Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

Coleman Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

The Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe is a standard shape that fits numerous lantern models. It protects the fire from winds and encloses open flames. The lantern glass globe is translucent, so it provides optimal lighting. It can be used on your outdoor adventures, camping trips or at home just sitting outdoors after dark with family and friends. The replacement glass globe comes from a name you can trust in outdoor illumination. Always be prepared with these items because you never know what may happen. These are easy to replace and care for.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%20 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

coleman lantern replacement globe

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an old Coleman Lantern that belonged to my father-in-law which he had for years. He passed away in 1977. This fall the lantern got knocked over and the globe broke. I searched several stores that carry globes, but none carried the one for this lantern. I was afraid I would not be able to get a replacement globe for the lantern, seeing as how it was so old.
I was delighted to see I could order it on-line.
Thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

description is WRONG

10/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this globe since the description says it would fit a model 229. It does not. It fits the standard two lantern style lamps. None of the models listed in the description are on the actual product. I have in my hand replacement globe model# R214D046C and per the packaging it fits models: 286, 288, 321, 335, 214, 282, 285, 5150, 5151, 152, 5154, 5155, 5159, 5428, 5429. Thanks for wasting my time and gas Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

It Fits!

10/02/2012
By ,
Fairborn OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This globe fits Coleman propane lanterns. Here are the real dimensions of the globe: 4.090" inside diameter x 4.335” outside diameter x 4.415" high. The dimensions on the web page are wrong. The Coleman Part Number is # R214C046C and the numbers on the globe are 288B043. The globe is made in China for Coleman.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

can replace ozark trail lantern globes

12/21/2010
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As noted elsewhere, this works as a replacement globe for the Ozark Trail lanterns. I was worried that it wouldn't fit, since other reviewers noted that the dimensions are ever-so-slightly off. But not to worry, it's absolutely close enough not to matter. I couldn't find a model number printed on my lantern, but it was purchased in late 2007, and it was the only gas Ozark Trail lantern Walmart was selling at the time.
The globe on my Ozark Trail lantern performed faithfully for three years before breaking, but this one is noticeably thicker and should last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

What Globe?

09/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
description indicates it is for the Coleman single mantle lantern series
...222, 226, 229, etc...
but it is actually for the double mantle lantern series
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

Perfect

09/18/2014
By ,
Portland, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lantern globe fits and works perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

Walmart website description inaccurate

07/16/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Walmart website description states this will fit on a coleman model 5130 lantern, but it does not. Bought it online and did ship to store. Wasted a trip out to Walmart to pick up somethting that turned out to not fit.
Would double check the model # and compare it to the description on the coleman website vs the walmart website before actually buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

Glass is perfect!

08/22/2014
By ,
Merrick, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe they had a replacement glass for my Coleman lantern that is 30 years old!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

Arrived on time and inpefect condition

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement part. The part fit perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

really??? Walmart wants me to write a review

08/03/2014
By ,
Grove City Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REALLY??? Write a Review on this product. It is a Round PIECE OF GLASS that keeps the wind from blowing out the flame....WORKS GREAT wind does not get thru the glass
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

heavier than the original

11/15/2013
By ,
Huntington Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this replacement globe was substantially thicker than the original globe it came with. Dont know why, but I'm glad it is as the original was quite fragile. free shipping to my local Walmart and the lowest price i could find on the internet, made this a win win for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

Just what i needed!

02/06/2014
By ,
locust nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Check the model number for proper fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

relacement globe

09/28/2011
By ,
morton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No power for 5 days thaks to propane lanterns at least we have light
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

Perfect fit!

03/28/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It fit my lamp as described. Only issue is that is not frosted like the original one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

good product bad info

10/31/2013
By ,
Simi Valley, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The globe is a good product but it did not fit my model. It was listed that it would fit my model. I checked it before I left the store and it was to big. I had to return it and bought the right one on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

fit great

11/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i will order again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

Excelent product and service

10/16/2013
By ,
Wayland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Globe as a replacement for my lantern . It fit perfectly, was inexpensive, and arrived quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe
10/26/2012
By ,
hanover, mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I went to the Jackson, mi store my wait was too long in line and then it took 10 minutes for them to find my product in the back room. I don't think I would order to the store for pick-up again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

Just What I Wanted and In Stock Locally

04/07/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got just what I wanted, at a lower price, and it was already in stock locally for immediate pick-up in store. I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Lantern Replacement Globe

make sure globe is correct for your lantern

05/09/2013
By ,
summit nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent fit and function
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next