Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

Revlon Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Makeup is a liquid foundation that gives you a flawless, airbrushed look in any type of lighting. This Revlon PhotoReady Makeup has an SPF 20 rating to protect your skin from harmful UV rays. Available in 12 shades, this Revlon Makeup comes from a name you can trust.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation67%14 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

best drugstore foundation

10/05/2012
By ,
westchester ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided a few years ago that I could only use expensive foundation. All the drugstore brands are too yellow for my skin tone and they seem to cake up or wear off fast.
Every month I would head to Sephora for a new $40 bottle of Make Up Forever's HD foundation, which I love but it is so expensive and a pain to get to the mall, etc.
I ran out recently and decided to try this one. I LOVE it! I went to Sephora recently and was talking to a salesgirl about Make Up Forever and she said "I am really good at guessing foundations - I can tell you're wearing 115 right now". I said "you're right!"
But she wasn't! I was wearing Photoready "shell"! Ha! Love it :-)
tip: You MAY want to try going a shade darker than the color you'd expect to get by looking at the bottle. I thought I was a "Vanilla" but I'm actually "Shell".
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

I wish they had better color selection, seriously

01/25/2014
By ,
brooklyn ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FIRST THE BAD, This line has exactly 12 colors, 5 of those being very light shades, 3-4 of those being what they deem medium shades, and 3 being deep dark shades. I am a woman of color but i am very light in my community having a golden slightly tan skin tone, but i could not find a color to compliment my skin tone the selection jumps from (golden beige)2 shades too light to 9rich ginger) 2 shades too dark and to pink, I could not even mix two colors together because the color Now The GOOD if you can find a color for you, this foundation is very full coverage, and dries down to a very natural texture that doesn't budge, allot like the color stay foundation. (picture below for skin shade example).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Love it
Posted 03/28/2014
This is the best foundation I have found in a drug store. Goes on smooth and makes all my blemishes seem to dissapear! Would reccommend to anyone who wants flawless looking skin.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

lovedddd this foundation

02/07/2013
By ,
Castro Valley,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i absolutely loveddd this foundation it made my face look so flawless! yeah it has a little shimmer but i barley noticed it. i have naturally pink cheeks and this foundation evened out my skin tone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

Great Coverage!

06/02/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used every kind of foundation and this is my new favorite. I like that it pumps out. It's cleaner and easier to control how much you use. This has made my foundation last a lot longer than regular ones that just have the traditional open bottle. But other than the convenience of the bottle, it offers great coverage for dark spots, acne and acne scars. I don't even have to use concealer with this foundation.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

Revlon Photo Ready Makeup is A-OK

09/05/2013
By ,
Farmington, IL 61531
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My younger sister, Linda purchased some of this for my older sisters wedding. She did my makeup and it was perfect, just as if I had a professional makeup job. The makeup goes on smooth, and makes your face feel great. When I ran out, I had to buy more...works much better and price is better at Walmart than other stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

I'm sure it would be a very good Make up.

03/17/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bottle of Make up came in a padded envelope all broken,a bag of broken glass & mush.I think it would be good if They could pack glass things with the thought that it might break! I even cut Myself before I realized it was a broken mess.
Sorry to have to mention this,but someone needs to know. A Person could get cut bad if They don't pack these things better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

Absolutely hate this foundation.

12/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I decided to try this foundation because I figured it would make my face look flawless. My skin is oily and also dry at times. I did not like this foundation because its very thin, almost watery, and it comes off very easily. Let me just say, if your planning on wearing this foundation, don't get your face near your partner's white shirt!! I mean it comes off SUPER easily.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

Best Drug Store Makeup!!!!

05/28/2013
By ,
Forked River, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this makeup for my Wedding at the end of June. I have semi fair skin and bought Shell, perfect color. I have been wearing this to make sure I dont break out, I have not. I wanted to make sure it had enough coverage for my skin to be flawless on my big day. Not only will I be wearing this on my Wedding day but everyday day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

Big Disappointment

06/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was soooo looking foward to trying this makeup. The color ivory was a perfect match for my skin color. It promises to give you a flawless air brushed poreless finish. It looks awful. It looks ok for about an hour, not the best makeup I've used, then it starts to settle into every tiny pore you have on your face. Doesn't give a smooth look at all. Looks a little chalky,and shows every imperfection you have. I don't have large pores, and my skin is normal, not dry or oily, but this looks awful! I've tried putting different amounts on from very little to a lot with the same results. I'm going back to CG!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup
06/24/2011
By ,
spokane wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'm a photographer. love this make up! amazing! bought the translucent powder to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

Amazing for oily skin.

11/01/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought Shell when I should have bought one in a beige color but I love the finish of this on my oily skin. It gives pretty full coverage without being cake-y. I usually use N-a-p-o-l-e-o-n P-e-r-d-I-s China Doll but its 50 bucks for a small tube and I can't really afford to spend that much at the moment. This is just as good, this AND S-o-n-I-a K-a-s-h-u-k Perfecting Luminous. #oily skin, yellow undertones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

Very Shimmery

08/14/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This foundation does not come in a wide range of colors..The colors that are sold in my store for african americans are like cappuccino and another color.. I noticed that this product gives my face a more shimmery look and even the caramel color is too light and the other color is too dark..so most of the time i end up blending.. this foundation comes of on my clothes and it has broken me out.. i have slighty combination skin at times its dry and at others its a combo.. i would not recommend this produst to african americans.. BUT I DO HEAR THE COLORSTAY HAS A VERY WIDE RANGE OF COLORS AND GIVES INCREDIBLE COVERAGE AND IT DRYS SO THATS WHAT IM SWITCHING TO.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Upland, California
Not for me.
Posted 01/15/2012
I tried this one and I just did not like it, but I gave it another try but no, I dislike it. Noth worth my money. Feels dry on my skin.. I rather stick with Revlon Colorstay!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

Exceptional Product

04/15/2012
By ,
Richmond, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had doubts as to whether this product would deliver, but it does. I love it. It is easy to apply, and covers easily. It feels like silk on your face. The color is a good match for me. I may need a shade darker for the summer. I don't even use cover up anymore under my eyes for dark circles. I was afraid it would "cake" in my tiny little wrinkles around my eyes and make them more noticable, but that didn't happen either! I'm sold on this product from now on. Thanks Revlon!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

I like it,but wouldn't say its the best.

04/13/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this with a coupon and the matching powder.I love the pump and the fact that I can choose how much to dispense.I have a lot of acne scars and it covers them but not completely.So I just dab on a little more after I put it on all over my face.The shades run a little light.I love the fact that it has shimmer (it's not glitter glam fairy sparkly).Overall I would purchase it again just darker and with another concealer.I also loved how it didn't make me oily,Clinique's foundation would still allow oil to build up,not this one!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HORRIBLE FOUNDATION
Posted 08/25/2013
I absolutely hate this foundation. I have combination skin where my face is really dry after I wash my face and I have to put lotion on. But then later in the day my face gets really oily. I have acne and I was looking for a foundation to sort of help with covering that. I saw this foundation on YouTube where people said it was this great foundation. But I see nothing great about it. It doesn't cover anything and it makes my face oily then it ever has been! Seriously don't buy this stuff its a waste of money!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

All depends on the light

08/21/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I guess it's only good for photos because the foundation only looks good on me when the sun is shining on me. The foundation is shimmery for if you're into a more natural kind of foundation this is definately not for you. It can be a little shiny but a some pressed powder can fix that. I will not repurchase this again.
Probably only good when taking pictures since it does say PhotoReady...but for just going out and aiming for a natural flawless look this is a definate no.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

Great product

04/09/2012
By ,
Shawnee, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only downside to my purchase is that I couldn't get the right shade for me. I might have to try mixing it with other foundation. But everything else works great, the coverage, it blends really well, it comes with an awesome pump and the price from this store is the best! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

Dont listen to all the bad reviews!!!

03/11/2013
By ,
Moorhead, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy! I have a lot of acne scars and this covers them all pretty well! Its not full coverage but you can make it like that! With SPF 20 im in LOVE with this makeup! It comes out of the pump liquidy but the way it settles is as if it were like that dream mousse foundation, EXCEPT better! You cant even feel this on your skin whatsoever. I <3! My skin is a bit oily, but i just put powder in over the top :P I tried everything and this is truly the best one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

010 Caramel

07/29/2012
By ,
Mesquite, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this foundation after trying many others and it is the best yet. The pump makes it very easy to use. Its light and makes your skin very smooth! The coverage is for me medium. I have a few dark marks that it covers with ease but it only hides blemishes at a minimum (applying more to the area may fully cover).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

NOT a fan

08/24/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked this foundation at first, but then I realized that it was making my face look waaay to glittery. Also, it broke me out and I do not have sensitive skin. AND it is too oily. The only thing that I like about this foundation is the container; pump bottles are much easier to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon PhotoReady Makeup

Worst makeup ever!

01/20/2013
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not blend. Becomes a powdery, almost gritty mess.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next