Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Enjoy your freedom to roam with the all-new Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset. This headset features 40mm driver units with neodymium magnets that deliver crisp treble and dramatic bass. Besides delivering superior audio performance, the Sony headset offers excellent comfort. The comfortable ear cup with an auranomic design make for a snug fit. The battery offers approximately 17 hours of music playback on a single charge. Remote control of play, stop, fast forward and rewind on the earpiece is included for added comfort. The Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset can also be used to access Bluetooth enabled music player with the AVRCP (Audio/Video Remote Control Profile) feature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%28 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Great product at a great price

05/29/2010
By ,
Waikiki Beach, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after much research. I wanted a bluetooth headphone that fit over the ears, was wireless, that I could use with my iPhone & MacBook Pro. The Sony DRBT50 met all of my expectations and the sound is awesome, even when making & receiving phone calls. This unit sells for much more at most places, but is reasonably priced at WalMart. I think that you would be hard pressed to find a comparable unit at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

beware of latency and pitch/tempo shifting!

01/24/2011
By ,
CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are my first bluetooth stereo headphones. I have tried them with iPhone 4, Windows 7 computer and Apple OSX leopard computer.
Latency as stereo headphones is at best in the range of 100 to 120 milliseconds. This means when watching movies, the sound is noticeably behind the picture. The threshold for human perception is about 40 to 50 milliseconds, so all people will notice and may find annoying.
Unfortuntely on my Windows 7 computer watching netflix at only 10 foot range, there was clipping and catch-up of the sound. Sound would drop for around half a second, then play catch up.
The worst problem with these, and probably all bluetooth headphones, PITCH and TEMPO SHIFTING! I am a musician so it bothers more than average, depending on the music. If you listen to voice its not bad; but in some music, whenever there are long sustained notes, you can hear the music slow down speed up, and hear the pitch shifted up and down slightly. It seems the bluetooth stack is getting behind and playing catch up by squeezing and stretching the signal. I have noticed this with both computers and iPhone. The better the range, the less the effect of clipping and squeezing. At 4-5 feet, it's better, but at that range I can use a wired headset, right?
I am a violinist so pitch changes are annoying, as well as when listening to other music, say trance or electronic, it feels like I am watching an old tv show like the incredible hulk from the 70s and 80s where the theme music on the magnetic tape is changing speed.
FYI, on both my computers, I could not use stereo headphones and microphone as input at the same time. There is the old "headset" mode (like for phone calls) which is mono plus mic. Then there is a "headphones" mode which is the new A2dp stereo mode (no mic). You can only connect in one mode or the other. But you could use it as a dedicated mic input - only. This is the same for both computers.
Phone calls are -as others put it- like a speaker phone. Your sound is great, but people receiving your call are getting the shaft. People tell me they didn't hear this or that when I talk when using paired to my iPhone 4.
Controls buttons are not great, not well designed. I wish Apple would design something.
These cover the ears but do not block out all the sound. They are comfortable and light though. I have other wired headphones that completely block out all external sound, even on an airplane; those others also sound Excellent for only $99.
Pluses: wireless- handy for maybe working out, speaker quality is not amazing but very good. Battery life is very good.
I am not willing to trade my better wired (and cheaper) headphones for annoying bluetooth pitch and tempo shifting, so these are going back to walmart.com.
However, if you are willing to deal with the minuses, then these are a good value for what is out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Nice bluetooth stereo headsets

01/30/2011
By ,
NY, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very satisfied. It paired easily to my MAC. It connects fine regardless of the sound source. The headset stays connected. Sound quality is good.
My only criticism is that, sometimes, if I use both the headphones and my wireless mouse, I get a bluetooth freeze. Neither peripheral will function, although sound through the hardware speakers and the trackpad work fine. I haven't found a fix other than rebooting. If I had to guess - I am not a techie - I'd think this is a MAC issue, not one of either of my wireless items.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Bluetooth headset

05/05/2011
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: The headset works as designed. The sound quality is good. I am able to control the volume using the headset.
Cons: The headset is very tight on the head. I had to work with it by pulling it apart. It is better but not the best.
The volume control is not easy to turn up or down.
The headset ear peace could be a little larger and it would be nice if the ear peace would turn sideways so that it does not take up so much space in the laptop case.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

SONY ROCKS!

06/09/2010
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony Rocks! This is an AWESOME product! I HIGHLY suggest you get one!
I love mine!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Great headphones

07/16/2010
By ,
Philadelphia,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the headphones, no wires.
Sounds are great.
Light on the head
Easy to conect to Ipod.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Solid headphones

01/30/2011
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The headphones are good and have good sound. The fit could be better, tends to hurt your ears wearing them for prolonged periods of time. The controls for the headphones take some getting used to but the sound is what you expect from Sony and the range is excellent. I have had time of interference (like standing in front of the microwave while it was on) which is to be expected but it connects to my Toshiba and my iPhone 4 with no problems and the controls work well with my iPhone 4. Overall it is a solid headphone and the price is very reasonable. I'm glad I made this purchase and recommend this item.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Good headphones for IPad 2 and IPhone 4

11/28/2011
By ,
Carrollton, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No one could tell me if this product worked with the IPad 2, so I bought it on a wing and a prayer! It works great! The sound is good for phone and music use. The buttons to operate the music are a bit difficult to reach during a work out. They could have been placed in a more easy to reach location on the headset. Overall I would recommend these headphones. Also, the Sony store had them for about $100 more and they wouldn't even price match! Oh well, Sony's lost is Walmart's gain!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Works great - almost perfect

11/19/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what I expected it to do. Fits snugly around ears. Some ambient noise does make it in: I wonder if noise canceling (which this device does not have, to my knowledge) would help. Still, it cuts out some noise due to its physical design. The bluetooth feature is very easy to use: better than another headphone I use, and there is no strange behavior with my bluetooth mouse when I use them both (in contrast to my other headset). Solidly built.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Great Produt

02/19/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these head phones best thing i have order for my self online in long time. I've had a lot of different head sets but these by far are the best. Works great with my phone only set back is that you cant control the changing of the songs from the head set but i think that is due to my phone. But other than that its a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Love em

05/27/2012
By ,
Saint Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound, ease of operation, absolutely worth the money. I use these as a headset when talking on my cell phone, listening to music on my ipod, playing games and apps on my ipad. You will not reget this purchase, between me and my 3 year old daughter, these headphones are used everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset
01/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to pair these with my iPad quickly and easily which was important for me. I actually had more difficulty with the settings on my Vista laptop but that is related to Vista, not the headphones. I am very happy with the sound quality and comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 13 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Wireless Headset from Sony

08/07/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised. A little pricey but you always get what you pay for. This was the best rated, most versatile Bluetooth Headset I could find online, thank goodness it was on sale at Walmart.com. What a relief not to have wires on my headset. Enjoy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Great couple of speakers

11/10/2011
By ,
calexico CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I verry satisfied with this headphones the sound is great , comffortable and the battery durability is simply perfect the charge time is too short but the buttons on the right speaker it's small and the range it's ok, about 12 or 14 metters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Works as expected - very satisfied.

09/09/2010
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pairs easily, works fine. I use it to watch movies off the iMac without disturbing anyone. I've even used it to speak on my cell and it did OK. Battery seems to last enough that I don't remember when I last charged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Sony BlueTooth Headphones

02/13/2011
By ,
Upstate New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Work Great with my HP laptop with built in Blue Tooth. Good Quality Sound. Rechargeable battery gives good life. Fairly comfortable, not as comfortable as my BOSE set, but at 1/3 the price, certainly very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Good but not great

01/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are a reasonable value for the price. They shut out external noise okay but not as well as some other models. The fit is good and the battery lasts forever on one charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Headphones

04/01/2011
By ,
Tampa, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works beautiful with my Ipod but I purchased it to work with my Mac I get a lot of crackling and skips parts of the songs and sounds when used on the Mac....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset

Great Item

09/27/2011
By ,
Vacaville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Headphones work great with all of my Bluetooth devices and easy to set up for them all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony DRBT50 Stereo Bluetooth Headset
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5