Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stearns Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Stearns Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

The Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized is designed for adults who have a chest size of 52 - 62 inches. This Stearns Coast Guard life vest comes with three encircling belts that offer a perfect fit and ensure that the vest stays in place even during rigorous movements. Made from nylon, this Stearns life vest can be used from a long time. It comes in two attractive colors red and blue that ensures easy spotting from a distance. Approved by the U.S. Coast Guard, this life vest is a must have for boaters and sailors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%54 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

"Super-Size Me"

03/19/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This adult extra-large size fits both my fishing friend at 6' and 275 lbs., as well as myself at 6'4" and a "skinny" 250 lbs. Price is excellent and quality is very good. Easy to put on and take off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized
06/11/2011
By ,
shelby,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great deal,my dad 5ft10in tall weights around 250lbs,myself,6ft tall weighs 215lbs fits into these jackets nicely, they are not top notch, but for $14, they are a great deal and they work as good as the hi $$$ ones,the jackets fits secure, adjust them to your chest size,and you will be suprise at how good they are,,they are $14. very well spent, will be buying a few more here very soon
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Boating Vest

04/24/2011
By ,
Livingston, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent value. Coast Guard Approved type I flotation device, suitable for all small boats on inland lakes. Comfortable and easy to adjust size from Adult to Extra Large Adult. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Great price

12/27/2013
By ,
Kalamazoo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very inexpensive loved the price and looks like its of good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Best in Price !

06/05/2011
By ,
Rupert, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the life vest that i bought is a Stearns. They are a U.S.C.G. approved. This vest looks well constructed and the price is Fantastic. I'm intending to purchase 2 more for my family, and WalMart is the only place to shoppe for these. Aftteral our lives depend 100% on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Great product

11/18/2013
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wore it all day long in my canoe fishing. Paddling, casting, everything was comfortable and easy. I was able to adjust it a bit loose for more comfort and still knew I had it on in case of an accident.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized
09/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From a former Class 5 whitewater rafter who has used life jackets due to need of the moment; This is a great value for a good product that will do a job you prefer not to test!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Good fit for a large man

09/20/2012
By ,
Beaverton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has a 54" chest and is built like a football player. This fit him well and was comfortable enough for paddling the canoe and fishing while wearing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Great vest for the price.

11/02/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dealing with walmart.com has been great. They are very efficient and ship fast. 5 stars rating...!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Great Value

10/28/2013
By ,
Old Bridge New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was the lowest on a search of the web. Fast delivery. Great quality for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

good product for the price

10/12/2013
By ,
wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its pretty hard to find oversized life jackets, I was thrilled to find this , the price was right and it'll do the job. Happy you had it on your site, we needed it in a hurry and had it shipped a faster way it got here quickly and still didn't add that much to the total price. Would order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Does the Job at a Reasonable Price

10/22/2013
By ,
Fort Pierce, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 5'10" 250lbs and I have room in the vest. It was a reasonable price and the jacket is approved
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

A very good price

07/05/2010
By ,
Camden, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vest met my expectations with no disappointments at all. What I was surprised about was the PRICE! It was way below what I expected to pay. I had checked out other sites for a large vest and after that I thought I would have to pay a large amount for a large vest. But, WalMart gave me a very big surprise by their very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized
06/12/2010
By ,
VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't know how it will do in the water as I haven't tipped my kayak but it fits nicely and doesn't interfere with paddling. It is well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized
09/21/2013
By ,
Floresville Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable and easy to wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Not much bigger.

08/18/2013
By ,
Sebring, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The jacket is materially not much bigger, however it does have longer straps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Great Value

08/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the purchase. The sides of the vest are open, allowing for universal sizing. There is no zipper on the front of the jackets either. Buckles seems good enough as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized
07/24/2013
By ,
Big O
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Good all around product

05/05/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks nice, cool design & color (blue).
Good Quality.
Does its job, floats.
True to size.
Cheap.
U.S. Coast Guard Aprroved
I use it for kayaking, i like it for the resons listed and because it does not get in the way or ride up when paddling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

great

06/13/2013
By ,
va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next