Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for D-Con D-Con Rat & Mouse Baits, 8 ct

D-Con D-Con Rat & Mouse Baits, 8 ct

D-Con Rat and Mouse Bait is designed to go where other baits cannot. These bait blocks are water-resistant so you can use them in damp places and in humid climates. The rat killer blocks come in a package of 8 which can be spread throughout your home in areas where rats and mice are prevalent. To ensure that the D-Con rat bait is optimally effective, it is best to determine where the rats and mice are most likely to congregate. Common areas for rodents are along walls, by gnawed openings, in corners and concealed places, between floors, and anywhere else in your home where they might be able to sneak in. Place a rat killer bait block every 15 to 30 feet for rats and every 8 to 12 feet for mice. Maintain a constant supply of fresh D-Con rat bait for about two weeks or until signs of activity have ceased. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%7 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for D-Con Rat & Mouse Baits, 8 ct

Great Product

11/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great not only do you get the mice and rats but they will carry the blocks back to there nest and the young will die also, in most cases are vermin are exterminated in 3 to 4 days, also these blocks are like candy to rats and mice, I have used them againest the common house rats and even norway rats. Recently in Florida they were baited and used againest Gambia Riesenhamsterratte / Giant pouched rats, these are an invasive species and VERY VERY large, we found not only the adults outside but also a nest of deceased infants, well worth the trip to walmart and saving hundreds in exterminators expenses. hope this helps you. with a common problem.
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for D-Con Rat & Mouse Baits, 8 ct
08/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had 3 rats destroying my trash bags everynihgt. I decided todo something about it. I layed out all the bait from the D-COn bag and 3-5 days latter no more rats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for D-Con Rat & Mouse Baits, 8 ct
06/03/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The hole through the center provides a way to retain the bait within the trap. Retaining the bait inside the trap forces the rats to eat it inside the trap. If the bait is not retained then it can fall out or be brought out and eventually eaten by such creatures as squirrels. Don't let this bait be accessable to squirrels as they will eat it and die too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for D-Con Rat & Mouse Baits, 8 ct

Great Product

08/03/2014
By ,
Napa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cubes are the way to go for large rats I had in my garage..They were coming thru the ceiling, which I closed up but were still hiding..I put out 2 boxes an in about 1 week they were ALL gone..don't know where they went an died, but never saw or smelled anything..These are neat an aren't tracked out of the box like the bits..Hope they don't discontinue..I can't find them on D-Con products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for D-Con Rat & Mouse Baits, 8 ct
08/19/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had problem with mice in the crawl space which is hard to treat. So I bought this product and lifted up the drop ceiling tile and threw 2 baits in and they worked very well that was about a month ago no new activity so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for D-Con Rat & Mouse Baits, 8 ct

Dependable and Easy to use

10/04/2012
By ,
Painted Post NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We usually buy the D-CON mouse and rat bait trays to put under our mobile home to keep out mice and we haven't had any mice in 12 years of using so it must work. This time I ordered the "cubes" and my husband said he likes these so much better as they were easier to place around the perimeter of our home. I can't attest to their effectiveness or not as this is a 1st time using this type but if they work as good as the trays did, I'm sure this will be a replacement buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for D-Con Rat & Mouse Baits, 8 ct
10/26/2012
By ,
AUSTIN,TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This get's the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.