Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Coleman Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

These Coleman 10" Tent Stakes are a great choice for adding to your next camping trip. By having the right equipment, you can make sure that your outdoor adventure is a memorable one that runs smoothly. When it comes to setting up a tent, stakes are important for stability and security, and adding these to your gear will ensure an easy set up anywhere, anytime. Made of plated steel, the camping tent stakes will make sure your sleeping area or canopy stays pegged down even in the windiest weather conditions. The heavy-duty tent stakes come with strong and high-impact polypropylene tops that make it easy to drive them deep even into hard and stony terrain properly. The stakes come in a set of four so you have enough for any size of tent. Make sure you have a place to stay comfortable throughout the night while adventuring outdoors by having these stakes ready.
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%90 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Have used these for years

04/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Coleman tent stakes are so much sturdier than the flimsy ones that come with the tents, they don't bend when you hammer them into the ground and do not pull out of the ground easily! They will keep your tent secure until you are ready to take it down.
We have always used these stakes in the past, and they took a lot of abuse over the years before some of the heads got to the breaking point). They are getting hard to find in the stores, so we stocked up on them this time! We will probably never need to buy tent stakes again if these last as long as our old ones did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Excellent for tents or canopys

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking online to replace the stakes my canopy came with as the first time I went to use them on hard ground, they bent. Having found these I was a bit skeptical due to such a low price point. I was pleasantly surprised. They are solid metal that can handle the hard ground. You just need a small hammer or mallet. Well worth the price. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Twice the price than in the store

04/11/2011
By ,
Walls, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these stakes before and know they hold up year to year. The plastic stakes that come with most tents bend and break. However, when I went to Walmart to pick up my order I went to the camping dept. first to pick up a few extra things and noted the stakes at the store were exactly half the price of ordering online which I thought was strange. The fact that I ordered 5 pkgs. of them made me take my online order directly back to customer service for a refund whereas I turned around and bought them from the store itself and saved half. You would think they would be less expensive online.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Great Stake!

10/19/2010
By ,
Roann, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These stakes are great. Drove them through a stone pad at a local campground with no problems. You do have to be careful though. The loop/hook part is plastic, which if struck just right, will break. If you're careful, these will last a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Tent stakes

08/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stakes for dirt or rocky area's. Not good for sandy areas. Great stakes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Coleman stakes

09/09/2014
By ,
Emporium, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I buy something I get the best, so when I needed tent stakes I bought the best COLEMAN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Received promptly and are working for my needs!

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Working well for my needs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

great tent stakes

08/31/2014
By ,
PIKEVILLE, KY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you cant go wrong with these, don t like the old plastic ones but these are great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Great alternative

08/30/2014
By ,
Wellington, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these replacement stakes! Work a lot better than the original tent and canopy stakes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Excellent

07/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used these on the beach of Lake Erie. The thin, short spikes that came with our tents never would of stayed in place in the sand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

strong and sturdy

08/13/2014
By ,
Post Falls, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we have to tent camp in RV spots because we have to have electricity. because of this, the plastic tent stakes will not go into the hard packed ground. very happy to have some that will not break and crack every time we try to hammer them in
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

solid tent stakes

03/25/2014
By ,
Waddell, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this type of stakes is almost always better than the ones that come with tents (usually plastic). The only weakness is the plastic piece at the top. They can break if you are careless when pulling them. Even without the plastic piece, they are still a very solid tent stake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Very Fragile

10/18/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The spike part is sturdy but the plastic top used to hold things down is brittle and easily cracks off.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

tent stakes

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Good quality

08/05/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plastic could be a little thicker to hold up when pulling them out of the ground
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Great buy....

08/03/2014
By ,
Modesto, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and strong, could possibly outlive my tent. Purchased 2 sets and I will be buying 2 more sets to replace all of the stakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Great stakes.

07/30/2014
By ,
Albuquerque
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Many tents, theses days come with cheap plastic stakes. Coleman stakes are great,
The do not come with protective caps, so be careful when storing them.
I use a wide rubberband to keep together, and band a wadded paper towel over the tips.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Real Heavy Duty Tent Stakes For a Low Price!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These things are great! Heavy Duty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Sturdy Tent Stakes

05/06/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these stakes to hold down our tent and have recently bought more to hold down a canopy. They hold well and have lasted for many years. I like them because of their length and thickness, which provides a firm grip in the soil. We have never had a stake come out of the ground during all the times we had the tent set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 10" Tent Stakes

Outstanding

11/23/2013
By ,
Candor, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These definitely live up to the Coleman name. VERY strong and dependable. I use them to stake Christmas ornaments and the soil where I live is quite rocky. Normal stakes bend or break but not these. You can pound them right in as they will break up the rocks or push them aside. I only buy these kind of stakes for this yearly project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next