Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

The ultimate home theater experience can be yours with the LHB975 Network Blu-ray Home Theater System. It's sleeker and smarter with its 5.1 Channel Surround Sound and Wi-Fi Internet Connectivity. Its instantly more entertaining with built-in access to streaming movies, videos and music through NetCast. And its infinitely more enjoyable with the Full HD capability of Blu-ray Disc technology.
Average Customer Rating:
3.548 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation68%21 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access
05/12/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this through walmart.com just over a month ago. Wow what a great home theater! This is my first Blu-ray player and it has a great picture like Blu-ray should. But this is much more than a Blu-ray/home stereo system. The wireless feature is great which allows you to connect to netflix and vudu ect. what a neat feature. But I was very suprised to find out that you can stream movies from my computer/movie library (no matter what the file ext. is) via my home network. This is accomplished with the included software (nero MediaHome 4). I did not look at the cd for a few days after setting up the system because I thought it was just a pdf of the instruction manual, boy was I wrong. as soon as you set up the system install this software to stream movies from your computer. I did not expect it to do this but I think it is the best feature of the whole system. The wireless rear speakers are really neat but not truely wireless. The wireless signal is sent from the home theater to a wireless receiver for the rear speakers then you have to run speaker wire from the wireless receiver to the rear speakers. This isn't explained on walmart's or LG's website or the instruction manual. With that said I have had no problem with the wireless signal to the bass or the rear speakers. Works perfectly and sounds unbelievable! Paid $799 on walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 2 for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

horrible product due to customer service with LG

03/28/2011
By ,
foley, al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this unit in april 2010. It worked great until march 2011 when the rear "wireless" speakers quit working. I sent the sub woofer and wireless receiver back to LG. Keep in mind that this is all they asked me to send back. After 1 week went by and not hearing them, I contacted them and then they tell me they had to order parts to fix it. I asked if they could just exchange it, they said no. Then another week and a half goes by and I receive the "repaired" sub woofer and receiver back. After i am all excited about getting it back and being able to use it, it still doesn't work. Here I go again on the phone with LG. Now they tell me that I should have sent the main unit in! I was LIVID at this point. I asked why wasn't I told to send the mail unit in to begin with and they can't give me an answer. So then I ask if they can send me a main unit (since I now have my repaired sub woofer and wireless receiver) and when I get it, I will send mine back to them. I was told no, that they have to make 3 attempts to repair it before replacing it. I thought this was a load of excuses. I was even willing to purchase another subwoofer/receiver just to not deal with LG anymore. Anyway, I was totally for LG when I purchased this, but now after trying to get it fixed after almost 1 year to the day, I am totally against LG and I will never buy LG again just for the poor tech and customer support.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

LG LHB975 Review

08/11/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LG did a good job in the design and features of the HTIB. Pros: I've been waiting for this system to come out for the last 5 months. Installation was a breeze, had the system running in less than 5 minutes. The sound is acceptable for the average person, but I am more of an audiphile. The lack of sound settings such as Bass, Treble limits me in tailoring the sound I want. The sub is a good "woofer" but lacks in the sub sonic capabilities of a true "sub woofer". I've hooked my cable set top thru the HDMI input, but when adjusting any of the sound effects or volume, the graphics do not appear on the TV. The graphics do appear when using FM or watching Netcast. Documentation is given a "B" because of the english grammer and poor discussion of "sound effects". I had wanted to re-program my Charter Cable remote to work the system, but was only able to get the "DVD" portion to work, volume control still has to be used with original remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 4 for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Nice when it worked

12/28/2010
By ,
West Chester, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I originally bought this system on June 2, 2010. The wireless subwuffer and rear speakers quit working on June 29, 2010. Took it back to hhgregg and they replaced it. On December 15, 2010 they quit working again. Customer support said send it back and they will fix it for $69.00. Fortunately I bought the extended warranty and I'm taking it back to hhgregg. Stay away from LG home theater.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Sounds great...when it works

12/14/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This system sounded wonderful for the short time that it worked. The wireless subwoofer failed within one month of purchasing the unit and after calling LG support they told me I would need to ship the unit in for repair. After doing a bit more research about the unit (which I probably should have done in the first place) it seems this is a relatively common problem.
Aside from this I was disappointed that there was no version of the included MediaHome software available for a Mac (in all fairness this wasn't an advertised feature, just wishful thinking on my part). The unit also crashed several times while I was trying to stream media from my computer.
This would have been a great product if it worked well but unfortunately it didn't. Due to the issues with the subwoofer and fear of future issues I'll be returning this unit and beginning the search for a unit that not only sounds great but is reliable.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

LG always quality

07/30/2010
By ,
Norman, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every LG product I have purchased has been a great product including this one. The surround sound is crisp and clear and I love the sub and rear speaker wireless connection. This blueray and Internet connections have performed effortlessly. Love using this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

LG LHB975 Home Theater

09/07/2010
By ,
Bull Shoals, AR.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The system looks nice and interacts with my LG TV pretty well but not always. The system is 1100 Watts while driving 4 ohm speakers. If I'm right that means it's really half that wattage if it were pushing 8 ohm speakers. The sound is good and the wireless rear speakers work just fine but the wireless sub-woofer quit working and now I have to send it in to be repaired. Shipping is free to LG so that's not bad but for the money I would have hoped for better. Putting the speakers together was really no problem but you do want to be careful as to not scratch the nice black reflective surfaces. Making the system work with 'Gadgets" and Netcast apps. means adding fiber optic audio cable between the TV and the system but once you do that the sound is great. Overall the system sounds great and looks just as good. I hope I don't have any more issues though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Junk

12/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this home theater along with a 55" LG LED TV around Christmas last year. The Woofer quit working about 3 months ago, and now the rear speakers also quit. After looking at the reviews on LG's site, it seems that many people have had the same problems. Speakers crackling real loud, and the units being unable to re-pair to the receiver. At 1st I was told I had to pay $65 labor for the unit because it was more than 90 days. I think if you are sold a product that is defective you should be refunded all your money. The TV so far is working perfect. I also notice that Walmart.com no longer carries this LG Home Theater system.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

LG Home Theater

01/10/2011
By ,
Levittown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with product. From box to operation in less than two hours. Really like the wireless rear and subwoofer speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access
01/09/2011
By ,
Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product has a very easy set up but it quit working 2 weeks after we got it. The front speakers continued to work but the back speakers and woofer quit working after two weeks of use so we are taking it back to the store for a refund. We loved the wireless feature of the blue-ray player to be able to use Netflix but for the money it's just not worth it..I am sure there are way better products out there for the $700 we paid for this.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Bad

12/08/2010
By ,
Nahville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LHB975 Worked for 5 months and then the rear speakers and the sub woofer stopped working and won't remate. Seems like about 50% failure rate at 5 months by online complaints. Big problem with the dvd not reading part way through most dvd's. Hate missing part of the movies. Impossible the get the unit to hook up with the computer for streaming video.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

disapointed

03/03/2011
By ,
Crescent City CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this product says it's rear speakers are wireless---THEY ARE NOT--they fail to mention that they must be connected--BY WIRE--to a remote amplifier--the base is wireless I SENT IT BACK!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Outstanding Product!!

10/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Home Theater was very easy to setup. No issues with WIFI conflicting with computers. Excellent sound and movie quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Meh

03/27/2011
By ,
OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Has a lot of bugs. Popping from speakers, no user settings for bass or treble. For the money I was hoping for better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

LG LHB975 Home Theater

02/14/2011
By ,
houston tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was easy to set up sound great I have not had any problems with it yet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Work as expected

02/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It installed easily and works.
No startup issues at all.
Sounds great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for LG LHB975 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Wireless Rear Speakers & Subwoofer (Rear Speakers & Subwoofer) Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5