Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cerave CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

Cerave CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion, 12 oz, is a veritable indulgence of hydration for your skin. Its unique formula is time-released, so your skin will receive moisture all day. It is also rapidly absorbing, so it won't leave your skin with an oily residue. CeraVe hand lotion will permeate multiple layers to restore your skin. This provides you with better defense against toxins and environmental stresses, while bringing your skin one step closer to total health. It features a patented multivesicular emulsion (MVE) formula and is non-comedogenic. It's also fragrance-free, so you can use it as a moisturizing hand lotion or apply it anywhere else on your body. This cream is clinically proven and was developed with dermatologists for maximum effectiveness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

Like a bottle of water or a skin quencher

11/04/2013
By ,
Huntsville,AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I had used this years ago when I started Retin-A full strength therapy. I don't even know if it was around in the 1973. My pharmacist recommended this because I thought there may be something better then Nutriderm and Lubriderm.I still use Retin-A but not full strength and I don't use it everyday. It can be an intense therapy and using a moisturizer was important. I thought this was an excellent product for someone with really dry,fragile or irritated skin that doesn't involve an allergy or bug bite.I couldn't use it during the day because a small amount really coats my face I can see it and I look a tad greasy. I still have some oil left over from my teens I supppose!I couldn't put my make-up on it would smear and smudge. I eventually took this back and the reason I'm writing this is because its such a good product,superior moisture..just not for me. I would go so far that people with normal skin do not need this level of moisture.But that's just me!! Thanks a a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

Can't live without it!

03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best facial lotion I have ever used. If they ever discontinue it, I will go insane. It moisturizes, clears up acne scars, makes your face smooth, non greasy. It is the only thing that took my skin from being greasy, acne prone, and uneven to smooth, with small pores, and a radiant glow!!!
Two tips for use:
1. Use very little. If you glob this stuff on, I've found whiteheads start to pop up and your skin looks lumpy from the excessive moisture. I use a little dab on my T-zone and cheeks and I'm good to go.
2. You have to exfoliate more often. I find my skin starts to feel "crusty" if I don't give my face a gentle scrub with a washcloth once a week. It must be the high cell turnover rate that this stuff causes. So be sure to exfoliate to keep your skin looking smooth and fresh.
All in all I love this stuff!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

Good moisturizer for sensitive skin

05/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to avoid facial lotion because I would break out from it. This is a non comodogenic lotion that gives me the moisture I need without the exchange for a break out. I highly recommend CeraVe.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

great stuff

03/15/2011
By ,
Danielsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dermatoligist told me about CeraVe lotion. I have used it all winter and my hands did not crack & bleed this winter at all! I use it about 4 times a day on my hands and all over after a shower. It locks the mosture in. CeraVe is just reaaly great stuff!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

Best lotion I've found

06/17/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dermatologist recommended CeraVe as well, and I've used it exclusively ever since. My husband likes it, too -- not too heavy, but long lasting and soothing to damaged skin. I also like their cleanser and moisturizing cream. Can't recommend it enough.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

This is my favorite.

04/07/2012
By ,
Lanesville, IN 47136
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works immediately. I am a nurse who is always washing my hands and using sanitizers. I follow-up with this lotion several times a day and my hands are in better shape then when I was in high school. I keep it at work with me all the time. Several other nurses use it now so we take turns buying some for the locker room.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

Good product

08/22/2014
By ,
Tulsa Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using CeraVe for over a year. Feels very light on your face.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion

07/26/2014
By ,
Tacoma, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is good stuff...after a lifetime of struggling with skin problems, I have found something that has given me smooth skin. The dermatologist told me about this to help with skin cancers. It is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

Love the lotion!

03/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best lotion for dry skin & eczema. My son finally has healthy skin :-)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

Great for winter hands

11/25/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love CeraVe for keeping my hands moisturized during the winter. It's my favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

Best lotion out there

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dermatologist recommended this. His family uses nothing else. It is light and absorbs quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz
10/01/2012
By ,
Chickasha, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mine came in a pump & i just love it!! i actually used this on my face and that was a big mistake lol made me very oily but it seems to work wonders on ever other part of my body!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

Doctor recommended

06/14/2013
By ,
Shawnee Mission, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My doctor recommended this lotion to me a couple of years ago. My skin was so dry I scratched it til it left sores on my arms. Now I don't use anything else. Even though it's pricier than most lotions, it lasts a long time and is worth it if you have overly dry skin. Not greasy or slippery.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

Non-greasy but effective

10/25/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this lotion to try on my toddler son in anticipation of chafed cheeks (both ends!) during the winter months. This is a great product. It leaves the skin smooth and soft but doesn't leave him feeling like a butterball -greasy. I also like that it has a very mild scent -- smells clean and fresh.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz
05/06/2013
By ,
Farmville, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was recommended by my dermatologist to use immediately after shower while skin is still damp. I just wish it were a bit heavier as a lotion.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

great

03/15/2014
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best for dry skin not just normal dry but the worst dry you can imagine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz

high quality, over the counter product

08/08/2013
By ,
SPARKS, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommended by our derm for eczema. My husband & I use it daily. Effective & light weight
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion 12oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5