Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Converta Cot

Coleman Coleman Converta Cot

The Coleman Converta Cot is designed to comfortably sleep one person on camping trips, sleepovers or anytime you need an extra sleeping accommodation. Features of this Coleman Cot include an adjustable back with four positions and a foot rest that has two positions for added comfort. The mildew-resistant polyester fabric on this camping cot will retain its shape, and the cot has a generous weight capacity of 225 lbs and will sleep one person up to 6'2" in height. This Coleman Cot has a tri-fold steel frame that makes set up, take down and storage easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%77 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Converta Cot

Ok but . . . .

07/31/2010
By ,
Round Rock, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appears to be a nice low profile cot for the money. Lightweight and easy to set up, but.... when using it as a cot if you do not sit on it just right it will fold up on you. Not talking about the adjustable end, but near the middle towards the foot end. You have to sit much further to the foot end and slide up the cot when you are lying down. My son had plenty of problems with it at summer camp. Exchanging it when he gets home.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Converta Cot

Just what I needed!

08/25/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a tent & sleeping bag camper. However my body is no longer happy sleeping on the ground. After looking at many options & reading reviews I purchased the converta cot. It is great! I really liked that I could have the head a bit elevated. Yep it is a bit stiff at first and you must be sure to lock the legs firmly in place. These are minor details in exchange for comfort and ease of set up. I am really happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Converta Cot

Better Than Some Expensive Patio Chaise Lounge

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very Happy with this purchase and it was really fast arriving at my home. I have limited income and wanted an outdoor chaise lounge but they all were too expensive. This is very durable and easy to transport. I put a cushion on it I also bought at Walmart for a great sale price and I have what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Converta Cot

Second cot I have purchased

03/20/2014
By ,
Westport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Converta Cot that I have purchased. The first one met an untimely end (through no fault of its own, and totally unrelated to the product itself). I was happy to replace it this year, & use it like I would an outside chaise lounge but for a lot less money. I take off the cushion when it's not in use, but if the cot itself inadvertently gets rained (or this year, snowed) upon, it is durable enough to dry out fairly quickly & remains usable. It is so comfortable! For those pet-owners out there, my high-spirited dog loves it, also, & it can stand up to Fido's antics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Converta Cot

Not too shabby, but you DO get what you pay for!

05/12/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price the Coleman Converta Cot cannot be beat! However, don't expect much from this cot in terms of comfort or fold out easy. Yes, this product is already "put together" for you, which makes our lives much less complicated but the fold out process as well as it's stability for the legs are not of the best quality. When laying this cot out the legs can sometimes fold back under... so you really have to make sure the legs are set into place good before sitting/laying down on it or IT WILL FOLD UP ON YOU! The designers of the Converta could have use another fold down leg for the head to make this cot more stable and a snap-into-place design to keep the legs in place. The cot's canopy like bedding material is pulled very tight and extremely firm (obviously to hold a 225 lb. person), which makes for a nosy night if you toss and turn alot. Plus, the firmness isn't that noticeable the first few minutes after laying down, but after a full night's rest you're going to be stiff and sore (in my opinion, the ground was more comfortable). So, I would suggest putting down some blankets, mattress and/or a good sleeping pad under you to make it more comfortable. On the good side, it's cheap, decently made (for the price), solid framework (once the legs are in place), surprisingly light (but awkward to carry) and very spacious. Overall, it's not too shabby for the price, but you DO get what you pay for! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Converta Cot

works like a charm for sunbathing outdoors

12/11/2013
By ,
New Port Richey, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer to sunbathe lying down. Previously I could get by just using an old blanket on my smooth concrete driveway, but since I moved into an apartment the parking lot here is part asphalt / part gravel, and is entirely too rough to lay down upon. Most lawn/garden/patio type chaise loungers I researched were too heavy and clumsy to have to physically carry from the apartment unit all the way down to the parking lot. This Coleman "cot" works like a charm for sunbathing outdoors. The hollow frame tubing and it's connective fittings are surprisingly sturdy considering their light weight. Now if I could only actually find a good lookin' babe to sunbathe with, I'd be all set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Converta Cot

Better than an air mattress

08/11/2010
By ,
Centerton, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish the cot had legs on both ends but the head end does not. You just have to be careful how close to that end you set. Other than that this is a great product and can't wait to use it more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Converta Cot

It works for very short trips

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Check the measurements - this cot is not very wide. It works for a smaller person but don't expect to turn over. This is pretty much a slightly upgraded sun-tanning chair. It folds just like a beach chair so it is large to travel and does not have a carrying case. But it is very light and can be set up in seconds. Additionally, it can be used as a chair which is nice. It's the right product for certain occasions but I would not recommend it for long trips or larger people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Converta Cot

Convenient.

11/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easily stores, good for camping or extra guest. This cot does buckle easily if you aren't careful about setting the legs well, or if you are reaching for something towards your head when you are on it though!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Converta Cot

Also a Great Beach Chair

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a sturdy and comfortable lounge chair. It’s a very good chair for its price range ($45-$65 depending on where you buy it) compared to other beach lounge chairs. The only thing is that you have to get up to change the head adjustment unlike most other beach chairs. But the comfort of this chair outweighs the inconvenience of having to get up to adjust the head piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Converta Cot

Great Cot

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid and sturdy. Great to have on hand for emergencies and serves as a nice place to read under the big oak tree. Good Price. Good Value. I gave it only 4 stars because I would like to have a little more adjustment in the top (head) section.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Converta Cot

Coleman Converta Cot is GREAT!

06/19/2014
By ,
san antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a spare bed and almost bought a Simmons Beauty Sleep. But I saw that the Converta cot was half the price and could fold like a lounger as well. I have had great success with the Coleman brand, so decided to give it a try.
This cot goes WELL beyond meeting my expectations. It is lightweight, easy to move around and store and is AMAZINGLY comfortable. You won't believe what a great bargain you've gotten when you purchase this cot. Seriously.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Converta Cot

Very versatile!

05/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than a regular cot, I can set up and read!
Wish it had a handier way to carry around on campouts, but otherwise I really like this cot!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Converta Cot

Versatile Lounger/Cot

01/04/2011
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Converta Cot in 2003 and took it to Africa with me. The fact that it was very adjustable, I could use it as a chair, lounger or bed made it extremely useful. I had to leave that one in Africa so now have have purchased 2 for use stateside. It can be a bit difficult to pack or transport since it collapses into a 3x3 square but I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Converta Cot

Piper

06/19/2013
By ,
Bellbrook, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've always been a Colman fan but this cot is causing me to re-evaluate that preference. After perhaps a dozen times use the fabric is splitting at the stitching! I weigh 160 lbs and this is cot is rated at 200 lbs. In addition, the cot is very noisy--every movement causes a popping sound. I would not recommend this product to anyone--even people I don't like.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Converta Cot

good pot

10/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use and fold. save time and space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Converta Cot

Good for someone under 60 years old

10/11/2014
By ,
hvl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Partly my fault for not looking more closely at how low to the ground the cot was. I am 64 years old had two knee replacements which means anything I can not just get up from a sitting position is not a good fit for me. I had to get to my knees and hold onto a ice chest used as a table to get up and it was not an easy undertaking. Getting up in the middle of night could present a problem all in all the comfort of the cot is ok durability ok best for much younger person than myself with good knees.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Converta Cot

Great value, great design!

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thisnis a fairly inexpensive chaise lounge and looks great! You can also fold it up for storage, which is good, because it did not say anywhere if it was waterproof or not, so I called the company and they said it was not waterproof. Another great thing about this chair is that absolutely no assembly required!!! You just take it right out of the box and it's ready to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Converta Cot

Good Lounger for the price

08/16/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it's a good, comfortable lounger. I have only used it a few times but I believe that if you take care of it you'll have it for a long time. I do think if you flop in it or have older kids jumping in and out of it the cloth would ripp, but with normal use I expect many years of use. I received mine for fathers day and am going to get one for my wife and one for my dad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Converta Cot

Very flexable cot

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me the best cot. I can use it as a chair or adjustable bed. It is light weight, 11lb. and folds for storage and transport. It is great for camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next