Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The Presto stainless steel pressure cooker is a smart choice for making healthy and satisfying meals prepared fast and easy. Cooking times are three to ten times faster than ordinary methods...saving time and energy. Chicken, fish, pork, and beef come out tender and delicious from this 4-quart pressure cooker. Pressure-steamed vegetables retain their flavors, nutrients, and colors. The gleaming stainless steel body of the Presto pressure cooker ensures long-lasting beauty and easy cleaning. The special tri-clad base features a layer of aluminum sandwiched between two layers of stainless steel to ensure fast and even heat distribution in the Presto pressure cooker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%90 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

I bought it to augment my 6 qt Pressure Cooker

05/12/2013
By ,
Ashtabula, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 4 qt Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker is faster, uses all same accessories as 6 qt Stainless Steel size, easier to clean, and fits in my refrigerator. I use the 4 qt almost daily since it's faster than my microwave and I get delicious broth. Vegetables taste like raw but are soft & tender, and I cook a smaller whole chicken in the 6 qt in 15 minutes under pressure. The flavor is incomparable. The Presto 8 qt is suited to a family where food can be staged like I do mine, but also has a steam release so I don't have to lift it to the cold water tap in the sink. I gave my 8 qt Stainless Steel cooker to my daughter, who has a family. I know she wants my 2 but maybe for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great cooker

02/25/2012
By ,
tucker, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size and appearance. Cooks meals especially meat really quick. love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Not too big to handle.

11/02/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the helper handle on the 4qt pressure cooker. The directions on use written well. Would be nice if pressure control came in the old style where you had 5/10/15 lbs pressure options. I like the stainless steel. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good helper for fast cooking.

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend to every working family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

just steaming along

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what I wanted
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

better than my old one that I thought was ideal

03/26/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used pressure cookers for years. I have 3 of them. My oldest was a 4 quart and it is perfect for camping or smaller amounts. Takes up little space.
This one is the same brand, Presto, but is much better made and SO much easier to clean than the old one.
Very easy to use. Wish I'd bought it a long time ago
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Right size for one or two people.

12/28/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this brand for a long time. I left my last one on the stove on high with only water in it and forgot about it. The cooker was ruined so don't do as I did. The new one is like the old one and hope to get many years of service as I did the last.
Stainless is the way to go for cookware. It does not chemically react to most foods as does aluminum.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great

01/23/2014
By ,
Purvis, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great product!

01/01/2014
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Total Satisfaction

09/15/2014
By ,
Guyana, South America
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again Walmart has not disappointed me.
The cooker arrived well before the estimated time, was easy to set up and functions exactly as advertised.
The finish adds a touch of elegance to my stove top.
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Pressure cooker

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and well made
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great Pressure cooker for glass top stove

10/03/2011
By ,
Gloucester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pressure cooker. I have several pressure cookers in all sizes. This Presto is the best fit for someone who has a smooth top stove. I love the small size (4 qt) for small meals for one or two.
Preforms very well. My first try was a frozen round beef roast. Cooked perfect in 45 mins. I also can easily order parts if needed. Unlike other cookers I brought at department stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

good

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Beautiful and functional cooker

07/30/2010
By ,
Amarillo TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pressure cooker makes tender and delicious dishes you can depend on. I use it for all of my meat dishes. The booklet that comes with the cooker has easy recipes. The flavors are better.
I also ordered the accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
08/25/2012
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Perfect size for a couple. Added the pressure cooker to my kitchen in order to cook perfect low sodium beans but found it perfect for preparing entire meals in minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Well worth the money!

03/03/2013
By ,
MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe how quickly I could make up a batch of dried beans with this pressure cooker! It saves tons of energy costs and time to create nice dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
08/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great with my induction burners. Looks great. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Highly recommend this Pressure Cooker

04/04/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Presto 4 quart stainless steel pressure cooker for over 20 years and used it almost everyday. Recently I left it on the burner (just heating some water in it) and accidentally forgot about it. Well, I had to get rid of it because of my neglect. So I searched the internet to see if I could find the same brand and size. Sure enough I found it at Walmart. This "newer" model has a nicely improved base (tri-clad) that makes the cooking very even and fast. It is wonderful and I know I well get many years out of this Presto 4 quart stainless steel pressure cooker. I use it daily for meat, chicken, fish, vegetables, sweet potatoes etc. I like the stainless steel rather than aluminum for health reasons. I do not use the aluminum piece that goes inside the cooker, instead I use a stainless steel steamer tray that I bought at the grocery store. This pressure cooker works great. You will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Love this pressure cooker.

12/06/2013
By ,
Shelbyville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Presto pressure cooker that I have had for over 20 years finally gave out. So I bought the same 4 qt stainless steel like I had. Love it and works just great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Time saving ,efficient pressure cooker .

11/25/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use pressure cooker to cook beans and meat faster and energy efficient way. I cook low calorie dishes like bean soup and vegetable soups.Read safety instructions before using product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 75 total reviews