Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The Presto stainless steel pressure cooker is a smart choice for making healthy and satisfying meals prepared fast and easy. Cooking times are three to ten times faster than ordinary methods...saving time and energy. Chicken, fish, pork, and beef come out tender and delicious from this 4-quart pressure cooker. Pressure-steamed vegetables retain their flavors, nutrients, and colors. The gleaming stainless steel body of the Presto pressure cooker ensures long-lasting beauty and easy cleaning. The special tri-clad base features a layer of aluminum sandwiched between two layers of stainless steel to ensure fast and even heat distribution in the Presto pressure cooker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%88 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
08/25/2012
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Perfect size for a couple. Added the pressure cooker to my kitchen in order to cook perfect low sodium beans but found it perfect for preparing entire meals in minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good chooice

03/07/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Everything works as expected. Used it twice so far with no problems and good results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Looks good, Cooks fast

05/08/2013
By ,
Golden Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this 4 qt. to use in place pf my 8 qt, much handier size, I rarely needed the bigger one. It looks very nice and easy to clean. The heavy clad bottom heats evenly, I did not notice any hot spots which leave black stains on the bottom. It seals very quickly under low pressure no waiting for it to build up. I like the stainless steel far better than my aluminum cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

I bought it to augment my 6 qt Pressure Cooker

05/12/2013
By ,
Ashtabula, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 4 qt Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker is faster, uses all same accessories as 6 qt Stainless Steel size, easier to clean, and fits in my refrigerator. I use the 4 qt almost daily since it's faster than my microwave and I get delicious broth. Vegetables taste like raw but are soft & tender, and I cook a smaller whole chicken in the 6 qt in 15 minutes under pressure. The flavor is incomparable. The Presto 8 qt is suited to a family where food can be staged like I do mine, but also has a steam release so I don't have to lift it to the cold water tap in the sink. I gave my 8 qt Stainless Steel cooker to my daughter, who has a family. I know she wants my 2 but maybe for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

better than my old one that I thought was ideal

03/26/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used pressure cookers for years. I have 3 of them. My oldest was a 4 quart and it is perfect for camping or smaller amounts. Takes up little space.
This one is the same brand, Presto, but is much better made and SO much easier to clean than the old one.
Very easy to use. Wish I'd bought it a long time ago
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Well worth the money!

03/03/2013
By ,
MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe how quickly I could make up a batch of dried beans with this pressure cooker! It saves tons of energy costs and time to create nice dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Perfect size for for family of 4

12/03/2013
By ,
Sun City Center, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Presto pressure cookers for years (food preparation and food canning). My larger size was beginning to be more than I needed. Walmart carried the perfect size (Presto 4-Quart), and the delivery was far quicker than I could have expected - just in time for Thanksgiving. My husband and I are thrilled that I finally decided to purchase the 4 quart size!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Busy cooks can't do without it!

08/23/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot comment on durability have not had the product long enough
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good size for smaller meals for 2.

01/07/2014
By ,
Silver Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second Presto 4 qt cooker. First one is aluminum, over 40 yr old, and has only required one seal replacement in that time. We purchased this one because we got tired of moving the old one back and forth between house and motorhome. The new one is stainless, a little shorter with larger diameter. The finish is mirror smooth. It will be the in-house unit. The old one will get to travel in the motorhome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Perfectly functional pressure cooker

12/02/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Presto pressure cooker was ordered hoping it would have the same characteristics, design, and function as my old but still working (about 1960) Presto cooker, also a four-quart model.
It did and it had! In addition, I went for stainless steel (the old one is aluminum) thinking it would conduct heat better - and it did!
Finally, there were several product improvements all of which pleased me greatly. The most noticeable was an additional handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Time Saver

03/24/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered for my daughter. I have had a 4-qt Presto stainless steel pressure cooker since my wedding 45 years ago. I have replaced the handles once and the seals a few times and it still cooks like new. I think everyone should have one. I love the way it cooks meats (so tender) and dried beans. I never soak the beans but cook them for about 30 minutes. I make hummus often and always cook the garbanzo beans in the pressure cooker. My grandchildren love bean and cheese tacos. I cook pinto beans in the pressure cooker then put them into the food processor with a little salt and process til smooth. They're delicious and fat-free prepared this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Pressure cooker

12/10/2013
By ,
Ozona Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Cooks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great value

12/26/2013
By ,
St. Pete, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a Christmas present and am amazed at the quality, nicely polished, thick bottom heat disk, easy to assemble & disassemble and clean. The instructions are clear with good basic recipes to learn how to use it. Christmas dinner was cooked quick!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The pressure cooker was a good buy.

02/22/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was totally happy with the pressure cooker. I know a lot of people don't know how to use them, but they are great and useful. It was gleaming and shining. Loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

GOOD SIZE FOR TWO PEOPLE

02/09/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the six-quart pressure cooker by Presto that I really liked. But, it seemed too big when only cooking for two, so I gave my son's family of 4 the six-quart, and bought the four-quart for my husband and I. These cookers are great for cooking quick meals. They come with some good recipes, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

As expected

02/08/2011
By ,
St. Cloud, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. It looks great and it works well. It heats up to cooking pressure within 2 minutes. It does come with an aluminum platform however. We are using the SS basket from our previous pressure cooker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Superb

07/26/2014
By ,
Plymouth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a former mechanical design engineer, I know a masterpiece when I see one. And the instructions are clear and very thorough, covering all possibilities. But if you are cooking rice, you might possibly be on your own. The instructions (which acknowledge that cooking grains can be really troublesome for a pressure cooker and give specific advice for them) tell you how much water and how many minutes to cook, and will probably work for most people. But "the devil is in the details" and it didn't work for me. I had to experiment and by trial and lots of errors, gradually arrived at rice that was perfect for me, which is soft rice that won't make my old teeth ache. Since I got it for cooking wild rice for the first time, it was a real challenge. A few reviewers say chewing tough wild rice is part of the fun of eating it, and if you've got strong teeth (and fillings), go for it! But after I figured out how to cook it, I had the best tasting meal I've had in a year! And it was well worth all the effort. I would guess that just about every buyer would be satisfied with this pressure cooker, and I got it because other reviewers elsewhere thought it was the most reliable brand of pressure cooker. And the price is great. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Total Satisfaction

09/15/2014
By ,
Guyana, South America
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again Walmart has not disappointed me.
The cooker arrived well before the estimated time, was easy to set up and functions exactly as advertised.
The finish adds a touch of elegance to my stove top.
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Very good

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

good

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 73 total reviews