Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The Presto stainless steel pressure cooker is a smart choice for making healthy and satisfying meals prepared fast and easy. Cooking times are three to ten times faster than ordinary methods...saving time and energy. Chicken, fish, pork, and beef come out tender and delicious from this 4-quart pressure cooker. Pressure-steamed vegetables retain their flavors, nutrients, and colors. The gleaming stainless steel body of the Presto pressure cooker ensures long-lasting beauty and easy cleaning. The special tri-clad base features a layer of aluminum sandwiched between two layers of stainless steel to ensure fast and even heat distribution in the Presto pressure cooker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%90 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

pressure cooker

11/22/2010
By ,
Roascoe, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker does everything I wanted with good results. Easy to use , looks good and seems to be made well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
10/17/2011
By ,
HAVERHILL, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WAS THE BEST THING I COULD DO. THE PEOPLE EMPLOYED BY WALMART ARE THE GREATEST. THEY ARE SO NICE, HELPFUL AND SO POLITE. I WOULD DO IT AGAIN. THE STORE PICKUP SAVED ME THE SHIPPING AND HANDLING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

My new pressure cooker

02/11/2013
By ,
Tacoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to have the same type cooker, years ago.
I do prefer the stainless steel model, 4 quart size.
Easy to use, as I remember this cooker very well.
Cooks fast, great for a busy family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Found at long last!

01/11/2011
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this is more than doing what it is supposed to. It was hard to find a small Stainless stell pressure cooker but this is it and it works very well so far. Love the site to store option too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

VERY early review. Will update.

02/13/2013
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item arrived in good condition, and everything fit together as it was supposed to. The very little assembly that was necessary was very simple and easy to do. Just common sense things. Product appearance was very good, and seemed to be very solidly built. Directions very easy to follow. Have used the cooker only one time, but it seemed to work as advertised. Like any new cooking method, this will take time to become comfortable with, and only some use will help solve that. As of this review, I am happy with the purchase, think it was a good price and that the quality was good. Time and use will determine the durability and if this unit meets expectations or not. Right now I would recommend this unit. Will update as I use the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Pressure cooker

12/10/2013
By ,
Ozona Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Cooks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Pressure Cooker for Glass Top Range

03/27/2011
By ,
Ridgeway, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an older Mirro pressure cooker and it did not work on my glass top range. I read the reviews for this product and more than 1 person said it worked just fine, so I decided to give it a try. It worked great and my 1st meal of corned beef was a success!
Good price, nice looking and works just great on the glass top - glad I read the reviews and purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

I bought it to augment my 6 qt Pressure Cooker

05/12/2013
By ,
Ashtabula, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 4 qt Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker is faster, uses all same accessories as 6 qt Stainless Steel size, easier to clean, and fits in my refrigerator. I use the 4 qt almost daily since it's faster than my microwave and I get delicious broth. Vegetables taste like raw but are soft & tender, and I cook a smaller whole chicken in the 6 qt in 15 minutes under pressure. The flavor is incomparable. The Presto 8 qt is suited to a family where food can be staged like I do mine, but also has a steam release so I don't have to lift it to the cold water tap in the sink. I gave my 8 qt Stainless Steel cooker to my daughter, who has a family. I know she wants my 2 but maybe for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great Appliance

12/27/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At the time I purchased this product I already owned two aluminum pressure cookers. As anyone knows they stain and are hard to keep looking nice. The idea of stainless steel appealed to me and I have not been disappointed. The pressure cooker is extremely easy to keep clean and looking nice. Because of the aluminum sandwiched into the base construction it seems to heat as quickly as the aluminum cookers. My only disappointment was the included aluminum rack. Why would Presto not include a stainless steel rack in a stainless steel cooker? I purchased the optional stainless steel basket and use that in place of the rack. This works well and is easy to clean. I also purchased the glass lid which gives me an additional large pot for conventional cooking. All told, a great but expensive appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great cooker

02/25/2012
By ,
tucker, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size and appearance. Cooks meals especially meat really quick. love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Faithful work horse

12/30/2013
By ,
Lake Placid FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last presto pressure cooker was 46 years old bfore I retired it. It too was stainless. You can easely replace the rubber (or whaterer they make the new ones ) out of. Meals are quick and even tougher game is tender. You won't be sorry you made this part of your kitchn.e
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good pressure cooker for

07/23/2012
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using it for about a month for stew and porridge stuff, and very happy with it. It comes with clear instructions on how to use it, really helpful as I'm not experienced. The overall quality is solid and the finish looks nice and shiny. The handle gets a bit loose after a while but can be tightened and does not affect safety. Note that one can not fill the whole 4-quart for safety concern, but it is more than enough for one or two people. You may need to consider a large one if need to feed more.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Not too big to handle.

11/02/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the helper handle on the 4qt pressure cooker. The directions on use written well. Would be nice if pressure control came in the old style where you had 5/10/15 lbs pressure options. I like the stainless steel. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good helper for fast cooking.

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend to every working family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

just steaming along

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what I wanted
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

better than my old one that I thought was ideal

03/26/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used pressure cookers for years. I have 3 of them. My oldest was a 4 quart and it is perfect for camping or smaller amounts. Takes up little space.
This one is the same brand, Presto, but is much better made and SO much easier to clean than the old one.
Very easy to use. Wish I'd bought it a long time ago
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Right size for one or two people.

12/28/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this brand for a long time. I left my last one on the stove on high with only water in it and forgot about it. The cooker was ruined so don't do as I did. The new one is like the old one and hope to get many years of service as I did the last.
Stainless is the way to go for cookware. It does not chemically react to most foods as does aluminum.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great

01/23/2014
By ,
Purvis, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great product!

01/01/2014
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Total Satisfaction

09/15/2014
By ,
Guyana, South America
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again Walmart has not disappointed me.
The cooker arrived well before the estimated time, was easy to set up and functions exactly as advertised.
The finish adds a touch of elegance to my stove top.
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 75 total reviews