Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

Coleman Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

Protect your needle holes, sewn joints, corners and folded seams from water with the Coleman Seam Sealer. It is an ideal choice for fast and easy waterproofing. No mixing required, this sealer is ready for use right out of the bottle. Simply open the bottle and use the brush with it. The fast-drying flexible urethane formula of this waterproof seam sealer ensures that stitching on synthetic fabrics and breathable laminates can be sealed quickly. The versatile brush makes quick and easy work of most tasks. The bristles allow you to get into even small needle holes so no water can get in. The tent seam sealer works to seal all of your outdoor gear. This makes it a good option for dealing with seaming issues during camping trips and other outdoor adventures. Carry this 2 oz bottle in your camping backpack or tackle box so that it is always close by when you need it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%47 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

good so far

07/17/2011
By ,
San Antonio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It went on well and helped with the small leak we had in our tent during a prior camping trip. We didn't experience a heavy rain to know how well it really holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

The standard for sealing tent seams

06/02/2011
By ,
Southern Illinois, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coleman Seam Sealer is easy to use, has built in applicator, and does the job. Be novel and read the directions before using. don't "glop" on too much as it takes for ever to dry and is wasteful. This is SEAM sealer and not meant to be an overall waterproofing product. Make sure YOU LET THE STUFF DRY BEFORE FOLDING UP YOUR TENT or what it is you are using it on. failure to do so can be damaging. again, just follow the directions for a change. I sealed every seam in the tent pictured with this review and still had over 75% of the bottle left.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
Wenzel Lone Elk Blue and Gold 2-Person Tent,6.5' x 4'
4.4 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

When Life Hands You Rain....

07/21/2010
By ,
N. California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
even the best brand tents (even Coleman) will start to lek over the years, but not if you use this product. We treat the tents very 2 to3 years and we have never had a leak,even during an 8 hour long down pour!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

Great Product

06/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I applied the Coleman seam sealer to a brand new Coleman tent so I can't be certain it was the sealer that worked as opposed to being fortunate enough to purchase a perfect tent. The product was easy to apply and took about 30 minutes. On my first camp out with the new tent, it stormed hard for a couple of hours with strong winds and pouring rain. The tent, a 6-person Instant tent was perfectly dry inside - not one drop of water.
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

Needed for all tents

07/18/2010
By ,
Grand Junction, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you get a seam sealer when you purchase a tent. This is a good product that takes about 2 hours to fully dry, and is easy to apply with the sponge-like applicator under the cap
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

Packaging and container issues

03/06/2014
By ,
South Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product at my local Walmart and I should have noticed the issues with all of the product on the shelf prior to purchasing. There seemed to be some leakage with 3 of the 4 bottles so I chose a bottle with no obvious sign of any issues. I had read on Amazon that some folks had a problem when they squeezed the bottle and then the contents would break through the bottom of the bottle. Well, it only took one squeeze and then a "blow out" on the bottom with the contents oozing out all over my hand. Well, I had paid over $4 for this product and I needed a seam sealer so I took the oozing bottle into our workshop and sliced the top off and used a paint brush to apply the contents. I was able to seal the interior seams of our pop up camper however I am not sure how well the product will work as it has not rained since I applied the seam sealer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

It Works

06/02/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent sealer and very easy to apply. Really like the application sponge. One bottle easily seals a big size family tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pinetops, NC
car cover?
Posted 04/30/2013
I have a Jeep Wrangler and bought a cab cover. Unfortunately, like tents will leak with a heavy rain. Was wondering if anyone knew whether or not this or any tent waterproofing product would work on a canvas cab/car cover? Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer
10/18/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay to apply, although a spray would be easier, recommend for those that do a lot of camping. Takes about 2 hours to dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

Tent from Rain/Water

08/16/2010
By ,
Dallas,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this kind of product for a long time especially camping outside without a shelter.
It protect from rains getting inside the tent and it works. Very simple to use just follow the simple instruction
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer
06/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used the Seam sealer for our new tent and it worked very well. The only caution I have is, that since it is very liquid-y be careful. It spilled out of the bottle and onto our pad. Other than that, good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

It works!

07/29/2010
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We camped near the coast, where the fog crept in so heavy overnight that I could hear it dripping from the trees onto the rain fly. We stayed warm and dry inside the tent. That seam sealer works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer
07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty easy to use. I generously sealed every single seam inside and out on the tent and rain fly of my Ozark Trail 6-Person Tent, 12' x 8' and used almost one bottle - still have a bit left.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer
09/02/2013
By ,
Troy, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think the product itself worked well, just cumbersome to apply. Next time I'd look for a spray or something that could be applied with a brush. We did have rain when we went camping, but it was light...the real test of the sealer has yet to be determined. But, so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

So far so good.

10/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Says 2 hrs. to dry at room temperature. Applied easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

Coleman Seam Sealer

09/29/2010
By ,
Southern Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used purchased this sealer because of the Coleman name. We applied it to our tent before actually using the tent and to the best of our knowledge it worked. We camped on a beach in the Santa Barbara CA area and was quite please that we didn't feel any wind come thru the seams. The beach that we camped at is notorious for having howling winds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

Works well and easy to apply

09/07/2013
By ,
FLORIDA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased Coleman seam sealer for my new tent after reading many good reviews from others. The product goes a long way and will cover a large family size tent. One word of caution.. After opening the bottle and then closeting it again to take a break, when I removed the cap to start again.. the applicator pad pulled out and stuck to the inside of the cap without my noticing. Imagine my surprise when I tipped the bottle upside-down and poured some of the liquid out onto my tent. OUCH
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

seam sealer

10/27/2010
By ,
Salisbury NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My seam sealer surprisingly arrived in 3 days ..... it was as expected,easy to use.....easy to handle.....and STOPPED those pesky leaks around my sleeping area of my pop-up camper Thanks :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

Very Good Sealer

08/08/2010
By ,
Pekin Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works very well. Not a permanent sealer will need to reapply yearly depends on use and exposure to weather. Works well but it does wear off. Easy to apply
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

Broken Coleman seam sealer bottle

05/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It showed up in my mail in a broken container so it was all dried out when I opened it not worth my money at all. Very disappointed with the handling of the product I ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 2 oz. Waterproof Seam Sealer

Works but has spongy applicator not a brush

08/30/2011
By ,
Burnsville, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Never used another type of seam sealer but I think a brush would sink the sealer down in the seam better. The applicator is like a round sponge similar to a bingo marker. Did not discolor my tent much at all. Barely noticeable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next