Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Coleman Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

You'll stay warm and comfortable even in cooler outdoor weather when you're in the Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag. Its Coletherm insulation gives you the extra warmth you need. Whether you are camping on a hiking trip, you can be comfortable at almost any time of the year and in any but the very coolest temperatures. The fabric of the camping sleeping bag is durable polyester, and the interior of the bag is lined with cotton flannel. The result is a bag that not only well-insulated but regulates heat at a comfortable level. When used as a hiking sleeping bag it can be folded and tied on your backpack while you are on the move. There's no need to try to stuff it into a carrying bag since it folds and unfolds neatly and easily. Unfold it in the evening and fold it in the morning and carry it with you while hiking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%59 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Did the job

12/19/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bough this for my 11 year old son who took it camping with the Boy Scouts. It was really cold that weekend. Dropped down to 32 degrees and he said he stayed warm. I think it is a great bag for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Warmer than expected!

06/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went camping last Fall and was freezing cold in a 40 degree sleeping bag. This Memorial Day Weekend, I was determined to stay warm! I dressed in thick, heavy pajamas, a jacket, and a shawl..and covered myself with an extra blanket. Needless to say, I got over-heated in this sleeping bag! It was approximately 50 degrees out, I'm guessing. The next night, I slept in a t-shirt only and was comfortable. I also noticed that this bag gave me plenty of space. I think it is a great value!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag
07/06/2010
By ,
Blythe, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coleman sleeping bag, though rated to provide comfort at 40 degrees Fahrenheit, was comfortable for my three kids when we went camping with temperatures at 32 F. Its cotton liner made the difference. We used it for the second camping trip for the family and it was our first experience with near freezing temperatures. Our kids, however, slept soundly through the night.
The only drawback that this product have is that it does not come with a bag for storage. I had to buy a separate bag ($4.99) at Walmart to store the sleeping bag when not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Great warmer weather sleeping bag.

06/06/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for summer camp. We only owned cold weather sleeping bags, and it would be too warm for her cabin. You usually can't go wrong with the Coleman brand, and the price was a steal! Not to mention my daughter loved the green/plaid color. It's a lightweight sleeping bag, but it is flannel lined, so it will keep you warm on a cool night (remember, I said Cool, not COLD!). And the silky outer side of the bag worked great to lay on top of with a sheet over her to stay cool in the hotter weather. Definitely NOT an outside in the cold roughing it type of bag, but works awesome for inside, or on mild summer nights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag
08/30/2010
By ,
Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was comfortable, kept me warm without overheating me. easy to roll up as well. To many sleeping bags are hard to roll back up and store.
Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Color is not as shown

12/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this bag for my 12 year old daughter for Xmas and was disappointed that the color is a mossy drab green, not the bright color shown online. It seems like a decent bag for the money though.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Happy Sleeping

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleeping away from home should be comfortable and this is it. Warm and cosy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Coleman means quality.

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as expected of Coleman quality. Purchased Coleman sleeping bags 40 years ago still have; and use them today lasting quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Perfect Pouch

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will keep my grandkids nice and cozy warm and safe.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

cozy

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Coleman sleeping bag for my husband he was surprised and loved it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Good Value

12/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the money. Had it shipped to our store, came quickly. Colors are as shown. Granddaughter loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Good Quality

09/08/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these bags to fit on a queen sized air matress. The deciding factor was the fact that thet DO Zip Together. Kept us fairly warm in 40 degree temperatures.
I found no problems with these sleeping bags. They were somewhat stiff when I pulled them from the package, so I recommend washing them before it's first use.
Overall good sleeping bag for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Beware: Color is NOT the green shown online!

04/13/2012
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter wanted a lime green sleeping bag for her birthday. The photo that appears online looks to be a lime-green color, however, upon receiving it, it is NOT this color at all. It's a standard green - not lime at all. You should know this if color matters to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Color is not as it looks!

11/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bag is not lime green like it looks in the picture. It is a more dull color. The value of the bag is good though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Coleman Sleeping bag

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coleman has always given me good quality, easy to care for products. This bag is no exception. This bag provide a soft inside and and a durable water resistant exterior.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

sleepy

12/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for camping
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Expected coleman quality

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bag for my grandson who is 4 years old. It is perfect for beginning sleep overs and making home forts. The quality is excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Nice feel!

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Cosy and convenient.

09/07/2010
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this sleeping bag, true to it's claim it kept me warm (and comfortable) when I camped out in 43-degree weather over Labor Day weekend, and I'm sure I would stay warm in even lower temps. It zipped together successfully with an older, similar Coleman bag I had. The inside flannel was a bit rough compared to the older bag, but I expect it will soften with use.
Walmart.com had the best price and shipping was surprisingly prompt; it was on my doorstep within two days of ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Green Valley 40-Degree Sleeping Bag

Love the soft inside.

08/20/2014
By ,
Appleton WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can zip together with matching sleeping bag is nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next