Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rome Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rome Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

This convertible sofa bed combines the look of a traditional sofa with the functionality of a futon. The rich upholstery combined with arm detailing and solid wood feet make this black faux leather sleeper stylish yet simple enough to fit into any room décor. The back is independently adjustable and converts from sofa to sleeper to everything in between quickly and easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation82%49 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Good Looking Value for money.

01/03/2011
By ,
Mundelein, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Faux Leather really look good and decent. For comfort I would rate 3 (where 5 is max comfortable). This is good for small house and a good looking sofa in less money. I selected this because I never had a choice of very comfort sofa which indirectly spoil your sitting posture which is not good for health, it has a good back support.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 22 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Love it

06/02/2011
By ,
Lancaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love our new couch! Despite what others have said, i think it's pretty comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

looks lovely,great price , but very firm

02/11/2011
By ,
long island ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the look of this sofa bed and it is the easiest piece of furniture I have ever had to assemble, you literally just lift the legs into the sockets and that is it. Be warned if you have a narrow staircase, it is a little unwieldy but with the help of my baby sitter I got it up to the second floor without rupturing a disk. The only complaint I have is that it is very firm , there is no give or bounce in it. It is like one of the old style futons, but color me heartless because I really don't mind, it is a guest bed/playroom sofa. For the price it is pretty good value.I will revisit this in a few months and give an update as to how it stands under the wear and tear of two kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great Buy

01/31/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with the chair. Today is my first day with it. It was very easy to assemble. It looks nice. As some have mentioned, it is firm. You won't sink into the cushions when you sit like with my more expensive sofa. I suspect it will soften after more usage, however, I dont mind the firmness. I think it is more than adequate for my man cave. I have the Lexus RX SUV and I don't think that box would have fit inside even with the back seats lowered. The box was too tall/wide. I'm somewhat picky and a neat freak and I think this chair looks nice when u consider the price and its from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 25 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great Value Couch

02/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with this order-exactly as you see it. Couch was well-worth the price / value you are paying for. Order came very quickly (within a weeks time). When you receive the order the arms for the couch are in a zipper enclosing at the bottom (thanks to others for pointing this out because it took me awhile to find!). The couch is very firm so not always the most comfortable but it looks great for the amount you paid and is definitely better than a futon! Very easy to convert to the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 26 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Good enough is good enough.

03/18/2012
By ,
Bloomfield Mich
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great - I got black - is a matte black and looks great.
NOT CUSHY but I'm a lightweight at 120 pounds so I don't need much padding
below me.
I put it together myself but I could have used help! The arms are inside underneath, unzip it and slide the couch onto the arms.
Study.
The back on mine doesn't quite match up 100% but it's good enough.
Does go down and up / converts into a flat piece very nicely and reliably.
As a bed... not for more than one night / it's not a bounce around on
thing. Might want to put a foam topper on it for sleeping - am not using it for that however.
Looks so nice... it's a place to SIT and if that's what you need, buy. If you're looking for a BED in your livingroom, as comfy as and as useful as
- don't buy. This arrives in ONE BIG BOX - amazing, all pieces are carefully wrapped in cloth-like bags in side/ 100% nice and no damage upon delivery. I also got the chair which was also good enough and big enough. I'm very pleased! Wish it came in other colors (it also comes in brown). Tan or Beige would have been nice..... oh well, I threw colorful pillows on it and it looks terrific.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Emma Ottoman, Black
4.5 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 27 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Excellent value for the money

02/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivered as promised. Easy to assemble, looks great in home office. Firm but comfortable. No strange odors. Would buy it again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 28 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Good buy over all

04/14/2011
By ,
Erie, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product as I needed something for my new apt. I wanted something that looked nice and would be comfortable enough to sit on for a few hours to watch TV. This couch those both. Yes is Firm not something you can totally bounce around on, but is not uncomfortable either. I was happy with the look, I though it would be a lot shinier and a bit more fluffy, but still looks great. I would suggest you get it if you are looking for something stylish.
Check out the photo for an idea of what it actually looks like.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 29 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Worth the price

01/25/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So, it is a futon from walmart therefore do not expect high end. However, it gets the job done, I am unsure about the arms because they just clamp in through a nailed metal piece. Let's cross our fingers they stay together. For the meantime, it will do just fine. It is not as long as average sleeper. This is great for city living and for the nights the friends stop over because they are in the city and cannot drive home after the bar.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 30 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Good for the price

02/20/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the look of this couch but I don't find it to be very comfortable. It feels like I'm sitting on a piece of plywood. But for the price and look, it's a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Pleased with our purchase!

04/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are very pleased with our recent purchase of this couch. It is perfect for our apt. If you aren't ready to invest in some expensive furniture yet, then this couch is perfect for you! Not sure about the comfort of sleeping on it but my boyfriend has no problem taking naps on it (he's 6' 200lbs). :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great couch for the value

03/17/2011
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This modern look is exactly what I was going for in my studio. I'm very happy with the couch and even happier it was under $300. The only thing I would want people to know is that the arms are zipped into the bottom of the base of the couch. I had NO idea where they were and it wasn't written anywhere. It's a little bit of a pain to put the arms on by yourself but I did it fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 33 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Exellent sofa bed

05/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was apprehensive of purchasing from walmart after seeing lot of furniture stores. But this sofa bed was perfect for my 1 bed room apartment. Its nice and comfortable and very very affordable for persons who live on rent and keep changing apartments (its also easy to assemble and light in weight)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 34 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Nice Modern looking sofa bed

09/29/2011
By ,
Harpers Ferry, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like that the backs have several different reclining positions, easy to put together, only a slight blemish on one of the seats but shouldn't be a problem. Easier to put together if you do one side at a time. Looks really stylish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 35 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Perfect

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical to order this couch based on the mixed reviews but SO glad that I got it. It was exactly what I was looking for in my husbands studio and looks amazing. Super easy to put together. Though keep in mind that we aren't using it for a sleeper so I can't comment on how comfortable it may be for that purpose.
0points
Review 36 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

modern and affordable

03/07/2011
By ,
Dallas,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I was even happier when I saw it in person! This product is both versitile and chic. I would recommend it to anyone on a budget who doesn't like to "skimp" on style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

GREAT PRODUCT FOR GREAT PRICE!

04/09/2011
By ,
Queens,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit that I was nervous buying this product. Simply because I live in the basement and I was not sure if the box would fit and I read the reviews about issues with putting it together.The product came earlier than the estimated date however it is curbside delivery meaning they do not bring the box in your home. I had to wait for my husband to come home and bring it in the house.It is very heavy.I put it together mysekf VERY EASY 10 MINUTES TOPS!!I looove my couch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

AWSOME PURCHASE!

06/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it ~ Looks and feel very nice/soft like real leather.
We bought the sofa 4 months ago and still love it. It's super easy to assemble, looks and feels very comfortable. We have a 4 years old that jumps on it often and the sofa still holds up very good.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
06/11/2011
By ,
Woodbine Ga 31569
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OH this Couch Bed is wonderful don't take up too much room is useful during all hours of the day or night. I love it but my wife said I can't sleep on it anymore :o(
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 40 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
03/21/2012
By ,
Port St Lucie, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real nice. Looks great in my new studio!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 60 total reviews