Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068

The Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speaker system is designed to play music stored on your iPhone or iPod. It delivers rich, powerful sound while also charging your device. The Bass Boost function uses ferrite magnets to ensure powerful low frequencies. This Sony docking speaker system is magnetically shielded to eliminate interference from external sources. It comes with a wireless remote.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068

Very impressive sound!

06/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The audio quality is really impressive given it's size. Amazing really. The remote controls more IPOD functions than I've had in other docks &, as you would expect, is nicely laid out. The system is heavier than you would expect it to be...a good thing, IMHO. The only strike against it I have found is that the IPOD/IPHONE inserts can't be easily removed/switched which would be an issue if say you have more than one type of IPOD or both an IPOD & an IPHONE 3G & you wanted to use both to playback music. Did I mention the sound quality is superb? This one's a definite keeper. No clock or AM or FM or CD thank God!!! Just the beautiful simplicity of IPOD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 2 for Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068

Sony SRSGU101P Channel Dock Speakers

10/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went to several stores and found that the Sony SRSGU101P Channel Dock Speakers was by far the best choice for the money. It works with two different iPods and my iPhone. The sound is quite good and the unit is attractive. The remote is a handy feature for controlling from across the room. The bass boost is good when we're jammin. This item was only found online and as much as $30 from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068
07/19/2011
By ,
memphis, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i purchased this item for my Sons 14th birthday. He has an ipod touch it worked well and sounded great. Only issue is that he had to remove his otter box case. It would have been nice to have an adapter that would allow the case to stay on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068

GREAT SOUND, OUTSTANDING

02/25/2012
By ,
houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this one on Walmart.com, it was kind of hard to decide which one to go since I did not get to hear how good or bad they sounded, so I went for the highest rate and the famous brand with my budget, this is the ONE I picked.... I am so surprised about how good the sound is, and also what amazing me is I can control iphone sreen under music with the remote that comes with the speaker, I LOVE that!!! I used to have another SONY Iphone speaker but I returned it because the sound wasnt good enough for $99, and this one is better and even cheaper, I got what I wanted and paid for less, I am so happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068

Great sound for the price

07/01/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound for the price. I just wanted something to play my old ipod while cleaning up the house and this did the trick. It plays loud enough to hear in other rooms, but not too loud - base boost is nice feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068

Fantastic

12/06/2010
By ,
Fort Washington, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this on my main level as my source of entertainment while cooking or relaxing, absolutely perfect, small item but nice crisp and huge sound, this is currently placed on my fireplace!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068

awesome product!!!

09/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i read the reveiws of this and thought why not? it is awseome!!! the sound i think is great and the bass is great!!!! i actually bought a 2nd one for up stairs of my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068

Mega Hit for a young man on his Bday

07/08/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks this was a outstanding gift for a young man, he REALLY enjoys it everyday!! Thanks for a great product at such a reasonable price~
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068
10/14/2010
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product and perfect sound. Works with ipod touch 4. Only con is I have a little trouble lining up the ipod onto the dock
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068
08/11/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packaged great, Easy to hook up, and excellent sound quality. Sleek look, and the remote is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068
03/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These speakers put out a sound quality that you expect to hear only from much larger speakers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068

Great and awesome quality item

11/08/2010
By ,
Laredo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and awesome quality item.
Great output sound, well worth to pay for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068
09/14/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality sound from this little speaker system! A great value too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068
12/12/2010
By ,
Long Beach, Cal.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony SRSGU10IP 2-Channel Dock Speakers For iPod/iPhone - Black, V32068
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5