Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Coleman Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

The Green Valley sleeping bag by Coleman keeps you warm even when the temperature drops down to 40 degrees. It features a Coletherm insulation that gives you the warmth you need while you are on camping or hiking at any time of the year. The fabric of the Coleman Green Valley 40 Degree Sleeping Bag is made of polyester and lined with cotton flannel to help insulate and regulate heat. Its size, 33 inches wide and 75 inches long, provides extra comfort while you are sleeping. The insulated sleeping bag can be folded and tied along with your backpack when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%40 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Did the job

12/19/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bough this for my 11 year old son who took it camping with the Boy Scouts. It was really cold that weekend. Dropped down to 32 degrees and he said he stayed warm. I think it is a great bag for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Warmer than expected!

06/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went camping last Fall and was freezing cold in a 40 degree sleeping bag. This Memorial Day Weekend, I was determined to stay warm! I dressed in thick, heavy pajamas, a jacket, and a shawl..and covered myself with an extra blanket. Needless to say, I got over-heated in this sleeping bag! It was approximately 50 degrees out, I'm guessing. The next night, I slept in a t-shirt only and was comfortable. I also noticed that this bag gave me plenty of space. I think it is a great value!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag
07/06/2010
By ,
Blythe, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coleman sleeping bag, though rated to provide comfort at 40 degrees Fahrenheit, was comfortable for my three kids when we went camping with temperatures at 32 F. Its cotton liner made the difference. We used it for the second camping trip for the family and it was our first experience with near freezing temperatures. Our kids, however, slept soundly through the night.
The only drawback that this product have is that it does not come with a bag for storage. I had to buy a separate bag ($4.99) at Walmart to store the sleeping bag when not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Great warmer weather sleeping bag.

06/06/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for summer camp. We only owned cold weather sleeping bags, and it would be too warm for her cabin. You usually can't go wrong with the Coleman brand, and the price was a steal! Not to mention my daughter loved the green/plaid color. It's a lightweight sleeping bag, but it is flannel lined, so it will keep you warm on a cool night (remember, I said Cool, not COLD!). And the silky outer side of the bag worked great to lay on top of with a sheet over her to stay cool in the hotter weather. Definitely NOT an outside in the cold roughing it type of bag, but works awesome for inside, or on mild summer nights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag
08/30/2010
By ,
Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was comfortable, kept me warm without overheating me. easy to roll up as well. To many sleeping bags are hard to roll back up and store.
Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Beware: Color is NOT the green shown online!

04/13/2012
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter wanted a lime green sleeping bag for her birthday. The photo that appears online looks to be a lime-green color, however, upon receiving it, it is NOT this color at all. It's a standard green - not lime at all. You should know this if color matters to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Color is not as it looks!

11/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bag is not lime green like it looks in the picture. It is a more dull color. The value of the bag is good though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Good quality for the money

02/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've researched a lot of light duty / medium weight sleeping bags in this price range and I've purchased other brands and been disappointed. I believe the Coleman bags are the best you're going to find. The materials look and feel like good quality and the bags are very well made. Seams are straight, no loose ends, zippers are heavy duty and don't bind and two of the bags can be zipped togetther. I especially like the color of the green valley bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Great for camping!

10/13/2013
By ,
McConnelsville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought one for our oldest son & one for me. It kept the both of us really warm. It has plenty of room in it too so you don't feel trapped in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Does the job!

01/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I expect this product will provide many years of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Cosy and convenient.

09/07/2010
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this sleeping bag, true to it's claim it kept me warm (and comfortable) when I camped out in 43-degree weather over Labor Day weekend, and I'm sure I would stay warm in even lower temps. It zipped together successfully with an older, similar Coleman bag I had. The inside flannel was a bit rough compared to the older bag, but I expect it will soften with use.
Walmart.com had the best price and shipping was surprisingly prompt; it was on my doorstep within two days of ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Very Comfortable

09/02/2011
By ,
Haverhill, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used these on a camping trip late August/ early September in New Hampshire. Overnight temps dipped into the 40's and we were very warm and comfortable. Any colder and we just would need warm PJ's. Don't recomend for sub freezing temps but anyting above say 35 degrees with good preperation should be fine. As with most recreational camping gear, "Go Coleman or stay home".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Good Quality

09/08/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these bags to fit on a queen sized air matress. The deciding factor was the fact that thet DO Zip Together. Kept us fairly warm in 40 degree temperatures.
I found no problems with these sleeping bags. They were somewhat stiff when I pulled them from the package, so I recommend washing them before it's first use.
Overall good sleeping bag for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

great value for price

12/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 3 coleman sleeping bags for Christmas (clear lake warm weather, trinidad, and green valley). They all appear to meet our expectations for quality/value for $27-32/each. We got these to mostly use indoors and 2-3 times a year outdoors in North Carolina. If we need anything warmer we can easily add a cheap fleece liner. I anticipate them lasting about 3-5 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Good bag, good price.

10/11/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleeping bags met expectations. Temps got down to about 42 degrees and bags kept us warm without extra blankets. The zippers do not get stuck when opening or closing. And we like the color.
PROS: Keeps you warm down to temps stated on package. Zippers do not get stuck. Machine washable. They have attached straps to keep them rolled up (see cons).
CONS: Straps used to hold bags closed after rolling them up do not look like they will last very long. Poor quality. They will probably break after one or two seasons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Nice product

12/19/2013
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, kids love the color and warmth. Used it inside camp cabin and at home as well.
I had used the bag for a couple of times so far. It is hard to say about durability at the moment.
However, it is covered with 5 year warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Fantastic Bag!!

05/07/2011
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You cannot beat this price and I was very pleasantly surprised to find that it is very high quality material! The Green is awesome, it is more of a bright green and the interior is super nice! It is super soft, comfy and warm! I highly recommend this one!! I got 2 and zipped them together without a hitch!
I Love this bag, you cannot go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Easy Rest

12/22/2011
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sleeping bag for my granson and it is going to be a big hit. Love the material, so soft and comfy. Just what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Nice Bag

09/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag worked well for me when we went camping - although If it got much colder I do not think I would have been warm enough below 40 degrees.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Great product

12/06/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very comfortable and warm
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next