Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The Presto stainless steel pressure cooker is a smart choice for making healthy and satisfying meals prepared fast and easy. Cooking times are three to ten times faster than ordinary methods...saving time and energy. Chicken, fish, pork, and beef come out tender and delicious from this 4-quart pressure cooker. Pressure-steamed vegetables retain their flavors, nutrients, and colors. The gleaming stainless steel body of the Presto pressure cooker ensures long-lasting beauty and easy cleaning. The special tri-clad base features a layer of aluminum sandwiched between two layers of stainless steel to ensure fast and even heat distribution in the Presto pressure cooker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%81 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Love this pressure cooker.

12/06/2013
By ,
Shelbyville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Presto pressure cooker that I have had for over 20 years finally gave out. So I bought the same 4 qt stainless steel like I had. Love it and works just great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great value

12/26/2013
By ,
St. Pete, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a Christmas present and am amazed at the quality, nicely polished, thick bottom heat disk, easy to assemble & disassemble and clean. The instructions are clear with good basic recipes to learn how to use it. Christmas dinner was cooked quick!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Faithful work horse

12/30/2013
By ,
Lake Placid FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last presto pressure cooker was 46 years old bfore I retired it. It too was stainless. You can easely replace the rubber (or whaterer they make the new ones ) out of. Meals are quick and even tougher game is tender. You won't be sorry you made this part of your kitchn.e
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

time saver

09/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a hurry get out the pressure cooker..You can have chicken or beef stew in about 25 minutes. Meat will be tender and veggies are just right. cook enough for 2 or 3 meals at one time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

GREAT STEW!

11/02/2010
By ,
So. California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heats evenly and makes the best beef stew. I use a better grade of beef and it is wonderful. What I really love is how good carrots and potatoes are in this cooker. Never better!
I just wish I had got a larger size. Even tough I am cooking for two I could have used a bigger pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
10/17/2011
By ,
HAVERHILL, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WAS THE BEST THING I COULD DO. THE PEOPLE EMPLOYED BY WALMART ARE THE GREATEST. THEY ARE SO NICE, HELPFUL AND SO POLITE. I WOULD DO IT AGAIN. THE STORE PICKUP SAVED ME THE SHIPPING AND HANDLING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good chooice

03/07/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Everything works as expected. Used it twice so far with no problems and good results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

I bought it to augment my 6 qt Pressure Cooker

05/12/2013
By ,
Ashtabula, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 4 qt Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker is faster, uses all same accessories as 6 qt Stainless Steel size, easier to clean, and fits in my refrigerator. I use the 4 qt almost daily since it's faster than my microwave and I get delicious broth. Vegetables taste like raw but are soft & tender, and I cook a smaller whole chicken in the 6 qt in 15 minutes under pressure. The flavor is incomparable. The Presto 8 qt is suited to a family where food can be staged like I do mine, but also has a steam release so I don't have to lift it to the cold water tap in the sink. I gave my 8 qt Stainless Steel cooker to my daughter, who has a family. I know she wants my 2 but maybe for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

GOOD SIZE FOR TWO PEOPLE

02/09/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the six-quart pressure cooker by Presto that I really liked. But, it seemed too big when only cooking for two, so I gave my son's family of 4 the six-quart, and bought the four-quart for my husband and I. These cookers are great for cooking quick meals. They come with some good recipes, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

better than my old one that I thought was ideal

03/26/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used pressure cookers for years. I have 3 of them. My oldest was a 4 quart and it is perfect for camping or smaller amounts. Takes up little space.
This one is the same brand, Presto, but is much better made and SO much easier to clean than the old one.
Very easy to use. Wish I'd bought it a long time ago
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good pressure cooker for

07/23/2012
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using it for about a month for stew and porridge stuff, and very happy with it. It comes with clear instructions on how to use it, really helpful as I'm not experienced. The overall quality is solid and the finish looks nice and shiny. The handle gets a bit loose after a while but can be tightened and does not affect safety. Note that one can not fill the whole 4-quart for safety concern, but it is more than enough for one or two people. You may need to consider a large one if need to feed more.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

VERY early review. Will update.

02/13/2013
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item arrived in good condition, and everything fit together as it was supposed to. The very little assembly that was necessary was very simple and easy to do. Just common sense things. Product appearance was very good, and seemed to be very solidly built. Directions very easy to follow. Have used the cooker only one time, but it seemed to work as advertised. Like any new cooking method, this will take time to become comfortable with, and only some use will help solve that. As of this review, I am happy with the purchase, think it was a good price and that the quality was good. Time and use will determine the durability and if this unit meets expectations or not. Right now I would recommend this unit. Will update as I use the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Highly recommend this Pressure Cooker

04/04/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Presto 4 quart stainless steel pressure cooker for over 20 years and used it almost everyday. Recently I left it on the burner (just heating some water in it) and accidentally forgot about it. Well, I had to get rid of it because of my neglect. So I searched the internet to see if I could find the same brand and size. Sure enough I found it at Walmart. This "newer" model has a nicely improved base (tri-clad) that makes the cooking very even and fast. It is wonderful and I know I well get many years out of this Presto 4 quart stainless steel pressure cooker. I use it daily for meat, chicken, fish, vegetables, sweet potatoes etc. I like the stainless steel rather than aluminum for health reasons. I do not use the aluminum piece that goes inside the cooker, instead I use a stainless steel steamer tray that I bought at the grocery store. This pressure cooker works great. You will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Beautiful and functional cooker

07/30/2010
By ,
Amarillo TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pressure cooker makes tender and delicious dishes you can depend on. I use it for all of my meat dishes. The booklet that comes with the cooker has easy recipes. The flavors are better.
I also ordered the accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Looks good, Cooks fast

05/08/2013
By ,
Golden Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this 4 qt. to use in place pf my 8 qt, much handier size, I rarely needed the bigger one. It looks very nice and easy to clean. The heavy clad bottom heats evenly, I did not notice any hot spots which leave black stains on the bottom. It seals very quickly under low pressure no waiting for it to build up. I like the stainless steel far better than my aluminum cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great

01/23/2014
By ,
Purvis, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

As expected

02/08/2011
By ,
St. Cloud, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. It looks great and it works well. It heats up to cooking pressure within 2 minutes. It does come with an aluminum platform however. We are using the SS basket from our previous pressure cooker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The perfect pan. I use it for 90% of my cooking

11/16/2013
By ,
mariposa,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to clean, great size, super fast and the best pan ever. I have always used pressure cookers and it will cook almost anything! I clean it and put it right back on my stove to use for the next meal. Absolutely nothing bad to say. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Very good product

01/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as expected, very good. We will come back for more products from this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good size for smaller meals for 2.

01/07/2014
By ,
Silver Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second Presto 4 qt cooker. First one is aluminum, over 40 yr old, and has only required one seal replacement in that time. We purchased this one because we got tired of moving the old one back and forth between house and motorhome. The new one is stainless, a little shorter with larger diameter. The finish is mirror smooth. It will be the in-house unit. The old one will get to travel in the motorhome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 66 total reviews