Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

Whitmor Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

The Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Deluxe Wheels helps you sort clothes into appropriate piles on laundry day. You can easily separate dark clothing, white clothing, delicates and more. Laundry day has never been this easy! Deluxe wheels are included for ease of movement — simply roll the laundry sorter around your house and collect what you need. Plus, each bag can be individually removed. The chrome finish and canvas material adds a lovely, contemporary look to your laundry room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%104 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 120 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

It was missing some parts

12/23/2012
By ,
Des Moines, Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item was a gift, so we weren't very happy when they called and said it was missing the screws and wrench that were supposed to be included in the package. Not sure we'll order through Walmart.com again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

Pleasantly Surprised, Impressively Durable Quality

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a laundry hamper with 4 bags to eliminate sorting.
When the package arrived it was very heavy and I was surprised since the entire hamper was only $45. I ordered 2. 1 for myself and 1 for my daughter & grandson to share.
I gave a 4 on features b/c with my spinal degenerative disease( chronic pain and loss of strength) I would like a pull out instead of pull up bags. but we can't have everything.
This is made with superb heavy materials (the chrome). the bags are cotton and could be a little heavier. If they eventually wear out, I will use the old bag to make new with canvas. Each bag holds a load of laundry. If you have a front loader, it holds less than 1 load. There is room to overstuff the bags, but I'm not strong enough to carry an over stuffed bag. It holds so much laundry. At $45, you can't go wrong with this. I will probably purchase another.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

This laundry sorter has changed my life!

12/03/2010
By ,
St. George, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, that may sound extreme, but no more going through my laundry basket and then my hubster's, tryin' to figure out if it's time to do a dark load or the whites. I love being able to see at a glance where we stand in the world of laundrydom. Each bag holds just the right amount of clothes for a load, so I just see which bag is full and that's the first (and maybe the last) load of the day.
It was very easy to assemble, took me probably 15 mintues.
The part of the bag that hooks over the frame does have rubber casing on it, so they don't make scrapey metal on metal sounds ( I would HATE that) and they stay put.
I have it in our walk in closet under my husband's shirts. It fits just right in there. He was worried it would stink up his shirts, but laundry doesn't sit there long enough with both of us contributing to the bag, and the bags themselves are washable, so it hasn't been a problem.
I have had the sorter for about 3 weeks now and it's been great. I don't roll it around, it just stays in my closet and I carry the bags to the laundry room. So far everything is holding up great with no signs of wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

Sturdy and the perfect size

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The most impressive feature is the solid quality. No rickety connections. It is now just my husband and I, so I do not need huge bags. These bags are the perfect size for a load of wash while giving me four sorting divisions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

Sturdy and easy to assemble

10/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the sturdy metal frame and the big wheels. Two of them are locking wheels so you can make it stationary. It was easy to put together and the needed tools were in the box. I like the 4 bags, but they are smaller than the 3 bag laundry sorter I had before. We will see if they are big enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

worked great for my needs

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Seems more sturdy than I expected. Great tool for organizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

This laundry sorter is amazing

01/27/2011
By ,
Tyler, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this for about a year now. No real signs of wear. One of the bages started to come apart at the hanger but with a few minutes of stitching it was ok.
This is wonderful for the laundry person of the house. I am able to carry the bag to laundry room with no hassle. It is very easy to remove and hang back up when done. It allows you to presort everything so it is ready for the washer. I also am able to see what load I need to do right away. The bags are sized perfectly and makes my life so much easier.
I love it so much I am purchasing one for my sister and maybe mom. :)
I would definately recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

Wonderful!

03/02/2011
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a laundry cart in the past & the quality was disappointing to say the least. Definitely not worth the $40 I had spent. So I bought this one somewhat timidly based on the rave reviews & the fact that it had 4 compartments (not many do & I needed 4 for my family). It is AMAZING! Sturdy, well built, not flimsy at all. The sides are a solid piece and the poles screw to them to make a single unit. The bags are strong, yet lightweight. The wheels are sturdy & roll well & also have a locking feature if you don't want it to roll on hard surfaces. Put it together in about 5 minutes, comes with all the tools you need! TOTALLY WORTH EVERY PENNY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

Finally, enough sections for all laundry!

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a good quality laundry sorter that will have enough sections to accommodate a busy families needs.
This is terrific. It is a quality made item and is designed to make lifting and sorting easier.
Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

Wrong size

06/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unfortunately the sizes stated in the listing are NOT correct. I wish I had read through all the Q&A to discover the actual size. Expected the product description to be correct. The size on the box is listed as: 20 x 36 x 33.
Otherwise, the quality seems good. Unfortunately, it's going back cause it won't fit the space I needed it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

Laundry Organizer

03/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was extremely easy to put together and is even easier to use; with the easy lift out bags that hold just the right amount of laundry I know when the bag is full it's time to do a load...which is always very helpful in a very busy home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

Great for sorting laundry

09/28/2014
By ,
Burleson, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this rolling cart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

so far so good

09/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This feels very sturdy. .. some assembly is required but it is very easy and straight forward and they even give you the tools you need. I love the look of the chrome with the canvas I feel like it makes it look more expensive than it is. My only complaint is that the canvas naha are slightly shorter than they appear in the picture. .. honestly to someone who hasn't see the picture they wouldn't notice, but when I put them on I did, not that big of a deal breaker though. I would recommend this to anyone! Also a bonus is the two front wheels lock so it will stay in place when you need it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

Exactly what I was looking for

09/17/2014
By ,
Voorhees NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed 4 slots - darks, lights, in betweens and towels/sheets. I even used a permanent marker and labeled each section. Even my daughter said she loves it! I was able to eliminate two separate containers and now have more space in my laundry closet. Easy to put together by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas
08/19/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the size- good size for a load, I have another one that the bags are much bigger and holds about 2 loads per bad and then I get behind on the laundry as it has 3 bags= 6 loads and my family just keeps piling the clothes into them. I also like how portable the bags are they are easy to grab and take to the laundry room. However I am not keen on the handles they are not very wide in diameter (fairly thin, but not brekable per se) so they do not feel good in your hand. Would like the handles to be a bit heaftier so you feel like you are holding onto them or wood handles would be wonderful. I would purchase another one but I think I'll buy some of that grippy rubber liner that you line a cabinet with or use to open jars and tape some around the wire hangers so they don't slip out of the bags or sew the bags tight onto the hangers so they don't slip.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

Love it!! Great find!!

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!! It is even better than we expected. Nice looking. Durable. Easy to move, even on carpet from our room to the laundry room. So glad we found it. Great buy & great find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

Tidy laundry room

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this as my laundry room on the second floor has a window that brings in awesome natural light, so I like to leave the door open. Now it looks so neat and tidy. No baskets all over the place.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

Looks good, but I'm hoping it will hold up.

01/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Whitmor 4-section laundry sorter is a good concept. It has helped me with my laundry issues and it looks good in my laundry room. I am happy with it. However, for $50 I expected a little better quality. When assembling it, one of the wheels would not screw on all the way because there was an issue with the threading. Fortunately, it still rolls just fine. I also noticed that some of the chrome silver coating was coming off. It must be made of light-weight cheap metal and has a plastic covering/coating to make it look nice. It is a little wobbly. You don't want your kids playing with it because it is just strong enough for the job. None of this really bothers me. It just makes me wonder how long it will hold up. I'm still glad I purchased it, as it has made the dreaded chore of laundry a little more pleasant. I've owned it for about 2 weeks. So far, so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

Could be better, but still good

03/06/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Very nice to have to organize the laundry, love that it's on wheels and has wheel locks, handles on each bag, and looks great.
Cons: No replacements bags, bags easily fall off the handles if it gets too full, and the bags are canvas (wet stuff = mold)
I do love this with 4 kids they each have their own bag, but it would be better if the bags stayed on the handles and if the bags had a plastic or scotch-guarded lining.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor 4-Section Laundry Sorter with Wheels, Chrome & Canvas

A must have!!

01/17/2013
By ,
Chester, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laundry sorter is one of the best things I have ever bought. I have four children so laundry is a daily event for me. This sorter is very sturdy (has withheld a five year old scooting around on it) it also is very easy to wheel around and has locks on two wheels to prevent it from moving if you want it stable. The individual laundry bins are very easy to lift out and each one is a full load of laundry. The bins are huge and will hold blankets, sheet, jeans you name it. I do not have one negative thing to say about this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next