Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

Coleman Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

Never have to worry when nature calls and you're out on a camping trip or on a road adventure when you have the Coleman Flush Toilet on hand. This is a portable unit that you can easily carry along on your trips. The Coleman portable toilet features a large 13.3 liter waste tank so you don't have to keep unloading and changing at every stop you make. The leak-free, contoured and elongated seat ensures comfort just like the toilet systems you have at home. A 10.8 liter freshwater tank also allows you to maintain high standards of hygiene. This portable flush toilet has a one-hand flush feature as well as a hose connector for easy cleaning. This item can bring enhanced comfort for your next lengthy trip.
Average Customer Rating:
3.72 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation68%17 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

Only one problem, but a major one

12/14/2011
By ,
Bay Area, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The upper section (the seat and flush tank) does not attach well to the lower section (the holding tank). The two sections meet and then a twist locks them together, but the slightest movement (certainly the act of sitting down) is enough to unlock, though not seperate the two sections. The locking device needs to be more positive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hudson Fl
Posted 07/25/2013
This is a toilet apparently built for women only. I do not advise any man to buy one for himself, unless you don't mind your privet parts resting in a very uncomfortable , unsanitary place, that you just wet. If you don't understand; By all means, buy one !
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

great for little kids

04/03/2011
By ,
Orlando, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product two day before a week long camping trip with my 4 and 8 year old grand daughters. The first one we bought did not flush properly, the handle only moved about 1/8 of the way and the flush pump did not work. Since we were at a camp ground I just took it back to the closed wal-mart and exchanged it. No problem. The second one worked great. Pros: It was easy for the kid to use and much quicker for those middle of the night potty runs for preschoolers. Cons: it really is only a little higher then a potty chair and not to good for an adult. It was heavy to carry, awkward to dump, and spilled out at the dump station. Still all in all I will continue to use it for the grand kids and find it a good convinience and value for the money. Next time I will see if they will let me dump it in the restroom toilet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

Very pleased

03/05/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Coleman flush toilet is just what I wanted. It slips nicely into an otherwise unused space in the boat. Nice that the waste tank is larger than the flush water reservoir.All features function perfectly and I expect the plunger pump to be more durable than the bellows types that I have owned. Walmart price was the best and $0.97 delivery was prompt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

Good size, leaky valve; great service from WalMart

05/09/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Coleman was ordered because of the Coleman reputation and the ideal size for our camper/travel use. It looks great, size is excellent, and the idea is a good one. However, the pump valve used to pump the water from the holding tank to flush the bowl leaks 4 to 6 drops of water if pumped more than 2 times. This is unacceptable due to the fact that the unit is to be used on a carpeted floor and it needs to be pumped more than 2 times. I returned it. to WalMart where I purchased it. The WalMart service personnel were very, very helpful and treated me with respect. Thanks, WalMart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

Pros: Plunger. Cons: Leaks

04/25/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I work for a preschool where we use these portable toilets for toddler classes. We have 3 classrooms, and after seeing 3 classrooms use 3 different potties, this one lasted the shortest. At first it works well, the plunger supposedly works very well. However, the seal between the two parts begins to leak and after a while it leaks everywhere. Granted, we do put a lot of use on these potties but this one started leaking pretty badly after 6 months. Would not recommend this potty. Century 6205 is better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

This is my second Coleman Toilet. Great !!!

03/24/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my small popup camper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet
11/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product for camping at my family's property up in the mountains where there is no running water. The coleman flushable toilet definitely the best of the available options to use up there. Was easy to use, and there were no odors. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

Poor design

08/25/2013
By ,
Rural NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor design. I expected so much more from the Coleman name! The flushing handle is way too complicated. It has to be pulled out slightly and then is VERY difficult to push to the side. I tried working it back and forth to see if it would loosen up, but it didn't. I was getting ready to use this for a camping trip with kids, and I knew it would probably be forced and broken with the first use, so I returned it.
To separate the upper part of the toilet from the bottom waste tank, you have to kind of unscrew it. There is only a handle on one side of each piece, so you end up having to practically hug the toilet with your arms to connect/disconnect the two pieces. Not pleasant.
I ended up buying an older used portapotty that worked very well. Just as large as the Coleman, but a much better design.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

I will return this item

05/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although this is exactly what it says it is, i did not think it through. The clean up procedure is less than desired. I will find a better solution.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

Great prices and easy to use

08/15/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm heading out to Burning Man and wanted a "private" toilet to use at night instead of walking all the way to the Port-A-Potties. The toilet is compact and low to the ground, easy to operate, and clean out. You can "go" in it about 30 times before you gotta clean it out.
I have to mention that after you use it, make sure the handle you slide to open and close the drain, is closed all the way. If not, you'll get urine smells and the waste water will leak. If you use it properly, no smells and no leaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet
10/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the smaller Coleman flush toilet and beat it up pretty bad after 10 years. I just got this one and it is even better than the previous one. It's bigger so suitable for plus size gals or a man. Easier to operate and looks nicer too. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

A really uncomfortable seat

02/05/2013
By ,
Pipe Creek, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been using porta potti's for years, and they all seem to have the same problem. The bellows pumping system rots and deteriorates after a few years. I like the Coleman design which use a plunger system, so I took a chance and ordered it. That seems to work very well and we shall see how long it holds up. My main problem with it is that it has one of the most uncomfortable seats I have ever owned. Did no one from Coleman man ever sit on it before they put it in production? I almost returned it, but since we were leaving on an extended camping trip I decided to keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

best necessary for camping

08/18/2011
By ,
LOS ANGELES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good easy clean up , no mess
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

Piece of Junk!

08/31/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's heavy, and leaks! I expect more from Coleman!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

Great size, low price

07/04/2012
By ,
Granby, Québec, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The manual flushing pump was leaking at the beginning probably because it was too dry but quickly stopped leaking after 3 or 4 times.
I am really happy about this purshase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

Junk! What happened to Coleman?????

07/21/2012
By ,
Washington state
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Top won't stay in place. Flush mechanisim difficult to use. Flimsy plastic for a toilet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

Great for camping with children

09/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is what was stated. Great when camping with children or no facilities available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

One of the worst products Coleman has

09/10/2013
By ,
ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After purchasing not one but TWO of these porta potties in the larger capacity version, we have had twice the issues. From the very onset, this toilet is difficult not only to flush but to fill. The fill hole needs a funnel, the flush pump assembly is shoddy, with consistent needing of taking out and resetting the sealing rings. The back openings for dumping are huge, which means when you do to dump this toilet, be ware. It comes out fast! The other issues with this shoddy product would be the center rings that are on the seal that connects the toilet to the flushing handle in the front. This seal is gummy and soft which means if you do not line it up EXACTLY when you try to attach the top to the bottom, urine pools up on the second level leaving you with one big mess and ruined carpets if you happen to have this in a camper or lake house as we did. We tried several times to keep this from happening, but the seal never seemed to set right no matter who or how it was put together. The top easily shifts around once attached to promote this seal damage. The flushing handle is very difficult in the front of the toilet. Unless you have used this product or have the instructions handy, you will not know that the lever, which is difficult to move, has to be pulled out and moved to the right to flush at the same time or the handle could be broken off. Another issue with this is that the water flushing pump builds up pressure in the upper tank causing a squealing at times. One needs to open the small valve on the right in order to stop this. I have contacted Coleman about the inferiority of this product. I am not a complainer, nor am I one to pick on issues, but both of these toilets were experiencing the same issues at the same time which leads me to believe it is a defective product. DO NOT BUY THESE. Sincerely.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

Perfect

08/29/2011
By ,
Eubank, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great for the pontoon boat that has a changing room. Just right for seven grandchildren. Easy to fill, flush and dispose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 13.3L Flush Camping Toilet

Coleman Flush Toilet

10/02/2013
By ,
San Diego, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my sister and her husband. It was packaged very well and arrived quickly.
It will come in handy when they travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next