Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony HTS-S370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System with HDMI Repeater for Easy Setup

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony HTS-S370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System with HDMI Repeater for Easy Setup

Complete your entertainment experience with this Sony Blu-ray Surround Sound System. The sytem features 5.1 channels of high-quality surround sound and support for wireless rear speakers. Connect multiple HD devices using a single HDMI cable per device and turn this great system into your entertainment "hub", plus operate all your compatible BRAVIA Sync devices using one remote control. With this Sony Blu-ray Surround Sound System, you can add optional S-AIR accessories and enjoy the convenience of wireless rear speakers or multi-room streaming.
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation81%30 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony HTS-S370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System with HDMI Repeater for Easy Setup

Nice Birthday Gift

03/18/2010
By ,
Gilbertsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this system for my birthday and hooked it up to my Sony Bravia and PS 3 with HDMI cables. I now hear sounds during gameplay that I never heard before. It has changed my gaming experience. Movies sound great as well. I'm lovin it. I believe the price is pretty decent as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 2 for Sony HTS-S370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System with HDMI Repeater for Easy Setup

Sony HT-SS370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound S

05/16/2010
By ,
Killeen TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sony Blu-Ray was easy to setup and the sound is outstanding, and it is worth the purchase price. I followed the placement instructions for the speakers and the sound is unbelievable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Sony HTS-S370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System with HDMI Repeater for Easy Setup

A great addition to any TV

05/03/2010
By ,
North Platte, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just want to clear up some information about this unit from the start. Although the description says Blu-ray in it, you need to read the full description to understand it. Blu-ray Surround Sound is what this product offers. It is able to decode Dolby® TrueHD™ and DTS® HD Master Audio. All the other 5.1 systems I've ever seen only decoded Dolby® Digital 5.1 and DTS® non HD Master Audio formats. This is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for Sony HTS-S370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System with HDMI Repeater for Easy Setup

Very nice Blu-Ray Surround sound system

07/05/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy installation... No, it does not include a Blu-Ray player but this surround sound system has plenty of power and sounds great. Not a fan of the automatic speaker setup using the supplied mic but by far a great system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Sony HTS-S370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System with HDMI Repeater for Easy Setup
03/29/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No BluRay player included with this product. Will not play CD's/DVD's or BluRays. I expected an all-in-one unit like another Sony unit I have, but wanted to upgrade to BluRay. I upgraded alright, after I had to purchase a stand alone BluRay player. Now I am starting another componet tower, which is exactly what I didn't want to do. Equipment seems to work well, it's just not what I thought I was ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Review 6 for Sony HTS-S370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System with HDMI Repeater for Easy Setup
04/12/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Discription says Blu-Ray This item does not have a blu-ray player. It is only compatible with a blu-ray player.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-5points
Review 7 for Sony HTS-S370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System with HDMI Repeater for Easy Setup

Sony HTS-S370 5.1

11/17/2010
By ,
Dyersburg, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi-Def is not Hi-Def without a good Hi-Def home theater sound system. While this one is not high end in price it meets my needs well. I have some hearing loss and could not hear the difference between this system and more expensive ones, but people with normal hearing tell me they enjoy it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Sony HTS-S370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System with HDMI Repeater for Easy Setup

Excellent home theater system

06/02/2010
By ,
Bath, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was time to replace/upgrade our home theater system. This was a great value.
It didn't take long to set up and configure on our home wireless network. There are a number of internet "widgets" that allow you to access certain websites like youtube and crackle.
We set up a NetFilx account to. Now we have all the entertainment we need at a fraction of the annual cost of cable.
The sound you get from this system is incredible. It has a special mike that you place in your listening area, and then run a utility that automatically balances the speakers. Really cool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for Sony HTS-S370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System with HDMI Repeater for Easy Setup
08/15/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Typical Sony sound. Awesome. Did not like the auto sound calibration, so it took a little while to set the speaker sound manually, but I am picky. HDMI inputs and output made hookup to TV and 3D Blu Ray a breeze. Got a super deal with the bundle package, Sony BDP-S470 3D Ready Blu Ray and surround system, as I didn't want an all in one unit. Overall great quality sound and easy set up. Couldn't ask for much more at the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-30points
Review 10 for Sony HTS-S370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System with HDMI Repeater for Easy Setup

Cheap and Inferior

01/01/2011
By ,
Memphis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The front speaker quit working 5 days after the system was installed. Sent speaker back Sony. Now left rear speaker is doing the same thing. When I get my speaker back from Sony I will return this system and look for something else. I would not buy this product or any other low end Sony product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Sony HTS-S370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System with HDMI Repeater for Easy Setup

deceptive name

04/19/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Because this product is called a 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System, it led me to believe that it included a Blu-Ray player, which it does not. Other than that I love it and that is why for meet expectations it is only 1 star since I expected a Blu-Ray player. Otherwise it is a fine product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sony HTS-S370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System with HDMI Repeater for Easy Setup

State of the arts product.

12/01/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a conventional Sony 5.1 sound system with all the separate large components.
The HTS-S370 5.1 with compact components have a surround sound ( 5.1 ) that out performed the replaced system. The heart of system Barvia 55NX810 LCD BluRay TV.
All together a great fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony HTS-S370 5.1 Channel Blu-Ray Surround Sound System with HDMI Repeater for Easy Setup
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5