Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach Turtle Beach Micro II Sound Card

Turtle Beach Turtle Beach Micro II Sound Card

The Turtle Beach Micro II USB Sound Card adds a stereo analog output and an optical digital output to a Mac or PC. It features a high quality stereo output that drives speakers, headphones or an external recording device. Powered by an USB digital connection, the external sound card isolates the audio signal from the noisy electronics inside a PC or laptop to provide higher-quality sound. A built-in amplifier delivers crisp, clear sound on headphones or ear buds. A TOSLINK adapter converts this USB audio adapter into S/PDIF digital optical output that allows you to connect your PC or Mac to home theater systems and digital speakers. This digital connection helps you enjoy stereo quality sound from DVDs and streaming movies on to your Mac or PC. This Turtle Beach Micro II USB Sound Card comes in a compact design for easy portability. It is compatible with most Windows and Mac operating systems.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Turtle Beach Micro II Sound Card

Volume level can make you go deaf even on volume 1

07/12/2014
By ,
Washington state about45 min. from seatac airport.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this sound card as even at volume level 1 watching a video at the videos built in sound bar of the default volume the volume level 1 of your sound from sound card will blow out your ear drums, so good luck enjoying this product by turning down volume level bars built into online games and streaming movies and tv shows like say Netflix. And if your lazy and do not turn them down before they start streaming then get ready to rip your headphones off your head as the sound even at volume 1 is mega loud, yes I aint lieing this is the worst product ever created and guess what it is the only produt so far that I have that is this dangerous to makem go deaf. I have owned many brans of laptops and desktops and sounds were all good but this card is the worst on planet earth hhah^^ true though, cause Idon't wan't a hearing aid and no one else does so no thank you sound card going to research and buy a different dude soon enough.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach Micro II Sound Card

Turtle Beach Micro II External USB Sound Card

05/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the Turtle Beach Micro II External USB Sound Card using site to store. Quick delivery on walmart's part. The sound card worked as advertised. It is very small so it works great with a laptop as a portable media center. I purchased it mainly for SPDIF Out so I can output an unprocessed audio signal to my receiver. I'm using it with Windows 7. I had to download updated drivers from the Turtle Beach website. The sound card works well and is an excellent buy at the price point relative to the competition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach Micro II Sound Card

Extended the life of my laptop

02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking at replacing my laptop because the onboard sound went out and I really need to have sound on my laptop. With this 25 buck solution I can wait another year or two before replacing. This thing worked plug and play right out of the box on my Windows 7 OS. Sound quality is better than my onboard audio was. Very happy with my choice. Used site to store to order (free shipping) and had it in less than 5 days.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach Micro II Sound Card

Fine optional audio

08/02/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item provides a great (ususally secondary) audio output. FYI - The optical ouput delivers 5.1 audio when the source uses DVD-style encoding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach Micro II Sound Card
08/13/2012
By ,
Staten Island NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soundcard does exactly what I bought it for. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach Micro II Sound Card

Absolutely perfect for intended purpose

02/02/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this usb sound card for use with headsets for computer gaming and music (to take audio load away from cpu). The sound is rich and full. Wonderful sounding for music and games. I think Turtle Beach hit the nail on the head with this one. I don't need an exorbitant pci slot sound card for studio mixing or any other intensive type task. I just needed an excellent sound card for things most pc users would do, and this fits the bill perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach Micro II Sound Card

Works alright.

05/05/2012
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Limited range on the optical audio output, and the sound quality is not that noticeably different from my on-board sound, unfortunately.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach Micro II Sound Card

Product works

05/08/2013
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound went out on my very old computer. Downloaded numerous drivers, bought two internal sound cards and still had no sound. Was looking to put out money on a new computer-an expense I really did not want. Got this as a last resort and very glad I did. I had sound again. Felt stupid I did not make this move sooner. For my needs it is an excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach Micro II Sound Card

Really easy to install.

02/25/2013
By ,
Amherst, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Turtle Beach Sound Card works great for me. I plugged it into to my old Dell's USB port and it works really well. (The OS is Windows XP.) I am using it for my sound system for the computer which I am using to stream shows off of the internet to my TV. The quality of the audio is terrific. I am completely satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach Micro II Sound Card

Works as expected.

01/15/2013
By ,
Hodgkins Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Turtle Beach Micro II Sound Card
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5