Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Booda Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

Booda Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

The Petmate Dome litter box offers your cat privacy while lending fashion and cleanliness to your home. The unique, covered design helps contain litter scatter while the large capacity filter helps control unwanted odor. Available in a variety of metallic and pearlescent colors, the Dome litter box will blend harmoniously with any home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%107 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

Nice design!!

08/11/2010
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two dogs and I don't know if it is just my dogs or what but they love kitty snacks(if you know what I mean). Absolutely disgusting! The last litter box I bought had a swinging lid and a large box. My dogs constantly would push their heads through the lid and help themselves and over time the lid wouldn't work. I searched for a kitty box for a very long time before choosing this one. I absolutely love this box because my dogs can't get their heads or body for the matter far enough inside to have a snack. The side that holds the litter is small, well big enough for an average sized cat. My cat seems to like it, I like it, dogs hate it....works perfectly! I definitely would buy this again and refer it to anyone that likes something different and has the same problem I did. I don't think it's a good choice if you have small dogs that love kitty snacks cause they would be able to fit inside. Oh, and there is no easy way to carry this, if you plan on moving it to a different place in your home (after the litter is in it) take the lid off and lift with your legs not your back cause it's a little heavy and awkward. Hope this helps anyone looking to buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

Life saver

08/22/2010
By ,
Homestead, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you snap it on right and have the patience to deal with how it closes this litter box is a savor. I virtually have no smell especially using my special own blend of cat litter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

Outstanding Litter Box

08/28/2010
By ,
Coastal Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We tried 3 other litter boxes before discovering this product. Our cat took to it immediately and the odor-control is excellent. The litter does track out a bit more than I expected, and, as others have mentioned, the lid is a little difficult to re-attach. However, it's my son's job to clean it and he handles itjust fine. It is definitely an upscale product at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel
08/28/2010
By ,
Elkton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product and rascal loved it, but when they said titanium i thought medal. NOPE! It's plastic so i would save the extra few dollars and just choose from one of the other colors. Other than that it's a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

Best litter box I have owned!

09/01/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have four cats that like to jump out after there buisness is done. Use to have cat litter all over the bathroom floor. Bought one of these 3 months ago and was amazed how clean the bathroom has been. Even with finiky cats. loved it so much that I just ordered another one for the basement. Now my teen leaves more litter on the floor cleaning it then the cats. Go figure......lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

Booda Dome Rocks!!!

09/03/2010
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probably the best cat box i have ever bought. The cats like it, its looks good and reduces odor and litter tracking. And I was able to get it in purple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

Booda Dome

09/04/2010
By ,
Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, but some liter still makes it out of cat box. looking to change liter to see if it makes a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

Terrific cat litter box!

09/07/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a large Booda Box for my 1st cat back in the 1970's, and it was very helpful, but took up quite a bit of space. I then went to the uncovered 'cheap' litter boxes, but litter seemed to get all over the house. I switched back to the old Booda Box, which I had stored away, when I got a new cat. However, he is a longhair, and seems to track litter all over the house.
This new box almost totally eliminates the tracking of the litter, with it's little 'steps', and the cat certainly seems to like it! It also takes up much less space than the old litter box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

Great Litter Box

09/22/2010
By ,
Kearny NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't realize how large it was but it's perfect for my 20 lb + cat. The stairs really help knock the kitty litter off his feet. Unlike some people who had a problem with their cat going on the side of the box and it leaking I have not experienced this problem and he has peed on the side. I find it very easy to lift off and clean. Even a kitten I just received uses it without an issue. I thought the dome may deter her from using it but she seems not bothered by the enclosure. I have purchased other litter boxes that were more money that I found to be very problematic. Like ones with a plastic hinged door, I once put the door on incorrectly after cleaning and locked the cat out. You could imagine my surprise to find the cat used the carpet and realized what I had done. So I like the NO door yet my dog can't go and get herself a little snack. I'd purchase another if it wasn't so big, one will have to do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

Very BIG

10/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took the measurements from the description online and measured my space and thought it would be a perfect fit, WRONG. It us sooo big and bulky that I couldn't get into to it to clean it without taking it into the other room. 'Nuf said. Be very careful with your space before you buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

We Love It!

10/11/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most incredible cat box I have owned. It is exactly how it was described. It does keep odor out better than other covered boxes, and the best thing is the dog can not get into it! I have shown all my friends and family this "Igloo" and they love it, especially when I say the shipping was unbelievably low!
My cat is also greatfull, this one has much more privacy. Thanks for a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel
11/05/2010
By ,
Dothan,AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this type of litterbox for two reasons, one because we have a small puppy that kept getting into the litterbox and two because the cat kept kicking the litter out of the box all over the floor, This litterbox helped with the puppy but not with the cat scattering litter. It does hide the smell better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

No complaints

11/13/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really good litter pan. Aside from the fact the cats seem to enjoy the added privacy, the Booda Dome holds in odors really well because I never smell any and when I lift the top off to clean the litter pan all I smell is the perfumed litter- I use a well know clumping litter- I have no problems scooping around the edges or with leakage of any sort. An added feature is the way the steps keep the litter from tracking onto the floor and what I do find is so minimal, I can pick up with my fingers . Keep in mind this is a large litter box . I have mine in an indiscreet place but it still looks good aesthetically.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel
11/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BOX IS GREAT, But I think it is my combination of litter and box that make it smell perfect all day everyday..
I use Equisicat crystals for the liter 14.99 petsmart! and this box... and It works perfect... I scoop everyday and have not changed the box in almost one month.. I do have to TAPE THE LINERS TO THE SIDE THOUGH!
LINERS ARE HORRIBLE IF YOUR CAT HAS CLAWS DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY USE 2 AT ONCE OR LAWN BAGS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel
11/21/2010
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it because a) the smell is contained and b) my dogs cant get in and have a little snack!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

Good for older cats

11/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Con: doesn't fit together with a good seal so there is sometimes leakage
Pro: my older cat can use the ramp to actually get into it
This is a pricey box but if you have an older cat that can't make it into other higher-sided pans with lids and still want a lidded pan then this is your best bet. I use a "puppy pad" underneath to protect against leakage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

This product will not disappoint!

11/24/2010
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful litter box. I have three cats and the amount of litter that gets tracked onto the floor has diminished considerably. All the cats use it...it's such a great improvement over the
traditional litter box.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

Less Mess...For Sure....

12/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though we all should know that cat's don't like to be in enclosed places where they feel vulnerable. The Booda is great...the stairs keep most of the litter off the rug or floor, and there are no corners for things to get stuck in...my kittie's are over 18 pounds (it just hereditary they're not fat) and have no problem with the size of it, cause it's big, but it also looks alot better then just any ordinary box...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

Great Product!!

12/15/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this on TV, recommended by Victoria Stillwell on It's Me or the Dog. I read the reviews and thought I'd take a chance. It's so refreshing to buy something that lives up to the promises it makes!
The litter really does stay on the stairs or in the box and most importantly, my dog is no longer able to "snack" from the litter box.
Worth every penny:) Have already recommended it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Booda Dome Clean Step Litter box, Nickel

Great litterbox!

12/20/2010
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used electronic litterboxes, which are a major pain to clean. After reading other reviews on the Booda Box I decided to try one. The box is fantastic, my 16 year old cat and my 5 year old cat both love it. This box is easy for cats of all ages to use. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 103 total reviews