Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Coleman Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Planning a camping trip? Youll need the right equipment in order to make sure that your trip is a memorable one that runs smoothly without any worries. When it comes to camping, tents and tent stakes are important accessories. Add the Coleman 10" Tent Stakes to your camping equipment to ensure easy tent set up anywhere, anytime. These heavy duty steel tent stakes will make sure that your tent stays pegged down even in windy weather. The tent stakes come with strong and high impact polypropylene tops that make it easy to drive them deep even into hard and stony terrain properly. The stakes are available in a group of 4 in every package.
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%74 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Have used these for years

04/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Coleman tent stakes are so much sturdier than the flimsy ones that come with the tents, they don't bend when you hammer them into the ground and do not pull out of the ground easily! They will keep your tent secure until you are ready to take it down.
We have always used these stakes in the past, and they took a lot of abuse over the years before some of the heads got to the breaking point). They are getting hard to find in the stores, so we stocked up on them this time! We will probably never need to buy tent stakes again if these last as long as our old ones did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

solid tent stakes

03/25/2014
By ,
Waddell, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this type of stakes is almost always better than the ones that come with tents (usually plastic). The only weakness is the plastic piece at the top. They can break if you are careless when pulling them. Even without the plastic piece, they are still a very solid tent stake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Twice the price than in the store

04/11/2011
By ,
Walls, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these stakes before and know they hold up year to year. The plastic stakes that come with most tents bend and break. However, when I went to Walmart to pick up my order I went to the camping dept. first to pick up a few extra things and noted the stakes at the store were exactly half the price of ordering online which I thought was strange. The fact that I ordered 5 pkgs. of them made me take my online order directly back to customer service for a refund whereas I turned around and bought them from the store itself and saved half. You would think they would be less expensive online.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Great price!

03/28/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

10" tent stakes

02/18/2014
By ,
Northport, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Drive deep in the ground for great hold
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Outstanding

11/23/2013
By ,
Candor, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These definitely live up to the Coleman name. VERY strong and dependable. I use them to stake Christmas ornaments and the soil where I live is quite rocky. Normal stakes bend or break but not these. You can pound them right in as they will break up the rocks or push them aside. I only buy these kind of stakes for this yearly project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Great Stake!

10/19/2010
By ,
Roann, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These stakes are great. Drove them through a stone pad at a local campground with no problems. You do have to be careful though. The loop/hook part is plastic, which if struck just right, will break. If you're careful, these will last a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Tent stakes

08/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stakes for dirt or rocky area's. Not good for sandy areas. Great stakes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Quality product.

02/10/2014
By ,
Ocilla, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it a couple of weeks but it feels very solid and should last until I lose it or help someone out and let them borrow it and forget to ask for it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Needed better stakes for my tent purchase

01/18/2014
By ,
Amherst, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hate the cheap stakes that come with tents. Purchased two packs as I need 6 for my tent. I am sure they will be more than adequate. I would like an easy way to pack them, but no big deal. Very sharp. Be careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Very Fragile

10/18/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The spike part is sturdy but the plastic top used to hold things down is brittle and easily cracks off.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Best Tent Stakes out there!!!

10/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tent stakes with best price. Don't get other kinds this is the best I even own.
I use it with my Coleman Sundome 4 and it works super well. It's hard to pull it out from ground, but it's good thing!! You don't want your tent fly away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Great price

10/29/2013
By ,
Blandon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

What can I say

10/24/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are tent stakes, sold at a fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Excellent

07/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used these on the beach of Lake Erie. The thin, short spikes that came with our tents never would of stayed in place in the sand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

The only stakes I'd use as secure anchors

10/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a few left from a purchase some years ago, and was delighted to find them again at Walmart. I ordered four times as many as I thought I'd need, and have already used 50% of the order. They are solid, strong, and well made. I use them to anchor my pop-up tent at agility trials, and to anchor the cover of my pool during the months the pool is closed -- it being very important that neither tent nor cover blow away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

tie down for greenhouse cover

11/03/2013
By ,
Fox, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used them in my project yet, but are very sturdy and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

These are essential to your campout

07/29/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very strong and absolute must have for camping especially in rocky areas. Buy a good hammer and hammer them in as far as you can. I dont know for sure, but I dont think you can bend these. Held down my tent and a gazeebo during windy weather. I bought more after the last trip since I lent some to my friends and the flimsy ones that came with the tent were bent. These are needed no questions asked in Colorado.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Can't have enough of these

06/28/2012
By ,
st. louis mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We plan to buy more for our next trip, The stakes the tent and the screened in area came with did not work, the plastic yellow ones break and the hooks bend when you try to put them in. We were lucky we bought these because if we had not we would have been in bad shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

A MUST HAVE for tents and gazebos!

08/11/2011
By ,
Wilson, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several sets of these stakes - they are worth their weight in gold. They are heavy duty, can be pounded in with a hammer and not like the flimsy stakes often packaged with tents and gazebos. Whatever you need to stake down, these are the best I've found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next