Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Asus ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

Asus ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

Share an Internet connection with multiple wireless devices when you use the ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter. This unit allows you to take devices through a WLAN network and share their connections so you get faster browsing, downloads and streaming. The Asus wireless network adapter is compatible with operating systems including Windows, Linux and Mac. This device delivers fast and reliable wireless traffic over a secure network at speeds much quicker than traditional dial-up or beginning broadband. It is remarkably easy to use and works like a charm with any USB 2.0 port. The wireless-n-USB adapter weighs in at only 12 grams so you can carry it with you anywhere and take your whole network with you on the go. Furthermore, this electronic piece integrates support for PSP Xlink Kai that lets you game online. It supports excellent data transfer rates and up to 300 megabits per second. You will be able to download files, stream movies, play games and videos with no interruption.
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation85%51 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

cheap fix

08/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wifi card in our HP Pavillion DV6000 stopped working due to bad design overheating and was kicking the other wireless computers off the network when it was working. HP wanted $250 to fix since we missed the mfr. recall period. Purchased this wireless adapter instead. Worked within 10 minutes of plugging with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

works in ubuntu 10.10

12/17/2010
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great on my old laptop. I didn't need to install a driver. Just follow these instructions for ubuntu 10.10. This didn't work in debian lenny.
Step 1:
sudo gedit /etc/udev/rules.d/network_drivers.rules
Step 2 (add the follow text to the file and save):
ACTION=="add", SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="0b05", ATTR{idProduct}=="1784", RUN+="/sbin/modprobe -qba rt2870sta"
Step 3:
sudo gedit /etc/modprobe.d/network_drivers.conf
Step 4 (add the follow text to the file then save):
install rt2870sta /sbin/modprobe --ignore-install rt2870sta $CMDLINE_OPTS; /bin/echo "0b05 1784" > /sys/bus/usb/drivers/rt2870/new_id
It's much simpler than it looks. My download speeds are the same as my netbook wireless card speeds, so it's pretty fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

Great product for the price.

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just plugged it in and it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

07/09/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good device. Works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

USB-N13 Wireless Adapter N300

07/15/2014
By ,
Washington DC with
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's too light weighted.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

ASUS wireless is excellent

06/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for more than 2 weeks now, it just work. I used it for my Hackinstosh. Works fast and perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

Great Product

01/06/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wifi product was easy to install on window xp (less than 2 min.). I'm able to surf the net with ease. I would highly recommend this wireless adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

01/22/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this item because it was on a list of compatible devices for my WD live plus. It works like a charm and price was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

Awesome Adapter

07/21/2010
By ,
Jackson, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After checking many places, I saw it at walmart.com and I clicked it. it was a real plug and play (after downloading drivers) great speed and perfomance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

For Older Macs and Windows Boxes~Linux, too!

03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As expected from Asus: a FANTASTIC product! Easy install and setup on both an older PPC Mac running OS X 10.4 and a Windows machine running Windows XP SP3. Support for the Mac runs as far back as OS X 10.3 and you can even install this in Linux (a little complicated there for older versions of Linux. Ubuntu 12.04 PPC nightly recognized the unit "out of the box"!). Comes with a two year warranty and connected quickly and immediately! Even has built in protection-just push a button on the side of the unit and turn on protection on your Router! Don't hesitate, buy now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

Linux support? I think not.

03/12/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this with the expectation of plugging it in and it working out of the box on my machine running Linux Mint 16. At first all seemed well and good. However five minutes later it dropped connection. It does so every 1-5 minutes now and I have to turn my wifi on the computer off and on again to get another five minutes of use. After extensive searching I only have probable solutions. Would recommend a different adapter if you want a true plug and play option for linux.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

Excellent connectivity

01/14/2011
By ,
Gainesville VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upgraded my network from "g" to"n" and needed new woreless adapters. These work great and you can't beat the price. My son uses it for on line gaming and has not complained once about lagging. Multiple mounting options let you use it an just a USB plug in or connected as a mini tower type configuration so it dosn't protrude from you laptop and become susceptible to breaking or sticking out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter
02/22/2012
By ,
Riverside, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently upgraded to windows 7 x 64bit. I had a hard time finding drivers for my previous wireless adapter and even after I did, I kept losing the signal. Since I purchased my new Asus usb N-13 wireless adapter my computer reaches speeds I never thought possible. With a 300mbs transfer rate I can now get full speed from my dsl connection. I give this product a definite thumbs up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

12/07/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
To date, this is a very reliable and easy to use wireless adapter as long as you are using a MS Windows operating system.
The specifications state that it would work well with Linux. But as of this writing I have been unable to successfully make it work with Ubuntu Linux. I have not tried it with other distributions.
If you are a windows user, it should work well. If not good Luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

Not Plug and Play in Ubuntu 12.04

07/10/2012
By ,
Branford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Contrary to my beliefs, this wont work right out of the box with Linux, and getting it to work won't be that easy. The product itself still works great once the drivers are all set up, and using it is to work in Windows 7 is easy as pie (just plug it in.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

Did not work well with a MAC

03/02/2014
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this to replace my older technology wifi adaptor for my MAC. However while easy to install, its speeds were significantly less then my existing adaptor. Very Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

Not what I'd Hoped.

12/19/2010
By ,
Nixa, Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this because I live in a guest house behind my parents house. Rather than try to run wires across the backyard, I figured I would get an adapter. The range on this product is quite poor. It sees many networks around, however when trying to connect to my parents network its REALLY weak. I thought maybe it was a abd one so I returned it and ordered another one, because I know occasionally you can get a dud. Well the 2nd one isn't any better. Not only is the signal weak but its intermittent. I suppose it would be ok if the router was in the next room, but if you are across the house or downstairs, I wouldn't recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

Good product for the money

06/08/2011
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great with my Belkin N300 Surf router. I get speeds up to the 300mbps and a download speed that reaches 1 MB per second. Great product overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

Great Price

12/31/2013
By ,
Detroit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was purchased as a gift for a family member out of state. It works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ASUS USB-N13 Wireless Adapter

Does what it is suppose to

11/27/2010
By ,
Lebanon, OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product after an RV trip where I could not connect to the WiFi at the RV park. My laptop has a wireless G card built in. My wife has a different laptop with wireless N and was able to connect most of the time. The Asus N13 adapter changed all that with excellent range and speed compared to the original card in my laptop. I have installed this adapter on my laptop with Windows 7 and my desktop with Vista and it was a breeze. Can't really tell the difference between wired and wireless as far as speed.
Excellent product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next