Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

Coleman Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

The Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag has six pounds of Coletherm insulation, a 10-ounce cotton canvas cover and cozy cotton flannel liner. This Coleman sleeping bag keeps you comfortable to temperatures of minus 5 degrees. The super king size fits most up to 6'5" and includes a 12" x 20" cotton flannel pillow.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%39 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

Great cold weather sleeping bag.

11/17/2010
By ,
Russellville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased mine in Branson, MO at the Coleman store. I bought mine on sale for $50.00 so I got a great deal. Have used this sleeping bag over 20 times, and it's absolutely great! I'm going to buy another one to attach them together. If you have never owned a cold weather sleeping bag, you will not believe the difference another couple of pounds of insulation makes. Warm and toasty all night long.. It also has a little velcro pocket, handy for a small flashlight, or cell phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

Loved it on Vacation!

08/23/2013
By ,
Blaine, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just went camping for the first time in over 20 years. I bought this sleeping bag for myself and I made a great choice. The lining material is a nice soft flannel and because it is extra big it was a perfect fit for a twin size inflatable mattress. We were in the mountains and when I went to sleep I laid on top of half of the bag and tossed the rest over the side of the bed, then when it got cool in the morning it was easy to just grab that and pull it over me and stay nice and cozy warm. Even if you aren't an oversized person, it's great to be able to move around inside it. Compared to everyone else's bags, I think mine was the best.
Beware, this might not be great for hiking, it is fairly heavy and when wrapped up it is 35" long and about 10" diameter. Very easy to roll up as the bag is attached to the sleeping bag, just zip it shut, roll it up and tie the bag strings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

Best. Sleeping bag. Ever.

06/22/2011
By ,
Ellensburg, W@A
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these bags for my wife and I and it may be the best camping equipment investment I have ever made. They zip together, and even roll up together to make a bedroll about twice the length and the same diameter as a standard sleeping bag.
They are very soft and comfortable to sleep in. They can be zipped down from the top like a normal sleeping bag, but also can be zipped open at the bottom to allow you to stick a foot out and to regulate temperature.
One sleeping bag is almost big enough for 2 people, and two zipped together is almost as big as a king size bed (it was larger than our queen size air mattress).
They even come with a matching pillow! It is about the size of an average couch pillow, but still that can be enough on a camping trip.
If you are thinking about buying this sleeping bag, stop thinking and buy it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

Excellent sleeping bag for use under the stars

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the right bag if you like room to move around in the bag. I wanted a sleeping bag to use on a Coleman cot to sleep outside while camping with a jeep group. This bag is the one that I was hoping for. Ease of use and easy to unpack and pack up.it also provides comfort down to -5 degrees F.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag
01/21/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that I was totally pleased with this bag.I'm 6ft tall and 270 lbs and this bag still allowed me plenty of room to move around without feeling constricted.I had taken extra blankets on my 6 day winter camp out(tent) cause the temps were suppose to be in the low 20's and I didn't want to be stuck with a sleeping bag that wasn't going to keep me warm til morning.I slept in my long john underwear and sweatpants and sweatshirt(no blanket needed) and stayed toasty warm all night.I'm sure I could have just wore the long john underwear and been fine but I hate getting out of the bag in the morning when it's that cold without some clothes on.
I highly recommend this bag for the price(78.00 at time of purchase) and overall size.I have been trying to find a bag for a while that would fit my body size and not be too pricey and this bag "fits the bill".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

An Awesome Sleeping Bag!!!

07/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Really great sleeping bag. It keeps me very warm and it is very comfortable. I took this sleeping bag with me on a 4 day camping trip to north rim at grand canyon. And it gets Really cold at night, but this bag kept me warm and toasty!
I highly recommend this sleeping bag. It is pretty heavy, and when you get it and start to unroll it to test it, i would Pay Attention to how it was rolled up because when I tried to roll it back up, I was really confuzzled!!! It got me a bit frustrated! and that's the only thing I ever complain about this sleeping bag.
But overall it is a really great sleeping bag!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

DELIVERED DEFECTIVE

03/22/2014
By ,
POCAHONTAS, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY GRANDSON. AS HE TOOK IT OUT OF THE PACKAGE THE STRAPS RIPPED. MY SON HAD TO RETURN THE SLEEPING BAG AND HAS JUST RECEIVED THE REPLACEMENT. I HAVE NOT HEARD ABOUT THE SECOND ONE. MY SONS COMMENT WAS THE STICHING APPEARED TO BE LOOSE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

Good value

11/08/2012
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at sleeping bags at outdoor specific stores I looked this up on the internet. The Coleman bags and equipment we have had are always a good value. This bag is no different. We wanted something for colder weather and this fits the bill. It is also a very big bag. 2 of them zipped together is a little wider than our queen bed and just as long. Our only use so far has been to sleep in the basement of the house during the recent huricane. It is thicker than our other bags and was very comfortable to sleep in. We are looking forward to tenting soon with them. For the price I could not find anything that I thought was as good of a value. It is big and not very light so would not be good for hiking. But for car or even RV camping this is a great bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

Wonderful Sleeping Bag!

07/28/2011
By ,
Marion, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I own 3 coleman oversize cotton sleeping bags. We are floor sleepers and we have used these sleeping bags for 4 years on our floor of our bedroom. We absolutely love them and They literally stand up to the abuse of everyday use. Buy these with no worries!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

Great Value

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the bag over the weekend and it was comfortable and warm I could not ask for any better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag - Narcolepsy inducer

10/09/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Narcolepsy inducer, hah. This bag is amazing! I did not expect much but was very pleasantly surprised. It is very warm, quite roomy, and so very very comfortable. I do not want to get out of it in the morning - I believe this is the best sleeping bag I have ever owned. I like it so much that I am buying a second one so when we go on family camping trips we can zip the two bags together to make one fantastic bundle of warmth. I highly recommend this to anyone, and it is a terrific price as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

Great sleeping bag.

11/08/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned this exact item, except for minor changes like, pillow, color, ect., previously. I used it for ten years. It finally started to wear out so I purchased the new one. It is by far the best bag on the market. I camp very much and have never gotten cold with this bag. Yet, I also have used it in warmer weather and do not over heat. Its thinkness makes it like sleeping in a bed. Best purchase you can make.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

I love this sleeping bag!

05/07/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to take my girl scout troop on our camporee. It was SO cold outside and I was sleeping in an adirondack with this sleeping bag. It kept me super warm and it was nice and big and very cozy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

Good Product

02/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only drawback of this product is small pillow
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

Great sleeping bag!

12/02/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for hammock camping a couple of years ago and it is simply amazing. Super warm and comfortable, it is always my go-to bag when car/hammock camping. I tend to keep my heat very low in my house, so I actually started using it for a blanket on my bed. It is almost too hot some nights it is such a warm bag.
While it is a bit heavy and definitely not for use when backpacking, for everything else it is awesome. I highly recommend it. Love this bag!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

very generous size

01/18/2014
By ,
Canyon, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this sleeping bag. The size is generous for his 6'3", 230lb frame. It is extra warm, and half the price of the last one he bought from a sporting goods store(different brand ). Don't expect much from the pillow that comes with it, pretty much a joke (but the dog likes it, didn't need it anyway). Ordered two because of the excellent price, and very glad I did. Says it is machine washable, but because of the size, I think it is still too large for the oversize washers at the laundromat, will dry clean mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

Just what I wanted!

11/22/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought a new RV and wanted an "old fashion" sleeping bag with cotton on the outside and flannel on the inside, like I had when I was a kid. We opened this up and used it as a blanket for several nights when the temps were in the 30s and 40s. Very comfy and we never got cold. Walmart's price was half the price of the local sporting goods store and I received it in 2 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

Big Game Sleeping Bag

11/05/2010
By ,
Marshall, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very roomy, comfortable and well made. I expect this sleeping bag to last for many years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

Rolls weird

02/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just rolls up into itself so it is just as wide when rolled and tied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Big Game Sleeping Bag

another great coleman product !

11/21/2013
By ,
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY NICE SLEEPING BAG FOR COLD WEATHER ( NOT FORTHE BACKPACKER ) BUT THE RV CAMPER AND RECREATIONAL CAMPER A VERY NICE COMFORTABLE BAG AND PLENTY OF ROOM ! ITEM AS DESCRIBED .. ZIPPER WORKS GREAT ALSO.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next