Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

Coleman Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

The Coleman Max LED Lantern holds you in good stead during outdoor adventures and serves as a foolproof light source. The Coleman Max LED Lantern comes with variable output settings that lets you choose from ultra-low to high brightness. This comes in handy to conserve the power during your expeditions. The Coleman LED Camp Lantern comes with a rubber grip that provides reliable a grip for easy handling. It has a rugged housing that handles the vicissitudes of weather conditions with aplomb. Also, the LED lights upwards from the bottom, dispersing light evenly to the surroundings via the translucent centre tube. Compatible with all 6-volt XPS sources, this Coleman LED Camp Lantern provides runtime to the tune of tens of hours. Further, the LED never needs replacing and will serve you for years to come.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
35
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation90%123 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
35
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

very useful

11/26/2010
By ,
out side lake city FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hello, i have this and several other lantern's 7 flashlight's how ever I disagree wiyh the person who said that D batteries do not last long. I found that 10,000 MAh rechargable NiMh will last longer then you would expect, and much longer then the power pack... I modify flashlight's and lanterns and this lantern need;s nothing but a good set of rechargable D batteries and if i were still able to go camping i would buy another one. Also It is safe , much safer then Gas . also better then the newer non electric lanterns. the old gas lantern's and stoves were great. I had and used my lantern and stove for more them 41 years without any problems I wish my old gas lantern can get fixed,if for nothing else setamental reasons Sorry but i call it the way i see it. And the new gas products are worthless the electric rate much better then I would have ecpected you can not go wrong with this product thank you Lumen nut
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ozark, Alabama
Batteries Rechargeable
Posted 08/03/2013
You had a very good comment about using high grade rechargeable batteries allowing for a longer life. That is something most people would not consider. I think most people just go with the cheapest non-rechargeable batteries which do not last long. Your comment was very helpful. Use rechargeable vs cheap alkaline for good performance and long life.Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

Excellent lantern

08/28/2011
By ,
upstate N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This LED Lantern is extremely bright and even at it's lowest setting you can still read by it while
it is using very little power. D size alkaline batteries work great with it and probably is the way to go. They will last you quite a long time and you will more than likely get your moneys worth out of them over all. There are also some really good rechargeable D batteries out there but make sure they are real D cells and not AA batteries on a D case. They should have a mah rating of 8000 to 10000 mah. The 7 position light switch is really a plus and build quality seems really good. Coleman has done it again and has truly entered the new age lighting in style you expect from them. For the money you would be hard pressed to find a better led lantern.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

Mom

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this lantern. Very bright, adjustable light. Reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

48 Hours on high

09/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a test run with new akaline D batteries. Runs great for a straight 48 hours then the leds start shutting down one at a time until you are left with just one led (night light) running. I kind of like this feature because as many know leds don't got dim, they just shut off with low power. So, it may not do 67 hours on high but mine has been running on the single led for over 10 days now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

You won't be sorry! Great Lantern...

08/27/2011
By ,
Western PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this lantern to use at our cabin when the power goes out. Ordered it Monday and received on Thursday. We actually needed to use it tonight, Saturday, at our home because the power went out. I was surprised how much light this lantern gave. The light is adjustable from low to high and in between, it's light weight even with 4 D batteries. This lantern is just what I was looking for so I ordered another one to have one at home and one at the cabin. I am thinking of purchasing a few more for Christmas gifts. Thanks Coleman for another great product and thanks Walmart for the reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

Very good general purpose lantern

12/02/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice unit, light weight and lights up a large room. Excellent for use during a power failure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

Awful.

09/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Once the batteries were inserted into the lantern and it clicked shut you couldn't get it open again. I had three people try. Then the light wouldn't turn on.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

Good Lantern for the $$

08/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went on a camping 4 day camping trip and used this lantern a lot for around the camp site and as a night light. I preformed very well for the $ and I found out is pretty durable. It ended up being dropped off my tail gate a few times and still worked fine. The handle came off but was easily reattached. Over all an another good product from coleman!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern
07/31/2013
By ,
scottsboro al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this lantern 3-4 year ago also purchased rechargeable battery will burn for ever before recharge about 75-100 hours on 1 charge great for camping on storm power outages it wihh keep a charge I know for 7-8 mth with out charging worth lots more than they cost just bought me 2 more I like them so much I now have a total of 3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

Brighter than expected

06/07/2010
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were impressed with this lantern after researching and making it our final purchase online. Then, once it arrived it surpassed our expectations! It gets very bright for being one LED bulb. The knob has 7 clicks of adjustable brightness so it is perfect for turning down to the lowest and acting as a night-light for our son. Our next purchase will be the rechargeable battery pack for it! The "C" batteries do last a long time though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

Great LED Lantern

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great & bright lantern...kid friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

bright little light

04/05/2011
By ,
columbus, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the lantern is very bright (190 lumens ), has multiple output settings and works great. the batteries lasted longer than i expected, must be the led. I did get the 6 volt rechargable battery so no more replacing batteries.
now i can recharge in the auto and at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

GOODBYE COLEMAN

06/23/2012
By ,
greenville.r.i
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I Bought this lantern For my Daughter and her Familys' first Camping trip. From the descripition and specs It Seemed perfect.Super impressed by the bright light feature and cool touch desighn fire saftey. Even more impressed they claimed it had a functional dimmer control and the lowest setting could be used as a night light ! At 25$ a POP I bought 2. I couldnt wait for them to be delivered.
We got them And Tried them out! NOTHING Like We Expected at ALL! The Bright light was no stronger than my grandsons 99 Cent Flashlight ! The Dimmer control Was tempermental and had very little tension on it making it hard to set a brightness as the knob was causing the bulb to flicker. Finnally The dimmest light set and we decided to keep it but after 10 minutes The slightest movement would kill the light. {NEW BATTERIES INSTALLED} Needless to Say They Were Returned To GOOD OLE WALMART for a Full Return.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

THIS LATERN ROCKS

03/15/2012
By ,
TAMPA FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok people , the lantern was shipped by Fed Ex and arrived early. The box and contents were in pristine order. The lantern was neither too big or too small , it was just right ! Four batteries were required , which is good , who wants to use more then 4 batteries ? Batteries are not cheap. This lantern was used for inside the tent lighting and out by the cooking area and for short jaunts around the campsite. It is very bright ! After 3 campouts battery still emits a powerful light. The light intensity is variable and if used conservatively lasts a long time. You can't go wrong with the quality and the price ! Very good lantern !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

Poorly lit light

04/07/2014
By ,
Kansas City, Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just got this lantern today. I turned it on the high setting and wondered where the bright setting was on this light. Oh, wait, it is on the bright setting? Poorly lit lantern! I don't think it will light up my tent very well at all. It will not even light up an average size room in a home well enough to move around safely in my opinion. I am going to look for a different brand of lantern for camping and household usage. Very disappointed in this purchase. Maybe it will be bright enough to light the toilet area of my home during a power outage. I think that will become its permanent home.
Too bad really. My propane Coleman lantern is amazing. Very bright and I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

Beast Camping lantern for your money

07/13/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the price and ease of use with no messy fuels...plus safe for the grandkids. We used the batteries about 7 nights for a good 5 hours or so and still no sign of draining. It lighted our Ozark Trail 20' x 11' Tent superbly.
No complaints......best lantern I've found to date.....wish they had these when I was a kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

Bright Light

05/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only thing I dislike about it is the latch containing the batteries HARD TO OPEN
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

Got a Lemon!

11/25/2012
By ,
Stamford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this a few months ago and used it for the first time during "Sandy" when we had a power
outage. It worked great for 2 hours and then just went dead. I tried putting in new batteries. Still didn't work. I went to my hardware store thinking I needed a new bulb but they told me it was an LED bulb and it lasts forever and couldn't be replaced.
Coleman is usually a good brand. I guess I just got a lemon,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

Great Battery Operated Lantern!

10/01/2011
By ,
Pine City, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Emits a bright white light that can be adjusted with the dimmer switch. We actually own 3 of these lanterns. We use it to light our living room, bedroom, bathroom, etc. Portable so we can move it from one room to the next. We are using the standard D Rayovac Alkaline batteries and so far the lanterns have been working with no problem and for about 1 month now at about 5 hours per night.
We're trying an experiment. Using no electric lights and just Coleman Battery-Operated Lanterns. After 1 month we want to see how low our electricity bill is. Hope this saves us some money! : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Max Cree 7090 LED 4D Battery Lattern

Well made product

05/04/2011
By ,
Hendersonville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for the money puts out alot of light and lasts along time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next