Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

Coleman Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

The Coleman 5319-755 LED Micropacker Lantern supported with two bright LED lights does an excellent job of providing you with the light you need, especially when you are out camping. This Coleman Micropacker compact battery lantern requires three AAA batteries and will serve you for up to 14 hours when used in high mode and up to 8 hours when used in low mode. You can make use of the 4-position switch to easily shuffle between high, low, strobe, and off depending on your needs. The size and weight of this camping LED lantern is so compact that it can even be carried around in the pocket. The top-cap is designed to provide space to accommodate the metal handle when not in use, thus making the lantern even more convenient. All-in-all, this weather-resistant Coleman Micropacker compact battery lantern proves to be a suitable choice for any outdoor adventures.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

Totally worth it

02/10/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really all you need for backpacking. I am a survival enthusiast/backpacker and I am here to tell you that you do not all sorts of outrageous amounts of Lumen. This is all you need and for the price, you can't beat it. It's really compact and it will light up a room about 12'x12' perfectly. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia Beach
Agree 100%
Posted 10/27/2011
This little fire fly is my best friend while backpacking...especially when you need to use a light that will mark camp while going out to get more firewood at dark...Great all purpose light, only one mode though (On/Off), does have a back slide that is reflective that slide up to focus forward light. This is the largest light I'll carry backpacking, light, inexpensive, and bright!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

Great Product

11/02/2013
By ,
Derry,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product.Throws great Light,about the same as my Coleman(krypton bulb) 5310 series 4D lantern,and at a 1/4 of the weight this is great,price online about 5 bucks cheaper than in store,so cheap enough to buy 3 or 4,1 for each member of the family(No more fighting over lights).Three double A batteries that come with it.better than D that run out in stores 1st.This little lamp is sturdy and solid feeling and the directional slide turns it into a flashlight which is pretty cool,not a long beam though,but perfect in a dark house,on/off switch only on this,and the size is 1.5 inches across by about 2.5 inches long by about 6 inches tall.This product is reviewed on youtube where after watching I decided to buy.Has hook on top so you can hang it up,and is flat on bottom so you can set it anywhere,cool little item.By no means is this lantern powerful enough to light an entire room say like 10x14,but more like a 6x8 space,also has a battery cartridge where you load the batteries which is better than just dropping them in.Hoped this helped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

Not bad

08/25/2011
By ,
LA, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The description is not correct. This lantern has an on and off button only. Since it uses 3 AA batteries, it bright enough to eat (low lighting dinner places) and navigate to the bathroom. However, it's pretty cool and worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

Great price, good product!

08/30/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received this for my bf, who is a wildland firefighter and needed a small packable lantern for his fire kit. I was very pleased with how this works, especially at this price. I plan to purchase a few more for emergency use around the house too, they'll come in handy and are better than flashlights in the event of a power outage. Light up a fair amount of space, can be hung up and came with batteries, so convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

Neccesary low priced backpacking item

11/14/2010
By ,
Quail Valley,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They have the wrong description on walmart.com for this light. the description is for a red coleman max personal light. this one pictured, the yellow one says it gets 125 hrs on the box. most likly with the energizer lithium batteries, which i hear are lighter weight and work better in the cold. weighs about a pound and a half im guess and have no scale and just comparing it to a 2 pound dumbell. it only has one brightness setting a simple click on click off.has a sliding back piece to go from lamp mode to focused foward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern
11/18/2011
By ,
Garden Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little lantern. Powerful and compact size makes it great for trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

Really well designed versatile compact LED lantern

01/14/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent portable lighting for camping, travel and emergencies too. Lasts a very long time on the three AA batteries (supplied). I now have a total of six, 2 of which a few years in use. Everyone like it : ) ®
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

LED lantern

11/07/2013
By ,
Eastern Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: seems to be solidly constructed. Low price.
Cons: LED light is not very bright and lacks an effective reflector. It's not really a lantern, more like a suspendable light stick.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

Great for price and size!

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought two of these on my recent camping trip and they were super helpful! You get more light than you'd expect from such small lanterns. I like the loop on top too...hung one from the inside of my tent. Batteries never died on the trip and we camped for two nights.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern
12/19/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great small lantern and has a loop for hanging as well. I just this in my tent whenever we go camping. It is slim sized and lightweight, making iot easy to pack and hang. I just attach a string and it's good to hang on one of the loops in my tent. It emits a good amount of light and uses regular batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern
08/12/2012
By ,
Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

Good Ambient Light

03/31/2014
By ,
Danbury, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it's a great light. Definitely lights up an area with ambient lighting. Wish the top loop was a hook so that it could hang.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

Good portable lantern

03/20/2014
By ,
Southeast of Northwest, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for camping a few weeks ago. My wife saw it and wanted a couple more for use during power outages. These lanterns fit the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

Great Lil' Lantern

07/11/2010
By ,
SW Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this lantern for backpack camping. It's handy when a head light isn't the right tool for the job. It's light weight and bright enough. I lost the original and liked it enough to buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

not bad, but not great? Used as tent light.

06/09/2011
By ,
SE Portland, Or
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't know why I bought this thinking it would be larger, it's only 5 or 6 inches long, but for 11 or 12 bucks it does come with batteries so not a horrible deal. I used a carabiner to clip it to a loop at the top of my monster 12x14 coleman tent. For my purpose I obviously should have gotten a bigger/brighter light. I like it overall but would thing that with 4 AAs it could shed some more light. For backpacking yes, but not all that bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

Small, but Good.

12/20/2013
By ,
Mesa AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a cute, handy, inexpensive little lantern.
If you are looking for a nice little light for
yourself or a child - it does the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

not as advertised

05/17/2010
By ,
montrose,wv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
walmart has the wrong disccription on this light. it dont do anything they say it does
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern
12/29/2012
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is VERY SMALL. If I had seen a better, more specific description, I would have never ordered it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern

Great little light for emergencies

11/14/2012
By ,
Newburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very compact and bright
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman Micropacker LED Lantern
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5