Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Converta Cot

Coleman Coleman Converta Cot

The Coleman Converta Cot is designed to comfortably sleep one person on camping trips, sleepovers or anytime you need an extra sleeping accommodation. Features of this Coleman Cot include an adjustable back with four positions and a foot rest that has two positions for added comfort. The mildew-resistant polyester fabric on this camping cot will retain its shape, and the cot has a generous weight capacity of 225 lbs and will sleep one person up to 6'2" in height. This Coleman Cot has a tri-fold steel frame that makes set up, take down and storage easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%54 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Converta Cot

Ok but . . . .

07/31/2010
By ,
Round Rock, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appears to be a nice low profile cot for the money. Lightweight and easy to set up, but.... when using it as a cot if you do not sit on it just right it will fold up on you. Not talking about the adjustable end, but near the middle towards the foot end. You have to sit much further to the foot end and slide up the cot when you are lying down. My son had plenty of problems with it at summer camp. Exchanging it when he gets home.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Converta Cot

Second cot I have purchased

03/20/2014
By ,
Westport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Converta Cot that I have purchased. The first one met an untimely end (through no fault of its own, and totally unrelated to the product itself). I was happy to replace it this year, & use it like I would an outside chaise lounge but for a lot less money. I take off the cushion when it's not in use, but if the cot itself inadvertently gets rained (or this year, snowed) upon, it is durable enough to dry out fairly quickly & remains usable. It is so comfortable! For those pet-owners out there, my high-spirited dog loves it, also, & it can stand up to Fido's antics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Converta Cot

It works for very short trips

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Check the measurements - this cot is not very wide. It works for a smaller person but don't expect to turn over. This is pretty much a slightly upgraded sun-tanning chair. It folds just like a beach chair so it is large to travel and does not have a carrying case. But it is very light and can be set up in seconds. Additionally, it can be used as a chair which is nice. It's the right product for certain occasions but I would not recommend it for long trips or larger people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Converta Cot

works like a charm for sunbathing outdoors

12/11/2013
By ,
New Port Richey, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer to sunbathe lying down. Previously I could get by just using an old blanket on my smooth concrete driveway, but since I moved into an apartment the parking lot here is part asphalt / part gravel, and is entirely too rough to lay down upon. Most lawn/garden/patio type chaise loungers I researched were too heavy and clumsy to have to physically carry from the apartment unit all the way down to the parking lot. This Coleman "cot" works like a charm for sunbathing outdoors. The hollow frame tubing and it's connective fittings are surprisingly sturdy considering their light weight. Now if I could only actually find a good lookin' babe to sunbathe with, I'd be all set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Converta Cot

Be Vonsiderate

03/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The head portion of the product is not adjusted easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Converta Cot

bought this to lay out in the sun

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can hardly find those old plastic tubing fold out chairs for laying in the sun. I don't know where they went, but even Walmart doesn't have them anymore. So, this was the only viable option I could find. And the price was reasonable. It does the job bought it for. Folds up easily. Comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Converta Cot

Just what I needed!

08/25/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a tent & sleeping bag camper. However my body is no longer happy sleeping on the ground. After looking at many options & reading reviews I purchased the converta cot. It is great! I really liked that I could have the head a bit elevated. Yep it is a bit stiff at first and you must be sure to lock the legs firmly in place. These are minor details in exchange for comfort and ease of set up. I am really happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Converta Cot

Good product, great price !

04/16/2014
By ,
Slidell, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, great price !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Converta Cot

Great x outdoor and indoor bed

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product is really great and could be a bed for a friend to spend the night!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Converta Cot

Great Cot

04/14/2014
By ,
Bentonville Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used it yet, But it seems to be Very good for what i bought it for!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Converta Cot

look at carefully

03/07/2014
By ,
walton ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coleman is usually made well but id advise you when you recieve a cot...inspect the sewing of the cot....i ordered 2.....one is fine...perfect for all uses....I returned the bad one at the store no problem....as always walmart stood behind its product.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Converta Cot

Love this Chair!

04/08/2014
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trying to set it up for the first time was a bit challenging for this mechanically challenged mind of mine, but once done and I laid down in it to soak up some sun, it was wonderful. The only thing I needed was my strap-on pillow that was upstairs in my beach bag and I was too comfortable to get up and go get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Converta Cot

Just what I needed!

03/06/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These cots are just the thing I needed for temporary use in house but will be used outside in summer on the deck. They are very durable and I've always trusted the Coleman name for all our camping gear. Very happy....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Converta Cot

Not too shabby, but you DO get what you pay for!

05/12/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price the Coleman Converta Cot cannot be beat! However, don't expect much from this cot in terms of comfort or fold out easy. Yes, this product is already "put together" for you, which makes our lives much less complicated but the fold out process as well as it's stability for the legs are not of the best quality. When laying this cot out the legs can sometimes fold back under... so you really have to make sure the legs are set into place good before sitting/laying down on it or IT WILL FOLD UP ON YOU! The designers of the Converta could have use another fold down leg for the head to make this cot more stable and a snap-into-place design to keep the legs in place. The cot's canopy like bedding material is pulled very tight and extremely firm (obviously to hold a 225 lb. person), which makes for a nosy night if you toss and turn alot. Plus, the firmness isn't that noticeable the first few minutes after laying down, but after a full night's rest you're going to be stiff and sore (in my opinion, the ground was more comfortable). So, I would suggest putting down some blankets, mattress and/or a good sleeping pad under you to make it more comfortable. On the good side, it's cheap, decently made (for the price), solid framework (once the legs are in place), surprisingly light (but awkward to carry) and very spacious. Overall, it's not too shabby for the price, but you DO get what you pay for! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Converta Cot

Nice cot

02/05/2014
By ,
dixon springs, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these cots to take to a music festival. We use them inside our tent for beds...and we also take them out of the tent during the day to use them as lounge chairs. Very versatile and comfy. I've had them for over 2 years...and they're still holding up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Converta Cot

Good as chair, questioable cot

03/15/2014
By ,
Minnesota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I liked the idea of the convertible cot into a chair. But I was not confident the head portion was strong enough to last if I sat on it. It definitely would tip if I sat on the head end. Would be good as a chair but not as camping cot. I am returning to get a more conventional cot.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Converta Cot

Better than an air mattress

08/11/2010
By ,
Centerton, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish the cot had legs on both ends but the head end does not. You just have to be careful how close to that end you set. Other than that this is a great product and can't wait to use it more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Converta Cot

Too low to the ground.

12/19/2013
By ,
boynton beach florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is much too low for me. If I get on it I cannot get up. It is too heavy for me to return. I do not know what to do . Please advise.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Converta Cot

Very versatile!

05/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than a regular cot, I can set up and read!
Wish it had a handier way to carry around on campouts, but otherwise I really like this cot!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Converta Cot

Versatile Lounger/Cot

01/04/2011
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Converta Cot in 2003 and took it to Africa with me. The fact that it was very adjustable, I could use it as a chair, lounger or bed made it extremely useful. I had to leave that one in Africa so now have have purchased 2 for use stateside. It can be a bit difficult to pack or transport since it collapses into a 3x3 square but I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next