Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Enjoy your favorite music while you walk around the house with Sony MDR-RF925RK Wireless Headphones. No more fussing with messy wires. These headphones give you the freedom to travel up to 150 feet from your sound source. These RF wireless headphones come with ferrite magnets for enhanced life and excellent sound on the go. Listen to your favorite tracks in stunning stereo sound quality with thumping bass. They deliver music the way its meant to be heard. An auto-tuning feature conveniently scans up and down the band to automatically tune in channels. Sony 900 MHz Wireless Headphones enable you to connect to a big host of radio stations for non-stop entertainment experience. They provide an easy connection to a wide variety of sound sources like computer, music player and television. These Sony stereo headphones feature an over head light weight design, which makes them easy to carry around.
Average Customer Rating:
3.907 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
65
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation78%193 out of 246reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
65
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Sony Headphones

08/26/2010
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely amazing value! I'm a VERY particular shopper when it comes to consumer electronics, I read reviews, research return rates, and even talk to my peers and co-workers about something before I make a purchase. These are hands down the most cost effective, highest quality wireless headphones I've ever owned. The sound quality is amazing, the range is excellent, they're light weight and my ears stay cool even on hot days. The auto on and off feature makes them very easy to use, and the battery life on these is outstanding. Once hooked up to your devices, they're absolutely wire free, this includes the charging devices, you simply set the headphones onto the base, and forget about them, they're charging magnetically. I've already recommended these headphones to several friends, a couple of whom have already purchased them. Fantastic buy for the price, no question about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+153points
Review 2 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK
03/09/2011
By ,
Wilmington,nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the convenience this product offers, however, there is a lot of statis and the volume could be louder without that static sound. Dont get me wrong I like to listen to some music loud and it sounds like its too loud and scratchy that way. As far as listening to the TV I love it. It works fine. I also watch Netflix with my computer with these and they also work very well for this purpose. I do have to say that you can still hear the noise outside of the headphones when wearing them...this is very very annoying when you are watching a movie where the sound is quite and the other noises in the room come blaring in. It is extremely distracting to the mood of the show you are watching. All in all they are very convenient for situations where two people want to watch two different things. I would recommend these. They are my first pair and the value and the convenience in my opinion are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Review 3 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Wireless Headphones meet expectations

11/16/2011
By ,
Tomah, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading many favorable reviews, I bought the Sony Wireless Headphones to hear the TV while I run on the treadmill. I used to have to turn up the TV quite loudly to hear it over the sound of the motor on my treadmill, so if I wanted to exercise in the morning, I had to do so without watching TV so I would not disturb those who were still sleeping. I expected there to be some static, but the static is minimal. In fact, I can adjust the volume on the headphones and/or TV to make the static nearly non-existent. I'm very pleased with the headphones. The stereo sound is great! It would be nice if the headphones were adjustable, but they fit fine. I would highly recommend these wireless headphones to anyone who wants to watch TV or listen to the radio without disturbing others in the house. My husband has used these headphones to listen to a football game being broadcast on the radio. They worked well for him, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Best headphones I've owned.

02/15/2011
By ,
West Bend, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the headphones with the TV, Radio and the computer. They work great in any room in my Apt. I can even keep them on going down the hall to get the mail, or in the basement doing the wash. Some times there is a little noise when you start stretching the distance, but over all they work better than any other headphones I've had.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+81points
Review 5 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Sound buy

06/28/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product so as not to disturb while up late watching TV as well as to be able to hear at a level I enjoyed. The headphones are comfortable to wear and work quite well at clsoe distances to the base. No way do I think they will work at the distance advertised. I got static at less than 25 feet from base. Despite that, I am satisfied. That range suits my condo just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+108points
Review 6 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Nice value in wireless headphones

11/02/2010
By ,
Indianapolis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These headphones wont be confused with Sennheiser's but for the money they are a great value.
Expect some static and popping at times, most notably when there is silence. That said it has acceptable sound and definitely has a market.
If you want wireless and are looking for a good Headphone, that doesn't cost an arm and a leg, these will fill the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 7 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Awesome headphones

05/15/2011
By ,
Emporium,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These headphones are so easy to hook up and the sound is clear as can be. You can also be pretty far away from the transmitter. I was all the way on the other side of house and it was still really clear. I have used them for my tv and my stereo and it works great on both.
It has also kept my wife happy at night watching tv. They are also comfortable to wear and if you are watching tv and you fall asleep and they fall off,they shut off automatically.
I would highly reccomend these to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 8 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Wireless Headphones

12/24/2010
By ,
Menomonee Falls, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These headphones work satisfactorily. They are comfortable to wear and being able to set them into the recharging stand without plugging them in is convenient. There is slight static from time to time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 9 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Good value. I like these headphones for TV.

05/25/2012
By ,
Port Ludlow, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 65 years old, a retired electrical engineer. I bought these headphones 5 months ago to use with my big screen television late at night when my wife goes to bed. I am very pleased with them.
Before I made the purchase, I was concerned about how these would connect to the TV set. My recollection is that there was not much said about this in the product information. The supplied interface cable will plug into the two most common types of jacks found on television sets and the hookup is straight forward. Potential buyers should not be overly concerned about making the hookup.
The working range is reasonably good. At the extremes of my house (staircase, etc.) the signal degrades a little but does not drop completely out. In ordinary use, I have not had any problems.
The sound quality seems good to me for my purpose. Audiophiles and other critical listeners should try them out before making a purchase. There are much more expensive wireless headphones on the market if you find these sonically lacking.
These have a convenient cordless recharge mechanism. You just put the headphones back in the storage cradle and the power to recharge them is coupled magnetically to the headphones. The transmitter is also located in the storage cradle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 10 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Works great

09/22/2012
By ,
ATX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these because my wife hates football. Now that I can watch football and she doesnt have to hear the sounds of the game our fall weekends are much more peaceful. :)
The headphones work great. I was worried at first that I'd experience the inability to charge or poor sound quality that other reviewers mention but so far everything is clear as a bell and I never have issues with the charge. Granted the charge light is a little confusing - it does not indicate when the headphones are fully charged, so it stays red whenever the headphones are on the base unit. It only turns green when the headphones are in use.
At any rate, I use the headphones approximately 12ft. from the base station & TV. I used the red/white AV connector on a Samsung flat panel TV. Considering those parameters performance has been great. I can walk up to 30ft without much static. Past that and I start to have issues.
Ultimately, I was skeptical about this product but they've really been a delight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

GREAT SOUND-LOVE THE AUTO SHUTOFF

10/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these to replace some old ones from radio shack
I love the auto off feature
there is no need to replace batteries with the auto charge
they get good reception and very nice sound with good bass
make sure you read the instructions and tune properly and you wont be dissapointed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 12 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Very good product and one of the best prices

01/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a single dad and now live in an apartment so at night when the little ones asleep i like to watch movies before i go to bed. The problem was the dynamic range in the movies (Horror and Action) would turn so loud it would wake up my baby. I bought this product so i would not have to lower the volume and turn it after. They work great i read other reviews and even the negative ones and have to say. They work great and if you setup them correctly you will have not issues. There is no hiss or cutout sound is great and i use them every night. They are so comfortable and sound great. My advice is the package does not tell you how to setup your sound setting on the TV and i think that is where people have problems. While in use turn off surround sound settings and change the volume on TV out put to Fixed then you will eliminate most of the issues people are having. I do not have any with mine but did have to fix the TV out put setting to get the sound right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Depends what your looking for

01/15/2012
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ok well i ordered these looking for wireless headphones so i can play basketball with them on. these headphones did let me do that but with a lot of consequences. first the sound quality is no better than 5$ headphones. second there is a small static sound constantly in the background. third the charger has to be within range for the headphones to work. this means you have to have an outlet at all times and be within about 30 feet of the charger. fourth they aren't tight enough around my head and fall off because they are non adjustable. fifth i like to wear them around my neck and with the auto on and off feature it turns on and off as i walk. one plus is they are very comfy and another is they can hook up to game consoles etc. i hope this helps overall these headphones are just for at home use. they are not portable because of what i explained before. yes i am returning them for either the sony extra bass which i have experienced with and love (also they comply with all my needs except they are not wireless) or the skull candy gi's
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 14 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Flawless!

11/08/2011
By ,
Henderson. NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't tell you how happy I am with the sound quality and ease of use of these headphones. I ordered them for my mother who has some hearing loss, but tried them before giving them to her. What an awesome experience it is to watch a movie wearing these, you can really get taken in and lost in the movie. My hearing is fine, but I intend to order another set for myself, I chose the Sony brand because of the brand reputation, and think it was a good call on my part. One thing I was not really aware of is that when you connect these to your TV, all the sound goes into the headphones and the room is quiet, there doesn't seem to be an option to have the sound on the TV and headphones at the same time (unless I'm missing something), that's okay for me, but if you have more than one person viewing the movie, these won't work.
I wouldn't hesitate to purchase these for single person use. They are a real treat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Wireless Headphones

05/10/2011
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were easy to set up and work great! I work nights and it's great for my husband. He is partially deaf, but he can hear every show without keeping me up. He can play his video games as loud as he'd like without waking up the baby. The range is great - his TV is upstairs and he can listen all the way downstairs when he goes to the kitchen to make a snack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 16 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Great product

05/29/2010
By ,
Overbrook Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for what it was intended to do. Listen to tv and music inside the house. Can't beat the price or the company. If your looking for something to listen to outside away from your home while working or mowing listen to an iPod........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 17 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Excellent Headphones

09/08/2010
By ,
Slidell, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had other wireless headphones and these are by far the best I've ever had. They are light-weight and the sound is crystal clear. I would recommend these to everyone I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 18 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

Great product

03/27/2011
By ,
New Bedford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these headphones for my 9 yr old grandaughter to use while watching tv in her part of the parlor (we have a double parlor). They were extremely easy to connect to the tv, recieve no interference, produce very little static and the best part is they don't require you to constantly replace the batteries since they came with rechargeable ones. Just place them on the base and they charge themswelves. Another great feature is the auto on/off function. They will turn on automaticeally when placed on the head, and off when removed..which is a great feature especially for my grandaughter whom I am sure wold not always remember to shut them off. The earpieces are padded very well which makes them great for extended use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 19 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

May just have been a lemon.

05/10/2011
By ,
Palm Harbor,Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The headsets never worked well at my computer,it hissed and popped.I Waited a full day to let it charge,it died in the first few minutes.I may try another one,this may just be a fluke.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 20 for Sony RF Wireless Headphones, MDRRF925RK

The answer I was looking for!

01/30/2011
By ,
Lake Placid, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very happy with my new Sony wireless headphones. I was looking for a way to listen to movies (with all the sound), but not disturb others in my home. My LG LED LCD TV did not have a headphone jack, so I was running into dead ends. By connecting my Blu Ray Player to the TV with a HDMI cable, I was able to connect the wireless headphones to the Blu Ray and enjoy my movies as loud as I want. You can turn the volume on the TV down real low and up on the headphones. The headphones are very easy to operate...just charge and go. It did take me a little bit to get used to the location of the volume control, but is easy to adjust. As soon as you put them on your head they tune in and you've got wonderful sound. I find they are very comfortable as well. The only small complaint I have is a little bit of background noise when there is no sound on the movie, but I really don't notice it too much. I love them and would buy another pair if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next