Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Coleman Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Stay warm with this cotton flannel lined Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag. The 4-lb. Coletherm insulation of this Coleman sleeping bag keeps you warm in cool 50 - 30-degree temperatures. This large sleeping bag is 39" x 84", and designed with the big and tall sleeper in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%27 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Great Bag

09/09/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suffering from what I call "sleeping bag claustrophobia", I have never enjoyed sleeping in them. My feet need room to move. So I haven't used a sleeping bag in nearly 30 years. Went camping recently and used a tent for the first time too. Needed a bag. The search went out to find the biggest bag I could that would also keep me warm while "breathing" too. Not asking much am I?
I found this bag on WalMart.com (actually took a look at a display model at another sporting goods store, but made my purchase on-line with WM).
After 4 nights in somewhat cold (for me), California Coastal weather over Labor Day Weekend (near Ft. Bragg) which also means moist (at times) and windy too, I have nothing but praise for this product.
I was warm, comfortable inside the flannel lining (did not overheat or sweat), and though still somewhat constricted compared to a bed, my "sleeping bag claustrophobia" seemed to be cured with the bag's 39" width.
Anyone who is on the "large" side, such as I (5'-10" and 265lbs - I'll admit - plenty of muffin-top here), should be fairly comfy in this roomy sleeping bag. The pillow flap is an added bonus along with the contoured top fold that prevents the need to cover your head in order to keep your pillow on the bag.
The non-binding zipper worked flawlessly.
Overall - this bag has reintroduced me to camping comfortably and I recommend it to all who are as picky and fickle as I.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Nice bag

10/22/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At 6'2" and 250 lbs, most regular sized bags dont fit me well. This one is great. Nice and roomy. Solid construction, good insulation, just what you would expect from a Coleman product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

excellent choice

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these sleeping bags, soft on the inside and silky soft on the outside! Very comfortable and warm. I would highly recommend to everyone who likes to tent camp!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

This is not a tall bag

10/22/2013
By ,
Redding, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You must be kidding?? Big and tall this bag is not. I purchased two of these bags, one for me 6'1" and one for my son 6'4". If you are 5' tall and very wide you are in luck. I pulled this bag out of the box and jumped right in expecting my 6'1" and 215 lb. frame to have plenty of room but wait.............it only comes up to my chest?? What's the deal I say to self???
I break out my tape measure and find the bag is 60" deep which translates to 5 feet! The length to the top of the "pillow" area is 78". I check the tag at the bottom and it reads big and tall 84". Now I'm not the type to curl up into a 5 foot tall ball and sleep that way, but that is what this short bag would require. So....I'm off to Walmart for a return. I gave the bag one star only because it is an actual sleeping bag. Otherwise it would rate a big zero.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

GREAT Bag!!!

05/04/2011
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 b/c my son is in Cub Scouts and we camp 2 times or more a year with them. We looked several places for a reasonable bag to keep my son and myself warm for cooler nights. I found several that were not rated for the lower temps like this one is and more expensive. I am 6' and works great! :) Nothing but pleased about this bag. Will be getting a few more b/c my younger ones are old enough to go camping now, so all 5 of us will be going! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag
11/16/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'1" 220lbs. and I hate sleeping bags because I have always felt like I was stuffed in them. This bag is large enough to be comfortable. I bought them for the whole family and the kids really like them. The extended bottom is great for keeping your pillow in place and your head off the ground! Camped this past wekend and the temperature was in the 50"s. These were just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Big and comfy

09/01/2010
By ,
Pinnacle, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being larger than most people, I needed a bag with some extra room, this baby has it. Just what you need to keep warm when out on the range. If it's warm it makes for a nice large pad to sleep on top of.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Awesome sleeping bag

11/27/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag does its work perfectly. I am using it at temperatures in the range of 38-50 and it nicely keeps me warm. Also, the inner cotton lining ensures that the inner side of the bag doesnt get cold (as might be the case with non-cotton polyester inner linings)
I am 6'3" and the bag is just right for my height.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

More accurate would be 50-60 degree sleeping bag

09/10/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I sleep in T-shirt and shorts and I was chilly. I think if this would have been in lower end range of sleeping bag temps of the 30-40 degree range like it is supposed to handle I would have been freezing. Of course I would have had warmer clothes on, but still I don't think this sleeping bag is rated correctly. The temps for the 4 nights I used it were in the high 50s-low 60s. The size of the bag was great however. I have only used it for one camping trip so far. I am sure it will be fine in my normal camping conditions.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Deceiving.

06/16/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The dimensions for this sleeping bad are 39"x84". The person i bought it for is 78" and when we tried it on, his head and shoulders were sticking out of the sleeping bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Very good bag

09/03/2010
By ,
Southwest Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Returned to scouting after 20 years, Im 6 1 240# and needed a larger bag. Fit is great, material very nice. In cold weather I always have extra blankets, so this is a good bag for spring and fall camping. For summer I will lay on top and use bag as a pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

perfect fit for big and tall

09/07/2010
By ,
southern california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfectly suitable for me (240 lbs) and my husband (6ft 3 in) great value too! perfect weight for summer camping. it would be 5 stars if two could zip together to make a big bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag
11/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bag for the money. warmer than i thought it would be however. a stuff sack did not come with it and should have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Big, light & warm

06/02/2012
By ,
Cheyenne, Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I managed to test this down to 31 degrees Fahrenheit, and aside from my head, I was comfortable (I put on a stocking cap and that solved the head problem). I'm a big, stocky guy, and this bag provided me with plenty of room to move, rollover, sleep on my side, etc. I also have a dog that weighs 13 lbs. and he was tickled about this bag as well - he would dive right down to my feet, no crawling required, and then I almost forgot he was there because I STILL had PLENTY of leg/foot room. I expected less from this bag but was exceedingly happy to receive more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

cozy

07/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a great improvement from our old sleeping bag. the fabric interior is really nice on humid nights becuase your skin doesn't stick. the length and width of this was great for my 6'tall husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Very comfy

10/21/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bag for a retreat at a church camp and loved it. I haven't used a sleeping bag in years but was needing something to use on the camp bunk beds. I remember always feeling like I couldn't move when in a sleeping bag. I bought this bigger bag and could easily turn over and did not feel stuffed in. Love the flashlight pocket but didn't care for the "easy tie system". You really have to get bag rolled up tightly for it to work. I'd prefer elastic bands or tie strings. This new system is on all Coleman bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

spring/fall bag

07/11/2010
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a well constructed bag. I had no problem with the overall quality of the product.
The discription led me to believe it would be taller and wider. I am 6'2" tall and this bag barley fit. My feet were to the very bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

they dont' have a tote comes with it.

09/29/2011
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
only comes in a box and plastic wrap. once you take it out of the wrap, that's it. no tote to hold it. need to buy it extra. if i knew it's like that, won't get it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Great Sleeping Bag

11/04/2013
By ,
Williamsville, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great sleeping bag - good size for an adult male.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman White Water Big & Tall 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

This is a great bag for bigger guys

01/22/2013
By ,
Channahon, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag was better than I though. It is roomy and I am 5'11" and 275 lbs. Plenty of toom and its warm too. Excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next