Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Exilim EX-Z2000 Silver 14MP Digital Camera, 5X Ultra Wide Zoom, 3.0" LCD, 720p Video, Dynamic Photo

Casio Casio Exilim EX-Z2000 Silver 14MP Digital Camera, 5X Ultra Wide Zoom, 3.0" LCD, 720p Video, Dynamic Photo

The Casio Exilim EX-Z2000 14MP Digital Camera is a 14-megapixel camera with a 26mm ultra-wide angle, 5X optical zoom lens in a compact body style. The Casio Exilim EX-Z2000 14MP Digital Camera also features a 3.0" LCD monitor and Dynamic Photo functionality. Plus, it can take up to 580 shots with a single battery charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%6 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Exilim EX-Z2000 Silver 14MP Digital Camera, 5X Ultra Wide Zoom, 3.0" LCD, 720p Video, Dynamic Photo

Great ultra-compact at a small price

08/04/2010
By ,
Oak Harbor, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The camera is shirt-pocket in size yet has a 5x optical zoom, 3" monitor, and HD video at a very reasonable price. Start-up time is fast enough for candid shots, picture quality is very good. Like other Exilim cams, the variety of BestShot settings is more than adequate to meet all shooting situations.
The face-recognition is a nice feature for optimizing skin tones. Another feature found on more sophisticated camera is the dynamic focus for moving subjects.
The battery lasts and lasts (I bought a spare battery but have yet to need it).
The only (and I mean only) drawback I have found with this camera is that it does not come with a printed manual. Oh, and the wrist strap is a little snug to slip easily over my hand.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio Exilim EX-Z2000 Silver 14MP Digital Camera, 5X Ultra Wide Zoom, 3.0" LCD, 720p Video, Dynamic Photo

very disappointed

06/12/2010
By ,
Orange County, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been a fan of Casio camera for many years. I recently dropped and broke my Casio EX-S500, I loved that camera! I bought this new Casio and returned it after a few days. The indoor picture quality was horrible, all the pictures were tinted green. Outdoors the pictures were fine I want a point and shoot and am not interested in having to change the color settings to get a good shot.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio Exilim EX-Z2000 Silver 14MP Digital Camera, 5X Ultra Wide Zoom, 3.0" LCD, 720p Video, Dynamic Photo

Disappointed

08/18/2010
By ,
Winslow, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been researching digital point & shoot cameras for about a month. I finally decided on a Casio Exilim EX-Z2000. It had all the features I was looking for. A 3" screen, 5X wide angle optical zoom, 14.1 megapixels, a lithium ion battery. The reviews were excellent. I thought I had found the perfect combination. I was excited! I received my new camera, charged the battery, and started setting it up. I got the camera to a point where I was getting ready to take my first picture and the screen went black. The lens was stuck in an extended position. Nothing I did would make it come back on. Needless to say, I was extremely disappointed that my "perfect combination" had just died in my hands. I called tech support, they referred me to repairs and I got no real help. I was told that I could either send it in to be repaired or I could return it the store. I chose the latter. I still need a camera but I am afraid to chose another Casio product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Exilim EX-Z2000 Silver 14MP Digital Camera, 5X Ultra Wide Zoom, 3.0" LCD, 720p Video, Dynamic Photo

a great camera and great value!

06/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this camera the day before we left for Hawaii, so I had no time to study it. I literally charged the battery, put the card in and started shooting pictures. Great pictures. This camera was easy to use, had a great quick start piece included so if you didn't want all the down and dirty details you could get rolling quickly. I have beautiful sunsets and wildlife pictures and well as pictures of people. The Utube setting is great for video sharing without making the file to big to share.
Casio makes great cameras. I owned one of their first slim ones back in 2003 and it was a great camera. We have tried a couple other kinds, but I am glad to be back with Casio.
The battery on this camera is awesome too. I have been using it since the trip regularly so it has been almost a month and taken hundreds of pictures and even some videos and there is still 2/3rds of the battery left. I believe it when it says it will take 580pics on one charge.
I am also glad there is no charging cradle anymore. It has a simple battery charger and simple USB charger and transfer of pics.
It is really a great camera for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Exilim EX-Z2000 Silver 14MP Digital Camera, 5X Ultra Wide Zoom, 3.0" LCD, 720p Video, Dynamic Photo

Good camera

10/16/2010
By ,
White Settlement, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was here from Japan and had purchased an Casio Exilim there. I had the opportunity to use his camera and was really impressed with the ease and professional results obtained. I immediately ordered one exactly like his from Walmart.com. It arrived right away and I have not stopped taking pictures yet. Love it!!! Booty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Exilim EX-Z2000 Silver 14MP Digital Camera, 5X Ultra Wide Zoom, 3.0" LCD, 720p Video, Dynamic Photo

Casio digital camera

01/08/2011
By ,
St. Louis MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera is easy to use, takes beautiful pics, LCD is good, zoom is very good, video good and easy to use. Nice camera for the money. Beautifully finished. Just a little slick surface. Need to be careful not to drop it. No "hesitation" as with some. All around very nice quality. A good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Exilim EX-Z2000 Silver 14MP Digital Camera, 5X Ultra Wide Zoom, 3.0" LCD, 720p Video, Dynamic Photo

It's great

10/12/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw an ad in SkyMall magazine. WalMart had the best price and delivery. I have had the camera for about 2 weeks and love how easy it is to use and how slim it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Exilim EX-Z2000 Silver 14MP Digital Camera, 5X Ultra Wide Zoom, 3.0" LCD, 720p Video, Dynamic Photo

nice camera

11/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second Casio camera. We purchased the first one over seven years ago. It was a fantastic camera. It was time to upgrade, so we wanted another Casio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.