Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

Coleman Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

The Coleman Rechargeable Quad Lantern will come in handy when you are out camping. This LED lantern has four removable panels that hold 24 5mm LEDs, which can be used as a portable source of light when you are outdoors. Powered by eight D cell batteries, this Coleman quad lantern can work up to 75 hours. Each panel of the rechargeable LED lantern comprises of 6 LEDs and each of panel has its own on and off switch. A master switch on top of this LED quad lantern allows you turn on all four panels in one go. As an option, you can remove a single panel to light your way back home or around the camp. Featuring a top handle, carrying or hanging this camping lantern is convenient and easy. With the ability to deliver 190 lumens of light, the Coleman Rechargeable Quad Lantern is bright enough to show you the way around.
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%91 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

Great, very functional

05/28/2010
By ,
Omaha NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lantern is really cool. Each side is detachable and can be used as a stand alone light. The sides charge while attached to the lantern. The lantern itself is quite bright and each side is also plenty bright, eliminating the need for a flashlight.
We let the kids take one into the camper as a night light. We layed it face-down (because it was so bright). We also let the kids walk to the bathrooms, giving each one a light. We could see them the entire way.
Definitely a great lantern, great for camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

Works very well & worth every penny!

12/30/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this on sale and so glad I did! Although it takes 8 batteries, which makes it a little heavier than most lanterns, the quality of workmanship along with the use options is perfect. Not only does it put out alot of light, but it has the amazing feature that you can actually remove one or all of the light chambers and use it for multiple purposes at once! I've read other reviews where they stated that the base would not stay on... no problem here with mine on that issue. I will say that after inserting the batteries, it was a little difficult to secure the bottom panel back on. Once it was on, it was good to go! Would buy this again, and it would make a perfect gift for any man in your life. It has a nice sturdy handle on the top, and each quad has a handle and will stand on its' own. I'm also going to order several more for our kids, as it is a very nice item to have on hand for emergencies, or just every day use. Coleman makes quality products, and this one measures up to what I expected from this company. It's nice looking, works perfect and I highly recommend this for everyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

worth the money

04/21/2014
By ,
brooklyn ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was my main light best ever takes alot of batteries but u can invest in rechargeable ones. i only used it for a wk camping but good for black outs
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern
12/12/2012
By ,
Shelton, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are very impressed with this lantern. There are three reasons I didn't give it 5 stars. It is because the four panels have batteries that recharge from the 8 D cells all the time. We bought this lantern for emergency light, so it will be in storage otherwise. Leaving the batteries in will be a constant drain and I don't want the batteries dead when I need it most. I think we will remove the panels in storage or remove the batteries.
Also, putting the eight D batteries in is no problem but screwing the bottom back on is a two person operation. I'd hate to have to do it by myself in the dark.
Lastly, the handle on the top of the lantern isn't as easy to grab as the panel handles which are higher up. The tendency is to grab one of those instead of the lantern handle which isn't as high and folds down. I have visions of grabbing a panel handle and having the panel pop off in mid air crashing the unit on the floor.
Otherwise it sheds plenty of light and I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

What a great purchase!

10/03/2010
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband found this online and we used it for the first time last weekend camping. So much more user friendly than the oldfashioned camp lanterns. The ability to remove panels worked for bathroom trips or as individual reading lamps at bedtime. The couple that we camped with have already added it to their Christmas wish list!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

Another Coleman Success!

09/15/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very up-to-date camp lantern; modern, hi-tech looks, and being "modular" really makes this a very versatile lantern. Puts out very bright light 360 degrees, and unlatching one or two units to carry as a flashlight is a very nifty idea! Don't know how long the 8 D batteries will last through the camping season but most smart campers will carry spare batteries. Stylish and well-made components-- what I've home to expect from the Coleman name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

Coleman Quad Lantern

05/13/2011
By ,
Linden, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best LED lantern going, as it has 4 separate lights in one and each unit is good for 1.5 hours before it needs to be placed back onto the main lantern body to recharge. I found out about this lantern from a friend who was camping with me out in the Arizona desert near Quartzsite. It cost just over $50, but has worked excellent and will be handy should we experience a power outage. I would highly recommend this unit as LED lights draw less power. This unit needs 8-"D" cell batteries but is worth it's weight in gold!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

Best lantern

09/11/2014
By ,
Grand Blanc mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best lantern I ever had a great. need a new lantern a must buy you won't. be sorry you did great for camping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

Neat light for many uses

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We found the lantern so useful because each of the 4 sides can be taken off and used separately. Because we were at a family reunion that only had a few gas lights and were playing table games, it worked wonderfully well to give each table one of the lantern sides - the bright LED lights really made a difference. I'm excited to find out the many ways we can make use of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

Coleman Lantern

07/31/2014
By ,
Winston-Salem , North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT PRODUCT !!!! I am SO GLAD that I ordered it from you-- I am telling ALL my friends about it. THANK YOU !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

The Best

11/19/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE BEST LANTERN, come with 12 rechargeable batteries 3 EACH TOTAL OF 12 ARE included for the Four lantern lights.... but not for the lantern base....the lantern lights are rechargeable .... as long as you have batters in the lantern bast.(8) D.... it will stay chard all the time so you are never with out lights.... the lantern lights are very light they stand up a long.. are very well made .has 6 led lights each lantern.. The first one I got I paid $79.00 did not get it at walmart ....wish I did, but now I got 3 of them.And got two more as gifts.YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH THIS LANTERN. it has four lantern in one you can take them a part or used them together.no one gos with out a light.You are only paying like $13.00 each for the four with batteries. it has a 10 star on my list.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

Great product

11/09/2010
By ,
Cleveland Heights, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have several power outages per year in my neighborhood, so I wanted back-up lighting that did not burn fuel in the house. We bought two of the LED Quad lanterns at a discount mall this past spring and I'm really pleased with the purchase.
They are much brighter than the fluorescent lanterns that we purchased a few years ago and they use less battery power, too. I like that I can a take a panel to go elsewhere in the house while leaving the rest for someone else to have enough light make meals or read. We use the lanterns also on the patio on weekend evenings when we sit back there.
Would like to see Coleman add a rechargeable 12volt battery pack for this light so that 8 alkaline D-cells are not going into landfills per charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

Exceeds expectations.

07/23/2014
By ,
Liberty, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Coleman Quad is a well designed, versatile, easy to use product that produces abundant light and is economical to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

BRIGHT IDEA

06/09/2012
By ,
South Bend, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Coleman Quad Lantern....just know if it doesn't work right when you get the batteries into it that you need to adjust the spring...took me awhile to figure it out but finally I got some pliers and pulled the spring up so it could make a better contact and it worked fine from then on...before it would flicker if touched just so but after the adjustment it was just fine. It is very bright and even separate they are bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

Great Lantern

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it on a week long camping trip and loved it. Wasn't sure about how long the batteries would last but a week later just as bright as the first time I turned it on. It puts out more than enough light, one panel worked great for the camp sight area and another in the tent worked perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

Great Lantern

07/08/2014
By ,
Blossvale, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was the perfect lantern to have around small kids. even better that my grandchildren could carry one of the quad lights when walking to the bathroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

Great product! Exactly what I was looking for.

04/07/2014
By ,
Harlem GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was apprehensive by some of the reviews I read on this product about being able to close the compartment after inserting batteries. I had no problem whatsoever and I love the brightness of the lantern. Also love that you can pull one of the quad panels off and use it as a separate light if needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

Coleman Quad Lantern

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very handy lantern--exceeded my expectations on every level. You are able to detach the four panels and they act as a separate lights. Used on a recent elk hunt in the mountains for 8 days straight and didn't see any battery life issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern
10/14/2013
By ,
Hamburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these for myself and another one for my mom so that if another storm comes I don't have to worry about her having lit candles around and still be able to have light. Although I originally thought it was a plug in that recharges it is fine with me that it runs off batteries. We mostly liked that you can detach each light I'm sure it will give us many years of use. The illumination on each light is great and I have been using it at night when I walk and go into my yard. It's bright enough that I won't go back there and run into a bear or something
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 190 Lumen Rechargable Quad LED Lantern

Great lantern

01/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend -- very sturdy. Great for working on your car- great for loss of electricity,camping, fishing. You can four individuals off if needed. Can use for walking your dog in the evening.
Very nice product. Bought this as a Christmas gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next