Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

The Presto 4-Qt Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker is a smart choice for making healthy and satisfying meals that can be prepared quickly and easily. Cooking times are three to ten times faster with this cooker than with than ordinary methods, saving time and energy. Chicken, fish, pork and beef come out tender and delicious from this 4-qt cooker. Pressure-steamed vegetables retain their flavors, nutrients and colors. The gleaming stainless steel body of the Presto cooker provides long-lasting beauty and is easy to clean. The special tri-clad base features a layer of aluminum sandwiched between two layers of stainless steel to ensure fast and even heat distribution. The convenient cover lock indicator shows when there is pressure inside the cooker and prevents the cover from being opened until the pressure is safely reduced.
Average Customer Rating:
4.74 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%95 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Disappointed with the screws..

09/14/2011
By ,
Kansas city,KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading all the great reviews about this product, I ordered a presto 4 qt pressure cooker online and it arrived promptly as described. The size is ideal for a family of 2 people and the product works great, however here's two things am disappointed about just after two uses..
1. The inside of the cooker developed dark stains and have white spots on the surface. Poor quality stainless steel??
2. The screws for the handles started rusting after two washes. Its sad that a brand like presto cannot afford quality metal screws. I am wondering what might happen to the screws after multiple wash.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Disappointed with the screws
Posted 02/10/2014
I agree that your pressure cooker should not have the proiblens that you have had with a brand new item but I have had this 4 qt pc for 20 or 30 years ( I can't remember how long ago I bought this but it was a very long time ago ). I haven't used it as a pc for many years but still use it as a pot. I no longer have the pressure regulator or a gasket, but it still functions as a pot very well. My reply is to inform you that after all these years I so not have any of the flaws that you mention. The ss still looks good except for scratches I put in it from cooking and cleaning and the screws are discolored but not rusted. As far as the screws are concerned that is an easy fix. Remove your rusted screws then take them to a hardware store and buy stainless steel screw of the same size. You will never have rusted screws again.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Inside finish not smooth, can get stained

08/26/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cooker is very nice and works as advertized. Everything is good about it. Two things that I am disappointed about though are
1) The inside finish is not as smooth as outside. I wish they had mentioned this clearly. This defeated the purpose I choose this as washing it is not as easy as with a smooth inside finish.
2) While still perfecting the proportion of water required to cook, the food was burnt a little and that stained the cooker (perhaps permanently) on the inside bottom on day 2 of cooking itself. It does not look very bad but it does look stained now & I am not able to get rid of the stain. This makes me wonder if the inside is completely steel or a mix?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto 4-Quart Stainless steel Pressure Cooker

01/07/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes the best Pot Roast. I had to use one of 2 lbs. beef, because the pot is only 4 Quarts. What I really love is how tender and delicious the meat comes out. I just wish I had got a larger size. Even tough I am cooking for three; I wish I had purchased the 6 quarts pot instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Superb

07/26/2014
By ,
Plymouth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a former mechanical design engineer, I know a masterpiece when I see one. And the instructions are clear and very thorough, covering all possibilities. But if you are cooking rice, you might possibly be on your own. The instructions (which acknowledge that cooking grains can be really troublesome for a pressure cooker and give specific advice for them) tell you how much water and how many minutes to cook, and will probably work for most people. But "the devil is in the details" and it didn't work for me. I had to experiment and by trial and lots of errors, gradually arrived at rice that was perfect for me, which is soft rice that won't make my old teeth ache. Since I got it for cooking wild rice for the first time, it was a real challenge. A few reviewers say chewing tough wild rice is part of the fun of eating it, and if you've got strong teeth (and fillings), go for it! But after I figured out how to cook it, I had the best tasting meal I've had in a year! And it was well worth all the effort. I would guess that just about every buyer would be satisfied with this pressure cooker, and I got it because other reviewers elsewhere thought it was the most reliable brand of pressure cooker. And the price is great. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! Sure beats an oven in the summer time and makes the most delicious and Tender roasts!!
I recommend it highly!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

almost a 5 star

06/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given this a 5 star rating if it were easier to get the lid on. Maybe it will get easier as I use it. Other than that I love it. I have had a pressure cooker for years for general cooking and I will not be without one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
01/23/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use a pressure cooker several times a week and had to get this new one because my old one would not work on my new ceramic stove top. This one has a flat bottom and works great on the new stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Quality Pressure Cooker

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For many years I was using Aluminium pressure cooker but some parts are not available on the market anymore so I purchased this pressure cooker. I am very pleased with the purchase, it's great pot. Easy to close and open, not too heavy, and the price is reasonable as well. Thanks Walmart!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker
09/26/2013
By ,
Dover,NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It cooks fast and I find this cooker very good but the most frustrating thing is the screws, which are of steel and rust so after some days cooker becomes useless with loose handles.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Awesome Pressure Cooker

02/08/2011
By ,
Mountainair,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had another brand pressure cooker which, it turns out, never really worked very well. Then several things broke on it. I called and looked all over the Internet only to fine no replacement parts.
Finally, one of the sales assistants recommended that I try the Presto brand, as it has continuing replacement parts, and seems to be the "better" product. She was right!! Right off the mark, this cooker is, by far, superior to the other brand. I am thrilled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Great Appliance

12/27/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At the time I purchased this product I already owned two aluminum pressure cookers. As anyone knows they stain and are hard to keep looking nice. The idea of stainless steel appealed to me and I have not been disappointed. The pressure cooker is extremely easy to keep clean and looking nice. Because of the aluminum sandwiched into the base construction it seems to heat as quickly as the aluminum cookers. My only disappointment was the included aluminum rack. Why would Presto not include a stainless steel rack in a stainless steel cooker? I purchased the optional stainless steel basket and use that in place of the rack. This works well and is easy to clean. I also purchased the glass lid which gives me an additional large pot for conventional cooking. All told, a great but expensive appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

GOOD COOKING AGAIN

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this pressured cooker as a replacement for my 35-40 year old one, parts were no longer available. I had missed using one for a few years. Finally decided it was time to get a replacement. I decided on the 4 quart stainless steel Presto Pressure Cooker. This one is so easy to close, open and clean. Like that I ordered the stainless steel version, so shiny and attractive. Also not near as noisy as that old one!
I've always like the flavor and texture of chicken cooked in a pressure cooker. When I make chicken and noodles and other casseroles, I once again have that flavorful, tender chicken just right! Also love roast beef and beef stew cooked this way. My mother cooked these things in her pressure cooker when I was growing up, brings back lovely memories of my mother's cooking.
Looking forward to trying some of new recipes in the Instructions and Recipes booklet that came with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Body handle screw came off

09/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The body handle screw came off within 6 months of use. It got rusted within few months of use. The threads on the screw also deformed (may be due to rust) and later it came off. Though the cooker quality is ok, the screws are not good.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

As expected

02/08/2011
By ,
St. Cloud, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. It looks great and it works well. It heats up to cooking pressure within 2 minutes. It does come with an aluminum platform however. We are using the SS basket from our previous pressure cooker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Pressure Cooker

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Highly recommend this Pressure Cooker

04/04/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Presto 4 quart stainless steel pressure cooker for over 20 years and used it almost everyday. Recently I left it on the burner (just heating some water in it) and accidentally forgot about it. Well, I had to get rid of it because of my neglect. So I searched the internet to see if I could find the same brand and size. Sure enough I found it at Walmart. This "newer" model has a nicely improved base (tri-clad) that makes the cooking very even and fast. It is wonderful and I know I well get many years out of this Presto 4 quart stainless steel pressure cooker. I use it daily for meat, chicken, fish, vegetables, sweet potatoes etc. I like the stainless steel rather than aluminum for health reasons. I do not use the aluminum piece that goes inside the cooker, instead I use a stainless steel steamer tray that I bought at the grocery store. This pressure cooker works great. You will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Presto is Magic

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother-in-law wore her old cooker out. While looking for a new one, my wife jumped in and wanted one also. I made a good investment because I have enjoyed some very good meals since. The purchase was easy and convenient. Thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

helpful product

01/30/2011
By ,
Long island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's nice looking. I should've purchased a bigger one. It's too small for a chicken. But once you squeeze it in, it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Very good

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto 4-Quart Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Heavy Duty Pressure Cooker

12/11/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used the pressure cooker once since it arrived and was quite pleased with the results. In the past I have had to cook beans for several hours before they were edible. With the pressure cooker, it takes just a few minutes after the pressure has built up in the cooker.
The unit is very well constructed and is nicely presentable, being stainless steel. I look forward to using this pressure cooker frequently in the future, since I know it will last for years and will do a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next