Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Coleman Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

The Coleman 30inch Distribution Tree has a versatile post that allows you to run up to 3 devices off one bulk propane cylinder. It fits all 20lb refillable propane tanks and is very useful when you would like to set up a camp kitchen. Just connect the grill and stove to the two outlets in this propane distribution tree and enjoy uninterrupted supply of propane to all the devices connected. Connect your stove, grills, barbecue and light up your kitchen with the lantern, all at the same time with this propane tank tree. All these features make the Coleman 30-Inch Distribution Tree a must-have for all your camping trips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%21 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

POOR

09/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this product 3 times before it broke. The plastic nozzle that screws onto the 20 lb. tank split leaving it useless. I would buy the adapter instead. You won't be able to run a lantern but will be able to run a stove, grill, etc. I believe they sell a tee so that you can run 2 items without switching the hose back and forth. It will require buying 2 hoses however.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Porpane Tree does the trick...

05/31/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we camp with the cub scout quite often and this tree is something they use that makes camping life a little easier (mostly for us parents :-). fits a regular BBQ propane tank. FYI...you'll need a hose(s) to connect your other propane equipment to the tree (stove, heater,...), and make sure to get the hose with the correct fittings - i didn't ; just cost an extra trip to the store, but if i took a closer look I would have got it right the first time
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

No more small propane cylinders!

06/16/2014
By ,
Vacaville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to setup and break down. It stores in the carrying case and in our camp gear easily. It saves a ton of money because you don't have to buy so many small propane bottles. Great value and time saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

No more little bottles

10/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up and take down. It makes the little propane bottles a thing of the past. I would like to see it come with at least one extension hose, so be prepared to have to put out a few more dollars to complete the conversion. The tree itself works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Used it, liked it.

08/23/2010
By ,
Battle Ground, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this tree on a smaller 10# bottle, so had to modify the piece that keeps it upright a bit to make it remain upright...the bottle isn't wide enough to use as designed. The tree works great though - no wrenches required and it didn't leak through un-used ports like I was fearing. I like having the lantern on the top of the tree, set the bottle in the middle of the table, still have two ports for the stoves. Beats having all those little green bottles all over the place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree
06/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much easier to pack than the older one piece system. I ran two stoves and a grill without problem. At night, I disconnected one stove and screwed lantern on top. It works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

money saving item

05/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coleman Distribution Tree, 2-Piece
works great and saves me money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Love it

05/20/2011
By ,
Wakefield, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have one long time ago and I dont know what happened to it. It works well and love how I can save my money from buying all that little green bottle. Sick of that green little bottle. So gotta buy another one cuz I am going to camping in Aug of 2011. Yay I cant wait. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Coleman Tree Performs As Described

03/06/2011
By ,
Madera, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this item while camping in Death Valley. It worked perfectly. I placed the propane tank on the table and it was high enough. Wished they provided another section so this would be long/high enough to place on the ground instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Great for Cub Scout Camping!

10/23/2011
By ,
Wesley Chapel, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this with my son's cub scout pack. Great way to not burn through the little propane bottles. With the extra connectors you can run the campstove off the big tank at the same time. Great product. Wish I had this years ago!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Great propane adapter

09/29/2011
By ,
Durango, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was easy to use. I really love being able to use a refillable propane bottle. It just seems like the right thing to do. And we had plenty of propane to run 2 stoves for 8 people on a 4 day camping trip. It was a great value.
To disassemble the adapter: 1)to turn the propane off at the tank, 2) open the stove burner to drain the propane (to relieve pressure from the lines) and then 3) open the fittings by hand to disassemble the adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree
08/30/2011
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Gets the most from a large propane tank. Had a stove, lantern and small bbq hooked up at one time. Saves on spending for small bottles. It comes in two pieces so it's easy to store. It fits together well and feels solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

I really expected more from Coleman

09/04/2012
By ,
Modesto, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This propane tree is a really good investment if you do alot of camping. On the other hand, Coleman puts a cheesey tank adapter on this item. I have bought 2 since I first bought one due to the screw on knob that connects to the tank always breaks. Its not a thick plastic peice like on your BBQ, it's a cheap brittle plastic peice, and it will break on you sooner or later.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

Good product. Does the job.

12/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree
10/17/2013
By ,
philadelphia, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
needs adapters, not stated, not included.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree
08/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent accessory to your camping items
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

great

09/15/2013
By ,
stoughton wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

So far so good...

07/19/2013
By ,
State College, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far it works as described. I wish the tubes were a little longer though, maybe 6 inches each. But this way perhaps you'll buy another tree to add to this. I've not tried to hook anything else to it other than my northstar lantern. There doesn't seem to be any leaks though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

it's not complete

09/01/2013
By ,
Lehi, Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
be prepared to spend another 30 dollars in adapters to get your grill to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 30 inch, 3 Item Distribution Tree

different

07/30/2010
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recently bought this in anticipation of future camping needs, the item pictured is not like what i bought, the 2 outlets are both on the base piece, and one at top, i have connected it to my propane tank, and it fits. The quality seems adequate, and i am sure it will work well, seems stable enough. I cannot give it higher rating until i use it. But obviously i bought it with high expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Why?
Posted 08/31/2011
Why write a review and rate it when you haven't used it at all? Your vote of *** is the only low vote and it drags down the overall rating which seems a little unfair since you hadn't actually used it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next