Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

Coleman Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

The Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-Room Tent has been designed to accommodate six people in two rooms. This camping cabin tent features a heavy and strong steel and fiberglass frame that provides exceptional protection and comfort during extended camping sessions. The sturdy piece of camping gear can set up quite easily and folded back and this is one of its primary advantages. The Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-Room Tent comes with two entrance doors which includes a hinged front door for easy entry and exit. Vent windows are provided to ensure ventilation along with privacy. The flooring sports polyethylene fabric while the inner mesh is made from polyester to provide long lasting durability. Color coded pole sleeves gives the tent attractive looks that you will appreciate. The Coleman 2-room tent also comes with an electrical access port to offer easy use of your electronic equipments.
Average Customer Rating:
3.891 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation77%49 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

awful!

08/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought the tent, put seam sealer on it, then the first night we camped, it rained. The drops kept landing on us while we were sleeping. Thank goodness I had a tarp to put over the tent or we would have been soaked. We also couldn't touch the sides of the tent because the moisture seeped through the canvas. All in all, it is made cheap with low quality mateial.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

GREAT "TWO" PERSON TENT / SCREEN ROOM

09/01/2011
By ,
Cedar Lake, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: The tent can probably sleep 6 if you want to be squished together! The screened roof is not a great idea and they should have made the floor extend under the screen area. This tent is okay during the summer months but I'm not sure how that would be in the spring/fall.
Pros: It is a great two person tent with plenty of leg room even around our queen sized inflatable mattress. We had a fold-away table and plenty of room for gear / clothes. The screened area is terrific for two people and a dog. We used an indoor/outdoor carpet in this area to keep out the dirt. We haven't used the side door even though it was a perk.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IL
Posted 06/08/2012
Thanks for the photos of your camp/tent setup. The photos give an accurate representation of what the tent is capable of.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

A big roomy tent for two adults

05/02/2014
By ,
Blackstone, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With only one camping trip under our belt so far this season in good mild weather I have to say that so far this has been a good fit for the wife and myself. How it works with both of us and two teen aged grand kids remains to be seen.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

Save your money and buy a REAL tent.

08/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First: This is a good tent for the money. Second: Not great, not fair, but good. Problem is, that is not enough. When someone finally gets the rare opportunity to get away for a camping trip, they don't need "good", they need excellent. No one should have to adapt, repair, modify, or "live with" deficiencies of a NEW tent that claims to be up to the task. The design is fine but the material is weak at best. I can not see any durability in this after repeated use. The materials are cheap, weak, flimsy, and the opposite of "beefy." The hardware is not even of "Fisher Price" strength and quality. Third: It leaks like a sieve with a very lite rain. You can suspend a tarp and that will solve the rain problem and give you shade,...but you shouldn't have to. Fourth: My advice. Save your money, and purchase a "real" tent. It may cost you five or even six hundred dollars. However, it will actually perform when you get that rare opportunity to go camping, and will most likely last you twenty years.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

Good tent, does need seam sealer though

03/19/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tent and tested it out before i went camping. It takes two people to put up the tent quickly, so keep that in mind. You'll also need to use seam sealer on this tent. I tested this in my backyard in heavy rain, and it leaked in one corner, and by the windows, i suggest you use the seam sealer there. I would also make sure that the guy lines are taut when you set up the tent, i read that this is one of the reasons the tent may let in the water. But here's the clencher for any of you who may be wary of getting this product. Coleman stands behind their product! If you do get a leak call them, they will send you free stuff to get your tent water resistant. If that doesn't fit your needs, then request a new tent, which they usually do. But I would go with the the free stuff. I LOVE the sitting area, and the space inside is great, you'll also love the innovative door. Overall I am very satisfied with this product, and i was extremely satisfied with coleman's customer support.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+215points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Troy mi
Coleman stands by their product?
Posted 07/27/2013
I purchased this tent in June 2013. The very first time the tent was setup was July 21st had no problem setting up the tent, and yes my lines were taut. The second night it rained;( not only did I have rain water rushing down the inside walls, it also came through the walls AND seams. The floor held the water inside fantastically but also water went under the tent so I was "floating" on the inside. After I found my electrical cord and place it inside a Tupperware container(electrical shock it not my idea of fun camping) I recorded on my iPhone the event that was happening. As for Coleman, I sent them an e-mail from my leaking tent at 200am and the only response I received to date was on July 22, it was an acknowledgment and that "it was their busy season until September, however someone would respond at a later date! Guess what, Walmart only takes returns for 90 days! If Coleman REALLY stood behind their product they would have responded ASAP unless many people like me are very unhappy and soaked! BTW I have no cooler entrance on the back wall as stated in the description.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

Good amount of space and easy to setup!

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the space in this tent and with two people, we had it up in about 20 minutes the first time out! Some highlights: Setup is easy - The poles are color coded making it easy to understand. It's a good height in the 'cabin' area so tall people don't have to bend over in the tent. The hinged door is fantastic!! I didn't realize how nice this feature was until you use it. No need to zip the door every time you go in and out. The porch area is nice too. There is no floor so it will keep most bugs out but those crawlers could still get in. We have a dog and the porch was extremely helpful to have for her. With no windows in the tent that are lower for her to see out of, we left the zipper to the porch unzipped a bit just so she had the freedom to come and go but used the privacy door to contain her in the 'cabin' area at night.
We lucked out and didn't have to deal with rain so unsure how it holds up yet in the rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

Great tent!

05/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I rated less than excellent was the ease of set up. It took my husband (by himself) two hours to set up. I was reading the instructions but they were confusing for both of us. I finally figured out the hinged door which my husband was confounded by. The problem was, I think, is that my husband wanted me to read the instructions, but he wanted to do them out of order, which made it more difficult than they needed to be. I think next time will be better, if there is a next time -- he has se it up in our yard! The tent is definitely rain proof. In the middle of the evening, about 6 hours of set up, we had a "mid-West" thunderstorm. There was torrential rain, thunder and lightning -- but we live in California and had never seen such a storm before in our area. In the morning, it was sunny and there were still beads of rain on the rain fly, but the interior of the tent was perfectly dry. So I do recommend this tent and recommend two people for the set up. My disabilities prevent me from standing more than a couple of minutes at a time, so I was of little help to my husband in this project. So invite a neighbor over or a friend to help you if you are alone. Also, love the screened area to keep the bugs out while you enjoy the nice, cool evening air:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

Love the door!

07/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tent camp every year and just purchased this tent. Have only used it for a long weekend but love the door. It is so nice not to have to deal with the zippers every time you have to go in and out. It took about 20 minutes to set up with 2 of us working on it. I never got time to water proof the tent and we had severe thunderstorms go threw one night and the tent never leaked. Held up well in the 30 - 40 mile per hour winds. Also I really enjoy the screened in porch area was nice to be able to set things in that we didn't want to blow away in the wind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

Great value for the space

06/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've used this tent a couple times now and it has worked well for our family of five (we even had a pack and play set up inside for the baby). It is sturdy and spacious.
The poles are heavy duty, not your typical flexible tent poles. It definitely takes two people to set up. The rain fly is the hardest part to set up, it's not a great fit but it does the job.
The screened area does not have a floor but the screen to the actual tent area zips to the floor so bugs can't climb in.
We had one hard rain and we did get some water in the tent. It came through the seam connecting the floor to the walls, seam sealer would probably help. Overall we are pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

Very nice tent but takes a bit to setup

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The overall product was exactly as described and worked perfectly. The setup directions are a little more difficult then they need to be just put the red poles together and put them through the middle slots and the others on the outside. Also, the tent is rather heavy at around 40 lbs, and the retractable poles can be slightly difficult to work in the cold or rain as you try to avoid pinching your fingers. Really more of a "glamping tent" you could not hike with this baby! But I wanted a tent "cabin" and this is definitely it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

Family camping

11/28/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I set up this tent with my 7 yo son, took about 20mins for the first set up. Straight forward set-up, no guessing with the poles & sleeves.
We love this large tent, my husband (6'1") can stand up inside it w/o having to duck.
We had 2 queen size air mattresses, room for gear & walking space. The screened room does not have a floor, it would pool water if its rains. We did throw a small tarp down to keep the dirt from tracking into the tent when we entered the tent through the screened partition. The screen room is perfect to sit "outside" w/o getting bitten alive by bugs. The framed door on the side of the tent is perfect for the kids to get in & out of the tent quickly to keep out the mosquitoes.
A doormat roughly 36in x 24in comes with tent, just stake it down outside the framed door for shoes.
A small low zipped access for ventilation, dog door, a cooler access (no idea how you can get to a cooler from the small hole) or as my kids say its a door for them to squeeze out of the tent.
I did apply Seam Sealer even though the literature states it has been factory sealed. I rather be prepared than have to deal with leaks in the middle of a storm. The second night of camping a cool front blew in and brought torrential, wind-blown rain. The tent was dry, a side screen window was left open did not let in rain due to the fly awning that overhangs the window.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+286points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

worth the money

07/04/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this tent online thinking i bought the elite ( no big deal it wasnt ) for 170.00 no shipping no tax. i was actually in the middle of seam sealing when it started raining. so i duct inside and sat thru a down pour that lasted about 45 minutes. yes it did leak on some seams about 8 oz. total.
im sure as soon as i seal the rest of them it will be fine. the wind blew pretty good and i didnt think once that it would fail. rain fly never leaked but im gonna seal it anyway. i also plan to apply camp dry to the fabric as a precaution.
it took about 30 minutes to put it up. i think over time it will be quicker. after its up it took about 20 more minutes to tweak it. i plan on adding an A/C port to the back wall ( we live and do most of our camping in florida ) as it can get into the 90's at night even.. i love the porch but its totally usless during a down pour. but im sure as long as you keep everything stored in a container it will be fine.
i will also use it store our bikes but cover them with plastic. up grade the 20 stakes that it uses the 1's that come with it are to small. all tents can leak. if you dont want leaks either seam seal it or get a camper trailer. even though its not the elite its a fine tent. my wife and i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

Nice Tent

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice tent. Only thing that could of made it better is if the tent floor continued through the screened in area. It is not a big deal but would of been nice. I had already bought a tarp to put under it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

Good size, easy set up.

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I set this up at home before going camping. I'm glad we did, not because it was hard but because it made it so easy and fast to set up once we were there. It was easy to remember how but if you forgot the instructions are sown into the bag. The door was awesome for the kids to come in and out of. Good size and really wasn't that hard to disassemble either. It was quite warm so we removed the rain cover and the mesh/net roof made it so much cooler and nicer. My only complaint was the stakes. They are a bit flimsy and we have hard ground here. So the plastic rain cover stakes didn't want to go in the ground at all and some of the metal stakes bent. It was easily remedied with better stakes we already had. All in all a great tent that we are excited to use a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

Just what we wanted

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed lots of tents before buying this one. We like its roomy floor plan, and enjoy the screened in portion which we are using as a sitting area. Was not hard to put up, I did it by myself in about 30 minutes the first time. We are going to use it in conjunction with our camper as a sleeping/ sitting area. The only thing I don't care for is the outside entry to the screened in area - it is awkward to come into the tent from this entry because of the way the front is pinned at the zipper. So we will most likely not use that as an entry. There are only 2 of us so it is spacious and well ventilated. So far so good; and walmart had a great price - saw this tent for easily double the money elsewhere on the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

It leaked

07/01/2013
By ,
Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this tent for its "weathermaster" label and its guarantee. We loved the layout and design. We took it to central Idaho's Redfish lake for its first camp out. Our family of five fit in just fine. The afternoon brought light rain showers. The tent seemed fine. When the rain continued into the evening we noticed a drip leak on the window toggles. The drip leak worsened throughout the evening. A couple of hours later, the rainfly was leaking at most of the seams. We soaked three full size beach towels trying to stay dry. We called Coleman to discuss the matter. They offered to replace the tent and blamed Walmart for letting it sit on the shelf too long. We were very disappointed. Walmart graciously let us return the tent for a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

Very decent tent for the price

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Manufacturer advertises that this model sleeps six. In reality sleeps four comfortably. From experience with tents, we were really not expecting this one to sleep six so we were not disappointed there. Nice design with desirable features and very easy to set up and take down. Too soon to tell about how the tent holds up over time. Zippers are not heavy duty, so need to be reasonably careful. Like most similar products, equipment never fits back into the packaging in which it came without some struggle. Items like this would be better reviewed after a full season of use, but for just the first time out, we were very satisfied with value, design and ease of set up.
Overall: Recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

ok tent

07/03/2011
By ,
tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this and set it up in the back yard. Put it up with only my 9 year old to help, so it went up fairly easy.
There are a few problems for us, at least. It failed the rain test. The screened portion has no floor (it's only on the "walled" section) you can't really close up the "inside section" because the outter tent wall isn't attached to the floor - only a screened wall which zips from Floor to celiling. We had originally intended to take our cat out with us for a night, but were afraid that she could get out due to the closure to the screen room - it really would have been nicer if the floor extended to the screen portion - also if you needed extra sleeping area. The extension over the door falls down constantly and is pretty annoying.
Over all, it's not a bad tent, but there are some design features that could use a little work. We have bought the waterproofing products and will give see if that helps with the leaking. It's an ok tent.
In retrospect, probably should have just gone with an instant up tent since the screen room is pretty useless. I would probably recommend someone try the instant up's as well, but this tent is not awful or anything, so went ahead and gave it the yes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poughkeepsie NY
I don't recommend instant coleman tents...
Posted 06/12/2013
Bought the 10 x 14 Instant Coleman tent 2 years ago...camped maybe 5 - 6 times....this past week when breaking it down and pushing one of the poles in to do so it snapped completely in 2 up by the hub - no way to fix it...no warranty covers past the 1 year limited warranty.... so spent over $300 including shipping and the new fly to camp 5 times. Chatted with Coleman who offered 25% discount and free shipping for a new one. Their tents are sold more cheaply at Walmart and many other places so 25% was useless. Better to stick with regular pole tents - at least you can buy replacement parts.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

This tent has many nice features

09/21/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The initial set up took extra time to figure out, but now we (2 people) can set it up in about 15 minutes. The tent has lots of room for cots and gear without feeling too crowded. The screen room is a nice feature for evening use or additional sleeping space.
There are a lot of pieces to keep track of and an extra tarp under the tent will keep the floor from wearing out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Weathermaster 6-Person 2-room Tent

Awsome Stand Up Tent

05/26/2014
By ,
Hueytown, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for 2 and all your stuff. Has screened in porch area. Has a swinging walk-in door. Very spacious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next