Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

You know it's time to start enjoying full HD performance, and the LG 47" 1080p LCD HDTV delivers. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 47" 1080p LCD HDTV. Otherwise, the picture quality of an HDTV without an HD source may not be much better than a standard-definition TV. Please contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade to HD programming.
Average Customer Rating:
4.752 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%135 out of 137reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500
11/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased a 42 inch plasma tv in 2006, screen went blank. Read reviews and specs at Walmart and other sites on line. Walmart had the best price. This tv has a great picture and sports like football looks great, no blur. Its so good the game looks fake. Even after having HD cable and my plasma tv for 4 years this LCD tv is a big improvment in quality. I was going to purchase the 42 inch but the store was out. Went with the 47 inch. Glad I did. Well worth the extra few dollars. Only draw back is the usb port in the back of the tv.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

Good TV For The Money

01/27/2011
By ,
Florida Home
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was a little disappointed that this did not have a S-Video hookup. But with that being said still very good picture for half the money of a Brand Name model.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 3 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

What A Buy!!!

07/14/2010
By ,
Chattanooga, tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second HD purchase. I gave my first HD TV (40 inch Samsung) to my daughter for a house warming gift. I wanted a larger screen TV this time. So, I looked around, checked out TV's at Best Buy, Target, and Walmart. After considering a number of different brands I settled on the LG 47 inch 1080p HD. And I'm glad I did. This is a fantastic TV. The picture quality is as good or better as any TV I looked at. The sound quality is also excellent. Easy to set up. I spent about 15 minutes learning to adjust the picture and all the settings. Also, Walmart had the best price. And something else, a lot has been said about 120hz TV's. This TV is 60 hz. I can't tell any difference in picture quality between a 120hz and 60hz TV. And 60hz is cheaper. This TV has so many features. I love it. I highly recommend this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+54points
Review 4 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

Excellent!

03/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for $848.00 in store and thought this was a great buy for an LG. Picture in HD is amazing, alot of fine tuning features and I like the glossy black finish. I dont care about the TV being 60hz, I really can't tell the difference anyhow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 5 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

AMAZING Picture and sound

02/04/2011
By ,
NW Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sit amazed at the picture and sound quality of this TV. I have been looking at different brand of TV's for months I was set on buying the 47'' 120hz Vizio until I went in a store and saw the LG and Vizio side by side,I knew right then I was buying the LG. Set up was SOOO easy, took about 10 minutes. One note IF you don't use the TV base and have a TV stand that the TV mounts to you MIGHT have to go to a hardware store and buy some bolts to use , they are METRIC, I like to have never figured that out.
I picked a store that I could buy online and use the "pick up today" option. By buying the TV online and using the "pick up today" option I saved $49.00 off the already LOW price. The service was great! I ordered the TV at 8:00am and by 9:am I was on my way to get my new TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD450

06/20/2010
By ,
NORTH PORT, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One word sums it up: FANTASTIC!
Arrived within a few days after ordering, the only draw back was that it was NOT inside a container but in manufacturer's box for the world to see we bought a new TV. Yikes! Luckily, the FEDEX driver tried making the delivery low profile by putting the TV behind the bushes.
The TV itself exceeded expectations in appearance and performance. Set up couldn't be simpler. We purchased it to replace our 56" Philips HDTV ready projection model that was 24" in depth! The LG is thinness allowed us to regain floor space in our living room. This in of itself was great benefit!
The picture quality surpasses expectations! We bought also the Philips Blue Ray DVD from Walmart and the two are a great pair. Blue Ray is the way to go with this TV. Although regular DVD's still look great.
The only draw back came from our cable company! We had to swap out boxes for ones that HDMI capability and we wound up having to not only call them repeatedly but return the boxes twice before we could get one that worked with HDMI! But that issue is with Comcast and NOT the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

Great value!!!

11/18/2010
By ,
Pepperell, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced a Sony 32" LCD which developed a blue stripe down the entire left side of the screen after only about a year. That TV is now in my bedroom and this baby is the centerpiece of my living room, on the mantle. The color, picture, sound are A+ and I am thrilled with the entire purchase: the price, the delivery, the shipping charge, and I did shop around alot first!!! I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

LG 47" HDTV

10/17/2010
By ,
Loxahatchee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We couldn't be happier! Shopping on-line was easy, and everything was in black and white for us to read and compare. We got a great sale price, too! We picked up our new TV at our local Wal-Mart a few days later with the help of a wonderful associate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

High quality - great buy

04/10/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Side by side comparisons with Sony, Panasonic, Philips suggested this was a great performer. Indeed it is, with excellent, rich and deep features. Includes low energy consumption settings and the picture is spectacular. Outstanding buy! Walmart comes through again. Why pay more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

Great product 4 the price

09/30/2010
By ,
Alhambra, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have done plenty of research regarding this product and reading reviews. The TV is easy to set up. Picture quality is acceptable considering I am still viewing in standard def. I can't comment on HD at this time, but based on the reviews I've read, the picture quality is excellent. Now, my only gripe is the audio. Don't expect too much from it. These are cheap speakers to probably keep cost down. Audio level is low throughout, you have to turn up the volume on high to hear anything in a moderately noisy room (i,e, air conditioner, electric fans, kids playing in the other room) well, at least on my tv. Other than that...I do recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

Great Value, Great Product

02/12/2011
By ,
Northwest Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this TV a few days ago. It replaced my 32" i had in my living room. I could not be any more happier. This is a great product at a very good price. There's really nothing wrong with this product that I have noticed. Again if you are considering getting a tv I would get this! Also watching blu-ray and playing PS3 on this looks amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

Beautiful tv

06/01/2010
By ,
Chicago suburbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a little over $750.00 it's a real bargain. For me picture is great, sound is great. Easy set up. I ordered the tv on 5/26 they gave me an estimated delivery date of 6/1 to 6/7... fed ex was at my door 5/28 (2 days after order was placed). Super happy with my new tv. Love it. Wish it was a little less expensive...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

new technology

09/16/2010
By ,
wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice tv, however the only audio out connection to connect to your home theater system is a fiber optic connection. My home theater system (a Phillips, 2 years old) did not have this type of connection.
The new systems do have the optic connector.
So I may buy a new system.Walmart has great prices
After much research I was able to connect my home theatre system by connecting the audio out on my sattelite receiver to the audio in on my home theater system and it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

Nice TV Not Great

01/02/2011
By ,
Geneseo, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price and size this is a good TV. But there are no Audio outputs. And only 2 hdmi inputs. It is a great bedroom, gradge, or basement TV, not a good center for your master peice home entertanment center. My last TV was a Samsung 42" top of the line that lasted 2 months after its warenty date. The Lg doesnt compare in picture but it was a 3rd of the price and hopefully it last a little longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

Great value

11/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just set thisone up this morning. I would've preferred 120Hz but the price point was too good to pass up. Outstanding picture quality and very easy setup. The factory defaults were just about perfect for my room. It replaced my 32" and what a difference!
Great set for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500
09/18/2010
By ,
Northeast PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have vision problems and use this tv as a computer monitor hooked through the hdmi. It has a great picture, the graphics are fast, and text is very readable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

Great TV!

12/04/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good. I've only had it for one night, but it's wonderful out of the box. Everything I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

Good Buy for a LCD TV!

11/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this tv cause do not have a lot of money but wanted a tv that felt like it was a lot of money and this LG fit the bill good quality all around easy to set-up pick your input and your ready to go. The volume was standard if possible set it to yr sound round sound with a optical digtial cable only 10-15bucks for yr audio big difference if you don't have sound round still get the optical cable it might help. Also remember you need a HD package to enjoy this tv cause the tv itself is only the one half without Hd from your provider your Hd tv will be just average and for the money you are paying it's not worth it! One more thing gotta have a HDMI cable for maxium hd picture
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 19 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

Great Value!!!

01/07/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. This was my first LCD tv purchase. I had ordered a different tv from walmart.com, but as I was leaving I noticed this LG on a dolly in the warehouse. (It wasn't even on display yet) I returned the one I bought online and bought this one. I had done a good bit of research on tvs before I purchased this one. LG lived up to it's name with this product. Easy to use, great picture and sound quality. Oh, and for the man who was complaining and stated that there were no audio out, you're wrong. There is an Optical Digital Audio Out on the back. The user's manual helps explain how to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for LG 47" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, 47LD4500

LG 47" LCD 60 Refresh

01/17/2011
By ,
Mountain View, Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We had an unfortunate experience with this TV- After 3 days the sound started breaking up and the picture would get fuzzy then clear- We had a wonderful experience with the WALMART people who spent two hours with us - returning it it and picking out a VISIO 47" LED 120 refresh rate TV that has been flawless- We were worried that it was because we have an antennae hookup and no cable- but that proved to NOT be the problem and our new TV is fabulous- Finally- It may have just been that particular LG since everyone else seems to reccomend the LG- but we didn't want to chance it with another one- Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next