Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stearns Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Stearns Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

If you are going on a fishing trip or boating, then the universal Stearns adult boating vest can help keep you safe. This boating life jacket can be used for water sports also, and is approved by the U.S. Coast guard. It is an adjustable boating life vest that has three encircling belts which can be secured around you. The Stearns life jacket is meant for adults and can easily fit people with chest sizes between 30 to 52 inches. Made from nylon, the Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal is durable. So, next time when you are planning to explore water games, have this life jacket on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%74 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Good Value .. 190 lbs with 39 inch waist it fit

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value .... 190lbs with 39 inch waist it fit
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

BEST PRICE & Quality

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not the most "fashionable" but it's a life jacket. Who cares about color and fashion when it's meant to save your life is my opinion. It's a great price and good quality. I would buy more, but only need one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

great vest

10/18/2014
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they all fit good for all who going use them thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

great value for a basic life vest

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the way this vest sits on you. The v neck cut is not too high like some other models and the fit is not too big or too small. Great deal for the price for a standard general use vest. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

It works

05/29/2010
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kept me a float that's really all that mattered.
The foam is not very conforming but I expected that so it met my expectations. It adjusts well and as previously stated it kept me afloat. Can't ask for more than that (unless you want to pay more)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Adult vest?

07/20/2014
By ,
maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This vest is made nicely, seems sturdy and all that, but JUST fits my 11 year old daughter! It was hard for me to get on, and way too snug. Granted I am a tall woman, but not large by any means. I can't see how this would fit an adult male, unless he was quite petite. Great vest for older child/ teen, though! Can beat the price and shipped within days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

The best for less

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is not fancy, but does the job well. Light and comfortable. Low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

DOES THE JOB

06/28/2010
By ,
Netcong, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is not the highest quality product but if you're primarily interested in having life vests in your boat in case you get busted by the park ranger, these will do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal
10/21/2010
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm happy with it. It's not hydropreme like the one I bought my wife, but it fits me fine and is adjustable. For the price it can not be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Poor strap placement

06/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So far I am not too pleased with this product. It fits funny and the straps that go around the chest don't stay over the vest. They slip out onto the skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Can't beat the price!

05/18/2011
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's cheap and it's fine. I like that the sides are open and you can adjust accordingly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Keeps you legal for less

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This model isn't Stearns most fashionable vest but, it's nice for the price. Regular boaters rarely wear life jackets but you must have them (along with throw cushions) in the boat at all times. Don't pay a heavy fine because you didn't take 2 minutes and a few dollars and order a few of these vests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Nice basic vest

06/25/2012
By ,
Bradford, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good overall vest. The straps are a little hard to keep snug when tested in the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Great value for paddling around, etc.

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vest is a great value for paddling around, etc. I've owned similar ones that have even stood up to quite a beating (water skiing), but if you're not a strong swimmer or you don't trust your driver/spotter to be quick in an emergency—e.g. if they're inexperienced—I'd invest in a higher end vest for skiing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Perfect fit

07/21/2012
By ,
Pinehurst, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great jacket for boating and very comfortable. It to move around in without feeling restricted. Really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal
10/15/2011
By ,
opelousas,la
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not for a "fluffy" adult
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Great Life Vests

03/21/2014
By ,
Sebastian, Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we purchased these life vests a few weeks ago for our kayaks, they are great & just what we needed and the price was right......thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Great deal on a life vest.

09/16/2013
By ,
Deerfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 207 pound, 5 foot 10 inch guy, and this is as tight as I would want it, but I got it for the smaller folks in my family. It is universal, but I just make it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

good value

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stearns Adult Boating Vest Universal

Recommended by a friend

05/05/2014
By ,
Brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had a chance to try this life vest myself, but it was recommended by a friend as being good for my purpose, which is kayaking. I am not expecting to be in particularly rough or deep water or far from shore. I bought red rather than blue for better visibility.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next