Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rome Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rome Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

This convertible sofa bed combines the look of a traditional sofa with the functionality of a futon. The rich upholstery combined with arm detailing and solid wood feet make this black faux leather sleeper stylish yet simple enough to fit into any room décor. The back is independently adjustable and converts from sofa to sleeper to everything in between quickly and easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation82%49 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Not too Bad...

02/03/2011
By ,
T or C, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sofa is not too bad. It's firm but not too firm, and looks nice. You can tell it's not real leather, but it still looks nice. The click-clack back can sometimes be a bit tricky when you want it all the way up. Go too far and then you have to go all the way back down and try again. But once it's set, you're good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 22 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
02/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good sofa for the price you pay. It looks durable, good for people who move frequently (or live in apartments). Definitely not suitable/ comfortable for big people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Good Looking Value for money.

01/03/2011
By ,
Mundelein, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Faux Leather really look good and decent. For comfort I would rate 3 (where 5 is max comfortable). This is good for small house and a good looking sofa in less money. I selected this because I never had a choice of very comfort sofa which indirectly spoil your sitting posture which is not good for health, it has a good back support.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 24 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Love it

06/02/2011
By ,
Lancaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love our new couch! Despite what others have said, i think it's pretty comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

looks lovely,great price , but very firm

02/11/2011
By ,
long island ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the look of this sofa bed and it is the easiest piece of furniture I have ever had to assemble, you literally just lift the legs into the sockets and that is it. Be warned if you have a narrow staircase, it is a little unwieldy but with the help of my baby sitter I got it up to the second floor without rupturing a disk. The only complaint I have is that it is very firm , there is no give or bounce in it. It is like one of the old style futons, but color me heartless because I really don't mind, it is a guest bed/playroom sofa. For the price it is pretty good value.I will revisit this in a few months and give an update as to how it stands under the wear and tear of two kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Looks good

03/26/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the sofa bed and matching chair. They look really good in my office. However if you are taller than 5'7 you sit right on the bar in the sofa bed when it is in sofa mode which doesn't make for very comfortable seating. Also, if you are taller than 5'9 you will have to sleep on the diagonal in bed mode. At 6'0 my feet hang off even diagonal. The spa bed is comfortable for a quick nap but a little too hard for a good, full night's sleep. However, as I only use the furniture in my office, it's well worth it. It looks good and visitors don't stay for too long.
I think the chair is good, good looking, and a good value for the money. For taller purchasers, the chair (and sofa bed) could stand to be a couple of inches higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
 
My Product Recommendations
Rome Chair, Black
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
4 out of 5(62)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 27 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Very hard to install at first. Good looking

08/12/2011
By ,
New Haven, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After taking it out of the box, it was a 5-man 1-hour process trying to attach the sides to the main body. It's because the metal "catches" do not align properly and the pieces need to be pushed and bent many ways to get them to catch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
06/06/2011
By ,
saint augustine FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cushions are TOO HARD.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 29 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Worth the price

01/25/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So, it is a futon from walmart therefore do not expect high end. However, it gets the job done, I am unsure about the arms because they just clamp in through a nailed metal piece. Let's cross our fingers they stay together. For the meantime, it will do just fine. It is not as long as average sleeper. This is great for city living and for the nights the friends stop over because they are in the city and cannot drive home after the bar.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 30 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Excellent value for the money

02/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivered as promised. Easy to assemble, looks great in home office. Firm but comfortable. No strange odors. Would buy it again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 31 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Pleased with our purchase!

04/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are very pleased with our recent purchase of this couch. It is perfect for our apt. If you aren't ready to invest in some expensive furniture yet, then this couch is perfect for you! Not sure about the comfort of sleeping on it but my boyfriend has no problem taking naps on it (he's 6' 200lbs). :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
06/11/2011
By ,
Woodbine Ga 31569
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OH this Couch Bed is wonderful don't take up too much room is useful during all hours of the day or night. I love it but my wife said I can't sleep on it anymore :o(
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 33 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

GREAT PRODUCT FOR GREAT PRICE!

04/09/2011
By ,
Queens,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit that I was nervous buying this product. Simply because I live in the basement and I was not sure if the box would fit and I read the reviews about issues with putting it together.The product came earlier than the estimated date however it is curbside delivery meaning they do not bring the box in your home. I had to wait for my husband to come home and bring it in the house.It is very heavy.I put it together mysekf VERY EASY 10 MINUTES TOPS!!I looove my couch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great deal

03/16/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not the most comfy thing ever but it looks great and serves it purpose. Just know if you were going to sleep on it every day this might not be right for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

excellent propduct

01/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these to use in a home office and home music room and to double as sleeprs for visitors. They went together easily and they look great. Amazing value for $229
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 36 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Great couch for the value

03/17/2011
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This modern look is exactly what I was going for in my studio. I'm very happy with the couch and even happier it was under $300. The only thing I would want people to know is that the arms are zipped into the bottom of the base of the couch. I had NO idea where they were and it wasn't written anywhere. It's a little bit of a pain to put the arms on by yourself but I did it fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 37 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Awesome for extra guests!

07/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I ordered this sofa! It looks great and it doesn't sink in when you sit on it. It easily opens up to a full size bed. However, because it is firm I just put a fluffy comforter over it when I had guests sleep over and they slept comfortably. For the price it has excellent value. The legs aren't as strong as I hoped (they are attached to the arm rests on both sides of the sofa). Other than that it's great! Also, I did the site to store pick up so the shipping was free!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 38 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
03/21/2012
By ,
Port St Lucie, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real nice. Looks great in my new studio!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black

Loving my sofa

05/05/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised at the quality of this sofa. It took me 2 months to make up my mind to order this sofa because I do not like to return big items. I'm glad I decided to order this sofa - it has exceeded my expectation. Perfect for my family room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Rome Faux Leather Convertible Sofa Bed, Black
11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sofa is very comfortable for everyday use and perfect for over night guest!! I'm most definitely glad that I made a great decision on this buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
21-40 of 60 total reviews