Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Petmate Rimmed Litter Pan With Microban, Giant

Petmate Rimmed Litter Pan With Microban, Giant

This Rimmed Giant Litter Pan is designed to keep kitty litter contained. With its large capacity, this large litter pan is a smart choice for households with multiple cats. Additionally, this pet litter pan with Microban provides anti-microbial protection. This pet litter pan also features unique side areas for storage.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rimmed Litter Pan With Microban, Giant

Great size, great deal!

04/23/2010
By ,
Sunny California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Until I found this box, I had two boxes side by side in the bathroom for my 3 kitties. This one replaced them both!
With the high rim, less litter gets kicked around onto the floor. The storage compartment keeps the scoop handy.
I used to be bad about cleaning the litter box, but here's a tip that works for me:
1) get one of the large buckets of cat litter (WalMart sells Tidy Cat's Crystal Blend, which I love).
2)Empty it into this GIGANTIC box!
3) Line the empty bucket with a doubled up plastic bag. The lid has a good seal keeps any smells in.
Cleaning the little box now takes less than a minute and I can easily do it several times a day without worrying about taking the poo bag out to the trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rimmed Litter Pan With Microban, Giant

Great for Multi-cat homes

12/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had already purchased the item in question and thought it was the best for my two cats. I however, got another kitten (feral) and just thought getting another litter pan would help ... boy was I right in doing so. My cats use the spare room closet as their private toilet space and the two litter pans fit just perfect in the allotted space. I keep a wooden gate (the type use for a child) in the front of the door. The pan side walls are high enough so that the back lash from the cats burying doesn't go out onto the floor. If you have one or three cats this is the best litter pan to buy. I got the first one at Petsmart (about 18 months ago) but they no longer carry the item and Petco carries the item but online only and the price is higher and take longer to get.
Do your self a favor and order this item for your cats as well for yourself. Save time and money by getting it here at Wal-Mart online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rimmed Litter Pan With Microban, Giant

Great Product!!!

03/27/2010
By ,
Valrico, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Maine Coon Cat that is large and growing. This litter box was very beneficial, spacious and was at a great price. It made my life much easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rimmed Litter Pan With Microban, Giant

Very Helpful Product

04/23/2011
By ,
Phila.,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great litter pan for cats that tend to kick out a lot of litter when they re covering their business. This one is higher all the way around and a much higher back than the standard pans. Worth every penny to me as I have less litter on the floor to clean up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rimmed Litter Pan With Microban, Giant

Best Litter Box!

12/30/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family of humans and Siamese cats alike, love these litter boxes =^. .^=
Since purchasing them about 5 years ago we know they are the best litter boxes I have found or seen available!
There is plenty of room inside the box as well as higher walls to keep the litter in the box.
Litter still does track out of the box but not nearly at the rate of conventional litter boxes.
Prior to finding this litter box I had been using the top loading litter boxes which only allowed a small hole on top for the cats to enter.
Our family is much happier with these wonderful litter boxes!
I would recommend this litter box to any family with one cat or multiple cats!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rimmed Litter Pan With Microban, Giant

Excellent!

04/17/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best litter box ever (have to say it was much better when it was $8.00)
The sides are very tall, so no matter which way my ginormous cat aims he can't over shoot the box. I can put more litter in the box with the taller sides, so the litter covers odor better. It is also REALLY nice to not have to worry about the floor under and around the box being covered in urine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rimmed Litter Pan With Microban, Giant

Fantastic

04/25/2010
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 2 giant cats that don't fit into a "normal" size litter box. We don't have to worry about them missing the box with these, they can even turn around in them with room to spare. The cubbies on the side are useful to store the scoop in so it's right at hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rimmed Litter Pan With Microban, Giant

Big N' Good

04/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two cats and the older one has been "missing" lately as he gets up there in years. This new box is big (though not too big to me) and the sides seem a tad taller so that's helped keep things where they should be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rimmed Litter Pan With Microban, Giant

GREAT FOR MULTIPLE CATS

06/11/2010
By ,
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A VERY VERY BIG CAT BOX. VERY STURDY, AND THE TWO BENDS ON THE END ARE VERY HELPFUL. THIS BOX WOULD TAKE CARE OF A MAINECOON CAT OR TWO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rimmed Litter Pan With Microban, Giant

Ideal for multi-cat households

12/31/2012
By ,
Valdosta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the size of these catboxes. They are the only ones I've found that are big enough and my cats seem to prefer them over standard sized ones. They are easy to keep clean, and the extra compartments are handy for storing the scooper and mini-broom. I've used this type of litter box for several years now, but this is the first with microban. I haven't used them long enough yet to evaluate that aspect, but am hopeful it will reduce bacteria.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rimmed Litter Pan With Microban, Giant

Great litterbox!

12/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My larger cat is around 15 lbs, and though he's not huge, he tends to kick the litter around quite a bit. This box is large enough for him to turn around easily and the high sides keep the litter in. The side pockets are a nice plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rimmed Litter Pan With Microban, Giant

Great Product

01/22/2011
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This litterbox is great value for the money and it definitely meets my needs. I like the large size and so do my cats (all 10 of them). Nothing more to say other than it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rimmed Litter Pan With Microban, Giant

Love this litter pan

09/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This litter pan is perfect for multiple cat households. It is a lot bigger than the picture but my cats love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rimmed Litter Pan With Microban, Giant
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5