Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cerave CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Cerave CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%56 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Good product; lousy shipping!

01/19/2014
By ,
Burlington County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was fine. However, your shipping department just tossed these glass jars in a box that was way too big and threw in a piece of paper!!! The jars were free to move around and bounce off each other. One broke creating a mess, not to mention the loss of product. This is the second time this has happened.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

As good as the expensive brands

06/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is as good or better than any moisturizer that I have ever used. It moisturizes as well as the department store brands--for a quarter, or less, of the price. I used the cream on my body in the winter and switched to the lotion in the warmer months. I use the lotion on my face all year long. This is not strongly fragranced and, as far as I can tell, does not cause breakouts on my face or milia under my eyes--I would give it five stars on that alone, but has truly improved my skin in the 6 months or so that I have used it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

all in one

12/16/2013
By ,
Cranbury, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use this all over my body and face. love it. been using for a couple of years but now use it religiously. works especially well at night to protect the skin from the effects of dry heat on a cold night. then in the morning works well as a cream cleanser when you wash your face. you can feel it come off. don't need another cleansing product. my husband has even started using this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Wonderful Cream

09/04/2013
By ,
Eagar, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend and I both got this moisturizing cream to try. We are in our mid-sixties and have loved being outdoors all of our lives, so we have wrinkles--not fine lines. It has been three weeks now and we both have noticed a difference in our skin tone and wrinkles. The wrinkles are still there but much less noticeable and much softer. Our faces are glowing now too, not dull and lifeless like before. We love that there is no smell. Some of the creams had a noticeable hospital smell to them.
We highly recommend this moisturizing cream for all us seniors.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Fantastic

06/24/2010
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I heard about this product on the Oprah Winfrey show. They said this cream has the same ingredients as the one she uses. She pays three times as much for hers. I have been using it for over a year now. I love it. My face looks and feel great. I will use this as long as the price stays where I can afford it. Well worth your money!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Love it!

03/02/2014
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I have gotten older and live in a low humidity area my skin has been so dry and scaly. My dermatologist recommended CeraVe. I've been using it approx. 1week and have noticed a difference in my skin. I found the best way to use it is after tapping my skin with a towel to remove most of the water from my shower. It glides on easily and makes my skin soft and look great. I highly recommend this cream.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Eczema - Gone!

03/06/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dermatologist suggested Cerave and is to effective! I had horrid eczma on my arms and legs. I apply 2 times a day, and the eczema is history!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

I would give this 10 stars if I could!!

02/04/2012
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough good things about CeraVe. I had heard of this lotion before, but had never tried it until I was over at a friend's house who had it. She told me that her derm had recommended CeraVe to her for use on dry hands, body and face. I tried it and was an instant convert! My hands had been cracking due to the winter weather and honestly felt as it they were going to flake off. I applied CeraVe a few times and my hands were super soft without that greasy feeling.
I know this is a bit pricier than other lotions, but you will waste your money buying those in hopes that they do half of what CeraVe does.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Wonderful product

02/01/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love CeraVe skin products.
I've used their cleansers and moisturizers for over a year now, so has my 18 year old daughter. It works wonderfully for both of us and our skin has never looked better.
We both have have sensitive skin, but can use this on our face or body with great results.
It's a great base for makeup and keeps my skin soft and smooth.
You just cannot loose with this product.
I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
arizona
Posted 01/14/2012
i have a question for anyone i live in the desert and my skin has gotten really dry would this product help me awaiting anyones reply thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Great cream

03/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I order this for my 89 year old father. It was recommend by my dermatologist to use on my dads skin. His skin was dry and cracking. He is much better since using the CeraVa Moisturizing cream.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Perfect for Combination Sensitive Skin

02/07/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My face is normally very oily and sensitive and up until recently I would just use acne moisturizer on my forehead and chin, I have never really used any products on my cheeks. But now that I have moved to a colder region and I am getting a little older my skin has changed and I have noticed that my cheeks and chin area were dry and painful when I would smile or laugh and that I was starting to wrinkle very badly in my cheeks because they lacked moisture. I did not want to wash my face or even let the shower water hit my face because it would sting so badly. So I decided to try this stuff and it worked so well. My skin glows now and feels moisturized but not greasy, and it does not irritate or sting when I apply it. I am also very acne prone and this stuff does not make me break out. My skin just feels and looks normal again. I did think that it was pricey, because I am used to only spending about $5 bucks per skin care product but I use such a small amount of this stuff morning and night and it will last probably longer than a year for me. I swear by this stuff now.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Great product for dry skin

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for eczema and dry skin
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Very effective

07/11/2014
By ,
Tucson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use quite a bit of Cere Ve and enjoy having it delivered rather than to drive to but it locally.
The online ordering method works very well and delivers as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Recomended to our baby by a dermatologist

07/15/2011
By ,
Parlin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps cure dry skin and white spots in babies skin. It definitly worked for us.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Face Cream

10/30/2013
By ,
NORTH PORT, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent face cream.Cannot beat it the value, great for dry skin..I love it , used many expensive brands ..this works better .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Love it

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and lasts a long time. I buy it instead of face lotion or anti aging creams. Never makes u feel greasy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz
06/24/2012
By ,
RALEIGH NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I have sensitive skin and have also used this on my face as well as my body with no breakouts. My skin retains moisture, it has no fragrance and I do not itch as I have done with many other products. I have also bought for my brother who also has sensitive itchy skin and he loves it too. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

recommended by dermatologist

11/06/2013
By ,
Cascade, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am plagued with age spots and use a lactic acid peel weekly. CeraVe replenishes my skin after each treatment. It is not greasy like cold cream and a big plus: it's fragrance-free. I learned about it from the subreddit skincareaddiction where it is unanimously praised. Additionally, my grandaughter was advised by her dermatologist to use this product for her eczema.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Cerave Cream

12/08/2013
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work better than all the expensive cream,it really does a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CeraVe Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Love the ingredients

06/02/2014
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This moisturizer has good ingredients to help my face retain water.Its not oily so it won't clog my pores.My skin feels very moist.I use this with the ceraVe foaming cleanser.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next