Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

If you want to make the most out of your HD entertainment, the LG Blu-ray Home Theater with Wi-Fi more than delivers. Instant streaming movies, shows and music direct from your Wi-Fi connection to your TV. Experience full HD video and superior audio performance with Blu-ray disc and crystal-clear, dazzling sound from state-of-the-art speakers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.253 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%63 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

LG LHB535 Home Theater is a quality product

05/31/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a number of Home Theater In Box (HTIB) systems. So far this one is the best I have had. The sound quality is excellent. The features are creative and innovative. The network features are great. The sole feature for my specific case that seems to be missing is the system doesn't give a option to hook up external speakers for the outside i.e. Zone B or a stereo only option so you can use a external A/B switch. Other than this minor point the system over all deliveries all you will expect and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Awesome home theater system

05/30/2010
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, wow, wow!!!!! This is an amazing home theater system that has so many features. I love that you can connect wireless or wired so it works for all households. You can connect to netflix, pandora, and yahoo which is nice. It also connects to youtube other popular internet sites. The tuner on the stero part is exceptional quality. We live in a rural area yet get great reception on stations 80 miles away.
The picture quality for the blu ray player is outstanding and the functions for the menu are great. I love how the theater sysem is easy to work and figure out. It is not at all complicated to switch between our tv, game sysytems and theater sysytem. The sound is also as clear as the picture. I am truly impressed with the quality and it matches our new LG tv. When looking for a home theater system I wanted it to be the same brand as our new tv which is also capable of internet options.
We have also been able to connect wirelessly to our computers which through the home theater system we have access to music, movies and photos from our g-drive. This system has everything that people want to update thiers. It is in my opinion top of the line for under 500 dollars. Also the speakers are nice and sleek but have alot of power.
This is a system that will not dissapoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Netflix Does Not Work, LG Has No Fix Yet

06/02/2010
By ,
Frisco, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If your not planning on using the live streaming of Netflix movies than this system works great for just a budget surround sound system. But I spent over an hour on the phone with LG Tech Support and they said it has been an on going issue trying to get netflix live streaming to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

LG LHB 535 review

07/01/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this product to anyone unless they liked a constant high pitched whistling noise coming out of the right speakers. I have tried every possible solution to fixing the noise but nothing has worked. I've actually bought two of these because I thought the first one I bought was just a bad unit. I was wrong. The second one I bought after I returned the first one did the exact same thing. After some researching I found out I wasnt the only one out there experiencing this problem. If it wasnt for the whistling noise this would be an outstanding system. Unless you cant hear high pitched noises I would'nt buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 5 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Good All-Purpose Surround Sound

06/23/2010
By ,
Roanoke, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The LG system delivers good sound and is very up-to-date in the techno-features...wifi (that needs a 'super signal'to work); internet access to movies, music, pictures, etc.; and Blu-Ray/DVD player, plus I-Pod all built-in. If you are ready to update and don't want to wait for the 3-D units, give this system a try. Or if you like to save a few dollars the same system without wifi is available from LG. Note: LG suggest using a wired connection for movie streaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Tin can theater

08/31/2010
By ,
washington dc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchase the LG without researching, my bad. I need to write Wal-mart to see if they'll take it back. Blu Player is...if-fie. Sometimes it works well and sometimes not so well. It and the TV have an issue with compatibility(resolution) and the picture flashes. Turn it off and back on ...problem solved. The sound though is horrible, reminds me of two tin cans and string when I was a kid. The speakers are cheap 4 ohms with no umpf at all. The subwoofer is non- existen no matter what you do. It is not powered. Save your money, go to store and listen to your system before you buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Great Value, Performs as advertised

01/27/2011
By ,
Cypress, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as an after Christmas sale item.
It has performed flawlessly since then, meeting and exceding our expectations.
Our wireless AT&T DSL connection is spotty at best, sometimes dropping connection while surfing the net on our computer. That is why the post that says that NetFlix doesn't work puzzles me as we have never experienced a connection drop out while streaming movies from NetFlix it works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Not what I Expected...

09/03/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had virtually the same system from a while back that I was replacing, and it's fortunate that I still had the speakers because they were far better than what was packaged here. The old system's sound was wonderful, but this one is weak for what it cost. Granted, it's not intended to be a high end system, but this under performs even basic expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 9 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Outstanding performance

11/23/2010
By ,
Buckeye, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never bought an LG product before - after months of research and listening to what other people had to say I found this product has even surpassed my expectations - not as good as a BOSE system but not as expensive either, great quality in the surround system, no high pitches or rumbling
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Good product

02/26/2011
By ,
Wicksburg, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very crisp and clear sound from speakers. Picture is great for the blueray player/radio/instant stream device for NetFlix and other services. It also plays MP3's. Over all a pretty good system. The price is not bad either compared to similar systems. No complaints here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

My first - and my last!

09/02/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unit at a 'roll back' price and I'm pleased with the value. The sound is excellent. It took me some time to set it up, but a younger person should have an easy time with installation. Hopefully this unit will last the rest of my life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Rockin Hard

09/23/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I really enjoy our home theater system. The only thing that I did not like was the fact that I brought the Sanyo LCD 52" television and the remote for the home theater system will not control this television.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Over the TOP

11/01/2010
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I checked around before I selected this item and it is the most ecconomical @ Wal-Mark as you might expect plus it exceded my expectations on installation ease and functionality.
Great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

entertaining and exciting

07/22/2010
By ,
Buffalo,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a party and had the system set up in my back yard. The system worked well with the rock speakers purchased at the same time. the party was a roaring success.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Great System!!

09/13/2010
By ,
Bowling Green KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a blu-ray surround sound I don't believe you can beat this one. Very easy to set up, looks great, works great, and isn't expensive! Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Very good product

03/05/2011
By ,
Burlington, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was amazed at what sound came out of this little box. The setup was easy and it did not take me long to have it set up and enjoying this fine product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access
02/24/2011
By ,
big spring, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was blown away with the sound system. I had purchased this item for my boyfriend for valentine's day. He loves it as well as I do. A must have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Expecting a little more

09/07/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought if would have a better sub with it. The sound is good just not as good as I was expecting. It was pretty easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 19 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Life's Good And All Is Well

01/14/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful produce in one box. Easy installation, crystal clear movies and Netflix and Pandora is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for LG LHB535 Home Theater System w/ Blu-ray 5.1 Channel 1100W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Integrated Wi-Fi Connectivity NetCast Entertainment Access

Subpar

09/20/2010
By ,
USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit is very "tinny" sounding. Would not recommend purchasing this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next