Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Verizon Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Verizon Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

The LG Accolade has all the essential features you need in a prepaid cell phone & dash; it helps keep your family on schedule and your life on track. Highlights include easy-to-read keys, speaker-independent voice commands, and Bluetooth headset support.
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%43 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

DON'T GET THIS PHONE

12/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I dont recomend this phone because it crashed on me and now it wont fix up.And they said it was my falt yes that right my falt i did nothing and now it says"Please activate your phone" so i do again and it says your phone is already activated and it did that to my friends phone the same day and we bought them on the same day. So dont waste your money on this phone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Review 2 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

Best LG vx5600

08/30/2010
By ,
Sylmar, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an extremely functional cell phone. I love how large the buttons are, making it extremely easy to text and type call numbers. I was very impressed with the camera quality for being in such a small package.
There's nothing terribly fancy about this model, but I'm in love with it! It has an excellent battery life and the design is a very good use of such a compact space. It isn't made to be a music player, but the audio is fairly good and very loud.
There have been no difficulties or problems with it, it is very easy to use, simple, and well thought out. The display, though small, is very bright and colorful, and the keypad is fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+151points
Review 3 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

unbelivable

11/27/2010
By ,
portsmouth,va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone was such a good value only 15.88 ,then they give you ten dollars worth of minutes for free, I got free shipping site-to-store, free activation. I could not believe it, I keep thinking they made a mistake right? No mistake just another good deal from Walmart! By the way its also a great little phone, I love mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

If you have to have this pre paid phone

11/28/2010
By ,
Conway SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am on my 3 rd phone. I don't think its the phone but the Verizon system and thier treatment of Wal mart ?? If you have to have one as I did. Let them program it in the store with the password and info you want. THEN try to put money on it before you leave the cell phone sale guy. The sales guy in my store was helpful and knowladgable but he could not do it wothout calling Verizon and forcing in the info we wanted. You can go through the setup and put in your info and Verizon changes it to what they want. When you try to call in and try to update or add minutes they ask for your password and its different from what you put in. If you call up they ask for it and naturally you do not know it so they will not help you. There is also a security question that they make up and you do not know. Also it took two call to Verizon the get the job done. On the first call the person took the info and said your all set. I went home and tried the next day and it was changed back or never changed. The second call did the trick after I returned phones 3 times. I will not go through it again I would switch carriers first. Its frustrating and bewildering but I was relieved when the store clerk had the same problem. As I am very gadget oriented.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 5 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

Works Great

10/25/2010
By ,
Metro D.C. area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone was a fantastic value. As LG's go it's a little light, but it function's fine and performs great. It's got everything I need and the price could not be beaten anywhere. The camera isn't the greatest but for the price it's what I expected. Sound quality is great. It requires using the menu for everything so it's not as quick to use as the older LG's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

worth the price

08/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not think you can buy a much better cell phone for the price I paid. So far it is working great. I like the camera on it but it does have a delay from the time you take the pic to the actual pic that comes out. The pictures though come out pretty nice and it has quite a few settings you can adjust for pics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 7 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

Great Phone, Heads up about the Prepaid Aspect

12/08/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am very familiar with this type of phone, and it is one of the best types out there. It's fairly simple, yet it still includes modern features such as picture messaging. I do wish that I would have known more about prepaid phones before buying it, however. I was unaware that it is impossible to activate a prepaid phone on an existing verizon contract unless you stick with a prepaid plan for at least 6 months. Because it was out of its original packaging, I was unable to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 8 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

Great cell phone

08/23/2010
By ,
Washington,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is very good. The price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

Great Starter Ph for Kids

01/06/2011
By ,
Lexington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a couple of these for my kids for Christmas. They are great little starter phones for them. They are light-weight and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 10 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

Prepaid LG

08/15/2010
By ,
Ventura, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone was pretty good for just a basic phone. What I didn't like about it was you can't put custom ringtones on it as well as pic while it was connected to the computer. Everything else was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

LG5600 Accolade Verizon Prepaid Phone

01/16/2011
By ,
Tustin California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just a great great phone for my purpose (or for anyones really)!!
Right size,has all the features I need and more if I wish to add.
Am surprised at the battery life, much longer than my previous Motorola.
If you are into Prepaid, you'll love this phone!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

Just a Little Disappointed

11/18/2010
By ,
Freeman MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this because the basic Samsung I had was failing to hold a charge and LG has a primo reputation. Well, I found the LG just a litttle "cheap" feeling. Just closing it, it seems to lack the solid "clunk" I got when closing the other one. The keys are a bit small and not too well defined. Now on the plus side, I find the camera to be easy to use and see no problems with it. Sound quality is great and it works here in the basement! Just wish the USB port would do more than charge the thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

Meant For Prepaid Use Only

01/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I baught the phone to use it for an exsisting verizon account. However Verizon didn't allow me to transfer my phone # to this cell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 14 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

Great value

12/13/2010
By ,
massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone for my 72 year old father after his trac phone broke. He is not technologically savvy at all, so I was hesitant to get it, but my family is on verizon and I wanted him to have a way to speak to us for free. I live in another state, I ordered it, set it up for him and sent it out ready to work. He managed to learn how to work the phone (directions included in Spanish was a big help) and he has already learned how to take pictures and put money on the phone in one week. Big improvement from having to have someone else always reload his trac phone for the past 5 years. I'm very happy with this purchase and so is he!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone
12/26/2010
By ,
S.V., AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life on this phone is extrodinary. Nice size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

Verizon Accolade

01/26/2011
By ,
Lima, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's good to the most part but it's confusing, I had a difficult time finding the area where the ringtones are supposed to be and the rates are too high. I don't see why it couldn't just be sent to my home. Although my home is bout 1/4 mile away it's very far if your someone like me that has to walk that distance and has arthritis and the cold makes walking very painful. So i'm not very sure it was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Review 17 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

Great Flip Phone

01/26/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned dozens of cell phones including smartphones over the years. The LG Accolade is a great value for voice calls. It is easy to setup and use. It has great battery life, and the camera is not bad. All in all, I am very satisfied with this purchase and with the service I received from Walmart.
Not sure why there are two locations on Walmart.com for this review??
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

Lots of problems

02/07/2011
By ,
Winder, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this phone on walmart.com and had for about two weeks and it malfunctioned and shut down after contacting Verizon I returned it to WalMart the replacement phone was the exact same one and it could not be programmed exchanged that one for a new one and this one has been working fine for the past couple of days. We'll see what happens after the two week mark.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

A Good Purchase

11/29/2010
By ,
Lakeland FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my oldest son. When ever my husband and I went off anywhere we would have to leave his phone with our son so he could call us if need be. The phone is for him to contact us only not to be used for texting or sending messages. He has a 15.00 card of minutes and they are for contacting family only.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Verizon LG 5600 Accolade Prepaid Wireless Cell Phone

Accolade

02/04/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
An OK basic phone. Like many phones, slippery. Opening
the phone sometimes clicks the camera. I like the plan options such as $100 that retain for one year as I use about 40 minutes a month. Defintely appreciate the Verizon network as
I travel from the midwest to Utah and my Sprint network is not availabe there.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next