Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The Presto 4-Qt Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker is a smart choice for making healthy and satisfying meals that can be prepared quickly and easily. Cooking times are three to ten times faster with this cooker than with than ordinary methods, saving time and energy. Chicken, fish, pork and beef come out tender and delicious from this 4-qt cooker. Pressure-steamed vegetables retain their flavors, nutrients and colors. The gleaming stainless steel body of the Presto cooker provides long-lasting beauty and is easy to clean. The special tri-clad base features a layer of aluminum sandwiched between two layers of stainless steel to ensure fast and even heat distribution. The convenient cover lock indicator shows when there is pressure inside the cooker and prevents the cover from being opened until the pressure is safely reduced.
Average Customer Rating:
4.74 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%95 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Very good

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good chooice

03/07/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Everything works as expected. Used it twice so far with no problems and good results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great product

08/17/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The steam cooker is very attractive. Gets up to pressure very quickly and cuts cooking time way down. We can cook fresh green beans from the garden in 4 minutes! We highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Pressure Cooker

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
06/01/2013
By ,
silver spring md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this pressure to cook a pot of stew , after pressure started ,it was cooked in 4 min. every
part of my stew was so soft tender and perfectly good ,moreover excellent cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great smaller cooker

03/29/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is geared toward a 1 or 2 person household and will make plenty of food for 2 people.
If you have more people in your household you'll probably want a larger cooker.
All in all a nice cooker that can be used with gas, electric or, being stainless, induction cook tops.
The reputable Presto company has been around for ages and their 12 year warranty proves it.
Parts, if needed, are readily available from the Presto website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good helper for fast cooking.

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend to every working family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

VERY early review. Will update.

02/13/2013
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item arrived in good condition, and everything fit together as it was supposed to. The very little assembly that was necessary was very simple and easy to do. Just common sense things. Product appearance was very good, and seemed to be very solidly built. Directions very easy to follow. Have used the cooker only one time, but it seemed to work as advertised. Like any new cooking method, this will take time to become comfortable with, and only some use will help solve that. As of this review, I am happy with the purchase, think it was a good price and that the quality was good. Time and use will determine the durability and if this unit meets expectations or not. Right now I would recommend this unit. Will update as I use the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great cooker

02/25/2012
By ,
tucker, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size and appearance. Cooks meals especially meat really quick. love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

better than my old one that I thought was ideal

03/26/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used pressure cookers for years. I have 3 of them. My oldest was a 4 quart and it is perfect for camping or smaller amounts. Takes up little space.
This one is the same brand, Presto, but is much better made and SO much easier to clean than the old one.
Very easy to use. Wish I'd bought it a long time ago
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
10/17/2011
By ,
HAVERHILL, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WAS THE BEST THING I COULD DO. THE PEOPLE EMPLOYED BY WALMART ARE THE GREATEST. THEY ARE SO NICE, HELPFUL AND SO POLITE. I WOULD DO IT AGAIN. THE STORE PICKUP SAVED ME THE SHIPPING AND HANDLING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
05/31/2011
By ,
Walnut, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this same model 3 years ago and I am very pleased with it. I wanted another one so that I can prepare more than one dish at a time. I have had an aluminum cooker previously that I had for many years and prefer the stainless steel cookers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Highly recommend this Pressure Cooker

04/04/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Presto 4 quart stainless steel pressure cooker for over 20 years and used it almost everyday. Recently I left it on the burner (just heating some water in it) and accidentally forgot about it. Well, I had to get rid of it because of my neglect. So I searched the internet to see if I could find the same brand and size. Sure enough I found it at Walmart. This "newer" model has a nicely improved base (tri-clad) that makes the cooking very even and fast. It is wonderful and I know I well get many years out of this Presto 4 quart stainless steel pressure cooker. I use it daily for meat, chicken, fish, vegetables, sweet potatoes etc. I like the stainless steel rather than aluminum for health reasons. I do not use the aluminum piece that goes inside the cooker, instead I use a stainless steel steamer tray that I bought at the grocery store. This pressure cooker works great. You will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Looks good, Cooks fast

05/08/2013
By ,
Golden Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this 4 qt. to use in place pf my 8 qt, much handier size, I rarely needed the bigger one. It looks very nice and easy to clean. The heavy clad bottom heats evenly, I did not notice any hot spots which leave black stains on the bottom. It seals very quickly under low pressure no waiting for it to build up. I like the stainless steel far better than my aluminum cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Well worth the money!

03/03/2013
By ,
MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe how quickly I could make up a batch of dried beans with this pressure cooker! It saves tons of energy costs and time to create nice dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
01/23/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use a pressure cooker several times a week and had to get this new one because my old one would not work on my new ceramic stove top. This one has a flat bottom and works great on the new stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Faithful work horse

12/30/2013
By ,
Lake Placid FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last presto pressure cooker was 46 years old bfore I retired it. It too was stainless. You can easely replace the rubber (or whaterer they make the new ones ) out of. Meals are quick and even tougher game is tender. You won't be sorry you made this part of your kitchn.e
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Perfectly functional pressure cooker

12/02/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Presto pressure cooker was ordered hoping it would have the same characteristics, design, and function as my old but still working (about 1960) Presto cooker, also a four-quart model.
It did and it had! In addition, I went for stainless steel (the old one is aluminum) thinking it would conduct heat better - and it did!
Finally, there were several product improvements all of which pleased me greatly. The most noticeable was an additional handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Pressure cooker

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and well made
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The pressure cooker was a good buy.

02/22/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was totally happy with the pressure cooker. I know a lot of people don't know how to use them, but they are great and useful. It was gleaming and shining. Loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 80 total reviews