Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Shelter

Coleman Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Shelter

Get full protection from sun or rain with the Coleman 12' x 12' Instant Shelter. It will especially come in handy during BBQs and sporting events. Use it at campsites or in your backyard too. The shelter instantly gives a liberal 144 square feet of shade. With a one-piece steel frame design, setting up the shelter is easy and only takes minutes. The shelter has a straight-leg design that offers excellent support. This Coleman canopy tent also has an exclusive push-button release lever that protects your fingers from pinch while taking it down and setting it up. With heavy-duty 150-denier poly oxford material along with SPF 50-plus UV guard protection this Coleman canopy tent will provide the best possible protection from sun. It also comes with a wheeled carry bag for storing and travel purposes. To ensure stability and make sure that it stays in place, this UV protection tent includes footed poles and steel tent pegs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Shelter

Great looking, sturdy tent

06/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this last-minute for a backyard party. It was to provide cover from rain rather than shade from the sun.
It's a very good looking tent, and since the party was to celebrate our engagement we dressed it up by hanging large paper globes from the poles inside.
It is quite sturdy so we just tied the 10 lbs dumb bells to the strings. Initial setup was very quick and easy. I was unsure what size tent we'd need. Once it was set up I realized this one was perfect. We had two 3x6 folding tables under the tent with plenty of room.
All folded up the tent probably stores as a 5x1 rectangular box.
This is a bargain at the current price and looks like it will last for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Shelter

Great quality for the money

07/07/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product for the money. It was easy to set up and the frame seems very sturdy. We have it set up permanently on our patio and it provides protection from both sun and rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Shelter

Great Product

06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to all campers, best thing when you outdoors and when it rains :) we end up using it this past weekend and nevertheless we where glad we bought this. It is money worth purchase, we love our instant shelter, it takes 2 people to set it up, easy set up, takes 3 minutes to set it up, durable and does the job. Fits a table for at least 6 people with most of our equipment in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Shelter

Easy to use

05/05/2010
By ,
Ocala, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This canopy tent is easy to put together and provides nice shade. Would highly recommend. Coleman products are reliable!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Greenville, SC
Privacy Wall attachment
Posted 07/14/2011
I cannot find the "Privacy Wall" attachment on-line for this model as the one purchaser commented on that they installed. Does anyone know who sells that attachment? I'm still deciding between this model and the 13'x13' "Back Home" shelter by Coleman...any suggestions to help close that decision?
0points
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Posted 05/31/2011
We just bought this and was able to put it up tonight. It was easy for my husband and I to put it up. We also bought the windbreak wall. It was perfect to give us privacy from the neighbors. We bought it so we could have shade to sit out in the back yard to watch our grandson play. We just loved it when we put it up. I would highly recommend it!!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Shelter

Great tent for the beach.

07/19/2011
By ,
Crystal Beach, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tent is well packaged in it's on rolling zippered case. Easy to set-up. I did purchase the heavy metal screw stakes from Coleman as I use this tent at the beach and wanted to make certain it didn't blow away. So far, so good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Shelter
05/11/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time we used this camping it rained at night...when we got up the water had pooled on one end and it had crashed down and bent the frame...would not recommend this at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Shelter

It is very attractive.

01/31/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had a lot of canopies over the years, but this is by far our favorite and most attractive. It is very tall in the center, and the overall look is quite colorful and fun. We will set it up as a permanenet cover over our small patio area for spring/summer/fall. Only time will tell if we get more than one year out of it. ..the material is not as thick as I would have hoped.
Set up is quick and easy if you have two people. We lower the canopy on especially windy days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Shelter

Easy to set up and looks good

07/28/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of the canvas is strong and the canopy looks much more expensive than it actually was. Great for a backyard party and we just love it.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Shelter
06/07/2013
By ,
Ventura CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very professional and right on time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.