Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The Presto stainless steel pressure cooker is a smart choice for making healthy and satisfying meals prepared fast and easy. Cooking times are three to ten times faster than ordinary methods...saving time and energy. Chicken, fish, pork, and beef come out tender and delicious from this 4-quart pressure cooker. Pressure-steamed vegetables retain their flavors, nutrients, and colors. The gleaming stainless steel body of the Presto pressure cooker ensures long-lasting beauty and easy cleaning. The special tri-clad base features a layer of aluminum sandwiched between two layers of stainless steel to ensure fast and even heat distribution in the Presto pressure cooker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.747 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%79 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
08/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great with my induction burners. Looks great. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great product!

01/01/2014
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great Appliance

12/27/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At the time I purchased this product I already owned two aluminum pressure cookers. As anyone knows they stain and are hard to keep looking nice. The idea of stainless steel appealed to me and I have not been disappointed. The pressure cooker is extremely easy to keep clean and looking nice. Because of the aluminum sandwiched into the base construction it seems to heat as quickly as the aluminum cookers. My only disappointment was the included aluminum rack. Why would Presto not include a stainless steel rack in a stainless steel cooker? I purchased the optional stainless steel basket and use that in place of the rack. This works well and is easy to clean. I also purchased the glass lid which gives me an additional large pot for conventional cooking. All told, a great but expensive appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Faithful work horse

12/30/2013
By ,
Lake Placid FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last presto pressure cooker was 46 years old bfore I retired it. It too was stainless. You can easely replace the rubber (or whaterer they make the new ones ) out of. Meals are quick and even tougher game is tender. You won't be sorry you made this part of your kitchn.e
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

GOOD SIZE FOR TWO PEOPLE

02/09/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the six-quart pressure cooker by Presto that I really liked. But, it seemed too big when only cooking for two, so I gave my son's family of 4 the six-quart, and bought the four-quart for my husband and I. These cookers are great for cooking quick meals. They come with some good recipes, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Heavy Duty Pressure Cooker

12/11/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used the pressure cooker once since it arrived and was quite pleased with the results. In the past I have had to cook beans for several hours before they were edible. With the pressure cooker, it takes just a few minutes after the pressure has built up in the cooker.
The unit is very well constructed and is nicely presentable, being stainless steel. I look forward to using this pressure cooker frequently in the future, since I know it will last for years and will do a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great smaller cooker

03/29/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is geared toward a 1 or 2 person household and will make plenty of food for 2 people.
If you have more people in your household you'll probably want a larger cooker.
All in all a nice cooker that can be used with gas, electric or, being stainless, induction cook tops.
The reputable Presto company has been around for ages and their 12 year warranty proves it.
Parts, if needed, are readily available from the Presto website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Perfectly functional pressure cooker

12/02/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Presto pressure cooker was ordered hoping it would have the same characteristics, design, and function as my old but still working (about 1960) Presto cooker, also a four-quart model.
It did and it had! In addition, I went for stainless steel (the old one is aluminum) thinking it would conduct heat better - and it did!
Finally, there were several product improvements all of which pleased me greatly. The most noticeable was an additional handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great Pressure cooker for glass top stove

10/03/2011
By ,
Gloucester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pressure cooker. I have several pressure cookers in all sizes. This Presto is the best fit for someone who has a smooth top stove. I love the small size (4 qt) for small meals for one or two.
Preforms very well. My first try was a frozen round beef roast. Cooked perfect in 45 mins. I also can easily order parts if needed. Unlike other cookers I brought at department stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

better than my old one that I thought was ideal

03/26/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used pressure cookers for years. I have 3 of them. My oldest was a 4 quart and it is perfect for camping or smaller amounts. Takes up little space.
This one is the same brand, Presto, but is much better made and SO much easier to clean than the old one.
Very easy to use. Wish I'd bought it a long time ago
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great product at reasonable price!!!

01/22/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the site to store service .its so easy and convenient to get such reasonably priced products and that to at no extra cost.The pressure cooker is working well.It was well packed and arrived in time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The perfect pan. I use it for 90% of my cooking

11/16/2013
By ,
mariposa,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to clean, great size, super fast and the best pan ever. I have always used pressure cookers and it will cook almost anything! I clean it and put it right back on my stove to use for the next meal. Absolutely nothing bad to say. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Time saving ,efficient pressure cooker .

11/25/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use pressure cooker to cook beans and meat faster and energy efficient way. I cook low calorie dishes like bean soup and vegetable soups.Read safety instructions before using product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The pressure cooker was a good buy.

02/22/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was totally happy with the pressure cooker. I know a lot of people don't know how to use them, but they are great and useful. It was gleaming and shining. Loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Beautiful and functional cooker

07/30/2010
By ,
Amarillo TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pressure cooker makes tender and delicious dishes you can depend on. I use it for all of my meat dishes. The booklet that comes with the cooker has easy recipes. The flavors are better.
I also ordered the accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

It's an awesome appliance

10/11/2011
By ,
Alamogordo, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I plan to buy more pressure cookers for my daughters because it saves time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good chooice

03/07/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Everything works as expected. Used it twice so far with no problems and good results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Pressure Cooker for Glass Top Range

03/27/2011
By ,
Ridgeway, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older Mirro pressure cooker and it did not work on my glass top range. I read the reviews for this product and more than 1 person said it worked just fine, so I decided to give it a try. It worked great and my 1st meal of corned beef was a success!
Good price, nice looking and works just great on the glass top - glad I read the reviews and purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

VERY early review. Will update.

02/13/2013
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item arrived in good condition, and everything fit together as it was supposed to. The very little assembly that was necessary was very simple and easy to do. Just common sense things. Product appearance was very good, and seemed to be very solidly built. Directions very easy to follow. Have used the cooker only one time, but it seemed to work as advertised. Like any new cooking method, this will take time to become comfortable with, and only some use will help solve that. As of this review, I am happy with the purchase, think it was a good price and that the quality was good. Time and use will determine the durability and if this unit meets expectations or not. Right now I would recommend this unit. Will update as I use the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great cooker

02/25/2012
By ,
tucker, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size and appearance. Cooks meals especially meat really quick. love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 63 total reviews