Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rome Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rome Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

This convertible sofa bed combines the look of a traditional sofa with the functionality of a futon. The rich upholstery combined with arm detailing and solid wood feet make this black faux leather sleeper stylish yet simple enough to fit into any room décor. The back is independently adjustable and converts from sofa to sleeper to everything in between quickly and easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation82%49 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
02/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good sofa for the price you pay. It looks durable, good for people who move frequently (or live in apartments). Definitely not suitable/ comfortable for big people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Pleased with our purchase!

04/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are very pleased with our recent purchase of this couch. It is perfect for our apt. If you aren't ready to invest in some expensive furniture yet, then this couch is perfect for you! Not sure about the comfort of sleeping on it but my boyfriend has no problem taking naps on it (he's 6' 200lbs). :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Love it

06/02/2011
By ,
Lancaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love our new couch! Despite what others have said, i think it's pretty comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great

12/11/2011
By ,
Ridgewood
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT's perfect for company and it don't sag...looks great in my living-room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 25 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Looks good

03/26/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the sofa bed and matching chair. They look really good in my office. However if you are taller than 5'7 you sit right on the bar in the sofa bed when it is in sofa mode which doesn't make for very comfortable seating. Also, if you are taller than 5'9 you will have to sleep on the diagonal in bed mode. At 6'0 my feet hang off even diagonal. The spa bed is comfortable for a quick nap but a little too hard for a good, full night's sleep. However, as I only use the furniture in my office, it's well worth it. It looks good and visitors don't stay for too long.
I think the chair is good, good looking, and a good value for the money. For taller purchasers, the chair (and sofa bed) could stand to be a couple of inches higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
 
My Product Recommendations
Rome Chair, Black
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
4 out of 5(62)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 26 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Good enough is good enough.

03/18/2012
By ,
Bloomfield Mich
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great - I got black - is a matte black and looks great.
NOT CUSHY but I'm a lightweight at 120 pounds so I don't need much padding
below me.
I put it together myself but I could have used help! The arms are inside underneath, unzip it and slide the couch onto the arms.
Study.
The back on mine doesn't quite match up 100% but it's good enough.
Does go down and up / converts into a flat piece very nicely and reliably.
As a bed... not for more than one night / it's not a bounce around on
thing. Might want to put a foam topper on it for sleeping - am not using it for that however.
Looks so nice... it's a place to SIT and if that's what you need, buy. If you're looking for a BED in your livingroom, as comfy as and as useful as
- don't buy. This arrives in ONE BIG BOX - amazing, all pieces are carefully wrapped in cloth-like bags in side/ 100% nice and no damage upon delivery. I also got the chair which was also good enough and big enough. I'm very pleased! Wish it came in other colors (it also comes in brown). Tan or Beige would have been nice..... oh well, I threw colorful pillows on it and it looks terrific.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Emma Ottoman, Black
4.5 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 27 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great Buy

01/31/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with the chair. Today is my first day with it. It was very easy to assemble. It looks nice. As some have mentioned, it is firm. You won't sink into the cushions when you sit like with my more expensive sofa. I suspect it will soften after more usage, however, I dont mind the firmness. I think it is more than adequate for my man cave. I have the Lexus RX SUV and I don't think that box would have fit inside even with the back seats lowered. The box was too tall/wide. I'm somewhat picky and a neat freak and I think this chair looks nice when u consider the price and its from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 28 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

looks lovely,great price , but very firm

02/11/2011
By ,
long island ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the look of this sofa bed and it is the easiest piece of furniture I have ever had to assemble, you literally just lift the legs into the sockets and that is it. Be warned if you have a narrow staircase, it is a little unwieldy but with the help of my baby sitter I got it up to the second floor without rupturing a disk. The only complaint I have is that it is very firm , there is no give or bounce in it. It is like one of the old style futons, but color me heartless because I really don't mind, it is a guest bed/playroom sofa. For the price it is pretty good value.I will revisit this in a few months and give an update as to how it stands under the wear and tear of two kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great Value Couch

02/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with this order-exactly as you see it. Couch was well-worth the price / value you are paying for. Order came very quickly (within a weeks time). When you receive the order the arms for the couch are in a zipper enclosing at the bottom (thanks to others for pointing this out because it took me awhile to find!). The couch is very firm so not always the most comfortable but it looks great for the amount you paid and is definitely better than a futon! Very easy to convert to the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 30 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Very hard to install at first. Good looking

08/12/2011
By ,
New Haven, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After taking it out of the box, it was a 5-man 1-hour process trying to attach the sides to the main body. It's because the metal "catches" do not align properly and the pieces need to be pushed and bent many ways to get them to catch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Excellent value for the money

02/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivered as promised. Easy to assemble, looks great in home office. Firm but comfortable. No strange odors. Would buy it again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 32 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
07/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price...I couldn't be happier. I was looking for an inexpensive yet classy sleeper sofa and stumbled across this beautiful while still being comfortable couch. There was virtually no assembly involved and I was lounging on my new couch after only a few minutes!! I would recommend this to anyone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Review 33 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only owned this futon/sofa bed for a week. This click-clack type futon was exactly what I was looking for, nice looking couch for the occasional sleeper. My mother-in-law just used it for several days and said it was very comfortable. She is in her 60's so that says something. She did roll a light blanket and put it down the middle because there is an obvious crevice where it folds down. The reason I gave it a 'Good' for 'Meets Expectations' was because of the arm attachments. There are 3 clips on each end of the futon body which "seat" into clips on each arm/leg piece. Easy to assemble, however this does not make for a super sturdy foundation. It was strong enough to support about 500+ pounds worth of people and did NOT seem to wobble with the adults sitting on it. However It did have sideways movement when I pushed on it just to see how sturdy it was. This makes me think that excessive movement for any length of time (ie.. wiggly kids, video playing teens) will surely wear it out at the brackets pretty quickly. It is comfortable to sit on and the fact that it can recline separately from the guy sitting next to you is very nice. It looks like a couch, not a futon, and the back is finished so you don't have to sit it against a wall. It looks like leather but cleans like poly, which I can attest to after having cleaned up a spill mysteriously left for me to find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 34 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

great look&comfort

02/21/2012
By ,
long island city,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the leather is soft,love the feel and very comfortable,easy assemble-very thick matterial(not the leather)if u have dogs with nails-a no-no:-) great for any room that is small like mine(nyc) apartment.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 35 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great couch for small college apt

09/01/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this couch for my son't small college apartment, and it works perfectly. It is the right size for a small apt, and is sturdy and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

AWSOME PURCHASE!

06/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it ~ Looks and feel very nice/soft like real leather.
We bought the sofa 4 months ago and still love it. It's super easy to assemble, looks and feels very comfortable. We have a 4 years old that jumps on it often and the sofa still holds up very good.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
06/11/2011
By ,
Woodbine Ga 31569
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OH this Couch Bed is wonderful don't take up too much room is useful during all hours of the day or night. I love it but my wife said I can't sleep on it anymore :o(
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 38 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
08/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was very satisfied with this purchase it looks great in my living room just not to comfy to sleep on that it easy clean and very sturdy ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

It's perfect!!

01/20/2011
By ,
Richmond Hill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say, i read all the reviews before purchasing this item and I was very unsure of it, but, i went ahead anyway. It is NOT hard like everyone complained, its just firm. So if you are looking for something to sleep on permanently i wouldnt suggest this unless you like firm beds. What i like most about this sofa is that its very sturdy, the legs arent thin, long and flimsy like most of the sofa beds they make now. It was very easy to mount, all you had to do was put the arms on which is just to slide and lock in. The arms were inside of the chair in a zipper compartment, perfect to store away sheets and pillows. I paid for delivery and it was delivered very professionally. (It was delivered inside my home not curb side).
There was a lil problem with one of the hooks for the arm, it was screwed in too tight so it wouldnt adjust well, nothing a screwdriver couldnt fix!
I think that i got a great bargain and the material is a beauty, Im even thinking of getting another. It is well worth its price! I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 40 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Good looking and functional

06/06/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sofa for my daughter who was moving into a new apartment. At first, we were a bit sceptical because the price was so low, but it turned out to look great and is actually very functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 60 total reviews