Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rome Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rome Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

This convertible sofa bed combines the look of a traditional sofa with the functionality of a futon. The rich upholstery combined with arm detailing and solid wood feet make this black faux leather sleeper stylish yet simple enough to fit into any room décor. The back is independently adjustable and converts from sofa to sleeper to everything in between quickly and easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation82%49 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Good buy over all

04/14/2011
By ,
Erie, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product as I needed something for my new apt. I wanted something that looked nice and would be comfortable enough to sit on for a few hours to watch TV. This couch those both. Yes is Firm not something you can totally bounce around on, but is not uncomfortable either. I was happy with the look, I though it would be a lot shinier and a bit more fluffy, but still looks great. I would suggest you get it if you are looking for something stylish.
Check out the photo for an idea of what it actually looks like.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 22 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Love it

06/02/2011
By ,
Lancaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love our new couch! Despite what others have said, i think it's pretty comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Looks good

03/26/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the sofa bed and matching chair. They look really good in my office. However if you are taller than 5'7 you sit right on the bar in the sofa bed when it is in sofa mode which doesn't make for very comfortable seating. Also, if you are taller than 5'9 you will have to sleep on the diagonal in bed mode. At 6'0 my feet hang off even diagonal. The spa bed is comfortable for a quick nap but a little too hard for a good, full night's sleep. However, as I only use the furniture in my office, it's well worth it. It looks good and visitors don't stay for too long.
I think the chair is good, good looking, and a good value for the money. For taller purchasers, the chair (and sofa bed) could stand to be a couple of inches higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
 
My Product Recommendations
Rome Chair, Black
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
4 out of 5(62)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 24 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
06/06/2011
By ,
saint augustine FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cushions are TOO HARD.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 25 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great Buy

01/31/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with the chair. Today is my first day with it. It was very easy to assemble. It looks nice. As some have mentioned, it is firm. You won't sink into the cushions when you sit like with my more expensive sofa. I suspect it will soften after more usage, however, I dont mind the firmness. I think it is more than adequate for my man cave. I have the Lexus RX SUV and I don't think that box would have fit inside even with the back seats lowered. The box was too tall/wide. I'm somewhat picky and a neat freak and I think this chair looks nice when u consider the price and its from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 26 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
02/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good sofa for the price you pay. It looks durable, good for people who move frequently (or live in apartments). Definitely not suitable/ comfortable for big people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Not too Bad...

02/03/2011
By ,
T or C, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sofa is not too bad. It's firm but not too firm, and looks nice. You can tell it's not real leather, but it still looks nice. The click-clack back can sometimes be a bit tricky when you want it all the way up. Go too far and then you have to go all the way back down and try again. But once it's set, you're good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 28 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great

12/11/2011
By ,
Ridgewood
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT's perfect for company and it don't sag...looks great in my living-room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 29 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Pleased with our purchase!

04/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are very pleased with our recent purchase of this couch. It is perfect for our apt. If you aren't ready to invest in some expensive furniture yet, then this couch is perfect for you! Not sure about the comfort of sleeping on it but my boyfriend has no problem taking naps on it (he's 6' 200lbs). :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Very hard to install at first. Good looking

08/12/2011
By ,
New Haven, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After taking it out of the box, it was a 5-man 1-hour process trying to attach the sides to the main body. It's because the metal "catches" do not align properly and the pieces need to be pushed and bent many ways to get them to catch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Good enough is good enough.

03/18/2012
By ,
Bloomfield Mich
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great - I got black - is a matte black and looks great.
NOT CUSHY but I'm a lightweight at 120 pounds so I don't need much padding
below me.
I put it together myself but I could have used help! The arms are inside underneath, unzip it and slide the couch onto the arms.
Study.
The back on mine doesn't quite match up 100% but it's good enough.
Does go down and up / converts into a flat piece very nicely and reliably.
As a bed... not for more than one night / it's not a bounce around on
thing. Might want to put a foam topper on it for sleeping - am not using it for that however.
Looks so nice... it's a place to SIT and if that's what you need, buy. If you're looking for a BED in your livingroom, as comfy as and as useful as
- don't buy. This arrives in ONE BIG BOX - amazing, all pieces are carefully wrapped in cloth-like bags in side/ 100% nice and no damage upon delivery. I also got the chair which was also good enough and big enough. I'm very pleased! Wish it came in other colors (it also comes in brown). Tan or Beige would have been nice..... oh well, I threw colorful pillows on it and it looks terrific.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Emma Ottoman, Black
4.5 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 32 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

It's perfect!!

01/20/2011
By ,
Richmond Hill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say, i read all the reviews before purchasing this item and I was very unsure of it, but, i went ahead anyway. It is NOT hard like everyone complained, its just firm. So if you are looking for something to sleep on permanently i wouldnt suggest this unless you like firm beds. What i like most about this sofa is that its very sturdy, the legs arent thin, long and flimsy like most of the sofa beds they make now. It was very easy to mount, all you had to do was put the arms on which is just to slide and lock in. The arms were inside of the chair in a zipper compartment, perfect to store away sheets and pillows. I paid for delivery and it was delivered very professionally. (It was delivered inside my home not curb side).
There was a lil problem with one of the hooks for the arm, it was screwed in too tight so it wouldnt adjust well, nothing a screwdriver couldnt fix!
I think that i got a great bargain and the material is a beauty, Im even thinking of getting another. It is well worth its price! I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 33 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great deal

03/16/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not the most comfy thing ever but it looks great and serves it purpose. Just know if you were going to sleep on it every day this might not be right for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

GREAT BUY FOR CHEAP !!!!!

07/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this couch expecting it to look cheap but it looks so expensive!!! people see it and assume i paid a ton of money for it... i love it !!!! im ordering the matching chair as well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 35 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great sofa-sleeper for modern looks

07/16/2011
By ,
west palm beach - florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sofa comes almost armed no much installation required, great looks if you are looking for a modern style and (2) will fit in the sleeper mode. Great value for the money and fits perfect in smaller spaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
03/21/2012
By ,
Port St Lucie, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real nice. Looks great in my new studio!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Perfect

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical to order this couch based on the mixed reviews but SO glad that I got it. It was exactly what I was looking for in my husbands studio and looks amazing. Super easy to put together. Though keep in mind that we aren't using it for a sleeper so I can't comment on how comfortable it may be for that purpose.
0points
Review 38 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Exellent sofa bed

05/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was apprehensive of purchasing from walmart after seeing lot of furniture stores. But this sofa bed was perfect for my 1 bed room apartment. Its nice and comfortable and very very affordable for persons who live on rent and keep changing apartments (its also easy to assemble and light in weight)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 39 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great couch for the value

03/17/2011
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This modern look is exactly what I was going for in my studio. I'm very happy with the couch and even happier it was under $300. The only thing I would want people to know is that the arms are zipped into the bottom of the base of the couch. I had NO idea where they were and it wasn't written anywhere. It's a little bit of a pain to put the arms on by yourself but I did it fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 40 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

GREAT PRODUCT FOR GREAT PRICE!

04/09/2011
By ,
Queens,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit that I was nervous buying this product. Simply because I live in the basement and I was not sure if the box would fit and I read the reviews about issues with putting it together.The product came earlier than the estimated date however it is curbside delivery meaning they do not bring the box in your home. I had to wait for my husband to come home and bring it in the house.It is very heavy.I put it together mysekf VERY EASY 10 MINUTES TOPS!!I looove my couch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 60 total reviews