Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stearns Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Stearns Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

The Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized is designed for adults who have a chest size of 52 - 62 inches. This Stearns Coast Guard life vest comes with three encircling belts that offer a perfect fit and ensure that the vest stays in place even during rigorous movements. Made from nylon, this Stearns life vest can be used from a long time. It comes in two attractive colors red and blue that ensures easy spotting from a distance. Approved by the U.S. Coast Guard, this life vest is a must have for boaters and sailors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%60 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

"Super-Size Me"

03/19/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This adult extra-large size fits both my fishing friend at 6' and 275 lbs., as well as myself at 6'4" and a "skinny" 250 lbs. Price is excellent and quality is very good. Easy to put on and take off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+67points
Review 2 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized
06/11/2011
By ,
shelby,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great deal,my dad 5ft10in tall weights around 250lbs,myself,6ft tall weighs 215lbs fits into these jackets nicely, they are not top notch, but for $14, they are a great deal and they work as good as the hi $$$ ones,the jackets fits secure, adjust them to your chest size,and you will be suprise at how good they are,,they are $14. very well spent, will be buying a few more here very soon
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Review 3 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Boating Vest

04/24/2011
By ,
Livingston, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent value. Coast Guard Approved type I flotation device, suitable for all small boats on inland lakes. Comfortable and easy to adjust size from Adult to Extra Large Adult. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Review 4 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Stearns vest

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is NOT an oversized vest.
Good for a small or medium person.
Good pricing
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Best in Price !

06/05/2011
By ,
Rupert, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the life vest that i bought is a Stearns. They are a U.S.C.G. approved. This vest looks well constructed and the price is Fantastic. I'm intending to purchase 2 more for my family, and WalMart is the only place to shoppe for these. Aftteral our lives depend 100% on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 6 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

great purchase

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice life vests, competitive price and quick shipping. thank you! very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Great for the price.

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent vest. Good buy. Size is versatile for adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Good fit for a large man

09/20/2012
By ,
Beaverton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has a 54" chest and is built like a football player. This fit him well and was comfortable enough for paddling the canoe and fishing while wearing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 9 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Just right.

08/21/2014
By ,
clovis, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vests worked great and were a good size for all of us with sizes ranging from men wearing size L shirts to one who wears a 3XL tall shirt. They aren't uncomfortable, the clips worked well and the floatation was good. They do need to be strapped tightly so they don't slip up. The red color we got was good to show up in greenish river and lake water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Great price

12/27/2013
By ,
Kalamazoo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very inexpensive loved the price and looks like its of good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 11 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized
09/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From a former Class 5 whitewater rafter who has used life jackets due to need of the moment; This is a great value for a good product that will do a job you prefer not to test!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 12 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

The vest fits well and looks good.

08/03/2014
By ,
Newport News VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not tried this vest in the water yet. It looks like the photo in the ad and is what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 13 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

good life vest for the price

07/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vest does not appear oversized. It just have additional straps to adjust, could have been bigger
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Great product

11/18/2013
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wore it all day long in my canoe fishing. Paddling, casting, everything was comfortable and easy. I was able to adjust it a bit loose for more comfort and still knew I had it on in case of an accident.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 15 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Perfect fit!

06/20/2014
By ,
LBI, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent adjustable vest. While I'm bigger across the chest, I can adjust the straps for a perfect fit. Excellent price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

A very good price

07/05/2010
By ,
Camden, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vest met my expectations with no disappointments at all. What I was surprised about was the PRICE! It was way below what I expected to pay. I had checked out other sites for a large vest and after that I thought I would have to pay a large amount for a large vest. But, WalMart gave me a very big surprise by their very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Fantastic for the Price

06/01/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This life Jacket adjusts to fit most larger sized people. This jacket fit my brother at 6'2" & 245 lbs.. You can't beat that for the price. Nice Jacket to boot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized
06/12/2010
By ,
VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't know how it will do in the water as I haven't tipped my kayak but it fits nicely and doesn't interfere with paddling. It is well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 19 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

good product for the price

10/12/2013
By ,
wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its pretty hard to find oversized life jackets, I was thrilled to find this , the price was right and it'll do the job. Happy you had it on your site, we needed it in a hurry and had it shipped a faster way it got here quickly and still didn't add that much to the total price. Would order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Oversized

Great vest for the price.

11/02/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dealing with walmart.com has been great. They are very efficient and ship fast. 5 stars rating...!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next