Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Curtis Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Curtis Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

The Curtis 24" HDTV/DVD combo features 1920 x 1080 digital resolution on the 1080p television for a sharp picture. Enjoy digital broadcasts and HDTV programming through the built in ATSC digital tuner. Play DVDs through the integrated DVD player. This TV/DVD player includes a remote control. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Curtis 24" HDTV/DVD combo. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%95 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

Nice little tv for the size and price

07/22/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The setup for this tv went very smoothly. Our cable provider is Directv. I'm very satisfied with the picture quality and haven't noticed any particular sound issues. The appearance of the black, matte case is rather cheap and fragile looking but doesn't really interfere with decor once it's situated in the room. I had to stumble through learning how to use the DVD player as limited instructions weren't very clear but, once I did, DVD played nicely. Overall, I think this is a great tv for the price paid. My only dissatisfaction with it is the remote. The buttons are very small. Fortunately, there is a sleep timer, though not in a convenient place to locate if watching in a dark room. The up and down volume keys are awkward, too. I haven't found a way to integrate my Directv remote so must use both remotes for different functions when using tv. Perhaps there is a way, but I think it may have something to do with being an off brand tv. Not a really big deal to me, but it may be to someone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

WOW WHAT A DEAL!!!!

03/08/2011
By ,
ONTARIO, OREGON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS TV FOR MY CAMPER ITS GREAT JUST THE RIGHT SIZE! GREAT PIC , THINK I WILL GET ONE FOR THE BEDROOM TOO, WHAT A DEAL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+43points
Review 3 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

great value for the cost

08/01/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This screen size works very well in an average size room. The built in DVD player (an uncommon feature in this price range) is a big plus because it saves space and money by eliminating the need for a separate purchase. Picture quality is good, as is the audio. A terrific buy. Plug it in and it's ready to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 4 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

Nice TV combo

03/12/2011
By ,
Baldwinsville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture, especially high def channels. Sound quality is very good except when playing DVD's you have to turn volume up. Set up was easy right out of the box. Son hooked up his X-box and was playing within minutes, no special connections needed. Remote control is easy to read and use. Great features on this TV. Bought it for my son and he loves it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 5 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

Excellent Buy

02/25/2011
By ,
East Meadow, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to write a bad review because it didn't read my DVD but that's because I inserted it the wrong way! My mistake, but this is an excellent buy for the price you can't beat the fact that it has a built in DVD player, it saved so much space for me. On a last note, those that said the remote was confusing, I think it must be their first remote they're looking at because it is very intuitive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Review 6 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

Great Value

04/28/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this site to store shipping on Walmart.com.
It came a lot sooner then expected and is much better then I had hoped for. Love the fact that the frame around the screen is matt not high gloss.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 7 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

mostly pleased but...

02/18/2011
By ,
Shawnee, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Generally, I am pleased with this TV so far. It is a gift for my father and I haven't heard any complaints from him yet. Setup was fairly quick and straightforward. Funnily enough, I find the little blue "power light" in the bottom right corner distracting. But my greater complaint is mostly against Dish Network (Dad's satellite provider) because they don't have a remote that is totally compatible with this TV. Yes, he can change channels but he can't control the volume or much else.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 8 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

Easy to use!

07/28/2010
By ,
Red Lion, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase! Price was right, easy to use, great picture and color! We bought this for our son, replacing an old tv that he had been using. It was easy to install with our existing connections and hooking up the xbox360 to it was a breeze. Great product and value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 9 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

Great TV

05/22/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this Curtis TV/DVD model for a couple of months now and I am very pleased with this TV. I have no complaints. The color is very good. I am using it mounted on the wall in my workout room and it serves the purpose for which it was purchased and I would recommend it for purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 10 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

cheap price, but poor quality

10/16/2011
By ,
central texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was duped..i thought i was getting everything i needed for cheap, and i was, but i would have been better off to pay more. here's why
1. when you turn it on/off, it takes forever to respond. annoying
2. when you change a channel (just with the tv hooked up to the cable from the wall#, it takes forever.. annoying!
3. if you hook it up to a cable box, there is NO UNIVERSAL REMOTE CODE #confirmed with their tech support#.. so basically, you have to have 2 remotes to work the stupid thing
4. the DVD volume is way lower than the tv #tried numerous dvds).. annoying!
i bought this for the kids room thinking the cheap price wouldn't matter, but it does.. the kids can't even work the remote because it is not sensitive enough.. you have to be directly in front of the tv at exactly 90 degrees. i've never reviewed anything in my life, but this product stinks enough that i felt the need.. don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

Good Price, Good Product

05/07/2010
By ,
Shoreline, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good; the picture quality is nice and the sound is good enough to get you most of the special effects - you can always connect speakers if you want additional volume. The remote control and the TV menu commands aren’t very intuitive but it gets you to where you want to be eventually. Set-up and wall bracket installation was easy. Overall – pretty good TV for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

Total Package

04/25/2010
By ,
Green Bay
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this product to have in the Hot Tub room and the picture is clear and really good sound to hear even over the slow bubbles plus has the DVD active makes this Tv the total package for our needs with a good price tag for the combo item . Only thing was the setting up the remote from Direct TV had a hard time finding the code to use their remote ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 13 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

Very good TV for the bedroom

02/04/2011
By ,
Tucson,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happily surprised when I got the TV home and found out how easy it was to hook up and that the picture and sound quality were so amazingly good. Those three factors are very important when you are a 65 year old lady. I bought the TV for my bedroom replacing and old, heavy, tube set. I would recommend this TV to anyone who is looking at it and the price is unbeatable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 14 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

A great display and snd for a small space + DVD

06/27/2011
By ,
Galax VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this three weeks ago for $198. Walmart gave me a ten dollar unexpected rebate after the sale which brought it down to $188. I wanted to buy my tv from Walmart because of the availability of their no nonsense warranty. I bought a three year warranty for $29. Now the TV. First the display is wonderful. I have it in a 8x10 room on my motorhome. It's big but the backlighting is so even and with five push button settings for brightness it was no problem to tone it down for the small space. The picture is the best that I have seen anywhere. The stereo sound is very good also. Plus a really good built in DVD. The DVD is flush with the right top side of the TV. I played an older reduced resolution movie in full screen mode and it was as good as a full sized DVD. 1080P, DVD, Stereo Sound, plenty of options, low purchase price, free site to store shipping, a great low cost extended warranty. What can I say! Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

Nothing to get too excited about

02/17/2011
By ,
Overland Park, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Curtis is just what it says that it is. It is a working 24" TV & DVD player. Picture quality is just barely tolerable. I bought this for my grandson's room when he comes over to spend the weekend. It should be easy enough for him to operate. Picture is rather washed out with not a lot of contrast and good detail. If you are looking at just the price, then you will get what you paid for. Initial picture set up took quite a while. It took almost 3 weeks for Walmart to get the tv to me. I was very disappointed in the slow service. If I had seen a working model of the TV before buying, I never would have bought it. Walmart's deliver for pickup at the store is nothing to rave about. It's just okay. Not bad enought to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 16 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

Great Buy on a Good Product

02/06/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this tv up from the store (site-to-store) a couple of weeks ago. The tv itself does not have a "top of the line" picture or sound, but it is definately better then I expected. The price can't be beat and I really like the size. It is perfect for a bedroom as it's no overwhelmingly bright but large enough to see the digital cable guide. Great Buy, especially considering it comes w/ a DVD player built in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

Good Buy

02/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only complaint is that it does not have a panoramic viewing mode and when you go to zoom, which should approximate panoramic, it cuts off too much of the top and bottom of the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

TV for camper

07/30/2010
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The DVD on this TV is not flush to the back of the unit which makes it very hard to mount for our RV.
We got a smaller one with DVD in another brand and it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 19 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

Recommended if you want a TV around 24 inch

07/28/2010
By ,
Passaic County NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV met or exceeded my expectations. Every input worked fine the first time. It had no problem picking up the PC signal perfectly. I had to return a previous similar TV, other brand from other store, since I could not center the PC image even with the furthest settings. The only problem I had is that the component and composite audio is shared. Therefore, if you have a component input (my cable TV is hooked up this way), and want to user compsite (PS2 for me), you have to switch the cables each time. Not too bad since the connectors are on the left side rather than the back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Curtis 24" Class 1080P LCD HDTV 60Hz DVD Combo, LCDVD2454A

Love this

03/14/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is a great value! It was easy enough to hook up, but I was having difficulty getting it to sync with Dish Network.. I called customer service for assistance, and reached a representative who spoke very broken English who walked me through a few steps, and while the TV was going through the autoscan, I was told, "If this does not work for you, please call back. Goodbye." Click.... This would be the only reason I would not buy this brand again! Ordering, notifications, and delivery through Walmart was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next