Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for PRO BEAUTY Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

PRO BEAUTY Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

The Pro Beauty straightener allows you to perform professional-quality hair straightening in your own home. With ceramic plates that produce rapid heat recovery for consistent straightening, the Pro Beauty Straightener can help you achieve the results you desire. The heated plates' ceramic technology straightens hair while keeping it lush and shiny, and the rounded edges allow you to flip and curl as well as straighten. The nine-foot swivel cord gives the pro ceramic straightener plenty of reach as well. If you are looking for a reliable hair straightening iron suitable for regular use, this 1" ceramic professional straightener is an excellent choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%32 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

As good as a Chi

08/28/2011
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had already ordered a new Chi from somewhere online and it came and was messed up. Before I could send it back for a replacement, I decided that I really needed a straightener, so I went to Walmart hoping that they would have something that I could use and expecting it to not work as well as a chi and I would have to return it.
I purposefully looked at the most expensive straightener and saw this one. It said that it worked as well as a Chi. I didn't believe it but I figured I would try.
I bought it and came home and tried it immediately. It worked! Veryyyy well. Just as well as any chi I have ever owned and way better than those $20 straighteners.
This straightener is still cheaper that the chi that I bought from overstock.com, which I thought was a good price at $65.
The only reason that I can think of for someone to not buy this straightener instead of a chi is to have the chi name. This is a great straightener and I will tell all of my friends about it. It is easily half the price of a regular chi.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

Got my hair VERY straight!!

02/16/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for a straightener that would work as well as the CHI. The Pro-Beauty made my hair very straight after just one or two passes and left my hair feeling silky smooth!! Also, I could straighten my hair on a Monday night and on Wednesday morning before getting in the shower it would still be silky and straight! No fizzy's!!!! I never write reviews but I used Wal-mart reviews to make a decision on my Pro-Beauty and LOVED it so much, I had to write one in hopes of helping someone else on their decision!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Upper South
Buy this one!
Posted 07/12/2012
Works as well as my CHI that I paid $140.00 for!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

AWESOME!!

04/19/2010
By ,
Bayside, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not the type of person that writes reviews about products but I felt I owed it to all the women that (like me) think that a product has to be expensive for it to be of good quality. My previous well-recognized brand flat iron broke for the second time in less than two years so I was looking for other alternatives and came across this iron. I cannot begin to tell how surprised I was the first time I used. It works better than my previous $150 flat iron for half the price!! I really hope it won't dissapoint me like my old iron did but if it breaks in a year it won't matter cuz it has a 1 year warranty plus for the money I paid for it and how good it works I might as well just go buy another one. Great finding!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

The BEST THE VERY BEST!! BUY IT!

08/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this flat iron with a lot of skepticism. I have wasted a lot of money in the past with flat irons. Usually I never think of writing a review for an item unless it absolutely blows my mind.
I am sooooo happy with this flat iron. It works perfectly. My hair aways looks silky straight and I get compliments all the time.
I have actually had some tell me that they want the name and contact of my hair stylist. haha
I love it! Definitely buy it. It's worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

true professional quality

03/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a true professional quality product!! It heats up very fast and leaves hair smooth and shiny. I have medium-wavy hair and I can straighten my hair in less than 10min. You definitely have to try it to believe how amazing this staightener is and great price too!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

Absolutely Love It!!

01/05/2011
By ,
Madison, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have curly, fine hair. I have tried all sorts of straighteners. I was very excited to buy the Instyler when I saw it at Walmart, but decided to read reviews before deciding to spend $80+. The Pro Beauty Straightener had better reviews, so I decided, for about half the price, why not?
I just tried it for the first time, and I have to say, it's amazing!! Straightened my hair within 10mins! Also made it shiney & soft. It heats up very quickly and the heat stays continuous. I love the fact that it has a 9' cord, so I do not get tangled up in the bathroom. Also, the velcro strap to tidy up the cord is a big plus!
With other straighteners I have purchased, I have had to make several passes to straighten one small section. This one, I can make one pass, and my hair is straight. And can even take bigger sections, even though the plates are only 1".
I am so glad I read other reviews before purchasing the Instyler. I saved money & am extremely thrilled with this product!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

BEST STRAIGHTENER I have every owned!!!

12/02/2010
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not loaded with a bunch of options, but is just like my CHI as the box said. I bought this when my daughter wanted a CHI so I gave her my old one but didn't want to pay for another. It's really hot in 15 seconds and has a very long cord that doesn't tangle or twist up. It is easy to handle and doesn't get hot on the outside. I have really frizzy hair and this makes them all lay down and shinny. It doesn't pull my hair either. I am really happy with it and am glad I saved some dollars. I like to research everything online and looked at their web site probeautytools.com and some other sites recommendations before I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener
08/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, what an awesome flat iron!, I did a lot of looking around for a flat iron, within my buget, I have naturally curly hair, and it seemed the only time my hair ever looked good, was when I left my salon, frustrated for a long time, because professional flat irons are $100.00 to $200.00, I can't afford that, so I started looking around on line, the chi flat is $100.00, and only heats up to 375 degrees, and this pro beauty flat heats up to 410 degrees, in one minute. I now have salon straightened hair, I highly recommend this product, and for $42.80 (with tax), free shipping, it is so worth it ladys, I promise you will be happy, and remember, it is affordable, and it is just as good if not better than a chi!!! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

Best straightener I have ever owned!!

02/22/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have straightened my hair almost every day since I was 15 years old. (I am now 21). I almost religiously buy a new straightener every year because I normally buy the cheap ones and they slowly start to lose their ability to straighten my hair. I am getting married in 5 months and I decided it would pay to look into a more expensive version of my normal $20 conair. My future sister in law owned this one so I chose this. I have used this item twice since I got it a week ago, because that is ALL i have needed to do. I have red thick curly frizzy hair. I used this straightener once and have not had to re-do it for almost 3 days. All I have had to do is touch-up after sleeping and getting out of the shower. I am completely shocked. This is the first straightener that has done this to my hair. My hair looks beautiful! Thank you so much, just wish this product was easier to find so i know when it needs replacing I can get the same one. This is a MUST-HAVE!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

AMAZING FLAT IRON- DON'T BE FOOLED BY THE PRICE

06/14/2011
By ,
Toronto
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi,
I have tried many many flat irons. My moms is a hairstylist and I've had experience with many brands from the high (CHI) to the very low such as Andis. I got this flat iron off ebay. I live in Canada and they don't sell this iron in our Walmarts. When I received it, I was extremely satisfied. Most irons out there are flat on the top and bottom which makes it hard for curling. This one is almost completely round when closed which makes its so much easier for your hair to go through when curling. It heats up very fast... I'd say about 40-60 seconds. The cord is very long. It has ceramic plates. It straightens very very well. I've been using it now for about 6 months and it never failed on me yet. Excellent excellent iron. Don't be food, don't pay for the expensive CHI's or GHD's, this will do the job, and in my opinion, better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

Great hair product

08/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this straightener for several weeks and it is exactly what I expected. It leaves my hair shiny and healthy-looking. In addition, it is very easy to use due to one setting and it works very fast (it saves me a lot of time getting ready in the morning). I have a lot of hair but my hair is thin and only slightly wavy so this straightener works great with my type of hair. I don't know how this product would work on different type of hair. While I haven't been using it for a long time, I don't expect to be disappointed in the future. I will keep updating my review if anything happens. As it is, I would highly recommend it to anybody with similar hair type to mine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener
10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the instyler and loved it but it kept breaking so I wanted something that would give my hair body and shine. I have thin, flat hair. This straightner not only made it soothe and took frizzies away it gave it amazing body. I like it way more than my instyler that cost almost $100. It works quickly and you can curl with it too. Love it and am getting one for my daughter for Christmas because she keeps taking mine!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

Not good at all!!!

01/15/2011
By ,
Wentzville, mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this product because my expensive baybliss decided to break. I was in a pinch and have owned a hellen of troy product before and it worked well so this iron looked appealing. it didnt make my hair very straight from the get go. After 6 months it just shut off on me. I will not compromise quality for value with this brand again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!

01/18/2011
By ,
Memphis Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very very thick,curly,and frizzy hair..Never been happy with it ,always dreamed of having straight and silky hair..Well one day i went to a new stylist and he used a Chi on my hair and i loved it!I asked how much one cost and he said about 200.00 for the one that makes your hair straight and stay that way till shampoo hits it..i was happy but couldn't afford that.While in Walmart one day i saw this flat iron for 50.00 and got it ..Well let me tell you it is amazing ,no joke it stays straight even in the rain!!! And my hair is even straighter even after shampooing before i use the iron,( don't know how this is true but it is)..Trust me you will be satisfied 100%!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

Thick, Ethnic hair

12/31/2010
By ,
wilmington, de
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: It heats up quickly, removed frizzy ends, if it can straighten my thick/curly hair it can straighten yours.
Cons: You can not adjust degree/temperature, it is pricey for a no-name product, it is no-name so unsure how long product will last.
If you are on a tight budget; it should do the job until you can afford a chi, sedu or some other brand.
I have tried all the other cheap brands...this is the best so far...I hope it last at least a year.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

it does as it says!

04/14/2011
By ,
guam
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it! it straightens with the use one time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

Finally! The straightener I want

12/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this straightener, before I bought this one I got the remmington pearl and the plates didn't come back together when closed, so I got this one instead. I am very happy I did. Gets hot really fast, stays hot, and leaves my hair smooth and shinny. I love the long cord and big up grade from the shorter cords. My hair stayed perfect since I did it in the morning, and didn't wave all day. Very pleased with the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

Didn't last very long

11/10/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If this flat iron had lasted longer, I would have recommended it to everyone. For the price, it worked really well and felt like a salon-quality iron. It also heats up quickly. The only downfall was that my hair would occasionally snag on it. Unfortunately, my flat iron died today, after owning it for about a year. Disappointed it didn't last longer, and won't be purchasing this one again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

Great Product

10/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have extremely thick, curly hair that whenever straightened turned into a frizzy mess. However, with this product it takes me less than five minutes to straighten all of my hair, and it leaves it smooth and freeze free. I'm very impressed with the straightner and glad that I didn't buy a more expensive straightner because this one does extrememly well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pro Beauty 1" Ceramic Professional Straightener

No Brand Flat Iron

07/07/2010
By ,
New York City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Iron is OK, but for $50.00, I would expect a Babyliss, FHI or Hot Tools Flat Iron. Having adjustable heat is very important to me. This Iron only has an on/off switch. The Plates didn't seem like anything special, and didn't have the kind of Ceramic Tourmaline that I'm used to.
For $29.99, it would have been a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next