Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

Casio Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

The Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch will not only help you read time and temperature, but also give you many useful features on the go. It is especially designed to be your companion when performing active sports or going on an outdoor adventure. This water resistant watch is built to withstand a 100m submersion, which makes it ideal for swimmers and divers. The case is made from stainless steel to ensure durability and long use. The Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch features digital world time in black Arabic numerals displayed on a light blue LCD dial. A backlight comes in handy and helps you read time in low-light conditions and at night. This item also includes a calender, a countdown timer and an alarm to help you wake up on time. It also displays the current temperature. This Casio men's sport watch comes with a tide graph for low and high tides in your area as well as moon phase data.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%45 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

Excellent value, with good features

10/22/2011
By ,
Renton WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This watch has an analog dial, with digital display in the background. Besides the common time and date, stopwatch, alarm and countdown timer, it has world timezones, moon phase, tide settings and a thermometer. The manual is tiny and hard to read, but I easily found a PDF version on the Internet. Entering the tide info was a bit tedious, but the instructions were clear.
There is a built-in thermometer, but with the factory settings it read way too high. There is a way to offset the base temp, and at the maximum low setting it reads about right while on my wrist. The manual says for accurate readings, take the watch off of your wrist and wait 25 minutes. Probably true, but who's going to do that? I like big readable numbers for the analog dial, but this watch has very tiny ones. I'll get used to it. There is a backlight that can be manual or automatic (tilt watch up).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

Disappointed but not surprised

01/31/2012
By ,
Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This watch would have been a great deal if the thermometer accurately measured the temperature of the wearer's surroundings rather than the temperature half an inch above the wearer's wrist. The watch's other functions are adequate, and the display is great, but the fact that the watch will only give an useful temperature reading when not worn is a huge letdown. A few other reviewers remarked on the inaccuracy of the thermometer, but more reviewers seemed pleased than not, so since the price was right I decided to give it a try. While not disgusted enough with the product to return it, I would not recommend it to anyone else.
Other notes: setting up the tide graph and moon phase functions was not terribly complicated, but I did find it necessary to look up certain information online to complete the setup.
The watch looks nice, but as one of its touted features fails to perform adequately, I would not purchase this product again, not would I suggest it to anyone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

Great Modern Timepiece

02/01/2011
By ,
Sunray,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this watch. So far, it has been more than I expected. The calibratable temp works out nice, since I use ambient temperature to determine how much of a certain finish to apply and allow for adequate drying and curing. The countdown timer comes in handy with 2-part mixtures. I know everyone isn't a painter, but as far as I am concerned, this watch is everything advertised and more. It is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

Great watch!

05/25/2014
By ,
Medina, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does it tell time, but the as well. Nice watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch
06/20/2010
By ,
taylor michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
takes 3 hours and 50 pages of instructions to set, after that it is great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

Nice for the Price

04/04/2011
By ,
Muscle Shoals, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am a big watch collector/wearer/shopper/fan. this is the first Casio i have owned since the 4th grade. and honestly, i was quite surprised. the little "gadgets" that are on this watch are pretty darn impressive. they each have their nuances (for example: the thermometer on the watch is a tiny sensor on the side. since it is up against your skin, you get a constant reading of the temperature of your hand. readings are taken every 120 seconds, so to get an accurate reading of the outside temperature, you have to take the watch off, lay it aside, and wait until it cools off and takes 4 or 5 readings. which ends up taking 10 or 15 minutes just to get a temperature.) anyways, aside from the little nuances and idiosyncracies, this is a fantastic watch. ive already recommended it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

Not what we expected

01/20/2014
By ,
Roseburg, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The face is very small and all the information very hard to read. We read and tried to follow the directions for setting up the information....and it's not clear at all. We could not figure it out :( The watch will be going back, sorry to say.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

very good watch

09/15/2010
By ,
ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am very happy with it good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

nice

04/01/2014
By ,
south amboy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

It could be better

08/24/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The thermometer is a joke. It does never indicate the exact temperature and it overheats when you put it on. Everything else seems a little complicated to use unless you carry your instructions manual all the time with you. It is overpriced.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

Clumsy design

01/08/2011
By ,
Greenville SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This watch has many features and quite easy to set up and use once one takes time to read the manual. However the dial design is clumsy and crowded so that ts usefulness is reduced significantly. The hands make the reading time and other details like day-date extremely diffficult. I do not recommend this watch.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

Great price for the features

07/06/2011
By ,
Lake Forest, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this watch for my husband who's a surf bum and he likes it especially because of the price. Surf watches with these features are usually over $100.00 but are no good when you replace the battery because they seem to lose their waterproof seal. Only problem is the analog dial is sometimes hard to read and it blocks the digital time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch
10/29/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I still can not find out how to set the information about tide graph and Lunitidal interval hours & longitude. What I can say is this watch is not easy to get the info it needs. Because I google it, and I found many people have the same question as mine and they still don't get the answer they want.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch
01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband was delighted with the watch, he spent half the day setting all the bells and whistles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch
01/02/2012
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband was happy with the watch. The only thing it didn't have was sunrise and sunset. But the phases of the moon and tide info were a hit for my hunting and fishing hubby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

Thermometer

01/09/2011
By ,
Brookpark, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The thermometer does not seem to work properly/give accurate reading or even close.
All other options of the watch work great and is user friendly. Great for wet weather too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

Okey

06/23/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This watch is good for time only, this watch don't read proper outside temperature, It's read your hand temperature too, I use this for walk and run, not quit satisfy,
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

great watch for a young boy not for a adult

12/13/2013
By ,
miami,fla
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i do think the watch for the price is still a good deal , but the thermometer is not accurate it reads the persons temp instead of it regular function , but once you take it off and lay it down it reads accurate temp..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

nice watch

12/04/2010
By ,
Auburn, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BOught this watch for my husband for a birthday present. The watch has even more features than expected, is ruggedly good looking, and seems well-made. The drawback is that reading the instructions for programming and using all of the functions is quite difficult and tedious due to (1) tiny size print that I could not even read with reading glasses and under a bright lamp--and I am not old or blind, and (2) sheer volume of instructions--it was like trying to read a tiny-print NOVEL. After spending several hours playing with the watch, my husband was able to figure out the functions that were most important to him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio Men's Thermometer Sport Watch

All around handy watch.

08/13/2011
By ,
McKean, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This watch does what it says it will. The band is just that cheap plastic resin that most low quality watches have so I would recomend people changing that. The analog is light in color so you really cant see it al that well and tends to be an annoyance in the early eveining, covering up the digital display as well. The thermometer works great. Had to adjust the temp to make up for my body heat but once I had it adjusted it has worked like a charm ever since. It is fairly accurate +-2`. THis thing has taken a beating since I bought it and hasn't skipped a beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next