Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Petmate Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed, 30" x 40"

Petmate Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed, 30" x 40"

The Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed is made from special foam that provides extra comfort for your pet compared to regular dog beds. Designed with a twill bottom and side panel accented with a sheepskin top, this Petmate Dog Bed, 30" x 40" has a zippered outer cover that can be removed easily and is machine washable. This foam dog bed also features a 3" gusseted construction. The Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed is especially helpful for older dogs or any pet that can benefit from added support when sleeping.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed, 30" x 40"

the dogs like it

08/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
how ever to say the least the product is not the size it is marked to be they are not 30x40 they are 28x37.5 i wouldnt know how to rate it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed, 30" x 40"

Smaller Then Stated

12/20/2010
By ,
Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bed is supposed to be 30 x 40 inches but is instead 27 x32 inches. That much makes a difference. The fleece sheds really bad and gets tracked around the house. Over priced for what you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed, 30" x 40"

Good bed within limits

12/19/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The foam used is very cheap eggcrate style and will have to be replaced before too long. However, the price of the bed is worth the cover alone and so a replacement foam pad of higher grade foam down the road will make this a great bed while still keeping a reasonable overall cost.
Most of these pet beds are using low grade foam so by replacing the foam pad in this bed a bit later on you will get a great bed and still pay less than purchasing one of the more costly beds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed, 30" x 40"

Great for Arthritic Dogs

01/22/2011
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed has an egg crate inside the cover and gives my senior dogs more support. Especially for arthritic dogs. They all want to sleep on it now. It must feel good to them. I'm only sorry I didn't get one sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed, 30" x 40"
11/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves it and thats all that matters!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed, 30" x 40"

A good bed

11/24/2011
By ,
new england
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for both of my dogs. They do a fine job. I like the lower profile, as my older dog cannot step up or down from a high dog bed. The filling is an egg crate foam, which provides good support for the dog and does not crush or compact down like a polyfil. I have used this in a crate as well as on the floor. It also travels well - - fits great on the floor of the minivan for travel and can fold in half for portability. The cover has been washed many times and comes out of the laundry fine. I have even washed and dried the foam insert. It is soft, yet durable. Although a little pricey, with good care this bed should last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed, 30" x 40"

Doggy dream

12/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog lays on this bed all day and she snores really loud. I would say she really loves it. I put little throw pillows on there so she can prop her head up. It was more $$ than I wanted to spend but I am glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed, 30" x 40"

Fluffy pet bed

02/10/2011
By ,
St. Petersburg, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog loves his bed ~ Very fluffy and nice looking...fits his crate perfectly !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed, 30" x 40"

you get what you pay for

03/22/2011
By ,
Broomfield, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This orthopedic bed is good for those on a tight budget. The foam is thin and the cover is made of low-grade fabric. Your pet will agree - he deserves better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.