Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo

Coleman Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo

Get full protection from sun or rain with the 12' x 12' Coleman straight leg canopy. It will especially come in handy during BBQs and sporting events. Use it at campsites or in your backyard too. The shelter instantly gives a liberal 144 square feet of shade. With a one-piece steel frame design, setting up the shelter is easy and only takes minutes. The Coleman straight leg canopy has a straight-leg design that offers excellent support. This Coleman 12' x 12' instant shelter also has an exclusive push-button release lever that protects your fingers from pinch while taking it down and setting it up. With heavy-duty 150-denier poly oxford material along with SPF 50-plus UV guard protection this Coleman canopy tent will provide the best possible protection from sun.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation75%12 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo

Coleman

08/25/2014
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently purchased Cole auto drip coffee pot for my 2 burmer stove and a 12X12 easy up. Used them for the first time this past weekend camping. Rained for 2 days straigt but we had plenty of hot coffee and a large area to sit and talk without getting wet. Great buy and would reccomend both for camping or anyother outdoor activity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo

Coleman 12x12 shade canopy

08/23/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo

Broke easily, no parts available, don't buy it

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No parts available for this piece of junk product. 4 little plastic pieces broke, now it all has to go in the trash because Coleman does not have replacement parts available. I called Coleman and they told me they do not make replacement parts for this canopy. Don't buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo

Great Pop-Up Gazebo.

07/24/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living in Seattle, we were looking for a pop-up canopy (Gazebo style) that would keep us dry as well as provide shade on the few "Hot" days we may experience. It has extended our outdoor "living space", on those days when it is raining lightly but otherwise comfortable to be outside. We used to have a 10 x 10 canopy, but the 12 x 12 size is so much better! The top is a light color giving a nice outdoors daylight feel when under it. Was easy to set-up; however, since it was our first "pop-up" canopy, some set-up details we had to figure-out on our own. Additional set-up details would probably have been helpful! It looks great right out-side our back door!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo

Great quality for the money

07/07/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product for the money. It was easy to set up and the frame seems very sturdy. We have it set up permanently on our patio and it provides protection from both sun and rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo

Great looking, sturdy tent

06/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this last-minute for a backyard party. It was to provide cover from rain rather than shade from the sun.
It's a very good looking tent, and since the party was to celebrate our engagement we dressed it up by hanging large paper globes from the poles inside.
It is quite sturdy so we just tied the 10 lbs dumb bells to the strings. Initial setup was very quick and easy. I was unsure what size tent we'd need. Once it was set up I realized this one was perfect. We had two 3x6 folding tables under the tent with plenty of room.
All folded up the tent probably stores as a 5x1 rectangular box.
This is a bargain at the current price and looks like it will last for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo

Great Product

06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend to all campers, best thing when you outdoors and when it rains :) we end up using it this past weekend and nevertheless we where glad we bought this. It is money worth purchase, we love our instant shelter, it takes 2 people to set it up, easy set up, takes 3 minutes to set it up, durable and does the job. Fits a table for at least 6 people with most of our equipment in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo

Not a shelter

06/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rain leaks though it. Wind collapsed one side and bent the frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo

Great tent for the beach.

07/19/2011
By ,
Crystal Beach, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tent is well packaged in it's on rolling zippered case. Easy to set-up. I did purchase the heavy metal screw stakes from Coleman as I use this tent at the beach and wanted to make certain it didn't blow away. So far, so good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo

Easy to use

05/05/2010
By ,
Ocala, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This canopy tent is easy to put together and provides nice shade. Would highly recommend. Coleman products are reliable!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Greenville, SC
Privacy Wall attachment
Posted 07/14/2011
I cannot find the "Privacy Wall" attachment on-line for this model as the one purchaser commented on that they installed. Does anyone know who sells that attachment? I'm still deciding between this model and the 13'x13' "Back Home" shelter by Coleman...any suggestions to help close that decision?
0points
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Posted 05/31/2011
We just bought this and was able to put it up tonight. It was easy for my husband and I to put it up. We also bought the windbreak wall. It was perfect to give us privacy from the neighbors. We bought it so we could have shade to sit out in the back yard to watch our grandson play. We just loved it when we put it up. I would highly recommend it!!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo

Poor quality

04/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this tent after much research and like the look. Delivery came on time as advertised. We need it for Easter brunch. We tried to set it up today for Easter brunch tomorrow. Guess what? One of the frames broke. We have to had it taped for now and hope it won't collapse during brunch tomorrow.
It took more time and strength to set it up, and being tall would have the advantage because the tent is high. I must say, it looks very nice once it is up. Overall, disappointed because it broke the first time we set it up. Poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo

Easy assemble

06/06/2014
By ,
Bremerton, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this canopy perfect for my backyard party
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo
05/11/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time we used this camping it rained at night...when we got up the water had pooled on one end and it had crashed down and bent the frame...would not recommend this at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo

It is very attractive.

01/31/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had a lot of canopies over the years, but this is by far our favorite and most attractive. It is very tall in the center, and the overall look is quite colorful and fun. We will set it up as a permanenet cover over our small patio area for spring/summer/fall. Only time will tell if we get more than one year out of it. ..the material is not as thick as I would have hoped.
Set up is quick and easy if you have two people. We lower the canopy on especially windy days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo

Easy to set up and looks good

07/28/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of the canvas is strong and the canopy looks much more expensive than it actually was. Great for a backyard party and we just love it.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 12' x 12' Straight Leg Instant Canopy / Gazebo
06/07/2013
By ,
Ventura CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very professional and right on time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.