Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sevylor Sevylor 8' Fish Hunter Inflatable Boat

Sevylor Sevylor 8' Fish Hunter Inflatable Boat

The Sevylor 8' Fish Hunter Inflatable Boat is separated from other inflatables of the same size. This boat has the traditional Fish Hunter cosmetics special tunnel chambers, chafing pads, two fishing rod holders, one extra-large inflatable seat, one gear pouch, oar holders and oarlocks.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sevylor 8' Fish Hunter Inflatable Boat

Excellent, if you do a few things....

04/12/2012
By ,
Denver Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok , due to the poor location of the inflation valve locations I used duct tape to make sure they don't open by accident. I am 6'2 220 and my wife is 5'6 160. We do fit in this but not really to fish. Its fun to paddle around ( you need to buy them because they are not included) the lake and enjoy each others company. As a single person fisher it's ok, get an anchor so you don't get blown all over and if you really want to, get a trolling motor. Who does not need exercise now days? the boat holds all the stuff I need accept a toilet but if your just fishing and having fun its good. If your in need of a bigger boat and to do SERIOUS fishing then get an aluminum boat. Otherwise enjoy and have some fun, exercise, and peace on the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sevylor 8' Fish Hunter Inflatable Boat

Be realistic about your exspectations

10/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ive had one of these for years,when they first came out they sold for $250 dollars at bass pro.This is a bargan at 119.00.But you need to be realistic about what you are buying here.This is a good ONE man river boat Im 6'1'' and 220lb a small tackle box and a small cooler(if you need beer)or whatever its for will fit nicely.I have took my wife with me in it she is 5'4'' 120lb and she sat between my legs and thats it.It is a one man fishing boat that will safely hold up to 600lb, i think the reason it tells you it holds 3 people is just for reference as to how durable and capable it is ,but it is only 8' long, personaly the ideal use for this ,and why i still have mine,is so my son and his buddy can have it at 14 or 15 years old to river fish small rivers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sevylor 8' Fish Hunter Inflatable Boat

fun little boat

08/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is by no means a bass boat but you can fish form it and the single rod holder and added duribility helps in this purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sevylor 8' Fish Hunter Inflatable Boat
11/30/2012
By ,
Orlando Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it today. Seems really heavy duty. I would feel safe on it. 2 person boat. Not 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sevylor 8' Fish Hunter Inflatable Boat

Small

08/17/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There is no way you are going to fit more than one adult in this boat. Yes it floats and holds a good deal of weight, but it is by no means a fishing boat. We took it out on the river and ended up just packing it with our gear and beer, then pulled it behind us like a cooler. I'm going to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sevylor 8' Fish Hunter Inflatable Boat

Great for the price

11/19/2012
By ,
Weeki Wachee, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a three person boat. It may indeed hold up to 600lbs, however, the interior area is about 2 foot by 4 foot. Therefore, there is not enough space for three people. Very durable, however, and overall a nice product.
I use a kayak paddle, and it takes a lot practice to keep it going straight. This "boat" to me would be an excellent float tube.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sevylor 8' Fish Hunter Inflatable Boat

EXCELLENT and Excellent for a female-light!

07/27/2012
By ,
Alpharetta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOAT AND WITH THE MOTOR THAT IS MADE BY SEVEYLOR.
GREAT ON THE HOOCH WITH AN ACHOR
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sevylor 8' Fish Hunter Inflatable Boat
07/14/2012
By ,
pittsfield,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not for three people!!! but still happy with purchase very good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sevylor 8' Fish Hunter Inflatable Boat

Not at all as described!

06/05/2013
By ,
Fresno, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This boat is advertised as an 8-1/2' 3 man boat. It is actuually an extremely overpriced 6' 2 man boat. Very disappointed! I've owned much better boats at half the price. Definately my last Walmart purchase! I will stick with Costco from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sevylor 8' Fish Hunter Inflatable Boat

It does the job.

08/25/2013
By ,
Swartz Creek, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was looking for a less expensive alternative to a traditional fishing boat; this one gets the job done. For an inflatable marketed as a fishing boat, the hull is less reinforced on the bottom than expected, but it has survived fights with bass and pike. Easy to transport for those with vehicles that would not do well pulling a trailer or for getting to isolated fishing spots. Great for one person, or two smaller people. Overall, decent product for an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sevylor 8' Fish Hunter Inflatable Boat
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5