Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The Presto stainless steel pressure cooker is a smart choice for making healthy and satisfying meals prepared fast and easy. Cooking times are three to ten times faster than ordinary methods...saving time and energy. Chicken, fish, pork, and beef come out tender and delicious from this 4-quart pressure cooker. Pressure-steamed vegetables retain their flavors, nutrients, and colors. The gleaming stainless steel body of the Presto pressure cooker ensures long-lasting beauty and easy cleaning. The special tri-clad base features a layer of aluminum sandwiched between two layers of stainless steel to ensure fast and even heat distribution in the Presto pressure cooker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.747 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%79 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Disappointed with the screws..

09/14/2011
By ,
Kansas city,KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading all the great reviews about this product, I ordered a presto 4 qt pressure cooker online and it arrived promptly as described. The size is ideal for a family of 2 people and the product works great, however here's two things am disappointed about just after two uses..
1. The inside of the cooker developed dark stains and have white spots on the surface. Poor quality stainless steel??
2. The screws for the handles started rusting after two washes. Its sad that a brand like presto cannot afford quality metal screws. I am wondering what might happen to the screws after multiple wash.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Disappointed with the screws
Posted 02/10/2014
I agree that your pressure cooker should not have the proiblens that you have had with a brand new item but I have had this 4 qt pc for 20 or 30 years ( I can't remember how long ago I bought this but it was a very long time ago ). I haven't used it as a pc for many years but still use it as a pot. I no longer have the pressure regulator or a gasket, but it still functions as a pot very well. My reply is to inform you that after all these years I so not have any of the flaws that you mention. The ss still looks good except for scratches I put in it from cooking and cleaning and the screws are discolored but not rusted. As far as the screws are concerned that is an easy fix. Remove your rusted screws then take them to a hardware store and buy stainless steel screw of the same size. You will never have rusted screws again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Inside finish not smooth, can get stained

08/26/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cooker is very nice and works as advertized. Everything is good about it. Two things that I am disappointed about though are
1) The inside finish is not as smooth as outside. I wish they had mentioned this clearly. This defeated the purpose I choose this as washing it is not as easy as with a smooth inside finish.
2) While still perfecting the proportion of water required to cook, the food was burnt a little and that stained the cooker (perhaps permanently) on the inside bottom on day 2 of cooking itself. It does not look very bad but it does look stained now & I am not able to get rid of the stain. This makes me wonder if the inside is completely steel or a mix?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Time Saver

03/24/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered for my daughter. I have had a 4-qt Presto stainless steel pressure cooker since my wedding 45 years ago. I have replaced the handles once and the seals a few times and it still cooks like new. I think everyone should have one. I love the way it cooks meats (so tender) and dried beans. I never soak the beans but cook them for about 30 minutes. I make hummus often and always cook the garbanzo beans in the pressure cooker. My grandchildren love bean and cheese tacos. I cook pinto beans in the pressure cooker then put them into the food processor with a little salt and process til smooth. They're delicious and fat-free prepared this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Good chooice

03/07/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Everything works as expected. Used it twice so far with no problems and good results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great smaller cooker

03/29/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is geared toward a 1 or 2 person household and will make plenty of food for 2 people.
If you have more people in your household you'll probably want a larger cooker.
All in all a nice cooker that can be used with gas, electric or, being stainless, induction cook tops.
The reputable Presto company has been around for ages and their 12 year warranty proves it.
Parts, if needed, are readily available from the Presto website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto 4-Quart Stainless steel Pressure Cooker

01/07/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes the best Pot Roast. I had to use one of 2 lbs. beef, because the pot is only 4 Quarts. What I really love is how tender and delicious the meat comes out. I just wish I had got a larger size. Even tough I am cooking for three; I wish I had purchased the 6 quarts pot instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
09/26/2013
By ,
Dover,NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It cooks fast and I find this cooker very good but the most frustrating thing is the screws, which are of steel and rust so after some days cooker becomes useless with loose handles.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
01/23/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use a pressure cooker several times a week and had to get this new one because my old one would not work on my new ceramic stove top. This one has a flat bottom and works great on the new stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

GOOD SIZE FOR TWO PEOPLE

02/09/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the six-quart pressure cooker by Presto that I really liked. But, it seemed too big when only cooking for two, so I gave my son's family of 4 the six-quart, and bought the four-quart for my husband and I. These cookers are great for cooking quick meals. They come with some good recipes, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great Appliance

12/27/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At the time I purchased this product I already owned two aluminum pressure cookers. As anyone knows they stain and are hard to keep looking nice. The idea of stainless steel appealed to me and I have not been disappointed. The pressure cooker is extremely easy to keep clean and looking nice. Because of the aluminum sandwiched into the base construction it seems to heat as quickly as the aluminum cookers. My only disappointment was the included aluminum rack. Why would Presto not include a stainless steel rack in a stainless steel cooker? I purchased the optional stainless steel basket and use that in place of the rack. This works well and is easy to clean. I also purchased the glass lid which gives me an additional large pot for conventional cooking. All told, a great but expensive appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Awesome Pressure Cooker

02/08/2011
By ,
Mountainair,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had another brand pressure cooker which, it turns out, never really worked very well. Then several things broke on it. I called and looked all over the Internet only to fine no replacement parts.
Finally, one of the sales assistants recommended that I try the Presto brand, as it has continuing replacement parts, and seems to be the "better" product. She was right!! Right off the mark, this cooker is, by far, superior to the other brand. I am thrilled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

As expected

02/08/2011
By ,
St. Cloud, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. It looks great and it works well. It heats up to cooking pressure within 2 minutes. It does come with an aluminum platform however. We are using the SS basket from our previous pressure cooker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

helpful product

01/30/2011
By ,
Long island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's nice looking. I should've purchased a bigger one. It's too small for a chicken. But once you squeeze it in, it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The pressure cooker was a good buy.

02/22/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was totally happy with the pressure cooker. I know a lot of people don't know how to use them, but they are great and useful. It was gleaming and shining. Loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Heavy Duty Pressure Cooker

12/11/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used the pressure cooker once since it arrived and was quite pleased with the results. In the past I have had to cook beans for several hours before they were edible. With the pressure cooker, it takes just a few minutes after the pressure has built up in the cooker.
The unit is very well constructed and is nicely presentable, being stainless steel. I look forward to using this pressure cooker frequently in the future, since I know it will last for years and will do a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Right size for one or two people.

12/28/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this brand for a long time. I left my last one on the stove on high with only water in it and forgot about it. The cooker was ruined so don't do as I did. The new one is like the old one and hope to get many years of service as I did the last.
Stainless is the way to go for cookware. It does not chemically react to most foods as does aluminum.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The perfect pan. I use it for 90% of my cooking

11/16/2013
By ,
mariposa,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to clean, great size, super fast and the best pan ever. I have always used pressure cookers and it will cook almost anything! I clean it and put it right back on my stove to use for the next meal. Absolutely nothing bad to say. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
05/31/2011
By ,
Walnut, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this same model 3 years ago and I am very pleased with it. I wanted another one so that I can prepare more than one dish at a time. I have had an aluminum cooker previously that I had for many years and prefer the stainless steel cookers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

time saver

09/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a hurry get out the pressure cooker..You can have chicken or beef stew in about 25 minutes. Meat will be tender and veggies are just right. cook enough for 2 or 3 meals at one time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great

01/23/2014
By ,
Purvis, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next