Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rome Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rome Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

This convertible sofa bed combines the look of a traditional sofa with the functionality of a futon. The rich upholstery combined with arm detailing and solid wood feet make this black faux leather sleeper stylish yet simple enough to fit into any room décor. The back is independently adjustable and converts from sofa to sleeper to everything in between quickly and easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation82%49 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Not too Bad...

02/03/2011
By ,
T or C, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sofa is not too bad. It's firm but not too firm, and looks nice. You can tell it's not real leather, but it still looks nice. The click-clack back can sometimes be a bit tricky when you want it all the way up. Go too far and then you have to go all the way back down and try again. But once it's set, you're good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 22 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great Value Couch

02/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with this order-exactly as you see it. Couch was well-worth the price / value you are paying for. Order came very quickly (within a weeks time). When you receive the order the arms for the couch are in a zipper enclosing at the bottom (thanks to others for pointing this out because it took me awhile to find!). The couch is very firm so not always the most comfortable but it looks great for the amount you paid and is definitely better than a futon! Very easy to convert to the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 23 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
02/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good sofa for the price you pay. It looks durable, good for people who move frequently (or live in apartments). Definitely not suitable/ comfortable for big people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Looks good

03/26/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the sofa bed and matching chair. They look really good in my office. However if you are taller than 5'7 you sit right on the bar in the sofa bed when it is in sofa mode which doesn't make for very comfortable seating. Also, if you are taller than 5'9 you will have to sleep on the diagonal in bed mode. At 6'0 my feet hang off even diagonal. The spa bed is comfortable for a quick nap but a little too hard for a good, full night's sleep. However, as I only use the furniture in my office, it's well worth it. It looks good and visitors don't stay for too long.
I think the chair is good, good looking, and a good value for the money. For taller purchasers, the chair (and sofa bed) could stand to be a couple of inches higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
 
My Product Recommendations
Rome Chair, Black
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
4 out of 5(62)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 25 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Good enough is good enough.

03/18/2012
By ,
Bloomfield Mich
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great - I got black - is a matte black and looks great.
NOT CUSHY but I'm a lightweight at 120 pounds so I don't need much padding
below me.
I put it together myself but I could have used help! The arms are inside underneath, unzip it and slide the couch onto the arms.
Study.
The back on mine doesn't quite match up 100% but it's good enough.
Does go down and up / converts into a flat piece very nicely and reliably.
As a bed... not for more than one night / it's not a bounce around on
thing. Might want to put a foam topper on it for sleeping - am not using it for that however.
Looks so nice... it's a place to SIT and if that's what you need, buy. If you're looking for a BED in your livingroom, as comfy as and as useful as
- don't buy. This arrives in ONE BIG BOX - amazing, all pieces are carefully wrapped in cloth-like bags in side/ 100% nice and no damage upon delivery. I also got the chair which was also good enough and big enough. I'm very pleased! Wish it came in other colors (it also comes in brown). Tan or Beige would have been nice..... oh well, I threw colorful pillows on it and it looks terrific.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Emma Ottoman, Black
4.5 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 26 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Pleased with our purchase!

04/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are very pleased with our recent purchase of this couch. It is perfect for our apt. If you aren't ready to invest in some expensive furniture yet, then this couch is perfect for you! Not sure about the comfort of sleeping on it but my boyfriend has no problem taking naps on it (he's 6' 200lbs). :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

looks lovely,great price , but very firm

02/11/2011
By ,
long island ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the look of this sofa bed and it is the easiest piece of furniture I have ever had to assemble, you literally just lift the legs into the sockets and that is it. Be warned if you have a narrow staircase, it is a little unwieldy but with the help of my baby sitter I got it up to the second floor without rupturing a disk. The only complaint I have is that it is very firm , there is no give or bounce in it. It is like one of the old style futons, but color me heartless because I really don't mind, it is a guest bed/playroom sofa. For the price it is pretty good value.I will revisit this in a few months and give an update as to how it stands under the wear and tear of two kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great

12/11/2011
By ,
Ridgewood
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT's perfect for company and it don't sag...looks great in my living-room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 29 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Excellent value for the money

02/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivered as promised. Easy to assemble, looks great in home office. Firm but comfortable. No strange odors. Would buy it again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 30 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Very hard to install at first. Good looking

08/12/2011
By ,
New Haven, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After taking it out of the box, it was a 5-man 1-hour process trying to attach the sides to the main body. It's because the metal "catches" do not align properly and the pieces need to be pushed and bent many ways to get them to catch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Good Looking Value for money.

01/03/2011
By ,
Mundelein, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Faux Leather really look good and decent. For comfort I would rate 3 (where 5 is max comfortable). This is good for small house and a good looking sofa in less money. I selected this because I never had a choice of very comfort sofa which indirectly spoil your sitting posture which is not good for health, it has a good back support.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 32 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great couch for the value

03/17/2011
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This modern look is exactly what I was going for in my studio. I'm very happy with the couch and even happier it was under $300. The only thing I would want people to know is that the arms are zipped into the bottom of the base of the couch. I had NO idea where they were and it wasn't written anywhere. It's a little bit of a pain to put the arms on by yourself but I did it fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 33 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

GREAT PRODUCT FOR GREAT PRICE!

04/09/2011
By ,
Queens,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit that I was nervous buying this product. Simply because I live in the basement and I was not sure if the box would fit and I read the reviews about issues with putting it together.The product came earlier than the estimated date however it is curbside delivery meaning they do not bring the box in your home. I had to wait for my husband to come home and bring it in the house.It is very heavy.I put it together mysekf VERY EASY 10 MINUTES TOPS!!I looove my couch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

GREAT BUY FOR CHEAP !!!!!

07/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this couch expecting it to look cheap but it looks so expensive!!! people see it and assume i paid a ton of money for it... i love it !!!! im ordering the matching chair as well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 35 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
08/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was very satisfied with this purchase it looks great in my living room just not to comfy to sleep on that it easy clean and very sturdy ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

AWSOME PURCHASE!

06/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it ~ Looks and feel very nice/soft like real leather.
We bought the sofa 4 months ago and still love it. It's super easy to assemble, looks and feels very comfortable. We have a 4 years old that jumps on it often and the sofa still holds up very good.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Good looking and functional

06/06/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sofa for my daughter who was moving into a new apartment. At first, we were a bit sceptical because the price was so low, but it turned out to look great and is actually very functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Perfect

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical to order this couch based on the mixed reviews but SO glad that I got it. It was exactly what I was looking for in my husbands studio and looks amazing. Super easy to put together. Though keep in mind that we aren't using it for a sleeper so I can't comment on how comfortable it may be for that purpose.
0points
Review 39 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

excellent propduct

01/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these to use in a home office and home music room and to double as sleeprs for visitors. They went together easily and they look great. Amazing value for $229
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 40 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!

04/21/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching couches in this price range, this is the best one we had found, and it met all of our expectations. The couch came 2 days earlier than the expected arrival date, which was great! It looks like real leather, and is really soft. It is firm but still comfortable. It looks really sleek and modern for the price. It only took 2 minutes to assemble, but definitely needs 2 people. It's really easy to convert into a sleeper. Overall, it is was a GREAT BUY!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 60 total reviews