Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Coleman Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

The Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight offers superior performance at an excellent value. This high powered LED flashlight is IPX4 water resistant with a lightweight and durable aluminum body, and a lifetime LED bulb that never needs replacing. The high power Cree XP-E LED emits a consistent beam over 400 feet (134 meters).
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%68 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Awesome Product!

01/28/2014
By ,
Harker Heights, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my flashlight and am very pleased with it. I need a bright durable flashlight for my job as an industrial mechanic and boy does this deliver. As soon as I received it, I went outside to test it's brightness and durability against some of the reviews I read on this site because I am always skeptical and think the reviews might be fake, but I got to tell you this light delivers! It definitely shines bright and the beam has quite a bit of distance on it and I also dropped it a bunch of times from as high as 10 ft onto solid concrete to test if it would affect the beam and it did not, not even the slightest bit. I have to say that this is an excellent light at a great price. I also agree that the individual who wrote the review about it not being that bright may have purchased a light in a similar case but a lower lumens or his was just a fluke bad one, it happens, but the one I got works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Awesome flashlight! Best I have found!

11/02/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the single best flashlight that I have ever found. I'm a recently retired Army Ranger and have been using this model for several years, outperforming very Very expensive professional models. At this point I have 7 of them and every one is still going strong. They have been run over, submerged, dropped down beside hot hum-vee engines in the desert (thought I lost that one but it rattled out and found it in the parking area, but not before it'd clearly been ran over a few times), been in both afgan desert (122f) and northern German winter (-20f) environments. My oldest is now about 5 years old and still going strong. I have a habit of holding them in my mouth when working on things with my hands in the dark, checking weapons, etc. I used to have a professional model light that was supposedly waterproof but doing that caused it to condensate on the inside from my breath getting past the rear switch, I have NEVER had that problem with any of these lights (and they are the perfect size for holding in your mouth or dropping in a pocket).
Important caveat: Buyers should be aware that Coleman makes about 5 versions using this same housing so they all LOOK the same if you are not careful. The good versions will say either 144 or 150 lumens. But they also make a 140 lumen version, a 110 lumen version, and a 90 lumen version. I once even noticed a 90 lumen model improperly packaged in a 144 lumen packaging once in Walmart, I only caught it because I have used them enough to recognize the small differences in the light itself. I noticed in another review that someone said his wouldn't shine across his back yard, I suspect he had the wrong version. Now that I am retired I live on a 400 acre horse ranch and from my home down to the creek at the lower end of the horse field is about 200 yards and the 144 or 150 lumen versions EASILY throw a nice bright beam that whole distance. I have a full sized 2D cell LED MagLight and these little lights amazingly put out almost as much light as the 2D cell MagLight and put every other smaller light to complete shame. For such a bright light they also last a decent amount of time on a set of batteries though using good alkaline batteries (Duracell or Energizer) also makes a difference. The best model says MAX beside the Coleman name and has a dark metallic grey case, the next one down at 144 lumens has a slight blueish tone to the color and simply says Coleman with no other name, the lower 110 lumen version has the same dark metallic grey case as the best version but says LED beside the Coleman name, and the lowest 90 lumen version has a lighter grey, almost dark silver colored case. Also always be sure the package says 150 or 144 lumens and mentions a 400 feet beam, not 300 feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Super light

01/19/2011
By ,
Port Charlotte FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this flashlight for its brightness in lumens which was the highest i could find for this size light. I just wanted one that would easily fit in my pocket for when i go hunting. This thing is very bright it easily shines 75-100 yards and will blind anyone up close. Work great for your all around light fit in your glove box easily. Just want to see how long the batteries last that were also provided. It did not come with the red and blue light as it said for finding blood and the red light for spotting animals with out scarring them. But the led lights are actually great for spotting blood and this one will work great as well.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Great little flashlight

01/19/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money; very durable and has a very bright light. (not weak like many I have purchased)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Great little flashlight

09/24/2010
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the version that does not change colors, but it is a solid, durable flashlight and is very bright. I work in security, and I stopped using my Streamlight Stinger and started using this one because I like it so much and it is brighter than my duty flashlight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Bright light!

01/14/2014
By ,
Philly, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a chance with this 150 lumens light, I only like the brightest but I compared it to a 1000 lumens flashlight I own and this was almost as bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Awesome Flashlight, get one you will love it!

08/15/2012
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this flashlight to replace my surefire light until I could order a bulb for it. The surefire bulb costs more than this flashlight. I work in law enforcement so I needed a small back-up light and this one filled the bill and then some. This flashlight shows how far technology have advanced even from 5 years ago. At first I was pretty iffy on the 3 AAA batteries but I use this light every single day for the past month and I am just now changing batteries, not because they are dead but just less bright, like equal to a mag-lite bright! My wife actually (to my dismay) used it as a hammer to beat down a spare tire into the trunk, on the lens part with the light on, and it didn't faze it. It is super bright light and if you buy one, you will not disappointed, i promise you. I would recommend this light to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Excellent choice

12/15/2013
By ,
Somehwre, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small size, bright light and it does not have the irritating extra button push to pass a low level light setting. It is either on or off which I like. I bought four more to give as gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

GET THIS LIGHT!!

09/06/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been in law enforcement for over 20 years. I was looking at getting a flashlight for law enforcement but the price was $60 to $80. I bought this and love it! No bulb to blow out and VERY bright! So worth the $20!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Great light

03/28/2011
By ,
South Hadley, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the money, it would be better if it came with a belt clip or sheath to hold it. Battery life is good and it is a super bright light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Coleman Max Ultra High power Alum LED Flashlight

03/24/2014
By ,
Green Brook, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is sturdy and compact. The brightness is outstanding. Replacement batteries can be purchased at Walmart (AAA). On/Off button is in the end of the body. I think it will last longer than a slide switch. I would buy another Coleman LED flashlight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

good bedside light

03/25/2014
By ,
fairmont MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
will definitely blind an intruder to give you the advantage, with common AAA batteries
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

So handy for pocket or purse

03/12/2014
By ,
SOuth Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice little flashlight that puts out a beam of light that is enough to see for a good distance. No longer do you have to carry a big bulky flashlight to have an adequate beam.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Good Flashlight

12/16/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has good power for the money. It is small and fits in the pocket quite well. Comfortable in the hand
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Very bright and very compact

12/30/2011
By ,
central California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my Coleman Max light today, and I must say that this little light is very (change that to extremely) bright. A couple things to gripe about though. First, Coleman has this light so well packaged, I almost had to get my hacksaw to open it up, a real pain... Next, this light, model #2000006530 does NOT have the changing lens color feature, which is what I had ordered. The other difference in the light that is advertised to the light that was shipped to me is the one advertised states that the brightness is rated at 115 lumens, the one I got is rated at 144 lumens, and I DO BELIEVE IT!!! Like I said, Very bright. I think I'll order at least a couple more in a few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

1 powerful light

03/09/2014
By ,
tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy very owerful great for walking the dog at night
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Excellent Flashlight

01/14/2014
By ,
Georgetown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best flashlight in a small package I have ever owned. It throws a beam nearly as far as a regular size Mag light, but much brighter -- and does it on three AAA batteries. I put one in each car and keep one for use around the house. Can't speak to durability yet, but I anticipate it will do very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Decent Flashlight for a child

03/05/2013
By ,
Western, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this flashlight as it was the brightest flashlight in the store. After taking it home and using it, I was disappointed. The flashlight did not last very long, it was decent brightness for looking for something under a bed, etc. Okay durable flashlight for my son to keep in his backpack if he ever needed it. But trying to shoot the beam across the front yard, forget about it. The beam disperses very quickly. Coleman says it effectively illuminates 400 ft, cut that in half.
Waste of $25. More expensive in the store than online. I returned it to the store. My small 6" long by 3/4" wide maglight with an old fashioned bulb was better. Spend $10 more and get something effective. This is a slightly better version of the 9 led $1.99 flashlights you find in the checkout line, except it's only got one bright LED.
Some guy above said it's brighter than his Streamlight stinger!? Impossible, unless his battery is 14 years old and won't take a charge. I have a stinger, and it puts this thing to shame in every way.(granted it's triple the money).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Very good light.

01/12/2014
By ,
Minisink, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for hunting, compact and bright. Just brought two more for niece & nephew's Police academy graduation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Max Ultra High Power Aluminum LED Flashlight

Small bundle that delievers

11/12/2013
By ,
Catskill Mts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My idea of what a flashlight should be. Small and light weight but gives out a great light that illuminates a reasonable area. Distance is very good (I am not good at estimating distances but can tell this light reaches quite a ways.) For a light that is very, very bright at a good decent range- it is very well worth its' price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next