Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The Presto stainless steel pressure cooker is a smart choice for making healthy and satisfying meals prepared fast and easy. Cooking times are three to ten times faster than ordinary methods...saving time and energy. Chicken, fish, pork, and beef come out tender and delicious from this 4-quart pressure cooker. Pressure-steamed vegetables retain their flavors, nutrients, and colors. The gleaming stainless steel body of the Presto pressure cooker ensures long-lasting beauty and easy cleaning. The special tri-clad base features a layer of aluminum sandwiched between two layers of stainless steel to ensure fast and even heat distribution in the Presto pressure cooker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%80 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Disappointed with the screws..

09/14/2011
By ,
Kansas city,KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading all the great reviews about this product, I ordered a presto 4 qt pressure cooker online and it arrived promptly as described. The size is ideal for a family of 2 people and the product works great, however here's two things am disappointed about just after two uses..
1. The inside of the cooker developed dark stains and have white spots on the surface. Poor quality stainless steel??
2. The screws for the handles started rusting after two washes. Its sad that a brand like presto cannot afford quality metal screws. I am wondering what might happen to the screws after multiple wash.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Disappointed with the screws
Posted 02/10/2014
I agree that your pressure cooker should not have the proiblens that you have had with a brand new item but I have had this 4 qt pc for 20 or 30 years ( I can't remember how long ago I bought this but it was a very long time ago ). I haven't used it as a pc for many years but still use it as a pot. I no longer have the pressure regulator or a gasket, but it still functions as a pot very well. My reply is to inform you that after all these years I so not have any of the flaws that you mention. The ss still looks good except for scratches I put in it from cooking and cleaning and the screws are discolored but not rusted. As far as the screws are concerned that is an easy fix. Remove your rusted screws then take them to a hardware store and buy stainless steel screw of the same size. You will never have rusted screws again.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Inside finish not smooth, can get stained

08/26/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cooker is very nice and works as advertized. Everything is good about it. Two things that I am disappointed about though are
1) The inside finish is not as smooth as outside. I wish they had mentioned this clearly. This defeated the purpose I choose this as washing it is not as easy as with a smooth inside finish.
2) While still perfecting the proportion of water required to cook, the food was burnt a little and that stained the cooker (perhaps permanently) on the inside bottom on day 2 of cooking itself. It does not look very bad but it does look stained now & I am not able to get rid of the stain. This makes me wonder if the inside is completely steel or a mix?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Superb

07/26/2014
By ,
Plymouth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a former mechanical design engineer, I know a masterpiece when I see one. And the instructions are clear and very thorough, covering all possibilities. But if you are cooking rice, you might possibly be on your own. The instructions (which acknowledge that cooking grains can be really troublesome for a pressure cooker and give specific advice for them) tell you how much water and how many minutes to cook, and will probably work for most people. But "the devil is in the details" and it didn't work for me. I had to experiment and by trial and lots of errors, gradually arrived at rice that was perfect for me, which is soft rice that won't make my old teeth ache. Since I got it for cooking wild rice for the first time, it was a real challenge. A few reviewers say chewing tough wild rice is part of the fun of eating it, and if you've got strong teeth (and fillings), go for it! But after I figured out how to cook it, I had the best tasting meal I've had in a year! And it was well worth all the effort. I would guess that just about every buyer would be satisfied with this pressure cooker, and I got it because other reviewers elsewhere thought it was the most reliable brand of pressure cooker. And the price is great. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto 4-Quart Stainless steel Pressure Cooker

01/07/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes the best Pot Roast. I had to use one of 2 lbs. beef, because the pot is only 4 Quarts. What I really love is how tender and delicious the meat comes out. I just wish I had got a larger size. Even tough I am cooking for three; I wish I had purchased the 6 quarts pot instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great Appliance

12/27/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At the time I purchased this product I already owned two aluminum pressure cookers. As anyone knows they stain and are hard to keep looking nice. The idea of stainless steel appealed to me and I have not been disappointed. The pressure cooker is extremely easy to keep clean and looking nice. Because of the aluminum sandwiched into the base construction it seems to heat as quickly as the aluminum cookers. My only disappointment was the included aluminum rack. Why would Presto not include a stainless steel rack in a stainless steel cooker? I purchased the optional stainless steel basket and use that in place of the rack. This works well and is easy to clean. I also purchased the glass lid which gives me an additional large pot for conventional cooking. All told, a great but expensive appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
01/23/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use a pressure cooker several times a week and had to get this new one because my old one would not work on my new ceramic stove top. This one has a flat bottom and works great on the new stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Awesome Pressure Cooker

02/08/2011
By ,
Mountainair,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had another brand pressure cooker which, it turns out, never really worked very well. Then several things broke on it. I called and looked all over the Internet only to fine no replacement parts.
Finally, one of the sales assistants recommended that I try the Presto brand, as it has continuing replacement parts, and seems to be the "better" product. She was right!! Right off the mark, this cooker is, by far, superior to the other brand. I am thrilled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
09/26/2013
By ,
Dover,NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It cooks fast and I find this cooker very good but the most frustrating thing is the screws, which are of steel and rust so after some days cooker becomes useless with loose handles.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

As expected

02/08/2011
By ,
St. Cloud, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. It looks great and it works well. It heats up to cooking pressure within 2 minutes. It does come with an aluminum platform however. We are using the SS basket from our previous pressure cooker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

helpful product

01/30/2011
By ,
Long island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's nice looking. I should've purchased a bigger one. It's too small for a chicken. But once you squeeze it in, it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Heavy Duty Pressure Cooker

12/11/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used the pressure cooker once since it arrived and was quite pleased with the results. In the past I have had to cook beans for several hours before they were edible. With the pressure cooker, it takes just a few minutes after the pressure has built up in the cooker.
The unit is very well constructed and is nicely presentable, being stainless steel. I look forward to using this pressure cooker frequently in the future, since I know it will last for years and will do a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
05/31/2011
By ,
Walnut, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this same model 3 years ago and I am very pleased with it. I wanted another one so that I can prepare more than one dish at a time. I have had an aluminum cooker previously that I had for many years and prefer the stainless steel cookers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

time saver

09/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a hurry get out the pressure cooker..You can have chicken or beef stew in about 25 minutes. Meat will be tender and veggies are just right. cook enough for 2 or 3 meals at one time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great Pressure cooker for glass top stove

10/03/2011
By ,
Gloucester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pressure cooker. I have several pressure cookers in all sizes. This Presto is the best fit for someone who has a smooth top stove. I love the small size (4 qt) for small meals for one or two.
Preforms very well. My first try was a frozen round beef roast. Cooked perfect in 45 mins. I also can easily order parts if needed. Unlike other cookers I brought at department stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good chooice

03/07/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Everything works as expected. Used it twice so far with no problems and good results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

GREAT STEW!

11/02/2010
By ,
So. California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heats evenly and makes the best beef stew. I use a better grade of beef and it is wonderful. What I really love is how good carrots and potatoes are in this cooker. Never better!
I just wish I had got a larger size. Even tough I am cooking for two I could have used a bigger pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Beautiful and functional cooker

07/30/2010
By ,
Amarillo TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pressure cooker makes tender and delicious dishes you can depend on. I use it for all of my meat dishes. The booklet that comes with the cooker has easy recipes. The flavors are better.
I also ordered the accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Found at long last!

01/11/2011
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this is more than doing what it is supposed to. It was hard to find a small Stainless stell pressure cooker but this is it and it works very well so far. Love the site to store option too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

GOOD SIZE FOR TWO PEOPLE

02/09/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the six-quart pressure cooker by Presto that I really liked. But, it seemed too big when only cooking for two, so I gave my son's family of 4 the six-quart, and bought the four-quart for my husband and I. These cookers are great for cooking quick meals. They come with some good recipes, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Highly recommend this Pressure Cooker

04/04/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Presto 4 quart stainless steel pressure cooker for over 20 years and used it almost everyday. Recently I left it on the burner (just heating some water in it) and accidentally forgot about it. Well, I had to get rid of it because of my neglect. So I searched the internet to see if I could find the same brand and size. Sure enough I found it at Walmart. This "newer" model has a nicely improved base (tri-clad) that makes the cooking very even and fast. It is wonderful and I know I well get many years out of this Presto 4 quart stainless steel pressure cooker. I use it daily for meat, chicken, fish, vegetables, sweet potatoes etc. I like the stainless steel rather than aluminum for health reasons. I do not use the aluminum piece that goes inside the cooker, instead I use a stainless steel steamer tray that I bought at the grocery store. This pressure cooker works great. You will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next