Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.094 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation77%41 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

Excellent!

05/20/2011
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These reviews are what I look at when making a purchase, so let me begin by teling you what I didn't like about our new LCD TV. As expected, the built in speakers are weak. As we have a seperate surround sound system (which I highly reccommend if you are laying out for such a nice new video system anyway) those speakers don't much matter.
As for the picture quality, features, etc, all are outstanding. I did a LOT of research both online and speaking to knowlegable friends before making a decision. My family has had the new TV for only a couple of weeks but are all delighted. My daughter loves the built-in Facebook ap, and the Netflix ability is a movie lover's delight.
This product replaced out 36" tube-TV, which when we purchased many years ago was great, but also cost more to buy then than this new TV - intersting huh?
Oh yeah, I ordered this online but wanted it delivered. For an extra $29 Walmart shipped it right to my door. Now how can you beat that kind of price and service?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

Excellent Value from Vizio

08/08/2010
By ,
Madison, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this TV due to a Wii mishap with LCD tv in basement by one of my children. Moved Sharp Aquos 42" from livingroom to basement and set up Vizio 47" in livingroom. It was easy to set up. Internet connection was a breeze. Still fine-tuning the picture. I like the choices of picture options. The sound quality is good. I cannot adjust any of the sound quality (bass, treble, etc.). I watched the Dallas/Cincinnati preseason football game through over-the-air antenna and it was a great picture. TV is hooked up through a a Charter/Motorola DVR cable box with all the HD/digital channels. Very good picture. I just wish Walmart would carry the 3 yr warranty in-store. Although I don't expect to use it. I did get the 2-yr because I had to have a 32" Vizio lcd screen replaced after two years.
I also have a Vizio blu-ray player hooked up. The picture with a blu-ray disc is absolutely wonderful. Clash of the Titans was the first disc played.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 3 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

Great TV, so far.

08/17/2010
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV 2 week ago and so far I am extremely happy with it. Everything is great, starting even with the packing. It was easy to set it up and the picture is great. It has a built-in internet adaptor and the P-P works great. It has a very decent sound, and the treble, bass and balance can be adjusted if you go to setting. If you have any question, the customer service is very fast and helpful. The only thing I did not get with this TV is the picture Freeze feature, which is present in other models.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 4 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

Looks great for still images.

06/08/2011
By ,
Dover, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Owned this TV for about two weeks now and noticed a lot of "Juddering" or screen tears when large objects move across the screen. This is with "Smooth Motion" maxed out. My wife can only somewhat see it, but being an individual who has played a lot of games on the computer, I saw it immediately. I'm seriously considering returning this and getting another one just because of this. I have tested it by watching sports and game shows through HD channels, as well as Blu Ray action movies, connected with two different sets of component cables.
Other than the obvious and annoying juddering, there was a problem hanging this on the wall. The "neck" of the foot has 4 small screws to remove it, the problem is one of them is hidden and impossible to get to. In order for the TV to look decent hung up, you have to BREAK the plastic around the last screw.
Looking past those two issues, the screen is pretty decent and gets the job done. And you can hear the speakers well, although it seems like the treble is too high, so getting a surround sound may be worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 07/01/2011
I apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/29/2011
I apologize you are experiencing an issue with your Vizio product. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

Vizio Support is not helpful.

04/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lost sound the day after getting it home. Spend all day redoing all settings, and two nights redoing them with VIZIO support. Best they can do is send a tech a week from tomorrow, so that means I lose time from work. The TV was purchased 3 days ago I will be bringing it back to the store. Nice picture though...
Think I will have to try an LG...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/29/2011
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. In the future if you purchase any Vizio products please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

Excellent for the price

12/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent picture, just adjust image to meet your needs regarding color, contrast etc.. Sound is good. Does its job. Great features. Remote w/querty slide out keyboard nice feature- smaller than expected but does not bother me. Overall it has a clear picture just regret not buying a bigger screen size. highly recommend/excellent price
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 7 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

Great TV!!!

07/22/2010
By ,
Thomasville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this TV two days ago and it has the best picture that I have ever seen on any TV. The Apps are great and streaming Netflix is a great feature as well. This TV is super thin and works great with my Vizio soundbar. I would recommend this TV to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 8 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

Remote DOA

12/12/2010
By ,
Eastern Shore of Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this TV from Walmart for under $1K so was very happy until I went to set it up. The remote was a dead brick. Exchanged the original batteries for a fresh set and still no signs of life. Fortunately I have two other Visio TV's so was able to by-pass the set up screens and at least see the beautiful picture. Picture and sound are great. My only complaint is the sliding keyboard remote.
Immediately called Visio customer service and spoke to a tech for about an hour but we were unsuccessful trying to get the remote to work. The tech said they would send me another remote but it would take 5 - 10 business days. I said this was unsatisfactory since I had just spent a thousand dollars on their TV. She said that there was no way to get it to me any faster..."they must follow procedures and ship it UPS Ground." I asked for a supervisor but he was no use, just parroted the same message. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

Picture be Gone

04/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did a lot of research on LED's and narrowed it down to this Vizio TV. It was great until it happened what I feared it would do...SHUT OFF ON IT'S OWN.
After purchasing this TV and setting it up it went blank on me and now I have to return it...Sad but in some of my researches I heard this had happened to some people and never thought or better yet I hoped it wouldn't happen to me...
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/29/2011
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. In the future if you purchase any Vizio products please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

Great piture and sound!

12/02/2010
By ,
Sylva, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great picture and sound with HDTV. However, right in the middle of a TV show, the picture goes completely black. Sometimes it stays black for as long as 10 minutes. We bought this TV at Wal Mart 4 days ago. Except for the picture going black in the middle of watching something, it has excellent picture quality, excellent sound, and it easy to set up. We are returning this TV for another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 07/06/2011
I apologize you are experiencing an issue with your TV. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

one great tv

02/20/2011
By ,
owensboro,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after one week of of looking and buying two flat screen hd tvs , the 47 in vizio was the best tv i have ever had. the pic is one of the best i have ever seen. with the sony dvd player , pic again is great. the sound is allso good. we are moving out in the country later this month and i hope our dish network is hooked up by then and i will hook it up to the internet by then. when i buy a tv , computer , computer laptop , game system i allways get a two year product care plan. i love to buy from walmart. i took back two tvs in about a week. a sanyo 52 in , the screen or the pic was not to good but my wife liked it. and got a 47 in sony , loved the pic and my wife not. i was looking for some pant and went to look at the tvs and seen a price drop on the sony tv we got but i got it from another walmart so i went there to get my 100$ price drop and seen the 47 in vizio so it was back home to return the sony and get my vizio. the price was a 100$ lower and the two year product plan was 25$ lower. so a real nice tv and 125$ back. thanks for the best tv i have ever had and the bucks back and thanks for puting up with me walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

Vizio 47" internet

07/26/2010
By ,
Champaign,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a lot of time just looking and comparing sets. Initially I was going in to purchase the 47" LG LCD - looked at the sets and walked over to the the LED sets...wow.
very happy - I did see the flashing Vizio on off like the other reviewer mentioned - I think something was not setup correctly on the inputs, haven't seen the problem since.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

happy

09/16/2010
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first purchased this, I wasn't happy with the sound - called company and was given answers as to how to adjust to my needs - very happy now after "playing" with the choices on sound. Couldn't be happier -
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

TV is hit or miss

03/19/2011
By ,
Evans Mills, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well, according to prior reviews, this TV is hit or miss. Mine is a miss. I have had for 3 days now. Occasionally, a white line comes up across majority of top screen. It goes away each time when picture goes to a darker scene. It comes every couple of hours. Also, screen blacks out completely on rare occasions for a second or so and then comes right back. When it is working properly, the picture is great!!! The sound is not very good. No bass what so ever. But I expected that with as thin as TV is. May be returning to WalMart later today. Other Vizio 47" LED without wifi doesn't seem to have these problems according to reviews if I remember correctly. I may just buy a really nice plasma as no LED can match picture quality of plasma. I don't care about power consumption if the picture is nicer. I bought this because my wife wanted LED and this was a good price especially for a 47".
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

Great TV, if it only worked ...

12/14/2010
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this TV at a local WalMart store, but ended up returning it after 8 days and going with another brand.
Why? The TV experienced problems after 5 days of operation. The set would freeze (remote wouldn't work, couldn't access any menu's or functions on the TV with either the remote or the knob on the side) and couldn't be turned off unless I unplugged it. After spending several days researching solutions on the internet and emailing and phoning the tech support folks without being able to resolve the problem, I decided to return the set. I was unwilling to devote any more time to resolving a technical problem on my brand-new TV.
Pro's: set-up was very easy, wireless internet connection, internet apps, many pre-set display modes (standard, football, basketball, golf,movies ,etc.) Picture quality was very good. Sound sync with closeups of people speaking was good ... no noticeable gaps.
Con's: (other than not working) ... audio quality from LED TV's, this one included is not great, probably because of how thin the cabinet is. Mine was hooked up to a home theater system, so that wasn't a real concern for me. The included remote is promoted as being able to replace your other remotes, and did control my PVR, but it did not recognize a Sony DVD players at all. Likwise, my Logitech universal remote did not entirely work with the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 07/06/2011
I apologize you are experiencing an issue with your TV. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

Dead after two hours

07/18/2010
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have done more research on this brand because it seems it has a lot of bad reviews. I should have known something was wrong with this unit when it stopped working during the setup process. I had to unplug it and plug it back in before I could even finished setting it up. While watching a program it locked up and would not change channels or even turn off. I had to unplug it again. When I plugged it back in the Vizio light just flashed. It was then I realized I got a lemon. It was then I went on line and saw pages of poor reviews on this brand. From what I have read Vizio has poor customer service too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-35points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/29/2011
I apologize you are experiencing an issue with your Vizio product. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

A great T.V./Awsome Picture

12/21/2010
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with our purchase of the 47" Vizio Led T.V. It has an awsome picture just with an outside antenna. So you can only imagine how good it would be with Cable connection. The sound is not great but we plan to purchase a Surround-Sound system to go with it anyway. The only thing that would have been better is if we had bought a bigger size. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

Frustrated

12/01/2010
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchase TV July, 2008 $1,200.00. July, 2010 screen began to have black sections. Vizio Tech Support said TV was probably bad no extended warranty no help. Local repair service said this was unusual for screen to go bad in 2 years. Might be cheaper to buy a new TV. Certainly will not be a Vizio
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/29/2011
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. In the future if you purchase any Vizio products please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

junk junk junk

03/31/2011
By ,
brunswick,me
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this tv on march 8 th 2011 the tv lasted until march 31st called vizio they said it was a firmware upgrade causing this tv to shut off every minute next day called vizio told me replacement would be 13 days that is almost half of the time we have owned it ridiculos i am pulling off of my wall and buying the samsung this tv is junk not to mention 13 days for a new one delivered i shouldnt have to drive back to walmart to swap out plus who wants the same tv that just broke before 1 month back on the wall. Vizio service was very nice besides the lady that took my call was eating her lunch in my ear maybe i should try that for customer service flabergasted by vizio no offer of upgrade just same junk with someone eating to drive the point home junk junk junk
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 06/29/2011
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. In the future if you purchase any Vizio products please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for VIZIO 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.92" Ultra-Slim Design, M470NV

Good Right Out of the Box

02/25/2011
By ,
Evanston, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first HD TV. I chose it due to the extra features and inputs it had. Right out of the box it was easy to set up in just a couple of minutes.
Great pic quality and easy to follow instructions. WiFi was seamless and instant. Netflix is a must and loads quickly. If it weren't for the family wanting cable, I would just use the Netflix.
I hooked up the laptop and watched a slide show of my pics. Great detail.
The bad, the sound is not quite what I expected, but still not bad. You can always do the home theater thing if you want.
I haven't used the pc input yet, because I haven't had the need. My son hooked up his PS3 and it was instant and perfect.
All and all, I like it and have not had any of the problems that others have listed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next