Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stearns Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Stearns Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

If you are going on a fishing trip or boating, then the universal Stearns adult boating vest can help keep you safe. This boating life jacket can be used for water sports also, and is approved by the U.S. Coast guard. It is an adjustable boating life vest that has three encircling belts which can be secured around you. The Stearns life jacket is meant for adults and can easily fit people with chest sizes between 30 to 52 inches. Made from nylon, the Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal is durable. So, next time when you are planning to explore water games, have this life jacket on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%57 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Does the job

03/12/2014
By ,
cornelius or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just needed it for the boat. Cheap. Will add further review if we happen to start to drown.
Although I ordered xl for my husband and they sent all same size. That's walmart for ya.
Don't waste your time having sent to store pay for the extra shipping to your home or you'll wait a LONG time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

YOU SHOULD WAIT A MINUTE

03/26/2014
By ,
perryville,md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I JUST GOT IT 3 DAYS AGO AN IT SNOWED OUT TODAY. IF WE EVER GET NICE ENOUGH WEATHER TO GO OUT IN A BOAT I'LL TELL YA MORE. SEEMS GOOD FOR THE PRICE THANKS..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Works great and matches my Kayak.

03/28/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Good price for Stearns vest

03/22/2014
By ,
Pinellas, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On sale a good value for a basic Type III pfd. A loop for a whistle would be nice. Web site said none in local store. Got free shipping to store. There were PLENTY in store of both colors at a lower price than on web. Merchant inefficiency.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Great Life Vests

03/21/2014
By ,
Sebastian, Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we purchased these life vests a few weeks ago for our kayaks, they are great & just what we needed and the price was right......thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Fantastic !

03/13/2014
By ,
Rupert, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a major player in the boat field. have trusted these vest with my 2 Daughter lives, What more can you or I can ask for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Life vest

03/06/2014
By ,
Benton Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look great. Got them in in 3 days, never left the house. Free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Good product

03/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is of decent quality for calm water application. Watch out though, I got charged $16.36 ea. and the vest came with a tag of $14.98
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

It works

05/29/2010
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kept me a float that's really all that mattered.
The foam is not very conforming but I expected that so it met my expectations. It adjusts well and as previously stated it kept me afloat. Can't ask for more than that (unless you want to pay more)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Good Value .. 190 lbs with 39 inch waist it fit

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value .... 190lbs with 39 inch waist it fit
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

This is very well made.

02/20/2014
By ,
.tomahawk wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits good and at good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

A Rockin Vest

02/18/2014
By ,
Riviera Beach, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and a great fit...!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

DOES THE JOB

06/28/2010
By ,
Netcong, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is not the highest quality product but if you're primarily interested in having life vests in your boat in case you get busted by the park ranger, these will do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal
10/21/2010
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm happy with it. It's not hydropreme like the one I bought my wife, but it fits me fine and is adjustable. For the price it can not be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Can't beat the price!

05/18/2011
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's cheap and it's fine. I like that the sides are open and you can adjust accordingly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Perfect fit

07/21/2012
By ,
Pinehurst, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great jacket for boating and very comfortable. It to move around in without feeling restricted. Really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Nice basic vest

06/25/2012
By ,
Bradford, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good overall vest. The straps are a little hard to keep snug when tested in the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal
10/15/2011
By ,
opelousas,la
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not for a "fluffy" adult
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Great for the money

01/16/2014
By ,
Independence N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was exactly as I expected. I only wish it was delivered by UPS who does a better job in my area than Fed X.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

good value

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next