Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cerave CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

Cerave CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

cleanser

12/02/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have extremely dry skin and have been using Cerave Cream and Lotion for a few years. I use the cream in the winter and lotion in the summer. I decided to try out the cleanser because my winter skin is just so dry. I haven't noticed a huge difference, if I keep using it, it will just be for the winter months when it's so dry! I typically use aveeno, dove or olay body wash - I am used to having a lather when I clean myself. This does not produce a lather, so it's a bit different that I'm used to! If you have been using CeraVe products I feel like you'll know what to expect. If you're looking to start using this name brand - I'd use the lotion or cream first to see if it's what you need!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

Love Love Love It!!!

01/26/2012
By ,
Indiana, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I take skincare very seriously! I have spent thousands of $$$ over the years on skincare. I am 54. I saw on 'Beutypedia' Paula Begoun #The Cosmetic Cop# gave the CeraVe Cleansers a good review so I decided to try it. The Hydrating cleanser is the most amazing cleanser I have ever used! I loved it so much I went back to Walmart #with CeraVe coupons in tow# to purchase the PM Lotion. I used it last night before bed and when I woke up I was SURE I was wearing someone else's face! I even did an experiment on one hand with cleanser and lotion to see if it really made a diff. WOW! The only concern I have is the absence of antioxidants which I easily remedied by using an Antioxidant rich serum along with my retinoid under the PM Lotion in the evening, and in the Morning I use the Antioxidant serum under the CeraVe AM Lotion. I love this so much I am buying CeraVe for my daughter who is 24 and fighting acne and dry skin. You must try this!! For the price it is worth trying so you can see for yourself! It is amazing how soft and wonderful your skin feels after using this! After all these years I have finally found my HG for skincare! Who would have thought it was affordable??? :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

Great product

01/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this proudct . I use it everyday for the last six years . Great on dry skin
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

Awesome cleanser

01/20/2014
By ,
Akron,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cleanser; your face feels refreshed, clean & moisturized- immediately
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz
02/19/2013
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing! I have never had a day where my skin was completely clear. I have been using this product and the moisturizers for three months and my skin is clear. It is also so soft. I wish I had discovered this product years ago. I am wearing less make-up and sometimes no make- up at all which is a first. I have very oily skin and would have to carry blotting papers everywhere. I no longer do that. It is worth trying.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

This was also recomended by our dermatologist

07/15/2011
By ,
Parlin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babies skin was getting too dry from the Baby washes and shampoo. Needed something that would not damage the protectant layer of the skin from chemicals. This cleanser worked our perfectly and very soft and delicate on a babies skin. Would definitly recomend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

Great Product

08/13/2010
By ,
Athens,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This face wash is the best invention out there for people with sensitive skin. It cleans while it treats. l love this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

Stung my eyes

02/19/2014
By ,
MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was using ceraVe Foaming Cleanser and loved it.When I went to Walmart to re buy the cleanser,Walmart didn't have it.I ended buying the Hydrating Cleanser instead and when I wash my face it felt burning sensation I let go.keep washing product burned my skin around my eyes.I have red dots around my eyes.I now brought the Foaming facial cleanser use it with my Clinique moisturizer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

Gentle cleansing for sensitive skin

07/30/2013
By ,
Deepintheheartof,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read about this product in a magazine so I decided to try it. I have oily sensitive skin and it's hard for me to find a facial wash that will not dry out my face or make my skin shiny and tight in a bad way. After using this once I have never had to look for anything else. It's a little pricey but it goes a long way and is good for your skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

Higher quality Cetaphil

08/08/2013
By ,
SPARKS, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More effective than Cetaphil but is double the price. A small amount is all you need. Derm recommended my hubby use this instead of bath soap as he has eczema. very gentle & odorless
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

Good price and product

01/15/2014
By ,
Sherman Oaks, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this. It's a staple.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

Good price for product.

05/06/2013
By ,
Farmville, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeraVe is more expensive than many products, but it is what my dermatologist recommended for dry skin. He specifically stated the lotion, but I began to use others as well.
To Walmart staff: Question below should read: How long have you owned OR USED this product?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

Who knew?

01/20/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dermatologist recommended this facial wash for use before applying my prescription acne medication. I must say this is a nice facial wash. It's easy to apply and doesn't have a fragrance. I use this in conjunction with the Cera Ve PM moisturizer and now my skin looks great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

helped signifinately helped my exema

09/24/2013
By ,
corpus christi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you have to use it consistently and frequently. It does not have an odor and rubs in readily.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

Dermatologist Recommended

03/04/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This cleanser was Dermatologist recommended for dry skin. It cleans good but nothing special about it. My pores are still clogged.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz
04/01/2013
By ,
Oxford, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleanses well and leaves your skin soft
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz

Rx by My Dermatologist!

11/25/2012
By ,
Paradise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used it a few times and already I can feel the difference!
Great Product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser 12oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5