Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The Presto 4-Qt Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker is a smart choice for making healthy and satisfying meals that can be prepared quickly and easily. Cooking times are three to ten times faster with this cooker than with than ordinary methods, saving time and energy. Chicken, fish, pork and beef come out tender and delicious from this 4-qt cooker. Pressure-steamed vegetables retain their flavors, nutrients and colors. The gleaming stainless steel body of the Presto cooker provides long-lasting beauty and is easy to clean. The special tri-clad base features a layer of aluminum sandwiched between two layers of stainless steel to ensure fast and even heat distribution. The convenient cover lock indicator shows when there is pressure inside the cooker and prevents the cover from being opened until the pressure is safely reduced.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%92 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Very good product

01/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as expected, very good. We will come back for more products from this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good pressure cooker for

07/23/2012
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using it for about a month for stew and porridge stuff, and very happy with it. It comes with clear instructions on how to use it, really helpful as I'm not experienced. The overall quality is solid and the finish looks nice and shiny. The handle gets a bit loose after a while but can be tightened and does not affect safety. Note that one can not fill the whole 4-quart for safety concern, but it is more than enough for one or two people. You may need to consider a large one if need to feed more.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good helper for fast cooking.

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend to every working family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
05/31/2011
By ,
Walnut, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this same model 3 years ago and I am very pleased with it. I wanted another one so that I can prepare more than one dish at a time. I have had an aluminum cooker previously that I had for many years and prefer the stainless steel cookers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto Presto

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work's fine. Nice and heavy with a good finish. Expect to use it a lot.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great Appliance

12/27/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At the time I purchased this product I already owned two aluminum pressure cookers. As anyone knows they stain and are hard to keep looking nice. The idea of stainless steel appealed to me and I have not been disappointed. The pressure cooker is extremely easy to keep clean and looking nice. Because of the aluminum sandwiched into the base construction it seems to heat as quickly as the aluminum cookers. My only disappointment was the included aluminum rack. Why would Presto not include a stainless steel rack in a stainless steel cooker? I purchased the optional stainless steel basket and use that in place of the rack. This works well and is easy to clean. I also purchased the glass lid which gives me an additional large pot for conventional cooking. All told, a great but expensive appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Found at long last!

01/11/2011
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this is more than doing what it is supposed to. It was hard to find a small Stainless stell pressure cooker but this is it and it works very well so far. Love the site to store option too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good chooice

03/07/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Everything works as expected. Used it twice so far with no problems and good results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

As expected

02/08/2011
By ,
St. Cloud, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. It looks great and it works well. It heats up to cooking pressure within 2 minutes. It does come with an aluminum platform however. We are using the SS basket from our previous pressure cooker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great Pressure cooker for glass top stove

10/03/2011
By ,
Gloucester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pressure cooker. I have several pressure cookers in all sizes. This Presto is the best fit for someone who has a smooth top stove. I love the small size (4 qt) for small meals for one or two.
Preforms very well. My first try was a frozen round beef roast. Cooked perfect in 45 mins. I also can easily order parts if needed. Unlike other cookers I brought at department stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

My new pressure cooker

02/11/2013
By ,
Tacoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to have the same type cooker, years ago.
I do prefer the stainless steel model, 4 quart size.
Easy to use, as I remember this cooker very well.
Cooks fast, great for a busy family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Well worth the money!

03/03/2013
By ,
MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe how quickly I could make up a batch of dried beans with this pressure cooker! It saves tons of energy costs and time to create nice dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
06/01/2013
By ,
silver spring md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this pressure to cook a pot of stew , after pressure started ,it was cooked in 4 min. every
part of my stew was so soft tender and perfectly good ,moreover excellent cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The perfect pan. I use it for 90% of my cooking

11/16/2013
By ,
mariposa,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to clean, great size, super fast and the best pan ever. I have always used pressure cookers and it will cook almost anything! I clean it and put it right back on my stove to use for the next meal. Absolutely nothing bad to say. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Superb

07/26/2014
By ,
Plymouth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a former mechanical design engineer, I know a masterpiece when I see one. And the instructions are clear and very thorough, covering all possibilities. But if you are cooking rice, you might possibly be on your own. The instructions (which acknowledge that cooking grains can be really troublesome for a pressure cooker and give specific advice for them) tell you how much water and how many minutes to cook, and will probably work for most people. But "the devil is in the details" and it didn't work for me. I had to experiment and by trial and lots of errors, gradually arrived at rice that was perfect for me, which is soft rice that won't make my old teeth ache. Since I got it for cooking wild rice for the first time, it was a real challenge. A few reviewers say chewing tough wild rice is part of the fun of eating it, and if you've got strong teeth (and fillings), go for it! But after I figured out how to cook it, I had the best tasting meal I've had in a year! And it was well worth all the effort. I would guess that just about every buyer would be satisfied with this pressure cooker, and I got it because other reviewers elsewhere thought it was the most reliable brand of pressure cooker. And the price is great. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Perfect for my needs!

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a college dorm room and the stoves are tiny. This is the perfect size and works amazingly well!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Heavy Duty Pressure Cooker

12/11/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used the pressure cooker once since it arrived and was quite pleased with the results. In the past I have had to cook beans for several hours before they were edible. With the pressure cooker, it takes just a few minutes after the pressure has built up in the cooker.
The unit is very well constructed and is nicely presentable, being stainless steel. I look forward to using this pressure cooker frequently in the future, since I know it will last for years and will do a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Pressure Cooker for Glass Top Range

03/27/2011
By ,
Ridgeway, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older Mirro pressure cooker and it did not work on my glass top range. I read the reviews for this product and more than 1 person said it worked just fine, so I decided to give it a try. It worked great and my 1st meal of corned beef was a success!
Good price, nice looking and works just great on the glass top - glad I read the reviews and purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

better than my old one that I thought was ideal

03/26/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used pressure cookers for years. I have 3 of them. My oldest was a 4 quart and it is perfect for camping or smaller amounts. Takes up little space.
This one is the same brand, Presto, but is much better made and SO much easier to clean than the old one.
Very easy to use. Wish I'd bought it a long time ago
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Highly recommend this Pressure Cooker

04/04/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Presto 4 quart stainless steel pressure cooker for over 20 years and used it almost everyday. Recently I left it on the burner (just heating some water in it) and accidentally forgot about it. Well, I had to get rid of it because of my neglect. So I searched the internet to see if I could find the same brand and size. Sure enough I found it at Walmart. This "newer" model has a nicely improved base (tri-clad) that makes the cooking very even and fast. It is wonderful and I know I well get many years out of this Presto 4 quart stainless steel pressure cooker. I use it daily for meat, chicken, fish, vegetables, sweet potatoes etc. I like the stainless steel rather than aluminum for health reasons. I do not use the aluminum piece that goes inside the cooker, instead I use a stainless steel steamer tray that I bought at the grocery store. This pressure cooker works great. You will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 77 total reviews