Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

Relion ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

With no coding required, the ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink make testing your blood glucose levels easy. Requiring just a 0.3 milliliter blood sample, this glucometer quickly attracts and absorbs even a tiny sample of blood. Plus, a convenient "beep" sounds to let you know that you've successfully provided an accurate blood sample, taking the guesswork out of your testing experience. If you don't like taking samples from your finger, this glucose meter allows alternate the testing site from your finger to your palm, for a more comfortable way to test your glucose levels. With a 360-test memory and time stamping, you can store readings and effectively track your diabetic health. In just seven seconds, the ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink gives you accurate results in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%21 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

Great Meter!

02/02/2011
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ReliOn Confirm glucose meter is made by Arkray, which makes the Glucocard 01 meter. The Glucocard is a top of the line meter that can cost a lot. The ReliOn Confirm is almost identical except that it does not have the same extensive memory (both 7-day and 30-day averages available at all times, etc.) and the test strips are not interchangable between the Relion Confirm and Glucocard 01 meter.
I was diagnosed as Type 2 about four years ago. I have used or tried almost every meter made. I used a FreeStyle Lite for several years. But, I did not like the old test strips; they did not wick blood very well. I like small sample size meters. At .3 micro liters, the sample size of the ReliOn Confirm is very small. And, the test strips wick blood much better than the old strips for the FreeStyle Lite (I understand that Abott now has new and better test strips for their FreeStyle meters).
For the price of the meters and strips, you cannot beat ReliOn meters. Where else can you get a quality meter made by Arkray, a great company, at a fraction of Arkray's usual retail price.
I highly recommend the ReliOn Confirm blood glucose meter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

Easy to Use, Most Affordable on the Market

11/12/2013
By ,
Saginaw, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my test strips from my old meter, whose name I will not mention, went to $65, I just had to find something more affordable. 50 strips for this meter run about $9, a $56 savings! And the tester itself is very affordable, around $15. And as a bonus, the tester requires very little blood, and sucks it up immediately. I did a period of testing, comparing this to my old meter, and the readings were close to each other.
Now if I want to test more than twice a day, I don't think twice because it is so affordable. It has allowed me to get a better handle on my blood sugar. Thank you ReliOn for offering such an affordable way to manage my health!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

Great for the price!

09/11/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a newly diagnosed type II, it's a crazy world out there. I managed to do some online research and avoid the free OneTouch, FreeStyle and AccuCheck meters. The meters are free, it's the cost of the test strips that kills ya - nearly a buck apiece! The cost of the Relion strips is much better, $20 for 50 and $37-$38 for 100. The only drawback is that the lancet device could be better, it's kind of chintzy. And the case is plain ugly black. But for the price, this meter is terrific. I plan to get another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

Relion confirm blood glucose meter

11/09/2010
By ,
Warren, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a first time user of any blood sugar monitoring products. I bought this item because I am pre-diabetic and needed to keep track of glucose levels. Excellent price and I love the color (pink). I did alot of looking and decided this would meet my needs. This meter sems to be very accurate according to hospital's results. This item comes with lancet and 10 lances, nice carrying case and instructions. I am very pleased so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

ReliOn is NOT so reliable!

07/14/2014
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am currently 28 weeks pregnant with twins and have been testing my sugars daily since I was 10 weeks along to prevent gestational diabetes. I started off using the FreeStyle which worked fine, I just couldn't spend the exorbitant amount on the test strips. I switched to the ReliOn Confirm about 3 months ago. Here I'm thinking I'm getting accurate readings, and I'm not. I am following a gestational diabetes diet and getting wacky readings. Decided to test myself twice in a row with the same blood sample with the ReliOn and then use the FreeStyle meter with the same sample. This was done two hours after my breakfast. First reading on ReliOn was 128, second was 159 - yes, all from same blood sample on finger. The FreeStyle reading was 88. I am going back to the brand I know I can trust. Apparently cheaper isn't always better when it comes to protecting the health of myself and these babies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

Great Value! Cheap strips!

12/15/2011
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with meter, very easy to use. The kit came with instructions, case, lancets, meter, & logbook. You can't beat that for $9! The strips are only $10 for 20. Cheapest i've found so far. It takes a minute amount of blood and fast reading. Doesn't need coding. Records previous readings. Highly recommended for price and ease of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

Not All the Bells and Whistles

12/01/2013
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does not have all the bells and whistles but didn't cost Bell & Whistle money either. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

great price

03/06/2014
By ,
Madawaska, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seems accurate....love the price...needs only a bit of blood...able to afford to test more often....thanks for a great machine...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

Accurate meter with affordable test strips

02/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i've been using the Relion for several years, as I pay for strips out-of-pocket, and need an inexpensive AND accurate meter, and these seem to fit both requirements. I like the simplicity of use and the small amount of blood needed, but mainly appreciate the accuracy (according to Consumer Reports it's as accurate as most of the more expensive brands) and the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink
10/06/2010
By ,
Angier,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think overall price and quality are excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

good product low price

08/15/2014
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its the lowestest priced product, but it works as well as expensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

Great affordable meter

04/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just found out I am type 2 diabetic, and I am uninsured. The doctor gave me a free Freestyle Lite meter, but the test strips are about $70 for 50. The pharmacist recommended I buy the ReliOn meter, because of the lower prices on the test strips & lancets. I paid under $50 for the meter, 100 test strips & 100 lancets!
It is easy to use, easy to read, and takes very little blood. The meter is light weight, and slim. I would recommend this meter to anyone. My mom uses the Breeze2 meter & she is know considering buying the ReliOn, once her test strips are gone, so she can better afford the supplies, since her insurance does not cover lancets & test strips.
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

Easy to use.

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked it because it is affordable and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

Great Meter at a great Price!

08/10/2011
By ,
Oak Park, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets all my expectations!! Thanks for making a meter people can afford!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

This meter reads high.

02/18/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This reads non-consitent up to twenty point difference from my Ultima, Feels cheap. I went ahead and purchased the micro and I like it the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

Works great for my diabetic cat.

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Reliable. My vet approves. My cat...well, not so much, but using this meter sure makes managing her diabetes much easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink
02/14/2013
By ,
BEULAVILLE, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAST YEAR MY INSURANCE ONLY PAID A PORTION OF MY NEW METER (ACCU-CHEK) NOTHING ON THE TEST SCRIPTS. VERY PRICEY: THIS YEAR I DECIDED THERE MUST BE A CHEAPER WAY TO TEST. DID MY RESEARCH ONLINE FOUND RELION TO BE A GOOD PRICE RANGE TRIED IT. TODAY I'M HAPPY TO SAY ITS WORTH IT ALL. GET ONE YOU'LL SEE!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

About 30 points off

02/24/2013
By ,
By the Beach in CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have the Sure Step and it is accurate. This one is 30 points off. I would not buy or recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

WAY TO HIGH!

01/12/2014
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only 44 points higher than my Freestyle! OMG that's ridicules. Forget the "savings" I thought I'd score here. Returning this piece of. Junk. Big disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ReliOn Confirm Blood Glucose Meter, Pink

Good quality, for such an inexpensive meter.

03/28/2012
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure what to expect. I am only borderline diabetic (borderline numbers or sl elevated only after super fatted/sugar dish) Fasting glucose has always been ok. My numbers seem reasonable compared to the more expensive glucose models. This works well for monitoring how my sugar runs following different types of intake. After all, isn't intake, weight and exercise the key to blood sugar anyway? This meter is simple to use, takes little knowledge and runs a 15-day and 30-day average. The strips are very reasonable when you have to pay for your own. Hope it lasts at least a year!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next