Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Mosquito Coil (10-Pack)

Coleman Coleman Mosquito Coil (10-Pack)

Keep biting insects away with the COLEMAN MOSQUITO COIL. It works to keep mosquitoes and other flying insects from interfering with fun at outdoor events. The home mosquito repellent comes with 10 coils and two additional metal stands. It will help you create a barrier of protection and enjoy outdoor activities with the freedom from pesky flying and biting insects.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Mosquito Coil (10-Pack)

work great!

08/21/2011
By ,
west hollywood,ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these coils are great! they came well packaged. none broken. unlike the ones i have bought from the store. also, these are a fraction of the price. will be ordering more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Mosquito Coil (10-Pack)

Coils are the Best

07/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family had been using some excellent mosquito repellents... The down side is that a person has to have good coverage because the mosquitos always find that one spot you missed like the top of the head, back of the ear, the back of the ankle... and so on. A person can go through a lot of spray for just one person when the mosquitoes are wild.
I remembered that I had purchased some coils a few years back. I also remembered home much I like them a few years before.
My husband set them up in a triangle in the yard. Some coils were broken but it wasn't difficult to set them up to burn. The benefits far out weighed any setback of a broken coil. Our pets were comfortable and we were able to work in the yard or sit and relax awhile. The smoke has a certain smell but no worse than when we burn wood. The smoke is much better than the black smoke that citronella candles give off. Also... citronella candles are no where near as effective as the coils. A person would hav to have an awful lot of candles on the go. The smell and smoke would be overwhelming.
I love the coils!!!!! If some one is staying in a particular area... the coils are the best. They beat having to apply chemicals to the skin.
My three cents worth.
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Mosquito Coil (10-Pack)

The Best Anti-Mosquito weapon, Hands Down!

08/08/2013
By ,
Grove City, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WORKS -- PLEASE, LOOK NO FURTHER!
PLEASE BE CAREFUL WHEN USING THIS PRODUCT :
1. WASH OR WIPE OFF HANDS AFTER HANDLING'
2. PLACE IN WIND DIRECTION WHICH IS BLOWING OR MOVING ""AWAY"" FROM YOU -- YOUR PERSONAL SCENT IS ALSO MOVING IN THAT DIRECTION, HENCE, THE DIRECTION THE SMOKING COIL WILL MOVE IN AS WELL. THE SMOKE WILL MASK YOUR PERSONAL SCENT AND THUS KEEP THE MOSQUITO FROM BEING ATTRACTED TO YOU.
3. AND LASTLY, YOU DON'T NEED TO BURN AN ENTIRE COIL, UNLESS YOU ARE GOING TO STAY WHERE YOU ARE FOR HOURS ON END. I PERSONALLY BREAK UP A COIL INTO, SAY, 4" STRIPS AND LIGHT A COUPLE OF THEM ABOUT WITHIN 50' ~ 100' OF EACH OTHER, ONE ON THE LEFT, AND ONE ON THE RIGHT, AN IF NEED BE A THIRD STRIP BEHIND YOU 25' OR SO IF MOSQUITOES ARE REALLY BAD. EACH 4 INCH STRIP WILL LAST AROUND A HALF HOUR OR SO, OR PERHAPS LONGER. MOSQUITOES GENERALLY STAY AWAY, UNLESS IT'S DARK OUT AND VERY HUMID -- IN THIS CASE i WOULD MOST LIKELY USE LONGER STRIPS.
THIS METHOD OF INSTRUCTION WILL WORK FOR YOU -- I KNOW, I'VE USED THEM FOR YEARS!
GREAT CAMPING, FISHING, TO YOU!
CHEERS....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Mosquito Coil (10-Pack)

Good, But Not as Good as They Used to Be

06/23/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using these for years because of the price and satisfaction. However, it seems over the past year or so, not only have they gotten more expensive, they also are more difficult to separate, breaking where I don't want them to.
They still seem to work okay, but not as well as before. Somehow, they seem less potent, requiring several 'relites' over the course of an evening.
Other reviewers have stated that they break them up deliberately and stick them in the ground. I actually am too cheap to waste that bit in the ground, so use a clothespin instead. ;) Just clip it near the bottom and use the pin as a stand.
I also put the open coils into a coffee can that I keep handy, along with a lighter and holders/clothespins. That way, they stay drier and last a bit longer.
The coils are still better than putting spray all over you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Mosquito Coil (10-Pack)

Keeps those skeeters away

06/07/2010
By ,
Desoto TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Coleman coils work great. They keep the mosquito's from eating you alive and they don't affect other beneficial insects like bees, butterflies, dragonflies etc. ( unlike a spray insecticide)
We use them in the backyard and on camp outs.
We have used them for years and are very pleased with the performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Mosquito Coil (10-Pack)

Worked great

05/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this on our latest camping trip. Seemed to keep the critters away - even seemed to work on flies. While we were packing up everything did not have it going and had flies everywhere, but during the rest of our camping trip - no flies, no mosquitoes to speak of. The smell was no worse than the camp fire and a lot better than the citronella candles. Would highly recommend...you do need to be careful when breaking apart as they can break but as the other review stated you can still burn them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Mosquito Coil (10-Pack)

Works

08/22/2010
By ,
michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked better than the citronella candle we also tried... Coils did break apart a bit but you could still light them and stick a part in the ground
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Mosquito Coil (10-Pack)

love this bug chaser

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a non-believer. On vacation and the balcony was full of mosquitos and other flying pests. A relative brought out this coil and set it on the table. He lit it and in just a few minutes(10 or so I'd guess), the bugs were gone. We enjoyed the balcony all week with these small, portable and inexpensive little gems. Of course when they were rebranded with the Coleman name, the price went from $1.50 to almost $4. They are still worth it. I had trouble finding in my local stores even though they are shown as being in stock. Good luck finding, but worth the search. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Mosquito Coil (10-Pack)

stinks

09/09/2010
By ,
Hickory N.C.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought 1 of these kits to go camping with. it wouldnt stay lite, and when it did burn it stunk. im shure it ran some of the flying little critters off but the johnson/ johnson " OFF " battery opperated a lot better and didnt produce any oder or smoke that i could smell. i think the OFF has a larger diameter repelling area also. i wouldnt waste my money on 1 of these again. live and learn. hope this helps someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Mosquito Coil (10-Pack)

Outdoor Mosquito Coil

05/18/2014
By ,
Dallas,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have been using it when I go Camping or at the Patio for a few years and it do the job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Mosquito Coil (10-Pack)

Love these things for the deck

09/09/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The keep mosquitos away! What more do you want from something so cheap? I use these over seas where they are a fraction of the cost. They would get 5 stars if they weren't so expensive at Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman Mosquito Coil (10-Pack)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5