Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Colemany 395 Lumen 8D Battery Lattern

Coleman Colemany 395 Lumen 8D Battery Lattern

This family sized lantern is Coleman's brightest battery-powered lantern. With 395 lumens and 15-watt spiral fluorescent bulb, this Coleman lantern has a run time of up to 30 hours on low and 14 hours on high. This Coleman lantern has reflectors that direct light upward and outward, providing more efficient lighting. And the amber colored nightlight gives this family sized lantern a comforting bedtime illumination.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Colemany 395 Lumen 8D Battery Lattern

A lot of light!

11/16/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this instead of the gas version to camp with my kids. It is very bright and we've used it now for three weekend trips with no visible dimming. It takes size D batteries and weighs about the same as traditional Coleman lantern. Big benefit in being able to take it in the tent, unlike the typical gas light. The fluorescent is much brighter than any of our LED lights. The only issue I've had is that I can see no difference between the high and low setting. The night light is a great add for the kids during the night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colemany 395 Lumen 8D Battery Lattern
07/16/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a nice bright white lantern to use in our camper when 120 volt power was not available and this lantern fits the bill. I chose the standard battery lantern over the rechargeable type because I get higher lumens output and longer battery life. If I'm camping for a several days without 120 volt power, this works great and low power seems almost as bright as high power. Lights the whole trailer. The lantern looks nice and is priced reasonably also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colemany 395 Lumen 8D Battery Lattern

Best lantern for Camping!!!

08/27/2010
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very versatile. 2 different ways to power it and 3 lighting settings... I like having options! It was bright when we needed it to be and dim when we didn't need it. It lasted for hours. We didn't change the battery or charge it once in 3 nights that we camped out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Colemany 395 Lumen 8D Battery Lattern

Excellent battery powered lantern

01/25/2012
By ,
Valparaiso, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the light quality from the cool white fluorescent spiral tube. Very bright and much better than LEDs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Colemany 395 Lumen 8D Battery Lattern

Works as expected

08/22/2011
By ,
Chapel Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for a camping trip to Yellowstone National Park. This latern works well. I like the battery latern simply because it works inside the tent. The only thing which differs from my exptectation is that the DIM feature. It seems that BRIGHT and DIM has no difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Colemany 395 Lumen 8D Battery Lattern

An Excellent Product

09/25/2010
By ,
SA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whiter and brighter than LED light. Worked like a champ on our last power outage. This is a great emergency lantern.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Colemany 395 Lumen 8D Battery Lattern
11/11/2011
By ,
strongsville,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meets all my needs for work,home and camping;very bright light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Colemany 395 Lumen 8D Battery Lattern

Coleman Lantern

07/21/2010
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product has good light however, a little heavy because of the 8D batteries. I need a bigger light so the best way was to get this product. There is a drawback but I prefer to have the bigger light.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colemany 395 Lumen 8D Battery Lattern

Only lasts a couple of days

10/25/2013
By ,
MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Somewhat bright, lasted maybe 5 hours for two days. I dont know if its the batteries which i had used 8 Duracell or if its the fact that the lamp eats batteries. I was hoping it would last at least a few months........truly disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Colemany 395 Lumen 8D Battery Lattern

Coleman lanturn

11/22/2013
By ,
Statesboro, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item, exactly what I needed. Would recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Colemany 395 Lumen 8D Battery Lattern

Excellent purchase!

10/27/2013
By ,
Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to give us light for our picnic table during bonfire. It worked great! It lit up our whole table. The quality is very good as well as the amount of light. We were very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Colemany 395 Lumen 8D Battery Lattern

Very surprised.

09/25/2012
By ,
Braxton, Ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought two of these lanterns. I was surprised how much light they put out. One lights my 12x21 livivg room. I have not used them enough to see how long the batteries last. The only problem I have had is one of battery units doesn't make as good of contact as the other. It doesn't brother me that much because they are not going to be moving around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Colemany 395 Lumen 8D Battery Lattern
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5