Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The Presto stainless steel pressure cooker is a smart choice for making healthy and satisfying meals prepared fast and easy. Cooking times are three to ten times faster than ordinary methods...saving time and energy. Chicken, fish, pork, and beef come out tender and delicious from this 4-quart pressure cooker. Pressure-steamed vegetables retain their flavors, nutrients, and colors. The gleaming stainless steel body of the Presto pressure cooker ensures long-lasting beauty and easy cleaning. The special tri-clad base features a layer of aluminum sandwiched between two layers of stainless steel to ensure fast and even heat distribution in the Presto pressure cooker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%83 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
05/31/2011
By ,
Walnut, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this same model 3 years ago and I am very pleased with it. I wanted another one so that I can prepare more than one dish at a time. I have had an aluminum cooker previously that I had for many years and prefer the stainless steel cookers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

pressure cooker

11/22/2010
By ,
Roascoe, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker does everything I wanted with good results. Easy to use , looks good and seems to be made well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Heavy Duty Pressure Cooker

12/11/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used the pressure cooker once since it arrived and was quite pleased with the results. In the past I have had to cook beans for several hours before they were edible. With the pressure cooker, it takes just a few minutes after the pressure has built up in the cooker.
The unit is very well constructed and is nicely presentable, being stainless steel. I look forward to using this pressure cooker frequently in the future, since I know it will last for years and will do a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Pressure Cooker for Glass Top Range

03/27/2011
By ,
Ridgeway, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older Mirro pressure cooker and it did not work on my glass top range. I read the reviews for this product and more than 1 person said it worked just fine, so I decided to give it a try. It worked great and my 1st meal of corned beef was a success!
Good price, nice looking and works just great on the glass top - glad I read the reviews and purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good size for smaller meals for 2.

01/07/2014
By ,
Silver Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second Presto 4 qt cooker. First one is aluminum, over 40 yr old, and has only required one seal replacement in that time. We purchased this one because we got tired of moving the old one back and forth between house and motorhome. The new one is stainless, a little shorter with larger diameter. The finish is mirror smooth. It will be the in-house unit. The old one will get to travel in the motorhome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
10/17/2011
By ,
HAVERHILL, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WAS THE BEST THING I COULD DO. THE PEOPLE EMPLOYED BY WALMART ARE THE GREATEST. THEY ARE SO NICE, HELPFUL AND SO POLITE. I WOULD DO IT AGAIN. THE STORE PICKUP SAVED ME THE SHIPPING AND HANDLING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good pressure cooker for

07/23/2012
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using it for about a month for stew and porridge stuff, and very happy with it. It comes with clear instructions on how to use it, really helpful as I'm not experienced. The overall quality is solid and the finish looks nice and shiny. The handle gets a bit loose after a while but can be tightened and does not affect safety. Note that one can not fill the whole 4-quart for safety concern, but it is more than enough for one or two people. You may need to consider a large one if need to feed more.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great cooker

02/25/2012
By ,
tucker, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size and appearance. Cooks meals especially meat really quick. love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Time Saver

03/24/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered for my daughter. I have had a 4-qt Presto stainless steel pressure cooker since my wedding 45 years ago. I have replaced the handles once and the seals a few times and it still cooks like new. I think everyone should have one. I love the way it cooks meats (so tender) and dried beans. I never soak the beans but cook them for about 30 minutes. I make hummus often and always cook the garbanzo beans in the pressure cooker. My grandchildren love bean and cheese tacos. I cook pinto beans in the pressure cooker then put them into the food processor with a little salt and process til smooth. They're delicious and fat-free prepared this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

My new pressure cooker

02/11/2013
By ,
Tacoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to have the same type cooker, years ago.
I do prefer the stainless steel model, 4 quart size.
Easy to use, as I remember this cooker very well.
Cooks fast, great for a busy family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Looks good, Cooks fast

05/08/2013
By ,
Golden Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this 4 qt. to use in place pf my 8 qt, much handier size, I rarely needed the bigger one. It looks very nice and easy to clean. The heavy clad bottom heats evenly, I did not notice any hot spots which leave black stains on the bottom. It seals very quickly under low pressure no waiting for it to build up. I like the stainless steel far better than my aluminum cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

VERY early review. Will update.

02/13/2013
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item arrived in good condition, and everything fit together as it was supposed to. The very little assembly that was necessary was very simple and easy to do. Just common sense things. Product appearance was very good, and seemed to be very solidly built. Directions very easy to follow. Have used the cooker only one time, but it seemed to work as advertised. Like any new cooking method, this will take time to become comfortable with, and only some use will help solve that. As of this review, I am happy with the purchase, think it was a good price and that the quality was good. Time and use will determine the durability and if this unit meets expectations or not. Right now I would recommend this unit. Will update as I use the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Highly recommend this Pressure Cooker

04/04/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Presto 4 quart stainless steel pressure cooker for over 20 years and used it almost everyday. Recently I left it on the burner (just heating some water in it) and accidentally forgot about it. Well, I had to get rid of it because of my neglect. So I searched the internet to see if I could find the same brand and size. Sure enough I found it at Walmart. This "newer" model has a nicely improved base (tri-clad) that makes the cooking very even and fast. It is wonderful and I know I well get many years out of this Presto 4 quart stainless steel pressure cooker. I use it daily for meat, chicken, fish, vegetables, sweet potatoes etc. I like the stainless steel rather than aluminum for health reasons. I do not use the aluminum piece that goes inside the cooker, instead I use a stainless steel steamer tray that I bought at the grocery store. This pressure cooker works great. You will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Perfectly functional pressure cooker

12/02/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Presto pressure cooker was ordered hoping it would have the same characteristics, design, and function as my old but still working (about 1960) Presto cooker, also a four-quart model.
It did and it had! In addition, I went for stainless steel (the old one is aluminum) thinking it would conduct heat better - and it did!
Finally, there were several product improvements all of which pleased me greatly. The most noticeable was an additional handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The perfect pan. I use it for 90% of my cooking

11/16/2013
By ,
mariposa,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to clean, great size, super fast and the best pan ever. I have always used pressure cookers and it will cook almost anything! I clean it and put it right back on my stove to use for the next meal. Absolutely nothing bad to say. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Time saving ,efficient pressure cooker .

11/25/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use pressure cooker to cook beans and meat faster and energy efficient way. I cook low calorie dishes like bean soup and vegetable soups.Read safety instructions before using product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Perfect size for for family of 4

12/03/2013
By ,
Sun City Center, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Presto pressure cookers for years (food preparation and food canning). My larger size was beginning to be more than I needed. Walmart carried the perfect size (Presto 4-Quart), and the delivery was far quicker than I could have expected - just in time for Thanksgiving. My husband and I are thrilled that I finally decided to purchase the 4 quart size!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Pressure cooker

12/10/2013
By ,
Ozona Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Cooks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Faithful work horse

12/30/2013
By ,
Lake Placid FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last presto pressure cooker was 46 years old bfore I retired it. It too was stainless. You can easely replace the rubber (or whaterer they make the new ones ) out of. Meals are quick and even tougher game is tender. You won't be sorry you made this part of your kitchn.e
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great product!

01/01/2014
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 68 total reviews