Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

The Windsor Arrowback Swivel Counter stool is a comfortable 24” counter stool that can be a perfect addition to your kitchen or dining area. The 24 inch counter stool has a swivel seat that can turn 360 degrees. With the swivel feature, this rubber wood counter stool offers comfortable movement and seating. Made of solid rubber wood, it offers a durable performance. The rich finish, the Arrowback, and turned legs of the kitchen counter stool make it look stylish and comfortable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.912 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation76%26 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

I love this stool

03/21/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased three of these stools and I absolutely love them.I did site to store shipping which took about a week for all three. The stools come in two pieces so very easy to assemble.I have a oak dinette set and the barstools goes absolutely perfect together.Cons if you purchase more then one stool they ship seperately.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

Not true height

11/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these because they are advertised to be 24 inches in height. Mine are 22". They are too short for my table, but I don't have time to return them and find two more before my company comes.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 3 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak
03/22/2011
By ,
Bastrop, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am very happy with this purchase. Nice addition to any counter/bar! Simple to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

Exactly what I was looking for!

06/20/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently created a breakfast bar so we needed 4 counter height stools. After searching several websites and looking in a couple of stores, I found these. It was hard to tell from the picture if the color would match our cabinets, but at the price, I had to try them. Our cabinets are a medium oak or honey oak shade. I'm not sure since they date back at least 15-20 years. When the stools came out of the boxes, they matched perfectly! My husband assembled them in no time, and we had our new breakfsat bar! The only negative comment I have is that they are difficult to swivel. Other than that, they have been a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

Poorly constructed, love the look though

02/10/2013
By ,
East Stroudsburg, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered 3 of these stools. 1 was perfect, 1 rocks really bad, 1 slightly. The threads where the bolts go in are not there so I can't even put 2 together. What a disappointment. I was really looking forward to new chairs. Pretty color matched my cabinets and floor really nicely. Hoping for an exchange.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

Not a good buy.

03/26/2014
By ,
toledo, ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shipping was really fast. I ordered two of them. Opened one of them and put it together with relative ease. My husband did the stress test by pushing down on the seat and the legs bowed. Also,the spindles on the back turned almost 360'. There were several nicks in the wood on the legs of the chair. The finish color was nice. I was highly disappointed in the overall quality. I didn't even open the 2nd box, but took it to our local Walmart and they refunded my money with no problems. We went straight to Oak Express and bought 2 stools that were preassembled, for $99 a piece. They didn't bow, no finish flaws, and the spindles were nice and tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

You get what you pay for.

04/07/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We were looking for 4 swivel chairs for our kitchen to match two others we had. At $62 each, I thought if they didn't match, it wasn't too big an investment and I could either return or sell them.
Pros:
Upon receipt, the colors were as described, they seemed sturdy, and all the parts were included. Shipping was fast. Prices were good for the quality. Easy to assemble.
Cons:
The seat sections are "planks" glued together to create one larger piece of wood and, of the 4 chairs, one seat was cracked down the center and I need to return it. Kind of frustrating. Another of the seats was gouged on the top (possibly in the shipping process). They also don't swivel without effort- but perhaps that will loosen up with time?
Overall, the chairs are average, they do serve the purpose, and I got what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

very uncomfortable-very unstable

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased 3 of these for their look. They do look good. They were easy to put together. That is all that is good about them. They are VERY uncomfortable. They barely swivel. We have had to repair each one several times. They wobble and are very unstable. DO NOT get these if you want quality or something you will use regularly.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak
08/14/2012
By ,
Marion IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Matches my dining set very will.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

I would not buy it again through walmart.

06/07/2014
By ,
Clermont, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the stool was put together the seat was crooked. I returned it to the store. It was poorly constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

Beautiful Stools - Assembly a little tricky

02/27/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chairs have to be assembled once they arrive. The instructions are minimal. Recommend that the instructions be expanded to provide more information on the placement of the seat to the mainframe. The installation is a little tricky, and there was nothing to warn about how to attach the seat. We noticed that when we attached the seats to the mainframe, the seats slanted downward. We reattached the seats in the reverse direction so that they were not slanted downwards, and they are okay now. Once the stools are assembled, they are beautiful. The color and style match the color and design of our kitchen chairs. The 24" height was perfect. I would definitely recommend these stools to any of our friends, but I would warn them about the tricky assembly of the seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

Great barstool - setup was hard

02/18/2014
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 3 of these barstools, and was excited when they arrived. I was immediately surprised at the lack of instructions for assembly. Needless to say, it was very difficult to assemble, and once I had all 3 completed, 2 of the 3 stools were crooked. With no defined instructions, I was at a loss at first of how to resolve this issue - or if it was a flaw with the barstools. I decided to unassembled them and start over - and finally able to get all 3 to set straight. I love the barstools, but there really needs to be detailed instructions on how to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

serves the purpose

03/05/2014
By ,
Bangor, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the price, these counter stools were a great choice for my new kitchen island. the oak color is very attractive and the swivel feature is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

love the chairs

03/09/2014
By ,
oiqua,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quickly and love the chairs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

Great chairs !

02/07/2014
By ,
NB
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought two of these to use at our new kitchen island. These are exactly what we were looking for. We assembled them yesterday, and began using them immediately. Very pleased and would certainly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

Great chair for price

12/26/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Directions were poor
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak
01/31/2013
By ,
Culloden, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Instructions do not mention that you must make sure the base and stool are correctly orientated. As a matter of fact, there are no instructions, just a picture of the item. The allen wrench they supply is hard to use to get the bolts tight. The short end needs to be much longer. The stain was not applied evenly, resulting in the bare wood showing in many places. The color was much lighter than what is shown on the web site.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

Very nice easy set up....love them....

12/12/2013
By ,
Arcola, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the product...is very nice easy to put together and sturdy.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

poor directions

12/14/2013
By ,
monroe, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hardly worthy of being called swivel stools
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for Arrowback Windsor Swivel Counter Stool 24", Oak

Look fantastic

11/12/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look fantastic at my island. Very easy & quick to put together. Arrived sooner than the website said they would!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next