Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Coleman Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Run up to three devices off of one bulk propane cylinder with the Coleman Distribution Tree. It fits all 20-pound refillable tanks and is very useful for those times when you would like to set up a camp kitchen. Just connect the grill and stove to the two outlets in this propane tank tree and enjoy an uninterrupted supply of gas to all the devices that are attached. It is super easy to set up and operate. All of its features and uses make this product a must-have for camping trips and cookouts. It is large enough to keep you supplied with gas for a long time to help you get things done around the campsite or cook up a tasty meal. The propane tank tree is extremely durable to ensure that it stands up against the elements. The sleek design also allows it to be easily transported and stored for convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation75%21 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

POOR

09/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this product 3 times before it broke. The plastic nozzle that screws onto the 20 lb. tank split leaving it useless. I would buy the adapter instead. You won't be able to run a lantern but will be able to run a stove, grill, etc. I believe they sell a tee so that you can run 2 items without switching the hose back and forth. It will require buying 2 hoses however.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Broke after 2 years of use

08/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this pole to replace an older one piece Coleman pole which required a wrench to attach to the tank. Great at first, no wrench to forget and the attachment in the middle means it is about 15” long when stored.
Unfortunately the unit broke after 2 years of use and approximately 10 setups. The plastic attachment to the tank value isn't able to withstand the forces on it with 2 hoses, lantern, and some wind.
Distribution Trees are great, but I will be looking at other brands to replace this Coleman unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Useless without fittings

09/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product for use with another Coleman product (BBQ) and lo and behold it doesn't work. Appears to need a fitting which isn't included nor indicated where to purchase.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Ordered 2 and both broke on first use

08/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy these. If you look on amazon they have a very poor review there as well. I ordered 2 of these and both of them broke on the first use. The black plastic knob where it attaches to the tank breaks off easily. It apparently is a common problem with these. They were not over tightened. They didn't break while tightening, they broke after being connected for an hour. We were eating breakfast and heard the whoosh of propane when the plastic broke. If I bought one tree and it broke I could see that maybe it would be a defect, but 2? Both of them broke! Don't buy these!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

No more little bottles

10/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up and take down. It makes the little propane bottles a thing of the past. I would like to see it come with at least one extension hose, so be prepared to have to put out a few more dollars to complete the conversion. The tree itself works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Used it, liked it.

08/23/2010
By ,
Battle Ground, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this tree on a smaller 10# bottle, so had to modify the piece that keeps it upright a bit to make it remain upright...the bottle isn't wide enough to use as designed. The tree works great though - no wrenches required and it didn't leak through un-used ports like I was fearing. I like having the lantern on the top of the tree, set the bottle in the middle of the table, still have two ports for the stoves. Beats having all those little green bottles all over the place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree
06/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much easier to pack than the older one piece system. I ran two stoves and a grill without problem. At night, I disconnected one stove and screwed lantern on top. It works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Porpane Tree does the trick...

05/31/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we camp with the cub scout quite often and this tree is something they use that makes camping life a little easier (mostly for us parents :-). fits a regular BBQ propane tank. FYI...you'll need a hose(s) to connect your other propane equipment to the tree (stove, heater,...), and make sure to get the hose with the correct fittings - i didn't ; just cost an extra trip to the store, but if i took a closer look I would have got it right the first time
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Love it

05/20/2011
By ,
Wakefield, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have one long time ago and I dont know what happened to it. It works well and love how I can save my money from buying all that little green bottle. Sick of that green little bottle. So gotta buy another one cuz I am going to camping in Aug of 2011. Yay I cant wait. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Coleman Tree Performs As Described

03/06/2011
By ,
Madera, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this item while camping in Death Valley. It worked perfectly. I placed the propane tank on the table and it was high enough. Wished they provided another section so this would be long/high enough to place on the ground instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Great for Cub Scout Camping!

10/23/2011
By ,
Wesley Chapel, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this with my son's cub scout pack. Great way to not burn through the little propane bottles. With the extra connectors you can run the campstove off the big tank at the same time. Great product. Wish I had this years ago!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

No more small propane cylinders!

06/16/2014
By ,
Vacaville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to setup and break down. It stores in the carrying case and in our camp gear easily. It saves a ton of money because you don't have to buy so many small propane bottles. Great value and time saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Great propane adapter

09/29/2011
By ,
Durango, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was easy to use. I really love being able to use a refillable propane bottle. It just seems like the right thing to do. And we had plenty of propane to run 2 stoves for 8 people on a 4 day camping trip. It was a great value.
To disassemble the adapter: 1)to turn the propane off at the tank, 2) open the stove burner to drain the propane (to relieve pressure from the lines) and then 3) open the fittings by hand to disassemble the adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree
08/30/2011
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Gets the most from a large propane tank. Had a stove, lantern and small bbq hooked up at one time. Saves on spending for small bottles. It comes in two pieces so it's easy to store. It fits together well and feels solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

money saving item

05/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coleman Distribution Tree, 2-Piece
works great and saves me money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

I really expected more from Coleman

09/04/2012
By ,
Modesto, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This propane tree is a really good investment if you do alot of camping. On the other hand, Coleman puts a cheesey tank adapter on this item. I have bought 2 since I first bought one due to the screw on knob that connects to the tank always breaks. Its not a thick plastic peice like on your BBQ, it's a cheap brittle plastic peice, and it will break on you sooner or later.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Good product. Does the job.

12/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree
08/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent accessory to your camping items
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

different

07/30/2010
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recently bought this in anticipation of future camping needs, the item pictured is not like what i bought, the 2 outlets are both on the base piece, and one at top, i have connected it to my propane tank, and it fits. The quality seems adequate, and i am sure it will work well, seems stable enough. I cannot give it higher rating until i use it. But obviously i bought it with high expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Why?
Posted 08/31/2011
Why write a review and rate it when you haven't used it at all? Your vote of *** is the only low vote and it drags down the overall rating which seems a little unfair since you hadn't actually used it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree
10/17/2013
By ,
philadelphia, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
needs adapters, not stated, not included.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next